Ship the best interview i ever did! This was a screening faze of about 12 people next round of interviews will be held in two weeks in Saudi Arabia!

Feels like im all in on a Js10s2x flop with KQs against a pair of 8's two over cards, flush and straights are good and the old double pair board could pop up as well, Just gotta hit!

One time Dealer!

PS Well done Doke for shippin the EOM in the westbury last night (according to his twitter)
      2h on the Turn!

Got a phone call today from the consultants saying i was shortlisted for the job! Next round of interviews in Ryiadh, Saudi Arabia in a couple of weeks time. 3 day all expense trip Ship it! One of the things that this company wants is a psychometric test. So have to get that done by next tue!!

Some sweat for the river!!
      FML river 7, finally got the word tat they wont be proceeding to hire anyone as they have taken on a new MD and he is in the middle of changing thewhole business process, so the guy who interviewed me decided its not in both parties best interest to proceed FML im running so ba this year on the jos front you cant belive, in a year when no one can find work i've have three jobs all got cut or something stupid happened!

Need holiday insurance for 3 months anyone got any ideas where to look?
          VHI Multitrip FTW
          One of these days I am either going to quit poker or learn how to play the damn game

FML river 7, finally got the word tat they wont be proceeding to hire anyone as they have taken on a new MD and he is in the middle of changing thewhole business process, so the guy who interviewed me decided its not in both parties best interest to proceed FML im running so ba this year on the jos front you cant belive, in a year when no one can find work i've have three jobs all got cut or something stupid happened!
            Unlucky man.

obv the stuff this guy is accused of (child porn) is terrible, but putting someone in jail for four months for not giving out their password is just a bit odd....

Also mentioning the term 'child porn' in the article, even though they've never found anything, has surely got to be hugely detrimental to his long-term survival.
              Im not for one second saying that he is not guilty BUT

im very dodgy at the moment about the way the British police have thrown the term Peado at to the press about people in custody during the last couple of years

a few lads pulled in on clearly false terrorist charges had peado stuff leaked to the papers about them
              clearly to stop people coming to their defense on the terror charges

charges dropped and shown that they had never even been questioned about peado stuff
              but the lads in question will always be getting funny looks

Sorry to hear it mate. Almost feel bad getting a job first time of trying this year.

Keep the chin up and don't give up.

Need holiday insurance for 3 months anyone got any ideas where to look?

justcover.ie offer very reasonable rates if you have health cover, thats for 12 months, dont know about 3 months

jesus Christ....
                    What a world...

As ThinkProgress reported yesterday, last week South Fulton Fire Department firefighters from Obion, Tennessee, stood by and watched as the Cranick family’s home burned down — which also lead to the death of their three dogs and a cat — because their services were available by subscription only, and the family had not paid the $75 fee. Immediately, right-wing writers at the conservative movement’s bulkhead magazine, The National Review, defended the county and argued that firefighting should not be a public service available to all, regardless of ability to pay...
                    I'm surprised we haven't heard from our resident Libertarian on what a wonderful development this is

First bid of €3,400 secures
                      quoted to thank a second time

fuck me man thats 10 kinds of funny
                      every time I hit the button I nearly cough up a lung laughing

I just can't score in this game though. I have only score 3+ goals on 3 occasions since I got the game and that includes online/mates/career. Skill moves are a bit naff imo but they work sometimes, just hold the left trigger and spaz the right stick. The more skill a player has, the cooler it looks I was raging when you got the winner for Juve in the 120th minute with a towering header from the biggest man on the pitch Del Piero never mind smacking the crossbar twice w/saha against city

I think my biggest issue is I don't see a lot of 1on1's go in for myself or opponents.

So basically: €120 + 12%

Then I pay a total of ( [120 + 12%] + 21% ) ?

Is it different for businesses as opposed to a personal purchase?
                        Ive had a couple of pretty decent wins so far, even scored a free kick in my very first game of playing it (couldnt score 1 to save my life in 09, took me ages in 10) the fact that my skills part of the game isnt the best they come off the odd time so ive had to rely on the crosses set pieces and 1 on 1's finding the aul finese shots arent that great this time round.

Couldnt believe I snatched that winner, you really did smash the crossbar in the Everton vs City match I think that was near the end of the match as well.

My mate knocked in last night then we had a couple of good games online doesnt feel as rigged as 10 did (well yet in anyway)

What view do you use? Ive been using dynamic for the last while took a little bit of getting use to but since I did ive found it excellent.

Will probably be online at some stage later if your around for a game or 2 hit me up.

Screw you FIFA guys

I'm picking up Pro Evo on PS3 this week. If anyone can find it in their heart to pick up a copy let me know so we can have a few games online.
                        I got a phone call off a mate yesterday "I think im changing to the dark side" I was thinking WTF you on about said he thinks its about time that he has gonna have to but Fifa, very difficult thing for him as he has been a huge Pro Evo fan.

I'm surprised we haven't heard from our resident Libertarian on what a wonderful development this is
                          it's, um, 'interesting'

I wonder what they would have done if there were actual people inside instead of the family pets?

£12 all-included return flight just booked there on Ryanair for the middle of November! Feckin aircoach costs 6 euro and yet can fly over the sea for £6. (just posting to give pgodkin a bit of a lift on a sad day!).
                              how did you swing that; what are the taxes and charges?

Originally posted by Moneymaker View Post
                                Sorry to hear it mate. Almost feel bad getting a job first time of trying this year.

Keep the chin up and don't give up.
                                Well done man where you pick up th job?dont worry if poker has taugt me anything it's just not let these ting fase you, my bitchin is just a little of lately asi am feeling a little beaten down in the jobs market!

First bid of €3,400 secures
                                  quoted to thank a second time

fuck me man thats 10 kinds of funny
                                  every time I hit the button I nearly cough up a lung laughing
                                  I like it, nice colours. I would buy it, more for €10 than €3400.

Will you be making any prints hotspur?

Have the prepaid Mastercard so no payment charges. Obv no luggage apart from carry on. No Irish government tax because the flight is less that 300 miles. No charges at all, just pay the £6 each way for the flight!
                                      didn't know that, thanks for the info. Was wondering why 'free' flights to the likes of London or Brussels always cost at least 60 quid.

of course the problem is that there's nowhere worth going to within a 300 mile radius of Dublin

The proposed sale of LFC to NESV seems absolutely perfect for the club.

One time please!

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iRTrJTaOntU[/ame]

The proposed sale of LFC to NESV seems absolutely perfect for the club.

One time please!
                                              good deal for the pool , do the red socks actually wear red socks, if not Liverpool are the true red socks.

yey, hopefully back in it. . Now we can slag them , it's no fun when they are in the doldrums. (well maybe a little)

Is it just me running bad, or has the distribution of pepperoni on a Chicago Town deep pan pizza deteriorated massively in the last few years?

You have clumps of pepperoni in one part, and then none in half the pizza.

Sense a strongly worded letter in the offing!
                                                this sounds like a job for rounders123 imo

need suggestions on what to do tonight.

going on the beer isnt an option as i have champo on sunday
                                                  I dont want to sit in obv
                                                  I dont want to go out and not drink because my head will be wrecked
                                                  going to the cinema on your own after 8pm is creepy
                                                  I cant play the fitz scalps caus i gave that up.

any ideas?
                                                  why don't you just fuck the fuck off.

*Conbro told me to say that.

surely you just pick apart the clumps so you get an even spread?

They're based in Citywest btw

Looks like the Australian women weightlifters aren't too keen on shaving their armpits. More hair than i've on my head!

Is it just me running bad, or has the distribution of pepperoni on a Chicago Town deep pan pizza deteriorated massively in the last few years?

You have clumps of pepperoni in one part, and then none in half the pizza.

Sense a strongly worded letter in the offing!
                                                            [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4nsCSwREPHw"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4nsCSwREPHw[/ame]

dead right

Some settling of contents may have occurred in transit imo.

just saw this after solksjaer's post above.

The bolded bit kinda annoys me, despite it being a widely accepted idea. When did it happen that going to the cinema by yourself was considered a bit strange? You are essentially by yourself after the movie starts in any case (and you get to keep all the sweets!).
                                                                it just doesn't feel right

there's no rational reason for this, it's just one of those things.

The bolded bit kinda annoys me, despite it being a widely accepted idea. When did it happen that going to the cinema by yourself was considered a bit strange? You are essentially by yourself after the movie starts in any case (and you get to keep all the sweets!).
                                                                  I'd have no problem going on my own but would prefer to go in the afternoon as its quieter. I'm way more into films than the GF anyway.

Funny one last week. Went with herself to see "The Town" at the 8.15pm viewing and twas packed out. We sat in the inside seats in side area that have 4 seats in a row. A guy (40-50ish) comes in on his own and sits in the seat right next to me, which I thought was a bit odd as he could have had more space for his elbows if he sat in the outter seat.

I had to go to the jacks before it started so I said excuse me and he jumped up with a fright and then let me out. He seemed a bit of a nervous chap. When I came back he was in the outter seat which suited me cos I'd more room for my elbows too.

Throughout the whole film the guy was jumping around on his seat and was yelling every time there was an exciting scene like the car chase one. He kept looking over at me as if to join in his shenanigans but I kept eyes ahead
                                                                  He definitely was a bit touched cos he'd lol a few seconds after everyone else when something funny happened in the film.

When the credits began to roll he turned to us and said "great film eh!?".
                                                                  We obv both agreed and went on our way

I agree, I have to wait to see the horrors on DVD becuase everyone I know is a fooking scardy cat. .

I do feel wierd when I'm dragged to a chick flick and some Wayne Rooney looalike is sitting behind me with his hands down his trousers though.

Originally posted by bantee View Post
                                                                      I'd have no problem going on my own but would prefer to go in the afternoon as its quieter. I'm way more into films than the GF anyway.

Funny one last week. Went with herself to see "The Town" at the 8.15pm viewing and twas packed out. We sat in the inside seats in side area that have 4 seats in a row. A guy (40-50ish) comes in on his own and sits in the seat right next to me, which I thought was a bit odd as he could have had more space for his elbows if he sat in the outter seat.

I had to go to the jacks before it started so I said excuse me and he jumped up with a fright and then let me out. He seemed a bit of a nervous chap. When I came back he was in the outter seat which suited me cos I'd more room for my elbows too.

Throughout the whole film the guy was jumping around on his seat and was yelling every time there was an exciting scene like the car chase one. He kept looking over at me as if to join in his shenanigans but I kept eyes ahead
                                                                      He definitely was a bit touched cos he'd lol a few seconds after everyone else when something funny happened in the film.

When the credits began to roll he turned to us and said "great film eh!?".
                                                                      We obv both agreed and went on our way
                                                                      In Cork am I right? meh standard.

Anyone who will not go to the cinema on their own due to it being "a widely accepted idea" not to, lacks self confidence and therefore their opinions are not worth worrying about in the first place

In Cork am I right? meh standard.
                                                                          Lol, Limerick, not too far away

It being in Limerick adds a degree of scaryness to it tbf

I was in the Cinema in the US watching the 6th sense and several African AMericans (was in Queens) kept jumping up out of their seats and screaming, shit man shit, and Woah woah etc etc, the noise of out them, I got more fun listening to them freaking out than watching the movie. The twist got some class comments. I enjoyed being in the hood on my own in the flicks. Those jive screamers were hilarious.

Frozen together though. Had to use a knife to cut them apart. There was a clump of 8 pepperonis stuck together - that's just 'we don't give a fck' territory
                                                                                that's down to thawing, refrozen from shop to home or factory to shop or just in the shop.
                                                                                like if its on its side or something

does anyone notice any way? it's dark in there imo

that's down to thawing, refrozen from shop to home or factory to shop or just in the shop.
                                                                                    like if its on its side or something
                                                                                    Ya I got a Chicago town pizza a couple of weeks ago in this state too. Fairly tilting to have to organise all the toppings yourself

Ah....decided to play some MTTs today for the first time in an age. Such fun

No-Limit Hold'em Tournament, 125/250 Blinds (9 handed) - Hold'em Manager Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

UTG+1 (t5567)
                                                                                      MP1 (t3510)
                                                                                      MP2 (t1925)
                                                                                      MP3 (t10025)
                                                                                      Hero (CO) (t12235)
                                                                                      Button (t35264)
                                                                                      SB (t4925)
                                                                                      BB (t2630)
                                                                                      UTG (t15250)

Hero's M: 32.63

Preflop: Hero is CO with K, K
                                                                                      1 fold, UTG+1 bets t500, 3 folds, Hero raises t1500, Button calls t1500, 2 folds, UTG+1 calls t1000

Flop: (t4875) 6, J, 8 (3 players)
                                                                                      UTG+1 checks, Hero bets t4250, Button raises t8500, 1 fold, Hero raises t6460, Button calls t2210

Turn: (t26295) A (2 players)

River: (t26295) Q (2 players)

Total pot: t26295

Button had Q, A (two pair, Aces and Queens).
                                                                                      Hero had K, K (one pair, Kings).
                                                                                      Outcome: Button won t26520

This wasn't in one of the silly cheap crazy tourneys either.... semi decent buy in with good payout structure.
                                                                                      How I don't win more in poker is beyond me

saw this on rude tube last night dont think i've seen it posted before

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h6XgPkNPKvk[/ame]

Ive had a couple of pretty decent wins so far, even scored a free kick in my very first game of playing it (couldnt score 1 to save my life in 09, took me ages in 10) the fact that my skills part of the game isnt the best they come off the odd time so ive had to rely on the crosses set pieces and 1 on 1's finding the aul finese shots arent that great this time round.

Couldnt believe I snatched that winner, you really did smash the crossbar in the Everton vs City match I think that was near the end of the match as well.

My mate knocked in last night then we had a couple of good games online doesnt feel as rigged as 10 did (well yet in anyway)

What view do you use? Ive been using dynamic for the last while took a little bit of getting use to but since I did ive found it excellent.

Will probably be online at some stage later if your around for a game or 2 hit me up.

I got a phone call off a mate yesterday "I think im changing to the dark side" I was thinking WTF you on about said he thinks its about time that he has gonna have to but Fifa, very difficult thing for him as he has been a huge Pro Evo fan.
                                                                                          PES 4/5/6 were the destruction of me for the leaving cert and college. They were probably the most fun I have ever had playing a footy game. 6 gets the odd run out on the xbox. It's weird playing under all the old rosters. IIRC with 4 I had perfected a tactic with wales where I could beat almost anybody with any team. 4-3-3 as standard with Bellamy(speed demon)/Hartson (Immovable Ox)/Giggs(dribbling/technique/frees); the tri-force of destruction, for some reason with 4 it was simple to chip/round the keeper and Wales were perfect for beating the last man. I was sickened how crappy the last few games have been as I have been a staunch PES fan since the ps1 days and enjoyed the odd ISS game as a nipper.

I'm not sure what view I use in 11. It's like a normal TV broadcast only zoomed out so I can see as much of the pitch as possible - over the top possibilities Pretty sure it kept most of my settings from 09 though.

I'll give you a game after grub this evening but I seriously have to stop playing the xbox soon, it takes over your life .

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KzAZTdyOXcA&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

Plus my cousins friends from the USA could not come to Ireland for a wedding because the wife is Ecuadorian. The husband is American and the child are and they cant even come on a holiday. My parents have sent emails to both embassys saying they are staying with us(they are) but it seems like there gonna miss the wedding

Quick one for the BBV, if I order a computer part from China for example that costs me €100+€20 shipping. How much duty should I expect to pay on it?

Not sure on if the country it comes from matters but in the 15+ times I've ordered from the states I've never been done on customs on anything under €150.

Yeah most times it's grand or marked gift, did get stung a couple of times though.

That time of the week again, when I ask you to help me win a competition. My desktop is number ten, running on windows xp, with custom icons. click the button to the left of ten and vote please

Frozen pizzas have lost the contract with me. Real ones are good but a bit like live bowling, hard to justify for what you get. You cant beat the chinese takeaway but im at loggerheads with my 2 favourite locals at the moment because theyre trying to rip me off in different ways.

One thing i hate is the delivery couple, the one where he brings the girlfriend and gets her to do the drop. Because your almost certain to be charged for an extra mile at least if she does the drop. They figure theyre less likely to be challenged if its the girl thats overcharging. And theyre right because to call a girl out on a price discrepancy is like your picking on the girl. Because you can sense the driver in in the car looking on the transaction bug eyed as if to say "he better not be saying anything to her". So im giving them a few more weeks on the sidelines just because of that.

So i reverted back to good old reliable where the actual chinese come and deliver. I really like this because you feel you dont have to put on any airs or graces or exchange the perfunctory pleasantries when its not an Irish delivery person. The only problem here is that the chinese delivery people are honing a delayed handing back of change technique. By that i mean you hand lets say €20 and they make a big pantomine of slapping their pockets as if looking for change like giving back change is some kind of first for them. I believe the idea is that your to begin to feel awkward waiting for the change you to say "Ah its alright just keep it". I thought i was being paranoid when he done this twice but the next time when a fellow countryman of his give the very same performance i knew they had finalized the technique and were actively rolling it out.

Its even a struggle staying in these days.

I'd actually pay a decent amount of money to see a documentary of rounders and Hitchhiker living and travelling together for a month around Europe.

sounds like a place I rented back in the day where you had to kick the bed back against the wall and then stand on the bed if you wanted to open the wardrobe

is that rent figure for real? if yes, it's an indication that this property might be approaching equilibrium (i.e. 12-14 years rent)

probably a bit to go to allow for vacant periods and expenses
                                                                                                        Firstly the clearing rent would be closer to 900

secondly the rent allowance is the only thing providing a floor in that Market. Rent for such a hole will drop to 600pm over the next two years as the bollix is kicked out of the landlord subsidy.

That's ignoring a crazy labour lead government charge to ghettoise the ghost estates by giving them to the social housing list and taking the last desperate potential tenant out of the mountjoy sq Market.

One of many runner-runner suck outs this week. Venting in the hope of a change of luck and couldn't care less about the beat tbh(I'm mean look how good I got it in, E Z game. I'll take this any day of the week/month/year!).

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, Tournament, 200/400 Blinds 50 Ante (9 handed) - Poker-Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

BB (t12367)
                                                                                                          UTG (t13561)
                                                                                                          Hero (UTG+1) (t12925)
                                                                                                          MP1 (t16898)
                                                                                                          MP2 (t5660)
                                                                                                          MP3 (t3330)
                                                                                                          CO (t1486)
                                                                                                          Button (t17025)
                                                                                                          SB (t6750)

Hero's M: 12.31

Preflop: Hero is UTG+1 with 6, 6
                                                                                                          1 fold, Hero bets t1000, 4 folds, Button calls t1000, 1 fold, BB calls t600

Flop: (t3650) 9, J, 6 (3 players)
                                                                                                          BB bets t800, Hero raises to t2120, Button raises to t15975 (All-In), 1 fold, Hero calls t9755 (All-In)

Turn: (t28200) 10 (2 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t28200) K (2 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t28200

Button had Q, J (straight, King high).
                                                                                                          Hero had 6, 6 (three of a kind, sixes).
                                                                                                          Outcome: Button won t28200

BB vented...back to the grind.

http://www.infoturtle.ie/comp/votes.php

That time of the week again, when I ask you to help me win a competition. My desktop is number ten, running on windows xp, with custom icons. click the button to the left of ten and vote please
                                                                                                            LOL @11 showing his IP address

hi

Decent effort from Brandon Flowers on Later.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wL0E3uHfG3o
                                                                                                                Now I'm a huge fan boy, but I think his new album is absolutely brilliant!!

Guess i shuda posted on Monday but it's only getting down to thr really good ones now.

Radio Nova doing the top 500 guitar songs of all time from 9 to 5 all this week.

some classics of on the way.

Anyone else get an email off Betfair offering them affiliate status? It mentioned my blog (essentially defunct) and wanted me to talk to them about "our future partnership".

Complete nonsense I assume?

PES 4/5/6 were the destruction of me for the leaving cert and college. They were probably the most fun I have ever had playing a footy game. 6 gets the odd run out on the xbox. It's weird playing under all the old rosters. IIRC with 4 I had perfected a tactic with wales where I could beat almost anybody with any team. 4-3-3 as standard with Bellamy(speed demon)/Hartson (Immovable Ox)/Giggs(dribbling/technique/frees); the tri-force of destruction, for some reason with 4 it was simple to chip/round the keeper and Wales were perfect for beating the last man. I was sickened how crappy the last few games have been as I have been a staunch PES fan since the ps1 days and enjoyed the odd ISS game as a nipper.

I'm not sure what view I use in 11. It's like a normal TV broadcast only zoomed out so I can see as much of the pitch as possible - over the top possibilities Pretty sure it kept most of my settings from 09 though.

I'll give you a game after grub this evening but I seriously have to stop playing the xbox soon, it takes over your life .
                                                                                                                      Hope you get your disc sorted, ive spotted a few glitches with the game myself.

Guess i shuda posted on Monday but it's only getting down to thr really good ones now.

Radio Nova doing the top 500 guitar songs of all time from 9 to 5 all this week.

some classics of on the way.
                                                                                                                        following it all week
                                                                                                                        its class

The 'proper' Apprentice is starting tonight at 9 on BBC.

On another note, left a load of corona bottles with lime in bottom in the corner of the kitchen of apartment for a couple of weeks, dumped them at bottle bank yesterday now there are a load of fucking fruit flies around. Doing my fucking nut in, spent last hour beating the shite out of them (they are very slow )

Now I know how Walter White feels, fucking flies