Got offered a job today in some hotel just outside Celbridge. Starting end of the month. Delighted to have a job secured before actually moving. Takes a lot of pressure off. So here's to a new chapter...

Oh Well done Dobby
      The winner Maria Lampropulos looks so deep in thought. It gives me goosebumps !

Big semi tonight.

If it lasts more than four hours call a doctor

Flour, water, yeast and salt, make many villages happy.

Nice short little doc.

A short documentary following the life of a Galician bread baker for a day. Written, directed, filmed, & edited by Aidan Hamell.SCREENINGS/AWARDS:• Winner - ...

Don't think he's gonna get another chance to sing that.

thankfully

A little piece of my soul dies every time I hear an Irish person say the phrase 'reach out to'.

Got offered a job today in some hotel just outside Celbridge. Starting end of the month. Delighted to have a job secured before actually moving. Takes a lot of pressure off. So here's to a new chapter...
                    Is this your first time living away from Kerry Dobby?

Just tried to book an Uber into work usually 12-15$ around this time, 65-78$ this morning.
                      Pays me to stay at home for the next 2 hours, flexi-time temping is great tbf.

poor Brenners

"Don't bang the cattle"
                          Fargo

Had a proper dilemma today

Whether to watch Utd in the 2nd leg or watch the 2nd Eurovision semi final.

So much Europeaness, so much semis

Turns out, I didn't get out of cunting work until all hours. Just home now to see the results and us not qualified.

Proper bunch of cunce

Profits.

Had a proper dilemma today

Whether to watch Utd in the 2nd leg or watch the 2nd Eurovision semi final.

So much Europeaness, so much semis

Turns out, I didn't get out of cunting work until all hours. Just home now to see the results and us not qualified.

Proper bunch of cunce
                                  The real dilemma was The Players or Masterchef...

Welshing bookies.

Is nothing sacred?

"Don't bang the cattle"
                                      Fargo
                                      Between Fargo, Leftovers and Veep we are getting spoiled.

What would the average 18 handicapper expect to shoot playing Augusta in a Masters set up, over four days, off pro tees.

+150?

The gap is bigger than I thought

Is this your first time living away from Kerry Dobby?
                                            Yeah and was a "New Years Resolution" type thing that I wanted to move. So happy to get it started anyway. Plus, pince with Andy and Rigger now!! What's not to love

il have yerself and Lazare over for Mass and a bottle of wine. Think Mike Hunt might live in the area as well. Get a 4 ball going.
                                            Sounds gr8. Have a m8 that can say mass and provide wine.

Has "13 reasons why" been discussed here?

Its all anyone talks about here at the minute. I thought it was strange that grown ass adults were discussing a high school suicide show.

Watched the first 7 episodes and decided that yer wan is an absolute melter. Have been defending my stance to flabbergasted canadians since.

Have never knowingly listened to BBC2 Radio!

Not about to start

omg Veep is back!
                                                  Thats your Friday sorted. Gary is so funny in the latest, actually all episodes he is hilarious.

Yeah and was a "New Years Resolution" type thing that I wanted to move. So happy to get it started anyway. Plus, pince with Andy and Rigger now!! What's not to love
                                                    Fair play to you. Best of luck and enjoy!

omg Veep is back!
                                                      Just lost my Veep virginity. Went old school, and bought a dvd boxset

The real dilemma was The Players or Masterchef...
                                                        Easy choice, Masterchef all the way

I think part of the reason that I want Leo to get the job is I have a bit of a bias against people who go to Clongowes and I am never really sure why.
                                                          It's because they are all gormless, soulless, socially inept brainwashed gimps.

Pretty cool video put together of some top pros wishing Becs McAdam congrats on her new baby. Will be nice or her to look back on. Think you may need to be a friend to view it.

Is there anything to be said for another jedward

We need Russia to take back some territory

A little piece of my soul dies every time I hear an Irish person say the phrase 'reach out to'.
                                                                  Or 'you should love yourself.' It's like we have forgotten who we are!

I love myself daily, sometimes twice.

Lazare didn't give you a job? What a cunt.

GFYL

I love myself daily, sometimes twice.
                                                                        So THAT'S what they are on about.

Just put the other sock on the door knob!

Thank you for allowing me to reach out to you about this exciting opportunity.

I can't say enough about having a whole pub to yourself with access to any fucking drink you want. It's a beautiful thing.

Buy a small country pub and live there. Wouldn't even need a licence.

Originally posted by Lord Sir Banter View Post
                                                                                Buy a small country pub and live there. Wouldn't even need a licence.
                                                                                Would have to deal with country people who expect late pints nightly. Fuck that.

GFYL
                                                                                  Neice communion is on saturday. Will ask about an intervention on Lazare behalf.
                                                                                  Last edited by pokerhand; 12-05-17, 01:42.

GFYL
                                                                                    GFY Thomas the tank engine

First time running on a Friday morning earlier, the same bin truck passed me three times filling my lungs with a gulp of bin juice. Has to be the most revolting smell.

How come no matter what you fuck into a bin, it always smells the same?

Neice communion is on saturday. Will ask about an intervention on Lazare behalf.
                                                                                        On a related note, when my mother asked me recently where we were getting the baby baptised, she didn't like my 'nowhere' answer. Started off calling me a heathen, then lamenting where she went wrong, then went to the 'if your father was alive he'd be disgusted' card, and then finally tried to bargain, saying just do it for me, and I think not ask for anything else.

Every emotional blackmail trick in the book basically. I felt bad that she was upset, but nowhere near bad enough to cave in.

Mothers, eh?

What's the damage for turning up at an afters these days?

On a related note, when my mother asked me recently where we were getting the baby baptised, she didn't like my 'nowhere' answer. Started off calling me a heathen, then lamenting where she went wrong, then went to the 'if your father was alive he'd be disgusted' card, and then finally tried to bargain, saying just do it for me, and I think not ask for anything else.

Every emotional blackmail trick in the book basically. I felt bad that she was upset, but nowhere near bad enough to cave in.

Mothers, eh?
                                                                                            After giving up on trying to discuss it with his parents the Grandmother of nephew of mine was caught late one night in the act of performing what could best be described as a guerrilla baptism on the by then four year old child.
                                                                                            All you could do is laugh, say nothing and admire how sincere she was. The best part is when over some conversation about religion I was able to tell the now 30 year old that he was a member of a club he couldn't get out of whether he liked it or not and all the recursive arguments about how to get excommunicated and that it only matters if she is right and you are not let in to heaven without it.

Depends on how drunk you get

Still what it's always been, Zero.

After giving up on trying to discuss it with his parents the Grandmother of nephew of mine was caught late one night in the act of performing what could best be described as a guerrilla baptism on the by then four year old child.
                                                                                                  All you could do is laugh, say nothing and admire how sincere she was. The best part is when over some conversation about religion I was able to tell the now 30 year old that he was a member of a club he couldn't get out of whether he liked it or not and all the recursive arguments about how to get excommunicated and that it only matters if she is right and you are not let in to heaven without it.
                                                                                                  Any chance your mom will do this Dom? Be some craic...

I'm pagan ..makes things easier :P

Poland at Eurovision '16 was a bit strange - after the jury vote they had single digit points and were ~last. Then the bulk televote awarded them 200+ points and they finished 8th.
                                                                                                      I don't know what the explanation for this was, but if it was drunken Poles patriotically ringing in from all corners of Europe then there's no reason think the same can't happen again.
                                                                                                      I've taken 3/1 with Boyles for T10, or for the more ambitious there's 14/1 with Powers for T5.

I haven't seen the song so this is blind tipping.

Edit : Even seems to be plenty of 4/1 with other bookies, wasn't available earlier.
                                                                                                      Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 12-05-17, 11:10.

We are two years now into the ol gay marriage thing.* There must be a few of them up for a divorce at this stage?* Did we vote on allowing the gays to divorce yet?* *And if they do get a divorce do we have to vote on a gay remarriage

I said at the time of the vote, once we let them get married they’d take the piss.** I said at the time. No one listened,* not even Lazares daughter, she totalled ignored me at the garage when I was talking about it.

*

*

*

Poland at Eurovision '16 was a bit strange - after the jury vote they had single digit points and were ~last. Then the bulk televote awarded them 200+ points and they finished 8th.
                                                                                                          I don't know what the explanation for this was, but if it was drunken Poles patriotically ringing in from all corners of Europe then there's no reason think the same can't happen again.
                                                                                                          I've taken 3/1 with Boyles for T10, or for the more ambitious there's 14/1 with Powers for T5.

I haven't seen the song so this is blind tipping.
                                                                                                          An alternative interpretation of Poland's 2014 Eurovision Song Contest entry.

'We are slavic'
                                                                                                          Playing the entry to Benny Hill music was the only way to make it uncringey.

re Poland bet :
                                                                                                            Actually thinking about it that could be a better in-running bet if they have a disaster with the juries again - T10 could easily drift to monster prices.

I hope Solks and luckforsome never argue, could be friendly fire carnage with unnecessary dots and asterisks flying everywhere.

Copy and paste thing

Any chance your mom will do this Dom? Be some craic...
                                                                                                                  My mother in law actually did threaten to do this. I don't really care if she does as it means nothing.

I wouldn't mind as much if my mother hadn't professed several times in recent years when the topic of religion came up that she isn't sure what to believe in that regard. It's the slavish refusal to outright say it's bullshit that characterises that generation though (she is in her 80's, so might as well stick at this stage).

Think this was your 25,000th post. You talk a lot

GAB, that is fucking awesome, you have to love that granny, as batshit as she is.

Has "13 reasons why" been discussed here?

Its all anyone talks about here at the minute. I thought it was strange that grown ass adults were discussing a high school suicide show.

Watched the first 7 episodes and decided that yer wan is an absolute melter. Have been defending my stance to flabbergasted canadians since.
                                                                                                                        It's absolute contrived garbage, but probably sends out a good message to its target audience.

When the bastards brag about how many catholics there are are in Ireland, or when doctors tell a dying woman that 'this is a catholic country', that's when it matters whether you're baptised or not.