Whats the correct playbook for her from here?

What should she have done differently in the past few weeks?
    Several straight forward options -

Come out and said there is no plan b. It’s plan a or hard Brexit.

Very publicly turned on her own party members, called out Mogg, Johnson etc as complete idiots and liars. Burning those dickheads might have gotten her ousted but hey.

Man up and come out and tell the population that she doesn’t believe Brexit is a good idea and that she will be pushing for a second referendum. If that was tabled enough labour MP’s would have propped her up over letting Corbyn take over.

Quit

Substitute the word 'weeks' for 'years' please.

Then, let's start with:
      1. Not setting out red lines that pandered solely to the extreme fuckwit Brexiteer wing of the Conservative Party. Ones which never made any sense and would never be achievable.
      2. Not calling an election.
      3. Not trying to further appease the fuckwit Brexiteers by appointing them to senior Ministries (remember Boris as ForSec? Davis as MinExeu?)
      4. Not triggering Article 50 until she knew, and had consensus on, what the post-EU relationship would be.
      5. Not running the biggest shambles of a negotiating process ever seen in international diplomacy. Barnier and Weygand beat her like a redheaded stepchild.
      6. Not explaining to the UK population that there is no cake, there are no unicorns and they were lied to by the biggest bunch of chancers ever assembled on a national stage. And Putin.

Tick off that list (which is the 'how the fuck did we end up here? root causes) and you have your answer.

Correct playbook: Resign and fuck off forever.

There is no correct playbook for her other than to resign and let someone else have a go.

As long as she remains focussed as she has been for two years solely on Brexit as an internal Tory party issue I'm not sure much could have been done differently in the last few weeks.
          Now maybe she could move to form a national government or cross party Brexit cabinet but you could name your price on that happening.

There is no correct playbook for her other than to resign and let someone else have a go.

As long as she remains focussed as she has been for two years solely on Brexit as an internal Tory party issue I'm not sure much could have been done differently in the last few weeks.
              Now maybe she could move to form a national government or cross party Brexit cabinet but you could name your price on that happening.
              Corbyn is as bad (in a very different way).

I get the impression he doesn't care less about Brexit. It's purely a path to power.

As I wait for the flight to Amsterdam I reflect briefly on the wake of shame left behind in London! Lovely city. Surprisingly nice people.
                I bet you just passed out in your room.

I think the playbook is dependent on what her goals are.
                    Also her playbook in the last few weeks is also dependent on her previous actions.
                    Calling the 2017 election and getting into bed with any an all of the assorted band of nutters has painted her into a corner.

edit: I see this has been covered much more succinctly by others
                    Last edited by DeadParrot; 17-01-19, 12:56.

Amsterdam? That should be nice and relaxing and uneventful anyway.

As I wait for the flight to Amsterdam I reflect briefly on the wake of shame left behind in London! Lovely city. Surprisingly nice people.
                          Good man, time to reset now and get back on the straight and narrow, lots of temptation in London, sure we all have these slips every now and then but the important thing is to pick yourself up , get home to a safe placeand “flight to Amsterdam”. flight to Amsterdam” flight to Amsterdam” flight to Amsterdam”

....nevermind

The Lib Dems have suggested they may not back Labour in future confidence votes if Jeremy Corbyn does not back a second referendum, suggesting any further attempts would only be in order to evade the issue.
                            I know he won't do it but it's actually very easy for him to go with dignity. Brexit will have generational consequences and so it's only right the Labour party is led by <younger thing> for the interim.

Him and May remind me so much of the Ass to Ass scene in Requiem for a Dream

I know he won't do it but it's actually very easy for him to go with dignity. Brexit will have generational consequences and so it's only right the Labour party is led by <younger thing> for the interim.

Him and May remind me so much of the Ass to Ass scene in Requiem for a Dream
                              Someone with good photoshop/gif skillz needs to make this a thing

Trump probably would have handled Brexit better

As a general rule, people who ask questions at events, shouldn't be allowed ask questions.

Pretty much this^^

For The Betting Forum on Saturday all questions have to be asked on Twitter using #TheBettingForum - that way we can moderate and select questions of value.
                                    A lot of the conferences I go to they use slido and use the specific conference tag. That way you’re able to filter the questions but also people aren’t publishing their questions on their personal twitter feed and it’s a private group.

Sometimes people stupidly show all questions coming in on a screen which can be funny!

I was on fire at the last conference I was at. I had a mildly controversial question read out by the MC to each of the four speakers that morning.It kept me amused if nothing else. I don’t expect my performance to be so good on Saturday but I’ll probably try and think of a few bullets to load the gun for Ivan Yates...not that he’ll need much help.

As a general rule, people who ask questions at events, shouldn't be allowed ask questions.
                                      Don't you agree that this initiative of promoting women in Technology is just a figleaf and is reverse sexism towards men?

That was the best example of the genre I heard recently. Asked at an event in fron of ~500 peeps that was being live streamed to about 10,000 more. He was serious too.

In fairness to Hitch, the talent in London is off the charts. Can only assume (having had no prior knowledge) that really black hookers in London are equally proportionally better than the really black hookers elsewhere

Trump probably would have handled Brexit better
                                          He'd have text the EU to say theyre out, then turn his phone on silent and turn it upside down so he can't see the screen

In fairness to Hitch, the talent in London is off the charts. Can only assume (having had no prior knowledge) that really black hookers in London are equally proportionally better than the really black hookers elsewhere
                                              But are they really black?

Judge:
                                              Why do you people call yourselves black? You look more brown than black.

Steve Biko:
                                              Why do you call yourselves white? You look more pink than white

Corbyn is as bad (in a very different way).

I get the impression he doesn't care less about Brexit. It's purely a path to power.
                                                  Interesting. He used to be an old school Bennite anti European on the basis of it being too military industrial complex for his tastes, his equivocation and complete failure to sell Remain in 2016 was IMO one of the key reasons Leave won. As ElSham pointed out ages ago behind the genteel easy going socialist mask he is even more ruthless and power crazy than most in that position.

His route to power is an election where he needs to increase by 15% the seats he has to even make a coalition, hmmm?
                                                  You'd have to think that any gobshite could win an election against this bunch of Tories but he's no ordinary gobshite, I'd make him odds against to end up as PM following an election in any pre (and most post) brexit scenarios.
                                                  His safest option has to be sometime after a No Deal exit where he gets to sweep in like superman to rescue them back into a Norway type deal.

Interesting. He used to be an old school Bennite anti European on the basis of it being too military industrial complex for his tastes, his equivocation and complete failure to sell Remain in 2016 was IMO one of the key reasons Leave won. As ElSham pointed out ages ago behind the genteel easy going socialist mask he is even more ruthless and power crazy than most in that position.

His route to power is an election where he needs to increase by 15% the seats he has to even make a coalition, hmmm?
                                                          You'd have to think that any gobshite could win an election against this bunch of Tories but he's no ordinary gobshite, I'd make him odds against to end up as PM following an election in any pre (and most post) brexit scenarios.
                                                          His safest option has to be sometime after a No Deal exit where he gets to sweep in like superman to rescue them back into a Norway type deal.
                                                          His latest refusal to meet is really quite something
                                                          Corbyn, as the leader of the opposition to the most incompetent British government of all time, in one of the most divisive periods in British parliamentary history, has somehow contrived to make himself completely irrelevant.
                                                          He is really quite astonishingly useless. It seems like such an easy win, gonwith the other leaders push for no deal off the table, then joint presser afterwards saying we tried.
                                                          Just incredibly useless

Am aware no deal is the default but you know what I mean

A €90 taxi ride albeit with free cigarettes from a belicose Turkish man.
                                                            Why didn't you get the train you maniac?

Lol @ Imgur community posting.

the most useless PM in years who has just faced a crushing defeat and a no confidence vote (twice! ) while the Uk is looking at a real possibility of fucking themselves for generations to come
                                                                      And still he's coming off worse.

Pretty much this^^

For The Betting Forum on Saturday all questions have to be asked on Twitter using #TheBettingForum - that way we can moderate and select questions of value.
                                                                        Are late arrivals a problem on Saturday?

Looks like I'm going to have to go to a funeral Saturday morning, still waiting on details.

No worries if it's a hassle.

2 shot in gym in Applewood Swords. 1 dead so far.

Mike Tyson is on

Mike Tyson is the former undisputed heavyweight boxing champion of the world. Check out his new podcast called "Hotboxin' with Mike Tyson" on YouTube: https:...

2 shot in gym in Applewood Swords. 1 dead so far.
                                                                              Give us the analysis please. This bare statement of facts does not become a man with your subject matter expertise.

At least five paragraphs now.

Described those travellers in New Zealand as 'feral' today. Was called Racist. Happy to take it on the chin. Met some on the Luas recently . Great bunch (bit feral though )

Give us the analysis please. This bare statement of facts does not become a man with your subject matter expertise.

At least five paragraphs now.
                                                                                  tip : if a gansta stay away from Gyms .

Why is Tyson still relevant, what with a rape conviction and all? Find it a bit odd all the people who fawn over him

Had trouble getting the little nipper off to sleep earlier, had to put her in the buggy in the kitchen so we could eat.

Fell asleep out there so grand, peace.

She woke up a while ago so had to rock her to sleep.

Thought of a great idea.

Whispered gently... 'hey google....play some lullaby music'

OK PLAYING LULLABY MUSIC ON GOOGLE PLAY MUSIC

WHAAAAAA

Fucking thing was on full volume.

FU Google.

GFYPSV

Had trouble getting the little nipper off to sleep earlier, had to put her in the buggy in the kitchen so we could eat.

Fell asleep out there so grand, peace.

She woke up a while ago so had to rock her to sleep.

Thought of a great idea.

Whispered gently... 'hey google....play some lullaby music'

OK PLAYING LULLABY MUSIC ON GOOGLE PLAY MUSIC

WHAAAAAA

Fucking thing was on full volume.

FU Google.

GFYPSV
                                                                                        This is what you are looking for, perfect for guitar wanker grandads and dads who look like grandads

Shane MacGowan should be PM.

Back around 1992, I met Shane for a drink in Joe Corcoran's snug. we were having a quiet jar when some asshole stuck his head in from the bar and asked Shane to sing a song. Shane said "Not now, maybe later." This went on for about a half an hour and we were getting pissed off as we hadn't met for a while and had a few things to talk about.

Shane: "What do you do for a living?"

Asshole: "I'm a carpenter"

Shane: "Make me a fucking table"

RIP. Great poem. Mary Oliver

at this quote from a randomer in a vox pop in the Guardian

“I despise David Cameron for putting us in this situation in the first place. It’s divided people, it’s divided communities, it’s divided the country.

“I voted for Brexit purely because of David Cameron and George Osborne and their scaremongering.
                                                                                              I wasn’t going to be patronised like that.
                                                                                              In hindsight if we’d known what was going to happen I think the result would have been very different.”

They told me how bad an idea it was, I took that as an insult and a reason to vote leave. They were right. Its their fault.
                                                                                              FFS!

They told me how bad an idea it was, I took that as an insult and a reason to vote leave. They were right. Its their fault.
                                                                                                FFS!
                                                                                                He’s not wrong about it being Cameron’s fault though

FFS!
                                                                                                  fuck 'em

Democratic leaders reacted with fury and demanded an investigation late Thursday following a new report that President Trump personally directed his former attorney, Michael Cohen, to lie to Congress about the president’s push for a lucrative condo project in Moscow in the lead-up to the 2016 election.

The Thursday night report from BuzzFeed News cites two unnamed federal law enforcement officials who say Cohen acknowledged in interviews with the office of special counsel Robert S. Mueller III that the president directed him to deceive Congress about key facts linking Trump to the proposed deal in Russia. Cohen pleaded guilty in November to lying under oath about those details.....

this is the new AG confirmation hearing TWO days ago
                                                                                                    Discover the magic of the internet at Imgur, a community powered entertainment destination. Lift your spirits with funny jokes, trending memes, entertaining gifs, inspiring stories, viral videos, and so much more from users like mr5drums.

think they knew something...?

Surprisingly, look who else got in on the act

what say you comrade hitch?
                                                                                                    Or is he busy being Kompromated further??
                                                                                                    Last edited by DeadParrot; 18-01-19, 10:23.

Musk admitting that they only eeked out a profit due to selling the high end model 3 with pent up demand (+no capex and reducing inventory). Seems impossible that they can stay in business with a reduced govt subsidy selling the cheaper cars when they barely make money on the high margin models. Looking forward to seeing how they ramp up production while cutting staff.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/natio...=.9c1bef479592

this is the new AG confirmation hearing TWO days ago
                                                                                                        Discover the magic of the internet at Imgur, a community powered entertainment destination. Lift your spirits with funny jokes, trending memes, entertaining gifs, inspiring stories, viral videos, and so much more from users like mr5drums.

think they knew something...?

Surprisingly, look who else got in on the act

what say you comrade hitch?
                                                                                                        Or is he busy being Kompromated further??
                                                                                                        You do have to love the fact that Trump could have had Pelosi safely on the other side of the world when this little caper came to light....but chose to cancel her trip in a fit of pique.

Bwhahahahaha.

Events are accelerating. This is what happened with Nixon.

...Just won a holiday 😀😀😀...A week in Turkey, staying in the Goldendays hotel, flights and accommodation paid for...Thank you Q102, and happy Fucking Friday...
                                                                                                          ...Mods, feel free to move this to the After timing thread 😂😂😂...

That Trump stuff is starting to look mighty serious.
                                                                                                              This is the co author of the Buzzfeed piece that has kicked off this latest happening
                                                                                                              Now that special prosecutor Patrick Fitzgerald has said that he will not seek charges against Karl Rove, will Truthout.org rethink their affiliation with reporter Jason Leopold?

Might need to hold off before busting out the impeachment celebration whiskey

Ah here we don't have that fucking laugh emoji in here now? El tren, pacman or fuck off in my opinion!

App post id imagine

They've been showing up for a while when I use chrome on my phone. Just shows up as scrambled question marks on laptop

This is the co author of the Buzzfeed piece that has kicked off this latest happening
                                                                                                                      Now that special prosecutor Patrick Fitzgerald has said that he will not seek charges against Karl Rove, will Truthout.org rethink their affiliation with reporter Jason Leopold?

Might need to hold off before busting out the impeachment celebration whiskey
                                                                                                                      Has Trump denied it?

Ivanka and Junior's lawyers are busy 'reframing' their Congressional evidence.

Putin must be sick of all this winning. He's on some heater tbf.