Tate Museum.

Don't know if he's still doing it but Frankie Lane of the Fleadh Cowboys used to do the Wedding Band From Hell and it was a great show.
        Top of the range cost wise and there will be plenty who hate it but feck them
        We had these guys which in my opinion we're pretty great
        Bentley Boys are Ireland's most in demand wedding & corporate band. We are a live 3-12 piece party band and DJ. Contact us today.

If one was to have a few hours to kill in London of a Thursday afternoon, what's the best plan of action?

Am over there tomorrow and it looks like the afternoon meeting are going to be shelved so will have 3-4 hours to flute about the place.
          I've 48 hours in Tumbridge Wells next week.
          Not exactly what I was picturing when asked to meet a 'London Client'.
          Less glass towers and more Victorian cottages.

for London things to do, there should always be a really cool museum within walking distance to where you are. Personally, i think my favorite is the british museum. i just never tire of it and always find something new to discover, so a very easy place to while away a few hours.

After that walk up the road and crash out in the nice welcoming pillows of the wellcome museum library, chill out on the steps reading a good book, and watching the world go by. if you're there also have a quick tour of the permanent collection, as there are some weird and wonderful objects on show

subtlety is lost on you lot
              I was distracted by the jazz hands.

Where's best for getting a laptop? Laptops direct/dell outlet? Don't expect to get much use out of it, only going to be using it for the year, and I'm happy with my pc/chromebook/tablet, just want get the cheapest i5/8gb/256gbb I can get away with
                Last edited by Denny Crane; 16-01-19, 11:18.

Where's best for getting a laptop? Laptops direct/dell outlet? Only going to be using it for the year, and I'm happy with my pc/chromebook/tablet, just want get the cheapest i5/8gb/256gbb I can get away with
                  i'd say definitely laptops direct or box

check out hotukdeals as there are always good laptop deals on there

Dell outlet uk for deals, saveonlaptops is a general good site.

Speaking of laptops, had to buy a new one this morning as old one packed it in. PC world staff must be on fairly aggressive add on sales targets as they're proper shady fucks when it comes to them.

Sales agent was ringing my sale through and without even informing me he had antivirus and insurance included in the price. Told him I won't be needing either. Takes me through a 5 min spiel of their benefits with me attempting to interrupt about a dozen times to say no thanks but he was unflappable to my attempts to shut him up. Eventually finishes and I say no. He removes the antivirus package from the price but leaves the insurance. I tell him again I won't be needing that. He walks away to talk to a manager and comes back with a big smile on his face. "We've agreed a special deal for you Sir today for one month free insurance and then we'll cancel the subscription". Knowing he's blatantly lying through his teeth about the cancellation part I ask him to confirm what he just said to me. He confirms and repeats it. I tell him I made a recording of his confirmation(I didn't) so if I'm charged anything after the first free month he's on record lying. He goes quiet for about a minute and then tells me he's having problems adding the insurance on his computer today and will just ring me up without it

It's a fairly disgraceful customer service experience they're offering when you have to hustle seriously hard to avoid paying extras you don't want or need.
                      Last edited by The Situation; 16-01-19, 11:58.

LOL, May's promise of reaching out in cross party talks apparently didn't include Corbyn.

What a plonker

LOL, May's promise of reaching out in cross party talks apparently didn't include Corbyn.

What a plonker
                          They need to jettison both Corbyn and May. Then set up a national government\grand coalition - to last until Brexit is achieved. Hopefully the gravitational pull of the middle might eradicate the lunaric fringes being pandered to on both sides.

Speaking of laptops, had to buy a new one this morning as old one packed it in. PC world staff must be on fairly aggressive add on sales targets as they're proper shady fucks when it comes to them.

Sales agent was ringing my sale through and without even informing me he had antivirus and insurance included in the price. Told him I won't be needing either. Takes me through a 5 min spiel of their benefits with me attempting to interrupt about a dozen times to say no thanks but he was unflappable to my attempts to shut him up. Eventually finishes and I say no. He removes the antivirus package from the price but leaves the insurance. I tell him again I won't be needing that. He walks away to talk to a manager and comes back with a big smile on his face. "We've agreed a special deal for you Sir today for one month free insurance and then we'll cancel the subscription". Knowing he's blatantly lying through his teeth about the cancellation part I ask him to confirm what he just said to me. He confirms and repeats it. I tell him I made a recording of his confirmation(I didn't) so if I'm charged anything after the first free month he's on record lying. He goes quiet for about a minute and then tells me he's having problems adding the insurance on his computer today and will just ring me up without it

It's a fairly disgraceful customer service experience they're offering when you have to hustle seriously hard to avoid paying extras you don't want or need.
                            The problem is that to the average person shopping in PC World the staff could tell them the laptops run on fairies and they'd go with it thinking nothing amiss.

They need to jettison both Corbyn and May. Then set up a national government\grand coalition - to last until Brexit is achieved. Hopefully the gravitational pull of the middle might eradicate the lunaric fringes being pandered to on both sides.
                              Isn't a de facto national government what Bercow is actually bringing about by shifting the nexus of power to parliament?

IMO Corbyn is a bigger block than May to getting them out of this mess but I'd make it about 0% chance of him not leading them into next election. Fuck knows what he'd do if he got power but I think you'd just see the same internal strife as the Tories have.

An election before Brexit was trading at evens yesterday, must be as close to value as you'll find in these markets.

Where's best for getting a laptop? Laptops direct/dell outlet? Don't expect to get much use out of it, only going to be using it for the year, and I'm happy with my pc/chromebook/tablet, just want get the cheapest i5/8gb/256gbb I can get away with
                                Surface Pro is worth looking at for that type of spec. It's a bit more expensive but they're worth it imo.

I found https://www.saveonlaptops.co.uk the best at the higher end, lots of selection of the more premium gaming/portable workstation types like gigabyte, MSI & Aorus

Can't believe you spent a nurse's weekly take home on a lucky 15.

I'm gonna tell those lesbians.

Tell me about fillings, I was given the option of seeing how things go or to get my first one ever because of a wanker wisdom tooth.
                                        How long does it take, are there different kinds? I know nothing.

Tell me about fillings, I was given the option of seeing how things go or to get my first one ever because of a wanker wisdom tooth.
                                          if you ever intend to work in front of the camera in the porn industry, then go straight for composite ones (resin), as if you have amalgam ones (metal), they'll ask you to change them.

other than that, you're a lucky fucker if it's your first one at your age

I'm not one to close doors to new opportunities! Resin and a refresh of the CV it is.

Had a near full filling of a broken tooth a couple of years ago, composite, took about 40 mins

This ended up a wash due to a single 20/1 winner. Going to let it ride again. Any recommendations? Ideally around the 5/1 - 10-1 level for each way goodness.
                                                18.00 - Anonymous John @ 8/1
                                                19.00 - Happy Escape @ 7/2
                                                20.00 - Cosmogyrl @ 7/1
                                                3.30 - Vanity Vanity @ 7/1

Disclaimer - no real work has gone into these bar a cursory look but I am now obliged to do them myself

Ah Heyor

Surface Pros really are the Shizzle, well worth the extra for usability. Use camera to take photo of a document, extract the text out of it with Onenote or mark it up to send as a PDF.
                                                    Lumping into MS stock again,past year or 2 their ecosystem for Business software has become pretty full-featured if you can take the pain of the Subscriptions.

20.00 - Cosmogyrl @ 7/1

Disclaimer - no real work has gone into these bar a cursory look but I am now obliged to do them myself
                                                      We all have to do it now
                                                      Some Craic if they come in
                                                      😂

Well played.

Missed the first horse race (thankfully) but on the other three.

Also, 41 years young and not one filling! Dentist has actually got a bit annoyed on my last two visits due to only being able to bill me for a clean and check up.

Anyone into soccer, please read up on Marcelo Bielsa's press conference on now as he explains how spying on Derby was a drop in the ocean compared to the research he puts in. Man is a genius (and workaholic).

Had a quick glance earlier. Savage stuff by him tbf. All about getting whatever edge you can in sport and hws doing his level best to cover all bases

May-Day II.

How much humiliation can one person take?

She does look completely fucked tbf.

Corbyn on the other hand looks like he doesn't know where he is.

Guy in work today tells me confidently that "She has a plan, it's working, wait till you see"...

Fuck sake

Really had to work hard at figuring it out. lol, v good.

20.00 - Cosmogyrl @ 7/1

2 out of 4
                                                                            Not too bad
                                                                            Ty

This is the one I found quite interesting.

Some people live very very weird lives.

In a break from the nicey nicey form of the BBV. I've ordered a hooker. Also asked her to be REALLY BLACK. I don't get how sticking my dick in some other girl speaks to lack of enthusiasm for wife. Love my wife

Hitch is back

Just confirmed on the phone that she's REALLY BLACK. Love me sucking some ebony pussy
                                                                                          going down on a hooker ? Thats mouldy .

We had these guys which in my opinion we're pretty great
                                                                                            http://www.bentleyboysband.ie/
                                                                                            That's who we had at ours too, we had 6 of them. They were fantastic.

Absolute scenes in the Southampton v Derby game. Decent game. Southampton go 2 up with 15 left. Now 2-2 with 8 left.

It's been a while. So I have to strip off to see her black gooynesss?
                                                                                                  Put your wallet, watch and phone in the safe hitch!

Just confirmed on the phone that she's REALLY BLACK. Love me sucking some ebony pussy
                                                                                                    I really think you overshare. If someone had a grudge on you, linking stuff here to your twitter persona, and then onwards would not be a difficult thing. All seems quite risky, and that's even without giving an opinion on the moral aspect of it.

Hitch is trolling us all. AI model trained on his first 8k posts filtered for 8pm -> 4am.

Decent fit I'd say.

Absolute scenes in the Southampton v Derby game. Decent game. Southampton go 2 up with 15 left. Now 2-2 with 8 left.
                                                                                                        Penalties starting on BBC 1 for anyone interested

Proof, if needed, that merely being in London these days is enough to drive anyone off the rails.

Imagine going down on a hooker and getting a whiff of hitches cheesey breath Off her.

Is there a way to link to facebook post here?

Wtf is this lol
                                                                                                                '“It has taken longer than I would have liked, but I’d balance that with a confidence that we’ve got it right,' says minister for digital after year-long delay in block intended to protect under-18s  

Is there a way to link to facebook post here?
                                                                                                                  Posting a direct url is all.

Back in work today after three sick days, still don't feel totally human, have been left with a horrible sounding cough as part of the recovery from the flu/whatever I had. Have put in a good two hours now and am fading fast...!

No doubt day 2 of hitch's programming course is proving a lot tougher than day 1

May-Day III.

Anyone still disagreeing that she is an unadulterated fuckwit?

May-Day III.

Anyone still disagreeing that she is an unadulterated fuckwit?

Emmett's colleague, probably

Funniest thing I've read in weeks on Brexit
                                                                                                                          Originally posted by Emmet
                                                                                                                          Guy in work today tells me confidently that "She has a plan, it's working, wait till you see"...

Fuck sake