It's much more likely to be Russian mafia than oligarchs given the years he needed money. Plus oligarchs aren't necessarily criminals despite how they started in life!
    There is no difference, those oligarchs, the cabal around Putin are the Russian mafia, they own the banks that Trump owed 5 billion plus to. In Putins Russia there is no difference between crime and not crime.

truly these are wonderful times

Can't be having the grand wizard seeing the things that his boss put there.
            This popped up on recommended for you thing.

Must be plane porn ?

The 2nd leg of this trip was my busiest 15 mins in the air :) Proud to be associated with ForeFlight: http://www.foreflight.com/flightchops/Visit http://www....

One of our own Themadchef from Achill Island has recently got her book published. She has just had it confirmed that Easons in Ballina and Castlebar and will also feature on their website. For those who were at Tony and I's wedding, you would have met her in person.

Hopefully some of you can support her and get the book, even if it is for your teen!

https://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_sb...rina+gallagher
              Wow katrina!? Fair play. Excellent.

Just purchased on the book Depository for mia. She said its suitable for her.

Gl to her!

Thanks for sharing ☺️
              Last edited by SatNav; 24-08-18, 22:46.

Trickier to still to manage a graceful exit the minute the free booze is withdrawn....
                Arrived 2nd, left at 2:30am, long after the free booze ended but not quite as long after Mrs Lao Lao gate crashed the event with a few of her work mates.

So it seems Tesla is not going private and Musk is indeed a lunatic. Let's hope he can make a lot of cars!
                    After reading Steve Jobs biography and trying to follow Musk a little more closely, it seems there is similarities. Perhaps it'll end up with the same conclusion with Musk be ousted for the betterment of the company.

Best place to rent a car in Dublin?
                      Either Dublin airport (Sunday) to Belfast city (Thursday), or
                      Sunday to Saturday in Dublin

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 25-08-18, 09:37.

Best place to rent a car in Dublin?
                          Either Dublin airport (Sunday) to Belfast city (Thursday), or
                          Sunday to Saturday in Dublin

Decent comparison site. If just a runaround wanted, just stick with Budget imo.

This popped up on recommended for you thing.

Must be plane porn ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eR8rOvSX_nM
                            Saw that one. He makes a lot of good videos. US is ridiculous compared with Europe in terms of acceptance of general aviation. Most large airports see small planes as mosquitos that must be kept away usually with massive 'handling fees' for which you get SFA. A group of pilots are taking some sort of legal action in Brussels to try and sort it out. Greece, since they sold their airports to the Germans is basically a no go zone (€800+ to get into Santorini) and Spain have done the same with the Balearics. Hopefully it gets sorted out.

After reading Steve Jobs biography and trying to follow Musk a little more closely, it seems there is similarities. Perhaps it'll end up with the same conclusion with Musk be ousted for the betterment of the company.
                              Both great at PR but Jobs made the difference of delivering.

Jobs would never have put out a car with an interior like Musk. Musk drives people the same way, but Jobs achieved excellence, Musk is holding a company together with fraud and sticky tape.

Someone sent me a WhatsApp cartoon of the female toilet stick woman on the door beckoning the male stick picture to come over to her. I was in the car waiting on the missus having a laugh when the car phone volume kicked in. I'M SO HORNY COME OVER HERE. Just as some woman was walking by the car with her daughter. *cringe

An uncomfortable collection of oddballs in the surrounding areas of Croke Park already. Thought we had our fill for the summer after Roscommon were knocked out of the All Ireland.

"make bridges not walls because walls fall"

Not really the best catch phrase, especially for a guy that lives in Italy

Manafort guilty and Cohen plea deal in one day
                                      Twitter should be fun tonight
                                      Trump administration is a jokeshop. Has Jack left for good? Wonder how he is handling it all?

American legal theory is generally that Trump cannot be convicted of a crime while President.

Impeachment is a political process, not a judicial one.
                                      If/when he is impeached he still has the due process of defending himself against the accusations?

Think this is genuinely the beginning of the end for Trump. Fox News interesting for a half hour there, going to try and deflect this as partisan nonsense and keep trying to drum home that this has nothing to do with Russian collusion. But look, this is a crime he's been directly implicated in. Meuller has been handling this like a mob investigation, gradually bringing down lieutenants until someone sings. I think the momentum on this will just build.
                                      You would assume so but the GOP don't want to concede it would seem, nobody calling out for any investigations into the allegations that were made by Cohen in court seems absolutely mind boggling.

Pence would have the US in a handmaids tale world if he could.
                                      I think he would be potentially worse tbh
                                      unless your hope was he pulls a gun on Donnie, in which case not a hope
                                      If Trump does get impeached and Pence takes over he's dead in the water for 2020?

Also on a side note from the articles you linked last year in relation to AMI and with news over the last couple days that David Pecker was given immunity does this now mean Trump/National Enquirer are now done and it's all down hill from here?

I see Trump's money man flipped on him today. Between him and Cohen, they know where all the bodies are buried.
                                      Doesn't seem to be much consensus on how much the CFO gave up. Will be interesting for sure.

Was in Leeson Street this morning for a first aid course, place is empty. Flew in and out in the car, well played pope

Can hear the "religious" music from my house, assuming it's coming from the Phoenix Park?

rehearsals FTW

Saw that one. He makes a lot of good videos. US is ridiculous compared with Europe in terms of acceptance of general aviation. Most large airports see small planes as mosquitos that must be kept away usually with massive 'handling fees' for which you get SFA. A group of pilots are taking some sort of legal action in Brussels to try and sort it out. Greece, since they sold their airports to the Germans is basically a no go zone (€800+ to get into Santorini) and Spain have done the same with the Balearics. Hopefully it gets sorted out.
                                              Stumbled onto the Reuther there. He did a great interview with Petsey Carroll. With Reuters no more i assume as he seems independent these days?.

He was always freelance, just that Reuters throw a lot of work his way. He did the World Cup for them.

just mental stuff

The Anniversary

just mental stuff

Daniel O Donnell still got it

Lol, he was atrocious - though I guess 75K outdoor arenas aren't his norm.
                                                            The Riverdance was good though.

Eventually just told the wife to gtfo there with this choir and hit mute.

Took a peek there, jesus that's some choir, reminds me of:

PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!Check out this channel:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qg9E8RZWw0c

Turned it on to annoy my non religious missus. She was never baptised and her parents are atheist. She just fucked off upstairs when I turned it on. Shed for me tonight I'd say lol

Andreas Bocelli now.

He performed at Leicesters title celebrations too and he was class

And it's Andrea m8. Thought you knew everything

Actually where would the Pope be kipping tonight. Farmleigh or Hotel?

Vatican Embassy on the Navan Road probably.

edit

Close to a late night Maxol which is handy.
                                                                          Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 25-08-18, 20:09.

Pope just said

See y’all in Coppers

this is the oddest ppv I've ever seen
                                                                              logan paul vs ksi.
                                                                              just odd as fuck but strangely engaging

What a cracking use of words....

Vatican Embassy on the Navan Road probably.

edit

Close to a late night Maxol which is handy.
                                                                                    Actually slept there back in the 90s. Bit windy .

The Navan Road that is.

Overs/Unders line on Pope Attendance?

Well there was 500,000 tickets made available and there was a small online movement to snap up as many tickets as possible in protest. So I'd set the line at 500k and go under but I'm not a betting man pure guess work

Was always hard to know if John McCain was one of the good guys or not - Ran against Dubya in '00 (hero) but lost, eventually won the nomination in '08 and ran against Obama and hilariously selected Sarah Palin (wtf) as running mate. Seemed to veer between being Republican cheerleader and Voice of Reason for the next 8 years.
                                                                                              Biggest Trump critic at times, yet casting vote in favour of Trump at other times.
                                                                                              Died today. History will be kind, though most probably saying 'who?'
                                                                                              RIP.

Was always hard to know if John McCain was one of the good guys or not - Ran against Dubya in '00 (hero) but lost, eventually won the nomination in '08 and ran against Obama and hilariously selected Sarah Palin (wtf) as running mate. Seemed to veer between being Republican cheerleader and Voice of Reason for the next 8 years.
                                                                                                Biggest Trump critic at times, yet casting vote in favour of Trump at other times.
                                                                                                RIP.
                                                                                                A great age 81, his mother is still alive at 106.

Definitely one of the good guys imo.

I don’t think it’s close.

Saw the tweet by his wife, hadn't heard he had been ill. Same yoke that got my brother it seems, cunt of a thing. Wasn't he captured in Vietnam for a few years and, em, questioned. Seems the antithesis of Trump in terms of what Republicans like. RIP.

Don't think I could stomach another die hard movie though

Fucking noise of these holy fuckers at this hour of the morning.

For those who night care. POD has a chance to win a golf tournament today . Only the Czech open but still if it were TIGER we'd all hear about it.

All hail Harrington. Our Looney extraordinaire.

Ah I was hoping nobody would talk about him in here but as genie is out of the bottle he'll be teeing off at 13:10.

Choo choo

In regards to rankings etc, this tournament isn't worth a bollox to Harrington

Yes?

Yes?
                                                                                                                    Indeed

Indeed
                                                                                                                      Good man

RIP.
                                                                                                                        anyone else read john mclain first and think wtf has die hard got to do with who ran for election in america.

Heading to the park for a bit of mass. Will probably pray for Lasare while I'm at it.