AJ and Strewel do you think the red was a bit harsh?
    I know you didn’t ask me but that had to be red. High, hard and reckless. No mitigation and what’s the point in giving a yellow when he’ll be cited later and given a 2-3 week ban as it should be red. That doesn’t help Ulster.

Good reffing and poor TMO tryin to undermine the ref with the extra replay shite.

was driving and listening on the radio at that stage, will have a look later.

I honestly wouldn't know, I have little or no grasp of the rules of the sport.

I know you didn’t ask me but that had to be red. High, hard and reckless. No mitigation and what’s the point in giving a yellow when he’ll be cited later and given a 2-3 week ban as it should be red. That doesn’t help Ulster.

Good reffing and poor TMO tryin to undermine the ref with the extra replay shite.
          Taught yellow would have been sufficient there myself.
          I'm sure the Tmo would have agreed with me as you seen.
          I felt that when the Ulster man went to offload to the side he dipped down slightly making the tackle look worse.
          Have seen Nigel Owens leave tackles like that off but if it was the English premiership I've no doubt it would have been red.
          All down to the individual referee.
          Also would agree the ref had a good game in general.

Top 20 Tunes of 2017 (20-11)

20) Maggie Rogers –Dog Years

Download or stream ‘Dog Years’ by Maggie Rogers: https://maggierogers.lnk.to/DogYearsYD Connect with Maggie: https://www.facebook.com/MaggieRogers/https://tw...

19) HAIM – Want You Back

The official video for 'Want You Back' by HAIM. Directed by Jake SchreierNew album 'Something To Tell You' available now: http://haim.lnk.to/stty/Cinematogra...

18) Beck – Dear Life

Beck’s new album ‘Colors’ available now: http://beck.to/colorsListen to “Dear Life”: http://beck.to/dearlifeDirected by: Jimmy Turrell, Laura Gorun, Brook Li...

17) Wolf Alice – Don’t Delete the Kisses

Official Video for ”Don't Delete The Kisses” by Wolf AliceListen to Wolf Alice: https://wolfalice.lnk.to/listenIDWatch more videos by Lakeyah: https://wolfal...

16) Saint Sister – Causing Trouble

Upcoming tour dates - http://www.saintsisterband.com/tourSign up to our mailing list - https://saint-sister.lnk.to/signupWE====================Causing Troubl...

15) Aine Cahill – Blood Diamonds

Stream on Spotify: http://labrecs.com/BloodDiamondsStream / Download on Apple Music: http://lnk.to/BloodDiamondsFOLLOW ÁINE:http://facebook.com/AineCahillMus...

14) AE Mak – I Walk

I Walk is out now: https://open.spotify.com/album/72UN9A1L4mnHuKCpIZTL3D // https://soundcloud.com/aemakofficial/i-walkFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/AEM...

13) Izzy Bizu – Talking To You

Izzy Bizu - Talking To You (Official Video)#IzzyBizu #TalkingToYou #IzzyBizuOfficial #IzzyBizuTalkingToYou #IzzyBizuEssentials #IzzyBizuOfficialVideo #Talkin...

12) St Vincent – New York

“Broken Man” – the new video Out Now, watch here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RYJxPg6quL4All Born Screaming, the new album, is out April 26th, pre-save n...

11) The xx – Say Something Loving

Romy’s debut solo album Mid Air is available 8th September: https://romy.ffm.to/midairCoexist 10th Anniversary Clear Vinyl Edition is available now: https://...

Top 20 Tunes of 2017 (10-1)

10) Arcade Fire – Everything Now

Arcade Fire - Everything Now (Official Video)Listen on Spotify http://smarturl.it/ArcadeFire/spotify?IQid=ytListen on Apple Music http://smarturl.it/ArcadeFi...

9) LCD Soundsystem – Tonite

LCD Soundsystem's new album 'american dream' featuring "call the police" and "tonite" is out now: http://smarturl.it/americandreamDFA vinyl: http://smarturl....

8) Mogwai – Party In The Dark

Taken from the new album 'Every Country's Sun' out 1 Sept 2017 on Rock Action Records (Temporary Residence in North America / Spunk Records in Australia)Pre ...

7) The National – The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness

http://www.americanmary.com | http://www.4AD.comSleep Well Beast, out now: http://4ad.co/SleepWellBeastDirector: Casey ReasDOP/Drone Operator: Dan HuitingD...

6) Sampha – (No One Knows Me) Like the Piano

Taken from the album Process (Bonus Edition). Stream/purchase here: https://young.ffm.to/process-bonushttp://sampha.comhttps://www.instagram.com/sampha/https...

5) Portugal The Man – Feel It still

Official Music Video for "Feel It Still" by Portugal. The Man off their album, Woodstock.Download/Stream: https://Atlantic.lnk.to/fitptmID Listen to the albu...

4) Lorde – Green Light

" Get Lorde’s Melodrama album here: https://Lorde.lnk.to/MelodramaAlbum Listen to more Lorde: https://Lorde.lnk.to/LordeID Buy official merch here: https:/...

3) Khalid – Young Dumb and Broke

"Young Dumb & Broke” by KhalidListen to Khalid: https://Khalid.lnk.to/listenYDListen to the new WATTS x Khalid single "Feels" https://smarturl.it/WATTSxKhali...

2) The National - Day I Die

http://www.americanmary.com | http://www.4AD.comSleep Well Beast, out now: http://4ad.co/SleepWellBeastDirector: Casey ReasDP: Graham MacIndoe

1) Columbia Mills – Battles

S P O T I F Y: http://tiny.cc/3k08ezI N S T A G R A M: http://tiny.cc/4o08ezT W I T T E R : http://tiny.cc/1t08ezF A C E B O O K: https://www.facebook.com/c...

I'm going for 7/20 that Dom has heard of

3 at most.

Ha, I was just doing that up. In terms of the artists, 6/20 (but that includes the national twice). Those and perhaps another couple I've only heard of from seeing them discussed here.

In terms of sings, without listening, I'd say it's a fairly safe bet that I'm familiar with 0/20 of them.

3 at most.
                      0 or 1 imo

5 of the bands for me.

is partypoker down for everyone?

Ha, I was just doing that up. In terms of the artists, 6/20 (but that includes the national twice). Those and perhaps another couple I've only heard of from seeing them discussed here.

In terms of sings, without listening, I'd say it's a fairly safe bet that I'm familiar with 0/20 of them.
                            I am proud to say I only know one of the bands, and zero songs.

6 bands one song.

Will give the majority a go doh.

I've heard of 4 of the bands, and 0 of the songs. I'm out of touch!

18) Beck – Dear Life
                                4) Lorde – Green Light (The Eurovision band?)

I got a €50 drone last week, flew it 3 or 4 times, crashed it a few times also but have been obsessed watching reviews on youtube. The footage these things capture is unreal.

I want to buy a proper one, either a Mavik or the Spark, someone convince me why i dont need it ?

Thumbs up Brian, excellent stuff, looking forward to giving those a listen.

I got a €50 drone last week, flew it 3 or 4 times, crashed it a few times also but have been obsessed watching reviews on youtube. The footage these things capture is unreal.

I want to buy a proper one, either a Mavik or the Spark, someone convince me why i dont need it ?
                                      MrsF got me one a drone for Christmas too. Yet to take it out for a good spin, but will do it in the next couple of days and find a nice open space so i don't crash or lose it

I've heard of 4 of the bands, and 0 of the songs. I'm out of touch!

18) Beck – Dear Life
                                        4) Lorde – Green Light (The Eurovision band?)
                                        Lorde is a NZ young one. I've only heard of her because South Park took th episs out of her in a few episodes, plus recently Israel (in it's entirety) accused her of being anti-semetic.

Also, Fuck you Phil Taylor you cunt. Surely not even the BBV can ruin this now.

Gorging on this song at the moment. It's absolute perfection....

Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri is fantastic. That is all.

is partypoker down for everyone?
                                              According to twoplustwo, it is cancelled and shut down for the night.

MrsF got me one a drone for Christmas too. Yet to take it out for a good spin, but will do it in the next couple of days and find a nice open space so i don't crash or lose it
                                                Ill just leave this here for you...

Full Phantom 4 flight with OSD and comments, searching, discovering and exploring the Ruta de las Ventanas (path with the windows; abandoned tunnels) from OU...

Jackbox.tv is your controller for all of the Jackbox Party Packs and standalone games. Make some weird memories.

Quiplash
                                                  Omg what fun!!! Do it.

Had a very lovely king prawn spaghetti arrabiata, accompanied by a perfectly fitting cabernet sauvignon, followed straight away by collecting a stool sample off a toddler by catching it as it pooped out of her arse.

Parenting is great craic.
                                                    Last edited by Lazare; 02-01-18, 00:15. Reason: Spelt that Italian word wrong

Just compiling a list of films released in 2017 that I saw this year and it doesn't appear to have been a great year for cinema.

Split
                                                      Hacksaw Ridge
                                                      The great wall
                                                      Get out
                                                      A Cure For Wellness
                                                      Logan
                                                      Kong: skull island
                                                      Frantz
                                                      Beauty and the beast
                                                      Ghost in the shell
                                                      T2 Trainspotting
                                                      Their finest
                                                      Gifted
                                                      Norman
                                                      Wonder woman
                                                      The Mummy
                                                      Baby driver
                                                      Okja
                                                      Spiderman Homecoming
                                                      Cardboard gangsters
                                                      Dunkirk
                                                      Detroit
                                                      Pilgrimage
                                                      Logan lucky
                                                      The limehouse golem
                                                      Loving Vincent
                                                      American made
                                                      Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets
                                                      It
                                                      mother!
                                                      Blade runner 2049
                                                      Earth One Amazing Day
                                                      The foreigner
                                                      The secret scripture
                                                      Geostorm
                                                      Jungle
                                                      The death of Stalin
                                                      Thor Ragnarok
                                                      Daddy's home 2
                                                      Justice league
                                                      Call me by your name
                                                      The disaster artist
                                                      Star wars: the last jedi
                                                      The greatest showman
                                                      Goodbye Christopher Robin
                                                      The Other Side of Hope
                                                      Manchester by the Sea
                                                      Moonlight
                                                      War for the Planet of the Apes
                                                      Paddington 2

My top 10 are:
                                                      Moonlight
                                                      Paddington 2
                                                      Get out
                                                      Wonder woman
                                                      Thor Ragnarok
                                                      Okja
                                                      The disaster artist
                                                      The greatest showman
                                                      Baby driver

Honourable mention to Call me by your name. I was sulking when I was watching it, but it's a remarkable film.

Just compiling a list of films released in 2017 that I saw this year and it doesn't appear to have been a great year for cinema.

Split
                                                        Hacksaw Ridge
                                                        The great wall
                                                        Get out
                                                        A Cure For Wellness
                                                        Logan
                                                        Frantz
                                                        Beauty and the beast
                                                        Ghost in the shell
                                                        T2 Trainspotting
                                                        Their finest
                                                        Gifted
                                                        Norman
                                                        Wonder woman
                                                        The Mummy
                                                        Baby driver
                                                        Okja
                                                        Spiderman Homecoming
                                                        Cardboard gangsters
                                                        Dunkirk
                                                        Detroit
                                                        Pilgrimage
                                                        Logan lucky
                                                        The limehouse golem
                                                        Loving Vincent
                                                        American made
                                                        It
                                                        mother!
                                                        Blade runner 2049
                                                        Earth One Amazing Day
                                                        The foreigner
                                                        The secret scripture
                                                        Geostorm
                                                        Jungle
                                                        The death of Stalin
                                                        Thor Ragnarok
                                                        Daddy's home 2
                                                        Justice league
                                                        Call me by your name
                                                        The disaster artist
                                                        The greatest showman
                                                        The Other Side of Hope
                                                        Manchester by the Sea
                                                        Moonlight
                                                        Paddington 2

My top 10 are:
                                                        Moonlight
                                                        Paddington 2
                                                        Get out
                                                        Wonder woman
                                                        Thor Ragnarok
                                                        Okja
                                                        The disaster artist
                                                        The greatest showman
                                                        Baby driver

Honourable mention to Call me by your name. I was sulking when I was watching it, but it's a remarkable film.
                                                        ...Literally only seen one of these films, Daddy's home 2...Used to absolutely love movies, and was constantly downloading the newest films...Dunno, I just think that tv shows have completely taken over what people care about, ever since Breaking Bad...

Had a very lovely king prawn spaghetti arribiata, accompanied by a perfectly fitting cabernet sauvignon, followed straight away by collecting a stool sample off a toddler by catching it as it pooped out of her arse.

Parenting is great craic.
                                                          Sometimes games of twister can become more than just an agility test This one time....

The only film I saw in the cinema in 2017 was Mother.

Worst review ever .

Was it good or wha?

Getting hitched tomorrow and using 2 The National songs (from the last album) in the ceremony, feel Lao Lao would approve

Split
                                                                  Hacksaw Ridge
                                                                  The great wall
                                                                  Get out
                                                                  A Cure For Wellness
                                                                  Logan
                                                                  Frantz
                                                                  Beauty and the beast
                                                                  Ghost in the shell
                                                                  T2 Trainspotting
                                                                  Their finest
                                                                  Gifted
                                                                  Norman
                                                                  Wonder woman
                                                                  The Mummy
                                                                  Baby driver
                                                                  Okja
                                                                  Spiderman Homecoming
                                                                  Cardboard gangsters
                                                                  Dunkirk
                                                                  Detroit
                                                                  Pilgrimage
                                                                  Logan lucky
                                                                  The limehouse golem
                                                                  Loving Vincent
                                                                  American made
                                                                  It
                                                                  mother!
                                                                  Blade runner 2049
                                                                  Earth One Amazing Day
                                                                  The foreigner
                                                                  The secret scripture
                                                                  Geostorm
                                                                  Jungle
                                                                  The death of Stalin
                                                                  Thor Ragnarok
                                                                  Daddy's home 2
                                                                  Justice league
                                                                  Call me by your name
                                                                  The disaster artist
                                                                  The greatest showman
                                                                  The Other Side of Hope
                                                                  Manchester by the Sea
                                                                  Moonlight
                                                                  Paddington 2

My top 10 are:
                                                                  Moonlight
                                                                  Paddington 2
                                                                  Get out
                                                                  Wonder woman
                                                                  Thor Ragnarok
                                                                  Okja
                                                                  The disaster artist
                                                                  The greatest showman
                                                                  Baby driver

Will give a few of these a look.. But I still haven't fully forgiven you for recommending The Babadook a few years ago

Getting hitched tomorrow and using 2 The National songs (from the last album) in the ceremony, feel Lao Lao would approve
                                                                    Congrats Stephen.

Subscribe to LankumDublin here ➤ http://bit.ly/36qVmBkOur 4th album "False Lankum" is out now on Rough Trade Records. Listen/order here: https://lankum.ffm.t...

@ opr, get vrtify if it's available to you and check out Gorillaz in Cologne.

Holy fucking jesus.

What a way to experience music in your home, oh my jaysus. Blown to bits away.

They had a series of 360° cameras at the gig and the vr switches between them.
                                                                          One minute you're 6' above the crowd with a light show all around you, the next you're standing beside Damon Albarn watching him play his Korg, and it's all seamless. Turn your head and you're 5 feet from the drummer.

Holy fuck. It's actually better than being at the gig.

Approval confirmed.

Best of luck with the big day!

Ill just leave this here for you...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o2f6ZhN5rIE
                                                                              I wonder how many dead bodies will be found in strange places using drones to reach parts we can't climb/access?

I am looking forward to Tony taking his drone out for a proper flight! Just seen him test it in the house to calibrate the thing so far.

Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri is fantastic. That is all.
                                                                                it's brill. The trailer does not do it justice, kinda like in In Bruge in that respect
                                                                                McDonagh is a real talent

That's deadly, congrats man

it's brill. The trailer does not do it justice, kinda like in In Bruge in that respect
                                                                                    McDonagh is a real talent
                                                                                    When i was watching it i wasn't exactly blown away but have thought about it a lot since which is a good thing i suppose.

с новым годом you filthy animals

May the year contain much uplift for one and all.

Goodluck Ste, another one bites the dust

Films I've watched in the last week in order of watched

Blade Runner 2049 7/10, will have to watch again
                                                                                          American Psyco 7.5/10
                                                                                          Silance of the lambs 9/10
                                                                                          Murphy's Stroke (YouTube) 8/10 quaint TV movie about the gay future horse racing coup.
                                                                                          Three billboards 6.5/10 was OK but it's no In Bruges

General consensus on here is that Revenue ar some kind of god like crack squad of Elliot Nesses?
                                                                                            They see to be pretty happy to let all sorts of under the table bullshit slide when it comes to the GAA though

Suffering a horrible dose of man flu but feeling better at the prospect of getting home and pulling up Murphy's stroke on YouTube. Great shout Nicky.

NH WP GL Ste, delighted for ye both.

A bump for the Multi Sports Competition. 5 days to get entries in.

I can't pretend this is easy, its bloody difficult and takes around an hour to do.
                                                                                                No riff-raff.

Revenue are some kind of god like crack squad of Elliot Nesses compared to rest of the Irish public service so that's not exactly setting the bar very high
                                                                                                  fyp

I can't pretend this is easy, its bloody difficult and takes around an hour to do.
                                                                                                    No riff-raff.
                                                                                                    Yep, took me a while to do it too. Thanks for reminding me that i need to revisit 2 or 3 of them!

When i was watching it i wasn't exactly blown away but have thought about it a lot since which is a good thing i suppose.
                                                                                                      Great performances in it I thought, but I didn't think it was a great film.

Fucking hell it's a depressing day.

Getting pissed on during the cycle in wasn't an ideal start.

General consensus on here is that Revenue ar some kind of god like crack squad of Elliot Nesses?
                                                                                                            They see to be pretty happy to let all sorts of under the table bullshit slide when it comes to the GAA though
                                                                                                            A friend who has his own accounting/tax practice was dealing with a revenue matter for me last year and in his words. The staff you're dealing with on a day to day bases at revenue are mostly clueless. He maintained staff of ability are working in specialist areas, multinationals, banks/financials ect, leaving lots of dregs dealing with most stuff.

Ya it’s grim to be honest. Was half tempted to pull a sickie but would only have delayed the inevitable

At least it's a short week.

No riff-raff.
                                                                                                                  I did have a crack at it but gave up. Too much for me without looking at oddschecker

I see you've excluded the riff raff so my entry wouldn't have counted anyway. GL with it

I did have a crack at it but gave up. Too much for me without looking at oddschecker

I see you've excluded the riff raff so my entry wouldn't have counted anyway. GL with it
                                                                                                                    Possibly almost impossible to complete without oddschecker. Will be having a look later, but seems quite time consuming. Perfect for doing while on a train journey...

Have I mentioned that I'm off until the 15th? No? Well I'm off until the 15th.

I'm still off too, that's right, let the hate flow through you.

Me too, back on Thursday.

Today is like a Saturday really.