im bringing wife daughter and niece to funderland.
    bet i end spending more than you
    a shade under 300 once eddie rockets and all was factored in.
    fucking didnt even see it go

Yeah MI5 colluding with loyalists,what a crazy idea
      Obv there was lots of collusion but it was always deniable solo runs under no more than broad direction from inside MI.
      IMO there is 0% chance either that if they wanted Haughey offed that he would have lived to see 1990 or that they would have commissioned those assclowns to do it. They had plenty of their own people in place should they have really wanted to do it.

The 30 year papers aren't always fun.
        Do people other than historians actually read them? And tit bits from journalists?

Was a bit disturbed 18 months ago when one of my nephews became a Garda. And bad enough as that was, in whatever interview they gave him, the only two doggie people that came up were the dead brother, and muggins here.

IMO there is 0% chance either that if they wanted Haughey offed that he would have lived to see 1990 or that they would have commissioned those assclowns to do it.They had plenty of their own people in place should they have really wanted to do it.
          An SAS style professional hit with the killers leaving no evidence and disappearing never to be seen again would have pretty much pointed directly at London.
          Can't really do that to a senior politician of a supposed ally.

That's why you'd actually have to use the UVF, ideally they'd get their target but make such a mess of the afters that you kill a few in a shootout and easily pick up the rest still wearing the same clothes. So you could be seen to be properly responding to a heinous crime.

Literally read that and then CJH turns up on the 30 year old tribute to The Dubliners that RTE have the balls to put out at primetime on a Friday night. Shivers.

The hooded eyes on the fucker too. Never trust anyone with them.
            Ah here feck off you blasphemous cad. (Dubliners not cj)

Obv there was lots of collusion but it was always deniable solo runs under no more than broad direction from inside MI.
              IMO there is 0% chance either that if they wanted Haughey offed that he would have lived to see 1990 or that they would have commissioned those assclowns to do it. They had plenty of their own people in place should they have really wanted to do it.
              IYO there is 0% chance ? Those fuckers are riding children and framing Daniel Day Lewis . There is a good likelihood they sent out hoods . IMO of course.

Ah here feck off you blasphemous cad. (Dubliners not cj)
                Thoroughly enjoyed that.

I have a VHS in the attic of that show when it went out live, adds and all, wife looked at me quare when i turned over at 9.35 to see who was on and told her get to bed...

It all went down hill Willie!!

The brother was well involved in Sinn Fein in the 1980's. Don't really believe most of his stories. But he often said that if an Army Council meeting was to take place, several Sinn Fein meetings would be organised to take place at the same time in different locations. Just to split up the Garda. Could be mostly bs, but not entirely.
                  Last edited by ComradeCollie; 30-12-17, 00:20.

Do people other than historians actually read them? And tit bits from journalists?

Was a bit disturbed 18 months ago when one of my nephews became a Garda. And bad enough as that was, in whatever interview they gave him, the only two doggie people that came up were the dead brother, and muggins here.
                    Was called into Harcourt st in the 80s in what I thought was an interview to join NA muc. Turned out someone was committing fraud with my PRSI number. Wasn't me but never got accepted for interview - lucky escape for a teenager who just wanted to hit Northsider with a stick.

The National in Cork Opera House just started on RTE.

It's only 1.6C outside, But still a flutter of sleet.

Black Museum episode of Black Mirror is all types of amazing.

Has been a good year for my roses, though pissed at the weather, 'cause I want to go and prune them

The new deluxe album ‘Look Now’ out now, order here: https://ElvisCostello.lnk.to/LookNow Explore more music from Elvis Costello: https://lnk.to/wWTFSMusic v...

Just watched wonder woman. She's bloody drop dead g. Fun movie , capt Kirk was good in it too. (New bloke)

Ripple on absolute fire in the Crypto world today. Passed ETH and now the second largest coin in the market. Purchase transaction for about 450 000 000.00 XRP earlier today. Next coin to get added to coinbase?

~Reminded me of that movie 50 first dates.

Morning. Got up there a few mins ago, grabbed sky uniform thought I'd work pmsl 😂 😂 🤣 😂 😂 😂

In airport.

No eamo.

Shocker.

In airport.

No eamo.

Shocker.
                                        Be careful to avoid sat nav

In airport.

No eamo.

Shocker.
                                          Am here now myself. Still no eamo.

Just watched wonder woman. She's bloody drop dead g. Fun movie , capt Kirk was good in it too. (New bloke)
                                            Even I would! she is gorgeous. I watched it one evening with a female friend and both of us agreed how amazing looking she is.

It's only 1.6C outside, But still a flutter of sleet.
                                              Disturbingly precise weather report there CC!

Are you turning into the type of person who alphabetises his collection of books\DVDs\CDs?

Disturbingly precise weather report there CC!

Are you turning into the type of person who alphabetises his collection of books\DVDs\CDs?
                                                Turning into? I once tried to rearrange my dvds in chronological order. Gave up after the first hundred or so.

I think, given it's 30 years, it's now time for you to divulge all about your participation is in the glorious proletarian co-fraternity of man as a young fella.

This needs to be a long post.

Just noticed those cunts at Dyson are still advertising their devices as having a powerful digital motor. Cunts.

Haven't read it, why was that? This is the book by Harari?

So many books to read, sigh.
                                                      Yep, that's the book.

I felt he put me in my place with two arguments I've always had against both vegetarianism and the paleo diet.

With vegetarianism I've always argued that livestock enjoy a symbiosis with humans, in evolutionary terms. Cattle for instance are a hugely successful species as a result of them being a major part of our diet. He argues rightfully that this only applies on the genetic level. Yes, their dna is celebrating success but on the individual level would you rather be a happy free Rhino on the verge of extinction or an imprisoned abundant cow.

The description of how calfs are taken from mothers and locked in a tight cage for their life so their muscles remain supple was pretty sad reading too.

Re Paleo, I've argued that the reason paleoman didn't suffer heart disease or cancer etc wasn't due to them existing pre agriculture but due to the fact that these are aging related diseases and paleoman was brownbread by 30. He argues that foragers lived long healthy lives into their sixties and seventies but the average was really low due to extreme rates of infant death. It's a good argument but he also states that there's very little evidence of their lifestyle, so he's effectively guessing at this I suppose.

Black Museum episode of Black Mirror is all types of amazing.
                                                        A decent season, and it's going to be one of those where each person will rank the episodes differently depending on what they get out of them. Not really as dark as some other seasons, but enjoyable all around. The order could probably change on a second watch, but for me:

USS Callister
                                                        Black Museum
                                                        Hang the DJ
                                                        ArkAngel
                                                        Crocodile
                                                        Metalhead

I've argued that the reason paleoman didn't suffer heart disease or cancer etc wasn't due to them existing pre agriculture
                                                          Sugar intake would be a big part I'd imagine.

Got given this as a present over Christmas.

Be interesting to see what Leo and the lads get stuck into during a debate on the latest bill through the house

Minus loads of points because she’s Israeli though

Re Paleo, I've argued that the reason paleoman didn't suffer heart disease or cancer etc wasn't due to them existing pre agriculture but due to the fact that these are aging related diseases and paleoman was brownbread by 30.
                                                                That's possibly partially true. It's also the case that they were only able get enough food to survive and eating you way to 30 stone wasn't an option. Which has a huge health impact.

Personally I feel that paleo advocates make too big a deal about the lack of disease in paleo man when there and much more obvious health markers that people generally use. Eating whole foods is a good idea, which means it will obviously end up more like a diet from the past. But paleo is way too far back to draw the line imo.

Someone help please as can't fix. I can make calls here and texts here in Austria no bother, 3g kicked in for about ten mins and then stopped. Have mobile network on but no symbol at all there.

Got the standard text from. Tesco about the roaming etc...

Someone help please as can't fix. I can make calls here and texts here in Austria no bother, 3g kicked in for about ten mins and then stopped. Have mobile network on but no symbol at all there.

Got the standard text from. Tesco about the roaming etc...
                                                                    Connect to the wifi in the place you're staying?

Try restarting the phone. Usually works

Connect to the wifi in the place you're staying?

Try restarting the phone. Usually works
                                                                      Rang tesco went through all settings. Restarted phone the lot. Nope not working

Have you data roaming turned off in settings?

Try manually connecting to a different network.

Fucked so. Would just burn the phone

What colour is the phone?

Don't eat the yellow snow Michelle.

what colour is the wi fi?

Have you data roaming turned off in settings?

Try manually connecting to a different network.
                                                                                  Data roaming on tried the other two network. Won't all sim to connect

Israeli birds are decent enough in my experience.

Israeli lads are probably the biggest bunch of asshats you could meet.

For the United fans; is it not time to admit hiring Mourinho was a huge mistake and to start looking for a replacement who will make you watchable again?

scraped another home draw today tbf

Well played; not many can pull off sexism and racism in one shot.

If you say so.

Could pass a good 15 mins watching this over for some reason....

I've had the (dis)pleasure of dealing with a lot of Israeli's in the igaming industry, and they're as shady as they come. They don't do themselves any favours at the poker table either!

You can’t be racist against Israelis

Nah you’re just more likely to overlook them steering the conversation towards Palestinian people being sub human because they are good looking.israelis are THE worst to meet while travelling,would rather spend a night in an irish bar with a bunch of drunk Munster fans

Is she raeli ?

stunners a stunner. Perfect creature.

I felt he put me in my place with two arguments I've always had against both vegetarianism and the paleo diet.

With vegetarianism I've always argued that livestock enjoy a symbiosis with humans, in evolutionary terms. Cattle for instance are a hugely successful species as a result of them being a major part of our diet. He argues rightfully that this only applies on the genetic level. Yes, their dna is celebrating success but on the individual level would you rather be a happy free Rhino on the verge of extinction or an imprisoned abundant cow.
                                                                                                      Anthropomorphise much

The description of how calfs are taken from mothers and locked in a tight cage for their life so their muscles remain supple was pretty sad reading too.
                                                                                                      Veal outlier with added anthropomorphism.
                                                                                                      Re Paleo, I've argued that the reason paleoman didn't suffer heart disease or cancer etc wasn't due to them existing pre agriculture but due to the fact that these are aging related diseases and paleoman was brownbread by 30. He argues that foragers lived long healthy lives into their sixties and seventies but the average was really low due to extreme rates of infant death. It's a good argument but he also states that there's very little evidence of their lifestyle, so he's effectively guessing at this I suppose.
                                                                                                      That makes perfect sense except for there being zero evidence for it

A movie with a South Korean kid and a giant mutant pig.

Might well be the best thing I've watched this year. Ojka.

Maybe the first example was anthromorphism, I'll give you that. I certainly won't eat veal again though, suffering is suffering in fairness.

Is there a way to stop Netflix jumping straight to the next episode of a series? Nothing in the settings.
                                                                                                            Drives me nuts.
                                                                                                            I actually like the credits, gives you time to ponder, to relax and think about what you've just watched.

Netflix is great, but their interface, on the TV anyway is absolute garbage.

A movie with a South Korean kid and a giant mutant pig.

Might well be the best thing I've watched this year. Ojka.
                                                                                                              The pig loses points as it's Korean.

Maybe the first example was anthromorphism, I'll give you that. I certainly won't eat veal again though, suffering is suffering in fairness.

not a thing wrong with doing this imo.

Is there a way to stop Netflix jumping straight to the next episode of a series? Nothing in the settings.
                                                                                                                  Drives me nuts.
                                                                                                                  I actually like the credits, gives you time to ponder, to relax and think about what you've just watched.

Same here. There is an option on the PC but not on the Playstation or settop box. Very annoying.

Drives me nuts.

Same here. There is an option on the PC but not on the Playstation or settop box. Very annoying.
                                                                                                                    Great feature imo

There doesn't seem to be an option for watching the credits at all, the back button, the only option on screen, brings you back to the menu.

Would hate to be a dolly grip.

There doesn't seem to be an option for watching the credits at all, the back button, the only option on screen, brings you back to the menu.

Would hate to be a dolly grip.
                                                                                                                        I don't use netflix, but after a very quick google, does this help?

You can change this setting in the Netflix app on mobile devices by tapping My Netflix, your profile icon, and then Manage Profiles. Or, using a web browser, go to netflix.com/profiles/manage and click the box next to Autoplay previews.

Great feature imo
                                                                                                                          Ah yeah, it is a great feature in general, but sometimes I'd like the option of switching it off.
                                                                                                                          For example, we watched three episodes of The Crown the other night. After 1 and 2 it was grand, but at the end of 3 I would have liked to sit back and contemplate it rather than scrambling for the remote to hit stop before we got roped into the next one.