Was this their gig a few years back or more recent?

I was at the gig a few years back and thought it was savage albeit, I was absolutely stoned off my box.

Myself and a few of the lads got a big bag of weed and smoked all the joints before we went in plus we topped ourselves up at the half time interval.

After the gig, one of the lads missus, got us into the bar in the Olympia for post gig drinks. I think the lads from Air dropped in for a bit but that is all a bit hazy as we just stood in the corner like the bunch of gibbering messes that we were.

I do remember that at some point we saw a few people one of the lads knew from work so we had to try go talk to them as it would have been very weird to just blank them. We totally psyched ourselves up to leave our corner to go talk to them but it lasted about 10 seconds as I fell over a bin about two foot from me and one of the lads fell over me on the ground wrestling with the bin. We scurried straight back to our corner and stayed there for the rest of the night, paranoid as fuck.

Moon Safari has to be one of my all time favourite albums. It came out just before I went to Oz for the first time and was pretty much our sound track to the entire holiday. We thought we were the absolute shizzle cruising down the great ocean road with it blaring out of the car.
    I think we were at the same gig but also weren't if you follow me. As my friend said where was herself.?

Agree on the Album though Savage. A really bought it 3 5 or more times as I handed it out. . Different today i guess with spotify etc.

Dark is very good, I hear there are a lot of very good Swedish tv series, which has led to a friend starting to pick up some swedish from binging alone.
      I made an empty promise to myself to explore Scandinavian cinema next year. Prompted by my watching the Finnish Christmas horror (kind of) Rare Exports. Reminded me in tone of the wonderful Norwegian film Trollhunter.

Couldn't hack the heating bills

I think we were at the same gig but also weren't if you follow me. As my friend said where was herself.?

Agree on the Album though Savage. A really bought it 3 5 or more times as I handed it out. . Different today i guess with spotify etc.
          3 to 5 not 35 .

Incidentally Gomez bring it on came out around the same time. Think I played em both too much . Also the Turin Breaks . Great music during that era

I made an empty promise to myself to explore Scandinavian cinema next year. Prompted by my watching the Finnish Christmas horror (kind of) Rare Exports. Reminded me in tone of the wonderful Norwegian film Trollhunter.
            Kaurismaki made some brilliantly odd movies . The Finns are a strange lot , they have that Irish inferiority complex.

...Brag...Just downloaded 1st episode of Peaky Blinders Season 4, so gonna binge watch the hell out of it...

...Wondering- How much does it link into season 3?...I haven't seen it in 6/7 months and can't 100% remember how it finished...
              The fued between the Peaky Blinders and the Changrettas resulting in the death of a few people carries into Season 4 and plays a huge part in it (bringing Adrien Brody into the mix as Luca Changretta) Regulars on the Irish scene Aidan Gillen and Charlie Murphy also appear and the Peaky women continue to play a decent roll in this series. Defo blitz it imo

Kaurismaki made some brilliantly odd movies . The Finns are a strange lot , they have that Irish inferiority complex.
                I went to his The Other Side of Hope earlier in the year and loved the deadpan comedic tone. Some classic scenes in it.

I have a thing for Finnish humour. Spanish too.

3 to 5 not 35 .

Incidentally Gomez bring it on came out around the same time. Think I played em both too much . Also the Turin Breaks . Great music during that era
                  I have Moon Safari on vinyl, sounds fantastic.

My flat mate at the time ruined Bring It On for me. He played it every day and multiple times every at that for about 5 months solid to the point that I hated it.

Think it was about 2005 before I could listen to it again and I fell back in love with it, class album.

Some nice Xmas tunes on i radio right now, mostly covers, Jake Bugg etc.. Nice accompaniment to the kitchen slaving.

Drinking all the day in old pubs where fiddler's love to play.

Nostalgia is one of my least favourite feelings. I hate being at home for christmas. I hate christmas. I hate turkey - if turkey was any good we'd eat it more than once a year. I hate giving presents, I hate buying presents and I hate receiving presents. Unless you are a child if there's anything you really want or need you should own it already. Happy Christmas everybody.

Cooking a steak dinner, cracked open a bottle of red and stuck the NFL on the laptop in the corner. Earning me some brownie points with the missus but I just wanted to watch the NFL in peace

Nostalgia is one of my least favourite feelings. I hate being at home for christmas. I hate christmas. I hate turkey - if turkey was any good we'd eat it more than once a year. I hate giving presents, I hate buying presents and I hate receiving presents. Unless you are a child if there's anything you really want or need you should own it already. Happy Christmas everybody.
                              When the clock strikes 12....

Spare a thought for my m8 who has to assemble a 10' trampoline tonight in the back garden, in the rain.

Christmas does have it's ups and downs (coat already on)

Built a car and a kitchen the other day.
                                      Divorce would be a real possibility if I'd left it till now

Merry Christmas.

Everyone.

Cooking a steak dinner, cracked open a bottle of red and stuck the NFL on the laptop in the corner. Earning me some brownie points with the missus but I just wanted to watch the NFL in peace
                                          Either NFL games have gotten a lot shorter or you seriously overdo your steak.

That's very literal thinking

I agree I’m having a giant steak tomorrow. In Lanzarote for the next 10 days sunny warm cheap really nice. Think it’s total commercialism and sick to fuck of fairy tale of New York etc.

Christmas with the outlaws? Mind the manners

Probably meeting your wives sister at some stage I’ll keep it clean. Getting up at 7 munch a breakfast up to my knees in water rod in hand a fishing one.On a boat trip today good few young English Dutch young wans bikini bottoms wedge up there asses good lord only the cold waters saved the day.

Christmas Eve

We used to always go to the local for pints and catch up with all the neighbours/ people we hadn't seen in up to 12 months.

Then we used to go into town and do a pub crawl that was dictated by when every pub closed. More often than not, we either crashed in somebody's house or ended up in The George which served all night long.

For the last three years, we've gone to my best mates gaff since he's had a kid. This year is probably the first year that their kid is in full on Santa mode. So, I'm sitting here, bottle and a half of wine plus 3 gins deep watching three of my mates putting together a bike. I can't help but think that 30 odd years ago my parents and their mates (people whose kids became my best mates) did the exact same thing.

It's a very obvious thing to say, but Christmas is all about kids, but without all the adults to make those kids and those kids presents, sure, there would be nothing at all.

Happy Christmas ya filthy animals!!

A Christmas Childhood
                                                      by Patrick Kavanagh
                                                      I

One side of the potato-pits was white with frost –
                                                      How wonderful that was, how wonderful!
                                                      And when we put our ears to the paling-post
                                                      The music that came out was magical.

The light between the ricks of hay and straw
                                                      Was a hole in Heaven’s gable. An apple tree
                                                      With its December-glinting fruit we saw –
                                                      O you, Eve, were the world that tempted me

To eat the knowledge that grew in clay
                                                      And death the germ within it! Now and then
                                                      I can remember something of the gay
                                                      Garden that was childhood’s. Again

The tracks of cattle to a drinking-place,
                                                      A green stone lying sideways in a ditch,
                                                      Or any common sight, the transfigured face
                                                      Of a beauty that the world did not touch.

II

My father played the melodion
                                                      Outside at our gate;
                                                      There were stars in the morning east
                                                      And they danced to his music.

Across the wild bogs his melodion called
                                                      To Lennons and Callans.
                                                      As I pulled on my trousers in a hurry
                                                      I knew some strange thing had happened.

Outside in the cow-house my mother
                                                      Made the music of milking;
                                                      The light of her stable-lamp was a star
                                                      And the frost of Bethlehem made it twinkle.

A water-hen screeched in the bog,
                                                      Mass-going feet
                                                      Crunched the wafer-ice on the pot-holes,
                                                      Somebody wistfully twisted the bellows wheel.

My child poet picked out the letters
                                                      On the grey stone,
                                                      In silver the wonder of a Christmas townland,
                                                      The winking glitter of a frosty dawn.

Cassiopeia was over
                                                      Cassidy’s hanging hill,
                                                      I looked and three whin bushes rode across
                                                      The horizon — the Three Wise Kings.

And old man passing said:
                                                      ‘Can’t he make it talk –
                                                      The melodion.’ I hid in the doorway
                                                      And tightened the belt of my box-pleated coat.

I nicked six nicks on the door-post
                                                      With my penknife’s big blade –
                                                      There was a little one for cutting tobacco.
                                                      And I was six Christmases of age.

My father played the melodion,
                                                      My mother milked the cows,
                                                      And I had a prayer like a white rose pinned
                                                      On the Virgin Mary’s blouse.

Exhausted.
                                                        Board game recommendations worked out great
                                                        Tekenoko and ticket to ride

There are a few lads here who are going to realise tomorrow for the first time since they were 10 years old that santa is real after all

Absolutely this. Thought the first couple of years were good. But the magic in a three year olds eyes this morning was something else

Woken at an ungodly hour by my sisters
                                                            French rugrats who are staying with us for the holidays.
                                                            Went down to the tree and watched them opening their gifts from me.
                                                            Heart warming squeals of delight,
                                                            flipped on google translator to interpret their happiness
                                                            and discovered they were convulsed in laughter
                                                            at how pale and spindly their uncles legs are.

Happy Xmas all

False start at 2:30 am. 7:45 in the end. Pretty happy with that.

4 and then 6.30.
                                                                  Jameson and coffee cures all ills.

4 and then 6.30.
                                                                    Jameson and coffee cures all ills.
                                                                    Isn't your one only about 18 months old? Surely she doesn't really know what's what with Christmas yet?

I'm not enjoying there being no Santy yet while looking forward to it in 2-3 years starting up properly. He's currently having a nice nap.

Happy Christmas to ye all anyhow, thanks for making here usually a pleasure to read. I hope you all have lovely dinners and family time, or peace and quiet if that's more your thing.

Isn't your one only about 18 months old? Surely she doesn't really know what's what with Christmas yet?
                                                                      Doesn't know what's what.
                                                                      Knows something is going on the last few days and the house is insanely full of toys
                                                                      The 6am thing is kinda the norm at the mo.
                                                                      The whiskey part is just for me

Ours were 2 last month. Would point Santa out but not really getting it yet properly. Next year will be fun id imagine.

Where does one send a bill drink to Santa for the half tile he knocked off the roof last night which cracked the Mother-in-Laws windscreen after she stole my parking spot

Oh yeah, Happy Christmas all!
                                                                        Last edited by Dice75; 25-12-17, 11:01.

Happy Christmas ye cunts. Waiting patiently for sister's kids to arrive so we can open presents here at my parents house

I hope they live wasn’t a documentary all along

Kinda mad this hasn’t been bigger news,what seem like credible former US gov and Air Force employees basically saying “yep,aliens”.
                                                                            Edit then again it is the New York Times so more likely to be disinfo
                                                                            Last edited by Guest; 25-12-17, 11:47.

Happy Xmas all y'all.

Echo what Kev said, a 3 year old on Xmas morning is something special.

Pro tip for any of you cheese boarders, stick your grapes in the freezer now and take them out about 15 mins before serving. Turns them into little sorbets. Thank me later.

Merry Christmas to you all!

The youngest woke at 7.30am which is the earliest she has ever got up. The excitement levels were high. She ran shouting to the other two to wake them up and we all came in to see what the fatman got them. 3 happy kids, two skint parents and a party with the famileee

Himself bought me the Fitbit charge 2, something I mentioned around March time that I quite fancied, so just goes to show that men sometimes DO listen

All the dinner is prepared and just need to stick it on soon. Hope everyone has a good day. See you on the flipside

Merry Christmas to you all!

Himself bought me the Fitbit charge 2, something I mentioned around March time that I quite fancied, so just goes to show that men sometimes DO listen
                                                                                  ...Took him 9 months to get the hint???...Flushdraw letting the side down...

...Happy Christmas everyone, hope it's full of Tea and meat, except TAR for the meat part...

...Took him 9 months to get the hint???...Flushdraw letting the side down...

...Happy Christmas everyone, hope it's full of Tea and meat, except TAR for the meat part...
                                                                                    Well we had my birthday in between where he got me a beautiful diamond eternity ring so... I am happy enough

Happy Xmas all y'all.

Echo what Kev said, a 3 year old on Xmas morning is something special.

Pro tip for any of you cheese boarders, stick your grapes in the freezer now and take them out about 15 mins before serving. Turns them into little sorbets. Thank me later.
                                                                                      My sis gave me a nice mix of F&B cheese. Told her about the grape trick like it was my own. Cheers

Sitting in the car with a sleeping 1 year old whilst the other two ran inside to cheers. I feel like Michael Coleone sitting at the table at the end of the Godfather with the cheering in the background as they Surprise Veto for his birthday.

Older kid has been magical since halloween.
                                                                                        Have a great time you not so durty animals.

I hope they live wasn’t a documentary all along

Kinda mad this hasn’t been bigger news,what seem like credible former US gov and Air Force employees basically saying “yep,aliens”.
                                                                                          Edit then again it is the New York Times so more likely to be disinfo
                                                                                          Saw this fucked up video about these miniature AI drones that have enough explosive to kill one human. They attack preprogrammed targets and attack like a swarm of bees. The future of military combat.

Black Mirror. Been there, done that!

How the fuck did Shane McGowan last till his 60th birthday. And the Kirsty one dead 17 years ago.

Post Turkey nap time. Will be back on later after to let you know how charades went.

Black Mirror. Been there, done that!

Cant wait to see who the new Rory is in tonights MBB.

Watching ET.

Will this day ever be over, jesus it's so boring!
                                                                                                        All I'm doing is eating drinking (actually very little because I'm fucking sick of drinking) sleeping on and off and it's still only 9pm!! And now won't sleep for the night cause I'm sleeping half the day.

Oh Mrs Brown's boys just fuck off

Edit..... Oh happy crimbo cunts

Family seem to have found out I'm an alco.

3yo nephew (Time is on his side to improve his taste.):

Aunt:

Sister:

Brother (For a relaxing time, make it Suntory time.):
                                                                                                          Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 25-12-17, 21:41.

Will this day ever be over, jesus it's so boring!
                                                                                                            All I'm doing is eating drinking (actually very little because I'm fucking sick of drinking) sleeping on and off and it's still only 9pm!! And now won't sleep for the night cause I'm sleeping half the day.

Oh Mrs Brown's boys just fuck off

Edit..... Oh happy crimbo cunts
                                                                                                            I can top that. Twenty minute conversation with my whole family about the price of flour.

I smell like there is a about a kilo of unpasteurised cheese and various cooked meats fermenting in my gut.
                                                                                                              Which is about right

I smell like there is a about a kilo of unpasteurised cheese and various cooked meats fermenting in my gut.
                                                                                                                Which is about right
                                                                                                                The smells coming off me are being blamed on Chanels pup
                                                                                                                little fucker!

The smells coming off me are being blamed on Chanels pup
                                                                                                                  little fucker!

Doubt anyone is falling for it, Christmas politeness

no they aint, your right . Dog shitting everywhere ,. fucking sick of it . but they still dont belive me. Brussel sprouts must be so bad for the body

Ha ha, fair play trying to blame the dog tho

I can top that. Twenty minute conversation with my whole family about the price of flour.
                                                                                                                        brendan grace marathon

Raise... Buble