Well that's clearly not true. The repayments each month are going to be more than the loan. It's a net loss.

If somebody's takes a €400 loan each month, and has repayments of €450 over the month, they are losing money. If they can live on that, they could unquestionably live on their salary without loans and repayments.
    If you can afford to pay aback 450, why would you need to borrow 400?

The serial monthly borrower is the person who gets further and further into debt every month, not the guy who borrows and clears their debt

The EU now going to ban kebabs. I’m sure this is what the founders envisaged.

They do right. Fucking Muslim food.

I was genuinely intrigued. Seems fucking daft and amazingly un-green.
          *intreeged

I need to move up levels to where they respect my puns.

Daily Mail readers must be so torn on this one, being that it's a new EU rule (very bad) which is going to affect the working class (good) and Turkish businesses (excellent).

By the way you do realise your post is pretty much a complete exaggeration, yeah?

It is ok to give an unsolicited urine sample to a Vhi health pod machine. Fecking yoke said I was fat. Analyse that ya westworld bastard. Fecking busybot

Ah here and now No KEBABS ?

It’s the working class equivalent of the patio heater ban.

Ah here and now No KEBABS ?
                    They will have us all on Soy milk and vegan food before long.

Any thoughts on Trump's tweets this week?

It’s the working class equivalent of the patio heater ban.
                        It's a 'phosphate ban in frozen meat'. And it's being discussed.

Still the auld red top clickbait headline writers know their audience (you). wp KP!

It's a 'phosphate ban in frozen meat'. And it's being discussed.

Still the auld red top clickbait headline writers know their audience (you). wp KP!
                          It is the principal of it why is this sort of stuff even in their remit. Couldn’t care about kebabs or patio heaters but giving up sovereignty on these sort of issues is crazy.

Was in Berlin last weekend, great kebabs over there

Ah here and now no phosphate.

In the UK Payday loans show up differently on your credit file, its a red flag straightaway if someone has one. The way the concept is meant to work with ratings is, you prove to us that you can handle paying back a debt (of Whatever scale) If that goes badly EG a mobile bill ye forget to pay, a credit card or loan is automatically gonna say if you cant handle £40 a month we certainly aint gonna let you loose with £3k of our money.
                                Credit cards and Loans take it pretty much on your word as regards your income BTW. The more you prove you can handle the more they will be willing to throw at you. Credit card limits, loans etc.
                                Got a 5 figure limit offer from bank not long ago, with option to transfer it to my account as cash @ 0% for 26 Months. I stuck it in savings accnts to get the interest and it gets paid off monthly to be cleared before month 25. They hope and pray I get tempted to not pay it all off, then the interest rate shoots up after to 20% and I am on the hook for the interest payments for a long time. Little Risk to them and worst case scenario they get their dough back. Only have to catch a few people booking holidays they cant afford or car they dont really need to bank huge profits.

Credit Unions are more like the good guys of the credit industry, they look at affordability, offer advice that is of benefit to the person rather than purely profit driven.
                                If you were stuck under a credit card crucifix like that they would quite likely loan you the money to pay off the 20% bill and then repay them @ 8% or whatever they charge.
                                The gap in understanding for normal folk about what those figures mean is what creates the scalping opportunity for both mainstream credit brokers and the Wonga Loans of the world. "We can put £500 in your bank 2moro!! One phone call is all it takes" then written underneath " Pay back just £10 per week" then in super teeny font at bottom, the figures that mean that £10 a week is for rest of your life.

Mortgages are a lot stricter and analyse your incomings/outgoings/future potentials costs eg no children now, if they have kids then income drop and bills vastly increased etc.

Bit of a Rant but its this type of information people should be armed with before being allowed to leave education and go into the big bad world.

IVR acting up and my bank card isnt working
                                  the latter is possibly xmas party related as I found it on the floor this morning.
                                  I've had no issues with card transactions (contactless and chip&pin) today. Open24 also seems fine.

It is the principal of it why is this sort of stuff even in their remit. Couldn’t care about kebabs or patio heaters but giving up sovereignty on these sort of issues is crazy.
                                    I don't know: I quite like the idea that there's someone out there looking out for my health and potentially stopping me eating chemicals I shouldn't be....

Fuck that, I'd rather a phosphate smoothie from my BPA plastic bottle!

Don't remember too much of an uproar when it was restricted in detergents 6 years ago.

I don't know: I quite like the idea that there's someone out there looking out for my health and potentially stopping me eating chemicals I shouldn't be....
                                        Agreed, and I prefer people I elect having a significant say in it.

I'd kinda prefer some technocrats looking after things rather than our local gobeens.

Was in Berlin last weekend, great kebabs over there
                                            All those damn Turkish immigrants

So many people willing to give up their freedom to do what they want so easily!

You have a problem with being in the EU, not with this ban. How anybody could want the people elected here (because they fixed the most potholes) in charge of stuff like this baffles me.

Is Jack a bot?

Why because I don’t reinforce your views?

You have a problem with being in the EU, not with this ban. How anybody could want the people elected here (because they fixed the most potholes) in charge of stuff like this baffles me.
                                                        Most countries in the world do it that way it’s called democracy.

Doesn't work m8

You're doing too many steroids m8.

The EU parliament is elected, the commission is from appointments from locally elected governments. I don't really get most of the undemocratic stuff people throw at the EU. It's not like Irish civil servants, who do most of the work, are elected.

Wc draw in progress,just reading an article on the stadiums,the St.petersburg one is the pick of the litter for me

The EU parliament is elected, the commission is from appointments from locally elected governments. I don't really get most of the undemocratic stuff people throw at the EU. It's not like Irish civil servants, who do most of the work, are elected.
                                                                  The parliament is elected and have very little control of the EU. The commission controls everything.

Russia v Saudi Arabia,mouthwatering opening game

I preferred having PeaceandFire

We would have had a shot in group C
                                                                        Last edited by Guest; 01-12-17, 16:03.

Bought some jeans.

pretty non interesting group stages, bar a couple of groups, only one way to make the rest interesting and watchable lump the fuck out of them

The parliament is elected and have very little control of the EU. The commission controls everything.
                                                                              Which is made up of nominees from each country, by the elected governments.

They don’t represent their countries though they have to represent the EU as a whole. Anyway if your laws and rules been decided by someone who is picked by someone else who then has to agree not to represent a country individually and then their vote gets divided by 28 is your idea of a good arrangement so be it.

Belgium vs England should be decent.

Portugal vs Spain jumps out at me. I think there will be a decent atmosphere at that game.
                                                                                  Last edited by Guest; 01-12-17, 16:36.

A lot more average teams in WC than I would've thought. That would have been an exciting group for us too.

They don’t represent their countries though they have to represent the EU as a whole. Anyway if your laws and rules been decided by someone who is picked by someone else who then has to agree not to represent a country individually and then their vote gets divided by 28 is your idea of a good arrangement so be it.
                                                                                      What laws have they made that have been terrible for Ireland that the Irish government wouldn't have been likely to ever make?

No just the auto responses

I preferred having PeaceandFire
                                                                                          I was reading about borderline personality disorder t'other day. I kept thinking it reminded me of someone. Now I remember who it was.

What laws have they made that have been terrible for Ireland that the Irish government wouldn't have been likely to ever make?
                                                                                            They are trying to make us take billions off our Buddy Tim Cook. We don’t want it, we don’t like money as my next point proves.

We payed off their bank debt.

They infiltrated our island with foxy ladies causing our wimmin to up their game, which has resulted in

them body shaming their Roscommon cousins on social media who can’t be arsed losing the bit o weight. Now you can’t say Freshman,

They improved our roads and now instead of fatalities at the crossroads we have gridlock and fatalities when the irate drivers get home late to their liberated and outraged other halfs.

They have removed perfectly good chemicals from our Kebabs, meaning we have to drown them with more cholesterol ridden sauces.

KGs are infuriating, instead of being only 14 to 16 we are 98 to 104.

I have many more examples that prove Jack is a man of insight and outsight and you guys are just bullies who don’t get it. (Wendy)

You forgot the Council. Who are the elected heads of state.

So apart from the MEPs (elected by us), the Council (elected by us) and the Commission (appointed by the Government we elect), I guess jack has a point.

Which is to say he has no point at all.

You forgot the Council. Who are the elected heads of state.

So apart from the MEPs (elected by us), the Council (elected by us) and the Commission (appointed by the Government we elect), I guess jack has a point.

Which is to say he has no point at all.
                                                                                                Only the Commission can instigate legislation.

I actually wouldn’t have much of a problem if all the legislation came from unanimous Council votes. However, I doubt there was a Council debate on kebabs. Also Council votes are moving more and more towards qualified majority to give the larger countries more say.
                                                                                                Last edited by jack90210; 01-12-17, 17:15.

Had a bit of a Lazarian moment earlier today.

Bought three fancy new kitchen knives. They are so sharp that Mrs DIII was refusing to put them in the drawer as the kids would likely slice themselves up (true tbf).

Went up to Stock today to remedy the situation. Downstairs with me to the knife department. Young wan on duty.

"Hi. Can I help you?"

"Yes, I want some yokes, you know, the rubber covers you can put over knives."

<blank look>

"You know, eh, how would I describe them.....er, rubber sheaths."

"WHA'?"

Eventually resolved the situation to my satisfaction and escaped with my purchase.

Only dawned on me two hours later what the reason for her mortification was.

Only the Commission can instigate legislation.
                                                                                                    Sigh.

And who appoints the Commissioners? Think hard now....

Sigh.

And who appoints the Commissioners? Think hard now....
                                                                                                      See above.

See above.
                                                                                                        So what's your problem? Go on - try using words. Even big ones.

The Irish civil service is unelected. Have you got a problem with them?

Your posts read like a Daily Mail\Breitbart soup. I realise this is a common affliction these days (it's what got us Trump and Brexit) but expect to be called on it.

Eldrick Tont on top of the leader-board.

So what's your problem? Go on - try using words. Even big ones.
                                                                                                            Ok, quite hostile. I’m done on debating on here. Hopefully will still be able to participate in other ways.

any chance of another game or werewolf getting going ? andy/CHD ??

I'm retired from modding m8.

Ok, quite hostile. I’m done on debating on here. Hopefully will still be able to participate in other ways.
                                                                                                                  Come on Jack . I enjoy the reactions for 1

Your posts remind me of this, I dont think either yourself or the daily mail have any interest in debating. http://www.qwghlm.co.uk/toys/dailymail/

I googled "EU now going to ban kebabs" from your initial post and dont think it would surprise anyone to know that a Daily Mail article was top search.
                                                                                                                    Last edited by bohsman; 01-12-17, 18:38.

Hint: you're not 'debating'.

That would require producing some arguments that back up your cut and paste 'opinions'.

I was reading about borderline personality disorder t'other day. I kept thinking it reminded me of someone. Now I remember who it was.
                                                                                                                          We have different views on what boarderline means