Klopp trolling Fantasy Football players. Hopefully sticks Salah on for the last 60 seconds

I hope Tar is doing refunds
      Ah fuck sake.

Another Dutch advantage is the average Dutch driver doesn't actively try to kill cyclists. Dutch mainly don't wear helmets ~80% don't. Think I read somewhere about cycling helmets not being a good idea, but might have got that absolutely wrong.
        Well remember that the driver is automatically assumed to be wrong in an incident with a cyclist in the Netherlands and the infrastructure mostly keeps them separated anyway. There's plenty of road rage and aggressive driving there though.

On a pet related note my family home is now the owner of a two "micro" pigs to go along with the real pygmy goat and the not so real one.

Currently 5 dogs, 2 ponies, 1 pygmy goat, 1 not so pygmy goat, 2 rabbits and these two 'micro' pigs.

If I gave the full list of historical pets I doubt you'd believe me.

Arsenal game is funny. 1-0 up and looking a bit out of sorts, and then Ozil turns into a machine and sets up 2 goals and scores one of his own in a 5 minute spell!

Ye will look very bare when himself & Sanchez disappear in the summer.

Alexis has been extremely wasteful in general this season. A couple of pieces of magic doesn't quite gloss over a poor start to the season. Fun times coming tbh

Was gonna purchase these in Telfords here in town 465 fucking euro!

The list of Headphones. Find your best from all Headphones products. Be at one with your music with our headphones, including Bluetooth® headphones, wireless, noise cancelling & sports models. Discover headband & in-ear designs.}

now tbf they are unbelievable. you cant hear a thing the noise cancellation is that good . when someone speaks you just touch side of headphone and you can hear the person speaking.

so after some rooting about the net got them here , was a bit dubious and did a few checks, arrived from Hong Kong in 7 days 300 quid!
                    400 on sony website , still a massive saving

Great site off for another root .

Salah is a good player, but he's not as good as Renato Sanches

Klopp trolling Fantasy Football players. Hopefully sticks Salah on for the last 60 seconds

Ah fuck sake.
                          Let us know where the bottom is lads tyty

The man is a beast!

Not a bad effort from Rooney either for his hat-trick goal

The list of Headphones. Find your best from all Headphones products. Be at one with your music with our headphones, including Bluetooth® headphones, wireless, noise cancelling & sports models. Discover headband & in-ear designs.}

now tbf they are unbelievable. you cant hear a thing the noise cancellation is that good . when someone speaks you just touch side of headphone and you can hear the person speaking.

so after some rooting about the net got them here , was a bit dubious and did a few checks, arrived from Hong Kong in 7 days 300 quid!

https://www.eglobalcentral.eu/?gclid...MaAgt1EALw_wcB
                              They were £189 on black Friday on amazon. Actually they're the older model which is just as good tbh
                              Last edited by shrapnel; 29-11-17, 22:16.

They were £189 on black Friday on amazon. Actually they're the older model which is just as good tbh
                                saw that the newer model is not available till Jan, so left it. I bought because I sampled here in town and couldnt believe how good they were and making that saving I was happy enough.

Any mens watch ideas, probably a budget of 300 - 500. It's for a 68yr old.
                                  Two decent watch shops in Kildare village , would you not go have a look . least you can see them and chat face to face about them .and if get a good deal maybe pick up something else in another store while there and not far from you

We are so back.

Originally posted by Frank Gibney View Post
                                      We are so back.
                                      Boom. Is back. 100%

Buying new car Tuesday

Treated myself to a pair for me 40th. Unreal piece of kit, and priced accordingly. Mate has the previous model and cant see much difference tbh. They were £190 last week and 4 guys In work purchased.

The man is a beast!

Not a bad effort from Rooney either for his hat-trick goal

Saw people raving about it but really dont see what so special about it... it is an empty goalmouth to aim at... goalkeeper nowhere near.

Any mens watch ideas, probably a budget of 300 - 500. It's for a 68yr old.
                                            Happy birthday Strewelpeter?

Saw people raving about it but really dont see what so special about it... it is an empty goalmouth to aim at... goalkeeper nowhere near.
                                              Id say most players miss that .

Last edited by Denny Crane; 30-11-17, 08:05.

Id say most players miss that .
                                                  Really? Most professional footaballers who kick balls, day in and day out for a living would miss an empty target that big? Nah, not buying that. Doesnt look that difficult. It is a nice goal, but not really that amazing is it?

Yep most of them miss from 3 yards out. This Is how the likes of Aldridge and Solskjaer made a living. Composure in match situations to score a simple goal. Surprisingly hard to find players who can do that at the top level.

Bought a new phone last week. Deal was £29 a month for 2 years with O2. Got rejected due to poor credit rating.

Turns out i have a poor credit rating as i don't have any outstanding loans or credit cards

fucking morons! Went with vodafone instead. they didn't have such qualms.

Vikings came back last night !

You say that like it came as a surpise. Some people were counting down the days and minutes until 3am last night, and then the internet died

I missed the memo seemingly !

Little one snotted herself against the corner of a unit yesterday morning opening up a nice 1 inch gash pumping blood. I could see her skull. Never shit myself as much in my life.

Watching her like a hawk this morning to stop her pulling at it while the young lad is bouncing his head off everything shouting "Ne-Na" as he didn't get to go in the ambulance. All the while trying to beat a morning deadline to secure a site which will prepay my salary for 2018. I need a valium or something. Roll on the creche freerole from next September, think I'll semi-retire till then.

Lol. He hits it first time. To get the control and power to score from there is brilliant. Take off those light blue glasses m8

Loving that the Donald managed to tweet the wrong theresamay with his advice about how she should concentrate on terrorism rather than criticising him.
                                                                  Presumably South Korea should be a little worried at such a lack of attention to key detail.

Little one snotted herself against the corner of a unit yesterday morning opening up a nice 1 inch gash pumping blood. I could see her skull. Never shit myself as much in my life.

Watching her like a hawk this morning to stop her pulling at it while the young lad is bouncing his head off everything shouting "Ne-Na" as he didn't get to go in the ambulance. All the while trying to beat a morning deadline to secure a site which will prepay my salary for 2018. I need a valium or something. Roll on the creche freerole from next September, think I'll semi-retire till then.
                                                                    I'd puke. Hope she's ok. Been in an ambulance with my 1st lad after a febrile seizure. Shock nearly killed me as I didn't know wtf they were or how common. He just blanked out with blue lips.

That guy must have put a stop loss on bitfinex or something which is retarded, it would then flash crash and he'd get wiped out.. The reputable exchanges just refund these transactions and put measures in to stop it happening. GDAX and Coinbase had that happen recently.
                                                                      Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 30-11-17, 11:11.

Absolute suicide on an instrument that can easily move 10% a day, pretty much guaranteed that your stops are going to be hit. And even better again some people had their margin in cypto. The algos must be having some fun out there. Can't wait until it gets going on CME.

Yep most of them miss from 3 yards out. This Is how the likes of Aldridge and Solskjaer made a living. Composure in match situations to score a simple goal. Surprisingly hard to find players who can do that at the top level.
                                                                          same in any sport, I coach ~25 kids hockey and there is literally only one who will stop the ball in front of goal and pass it calmly into the corner where the keeper has no chance. The rest of them just hack at it wildly.

Not my kid either.

Just watched the rooney goal expecting something special. What i got was a shot from halfway into an empty net, with no one near him or the goal. Commentary is priceless " one of the best goals in prem history"

Wouldn't get goal of the week let alone season.
                                                                            Longshotvalue.com

Lol. He hits it first time. To get the control and power to score from there is brilliant. Take off those light blue glasses m8
                                                                              What does blue glasses gotta do with it just don't think the goal was that brilliant.

Originally posted by aidankk View Post
                                                                                Just watched the rooney goal expecting something special. What i got was a shot from halfway into an empty net, with no one near him or the goal. Commentary is priceless " one of the best goals in prem history"

Rooney said himself after the match it's probably the best goal he's ever scored.

Given he's scored that:
                                                                                against Newcastle

And that :

It's quite a statement, it wasn't like Beckham's where he took a touch. He struck it first time from 58 yards.

It was a great goal.
                                                                                Last edited by Guest; 30-11-17, 12:23. Reason: spoiler

What does blue glasses gotta do with it just don't think the goal was that brilliant.
                                                                                    Ah lads come on. The technique to hit it that well is seriously impressive. 90% of halfway line goals are scored when the players has the ball under control, not when it's bouncing towards them with a bit of pace. It would have been hard to hit it much better than he did tbf. Probably not a contender for best goal of the past 25 years, but still a super strike.

It was really well hit with great technique. Not goal of the season material or anything, but if any of us tried it 99% of the time it would go awry. If he had hit that as a pass though, while rightly it would have been lauded, the reaction would have been more muted.

Rooney said himself after the match it's probably the best goal he's ever scored.
                                                                                        People in sport do tend to overreact to immediacy, much like the way 'most important game in years/of career" tends to get tagged on to at least a dozen games a year.
                                                                                        Could also be an element of journalist pleasing if it was a reply in a press conference, it's the sort of question you are really just meant to answer Yes to.

Wendy you just don't understand

People in sport do tend to overreact to immediacy, much like the way 'most important game in years/of career" tends to get tagged on to at least a dozen games a year.
                                                                                            Could also be an element of journalist pleasing if it was a reply in a press conference, it's the sort of question you are really just meant to answer Yes to.
                                                                                            I agree completely but he must feel it is at least in the conversation and it is a great goal, goal of week worthy at least.
                                                                                            I don't think it's better than the 2 goals I linked but if he said:

"It's one of, if not the best goal I've scored, I hit it as well as I've ever kicked football"

Ah here, It’s the best goal I’ve seen him score. Not the most spectacular of course, but you have to understand technique over the spectacular. To guide it like that 1st time at such a height was excellent. If he had hit a high looper than just dropped into the goal it would have looked more spectacular but not as good in my book, but therein is the crux of if it’s a great goal or not. It lies in the perception of the person doing the critique (so there- ye know nothing)

i saw Martin Keown somewhere saying Everton's match v West Ham was the biggest in the clubs history.

indeed

you need to strike a moving ball 55 yards over a couple of defenders first time with the laces of your boots. nothing to it at all, what could possibly go wrong. It was a sensational strike albeit not going to win goal of the season or anything.

Stick up a video of the goal and I'll tell ya whether its a good goal or a grrreat goal

Ok. Now bend over.

Bought a new phone last week. Deal was £29 a month for 2 years with O2. Got rejected due to poor credit rating.

Turns out i have a poor credit rating as i don't have any outstanding loans or credit cards

fucking morons! Went with vodafone instead. they didn't have such qualms.

When I was a teenager, my Dad insisted that I open a credit union A/c in order to start building up a credit rating. Back then, you had to save for 16 weeks solid before you could borrow so he put in a few quid each week. Once the 16 weeks were up, I applied for a loan with him as guarantor. Walked out of the credit union and handed the money to my Dad who paid it back in over the agreed term plus interest and a few quid into savings. We rinsed and repeated this several times so by the time I was 18, I had a perfect rating with them over several loans all paid off as agreed. I initially thought he was mad at the time but it made sense.

madness Ted. won't be doing the same for my kids

Apparently the kiln-dried wood we get here, 96% of it comes from Latvia or Lithuania. So said the lad who sells me my firewood.

Is it just me or is that totally insane, do we not have sufficient forestland that could profitably be devoted to this?

Wooden know meself.

Looks like a great book:

http://cleanmeat.com
                                                                                                                Cheers will give that a read when it comes out!

Wooden know meself.
                                                                                                                  you should log off after that

Apparently the kiln-dried wood we get here, 96% of it comes from Latvia or Lithuania. So said the lad who sells me my firewood.

Is it just me or is that totally insane, do we not have sufficient forestland that could profitably be devoted to this?
                                                                                                                    It's one reason I go out in hurricanes, another reason being people telling me to stay indoors.

Did you axe him why?

Good lol on the way to work this morning -

Canadian radio station Cjay92 just picked up the McGregor smacking a gang bosses oul lad story. The program is 2 twentysomething lads and an older chap semi talk, semi music. They were telling how "respected Crime Journalist" Paul Williams was on a show and told all about McGregor needed to leave the country or be killed.

One of the lads asked "Does this Williams fella write for a reputable newspaper? or is it the tabloids and gossip columns"

Other lad responds "Nah he's pretty well respected, has his own show and everything".

First lad again "Well, from what I know about Ireland, and I've never been there, but Ive read lots... a large swathe of the country is still run by the mob".

Canadians man.

Good lol on the way to work this morning -

Canadian radio station Cjay92 just picked up the McGregor smacking a gang bosses oul lad story. The program is 2 twentysomething lads and an older chap semi talk, semi music. They were telling how "respected Crime Journalist" Paul Williams was on a show and told all about McGregor needed to leave the country or be killed.

One of the lads asked "Does this Williams fella write for a reputable newspaper? or is it the tabloids and gossip columns"

Other lad responds "Nah he's pretty well respected, has his own show and everything".

First lad again "Well, from what I know about Ireland, and I've never been there, but Ive read lots... a large swathe of the country is still run by the mob".

Canadians man.
                                                                                                                          Is that a Montreeal station?