Why oh why did I make that first paperclip? Up to 2.8 billion now and have it down to a fine art.

http://www.decisionproblem.com/paperclips/
      Cunt

These unwashed masses are mere slaves to my slick paperclip marketing.

Holy shit stranger things is unbelievable

Is it scary? Only thing that's held me off it.
                  Bless your cotton socks m8.

There's that pic from yesterday, unbelievable setting for a city.

Now off to see Michael D unveiling a statue. Tax euros in action at the bottom of the world.

Woody Allen is full blown nonce.hes been accused by his own biological daughter of abuse when she was 7 and seems like there’s plenty evidence
                        For decades, Dylan Farrow’s claims of abuse at the hands of her adopted father, which he refutes, have been systematically distorted. The author of two heavily vetted investigative reports weighs in with the cold, hard facts.

His son(or maybe sinatras son) also wrote an article about it which is very good on why the media don’t dig into this kind of stiff(all about the access)

Despite Dylan Farrow's damning allegations of sexual abuse, the director of Cannes' opening film today remains beloved by stars, paid by Amazon and rarely interrogated by media as his son, Ronan Farrow, writes about the culture of acquiescence surrounding his father.

CK thing has a lot of traction too,multiple accusers including a onetime collaborator.he has addressed the allegations and not exactly come out with anything resembling a denial

Don’t think I’ve ever laughed at anything in a Woody Allen film,absolute shite
                        A huge number of men who are in showbiz ..consider it to be a legit perk of the job. It's a rule unto itself.

Terry Prone was talking about it all here on the Late Late.

The liberal side of is just as bad as the Trumps of this world. I think the left and right suffer a cognitive dissonance. The right can't remember making his gf have an abortion but is open about groping saying it's the way real world works.

The left can't face it's own sexual misconduct but is open about abortion being a part of the real world. Both look like hypocrisy to me.

I would say Weinstein has been getting his lawyers to pass envelopes to cops for years.

Oliver stone Ben Affleck etc all accused.

James Van Der Beek now says he was abused by older powerful men when he was just a kid.

One of the Drama courses i did here full time ...had a dodgy teacher ...awful guy....youngish girls .....it sets the tone....some geezers think it's just a cool place to hang by ..they use it too....you'll lose your spot etc

I don't think it will ever change.
                        Last edited by Guest; 14-10-17, 02:41.

Why oh why did I make that first paperclip? Up to 2.8 billion now and have it down to a fine art.

http://www.decisionproblem.com/paperclips/
                          That's nothing I can now french braid my own hair in pig tails ...inside out.

5/10 Holdem going at the moment.

Chris Dowling
                            Blaaaaah
                            Alex T
                            Andy Black
                            Patrick Clarke
                            Kevin Malone
                            Couple of foreigners

Runs till midnight I think.

https://www.twitch.tv/cashgamefestival
                            Needs more cosplay ....

El Presidente at work. First time I actually listened to him speak in person, highly erudite. Although he thoroughly baffled by the locals each time he expostulated as Gaeilge.

Off into London to see my beloved team errr Spurs. Hattrick would be nice Harry.
                                Would appreciate if no-one else captained him in Fantasy Football so I get max value for my ticket price.

El Presidente at work. First time I actually listened to him speak in person, highly erudite. Although he thoroughly baffled by the locals each time he expostulated as Gaeilge.

I see they still have a ghost problem in Hobart. Hopefully they can figure out a solution.

Last minute shoutout if anyone fancies a freebie ticket for the Leinster rugby match. A season ticket holder has just given me his two tickets so if anyone wants to meet me at the RDS at 12.40ish you can have the pleasure of listening to me roaring and giving out for two hours.

Shoot me a PM or reply here if interested.

Is it scary? Only thing that's held me off it.
                                      Weak heart. Thank fuck Friday 13th is over and Freddie didn't appear.
                                      Don't be such a pussy! weak heart me hole! It is very enjoyable

The pilot episode to David Finchers Mindhunter is seriously good.

Anyone have any insight or leeway into Store Street Garda station? Asking for a friend.

Originally posted by Gimmick LDO View Post
                                            Anyone have any insight or leeway into Store Street Garda station? Asking for a friend.
                                            Yep I am a big wheel down there ask away.

Don't be such a pussy! weak heart me hole! It is very enjoyable
                                              Actually what are genuinely scary films??? Recommendations? For like a party or something...

It Follows, The Visit and Geralds Game are all decent

Originally posted by Gimmick LDO View Post
                                                  Stab someone in the area. Should get you in fairly quick

It Follows, The Visit and Geralds Game are all decent
                                                    Actually 'The Visit', looked REALLY creepy thanks

How the fuck is the rds not packed for a fixture like this? Poor form tbh.

I literally couldn't give away a ticket. Rugby may have reached peaked saturation.

Gutted. Would've gladly come over for the game.

The price of paperclips has gone up
                                                            Monopolies are great

Compare the buzz for Champions League in Football to the Rugby Champions cup.

Literally nothing is done to create a buzz for the Rugby. Lack of domestic TV coverage kills any interest in it I think.

The tournament will be on its knees within 3 years I think.

They tried something different with the Pro 12 bringing in South African teams. That ain't working because again, there wasn't any proper hype brought to it.

Would have loved to, just not possible I'm afraid

Well that game was about as shit as expected

Nandolo is some athlete in fairness. Interesting last 20 coming up!

As a casual rugby viewer I wouldn't watch the Celtic league or whatever it's called in a fit. It is dire stuff. European Cup is usually extremely boring also, with the odd watchable game thrown in. International for whatever reason seems to be miles more entertaining.

That was a cracker of a game. Unreal result for Leinster. Robbie the oldest guy in the back line for most of the 2nd half. Kids all over the park versus a superb team of huge men. Plus Sexton, SOB, Fardy and others out injured. In a very tough group that's a huge result.

In a pub called the Black Sheep. Pubs have changed since I used to go to pubs.

Tony Bloom, what an operator

The Roger Charlton interview before the race said it all.

Compare the buzz for Champions League in Football to the Rugby Champions cup.

Literally nothing is done to create a buzz for the Rugby. Lack of domestic TV coverage kills any interest in it I think.

The tournament will be on its knees within 3 years I think.

They tried something different with the Pro 12 bringing in South African teams. That ain't working because again, there wasn't any proper hype brought to it.
                                                                                Lack of domestic TV is biggest factor I would imagine.

That was a cracker of a game. Unreal result for Leinster. Robbie the oldest guy in the back line for most of the 2nd half. Kids all over the park versus a superb team of huge men. Plus Sexton, SOB, Fardy and others out injured. In a very tough group that's a huge result.
                                                                                  Think Cruden would have swung it possibly for Mont he takes the ball so flat. Some conveyor of talent in Leinster. Think whole forward pack was from the academy.

Watford 9/2 worth a punt?

Love this guy!

Watford 9/2 worth a punt?
                                                                                        Yep

Yep
                                                                                          Cleverly finally good for something. Wasn't watching, Arsenal unlucky?

Not really. Dubious penalty to Watford to equalise but Arsenal ran out of ideas and Watford the better team for the last 20 mins. Gomez made a couple of decent saves to keep them in the game, but was a poor performance from Arsenal.

Watched Bambi today, for the second time since seeing it in a cinema in the 1970's. Didn't make me cry this time

Followed by American Psycho. Finally getting all those 'returning some videotapes' references I didn't get for the last decade or so.
                                                                                              Last edited by ComradeCollie; 14-10-17, 20:43.

Downstairs in Bruxelles rock bar, Stuart Lancaster here, loves the rock!

I have a soft spot for it. Never had a bad session there.

In the late 90s there used to be a mod night downstairs too (on the other side right as you hit the bottom of the stairs) on Sunday.

Soul, 60s r'n'b, garage, a bit of funk. It was a lively affair.

Had a few pince with Zod and Afb tonight. Was class. Zod said yer all cunce

That James Brown doc on Netflix 'Mr. Dynamite' is sooo good.

Damn I wish that scene was happening now.

Watched Bambi today, for the second time since seeing it in a cinema in the 1970's. Didn't make me cry this time

Followed by American Psycho. Finally getting all those 'returning some videotapes' references I didn't get for the last decade or so.
                                                                                                        Interesting segue. Freudian.

I'm up to 1.5 sextillion paperclips. Handy way to learn large numbers.

Mine was 525 last year, renewal came in at 650 (with the AA) every other quote I got came in higher again. I'm driving over 20 years, full licence, no penalty points and have never had a claim (please don't do it to me BBV! )

Told the AA they were too high and they said they could do nothing on it. Went online to the AA and signed up as a new customer (different e-mail address) they came in higher again but when they called to follow up on the quote, the guy who rang was able to get it done to 535 so went with it but was also annoyed that they could come down after being so adamant that they couldn't.
                                                                                                            Was that you at Jp's yesterday?

I was the dealer a messy Dice was throwing chips at from other tables

I'm up to 1.5 sextillion paperclips. Handy way to learn large numbers.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Names_of_large_numbers
                                                                                                              30000 Sexdecillion

What's the optimum price for a paperclip?

My game ended up bricked when all my probes were destroyed by aliens and I ran out of raw material to create more.

Anyone do the adventure room thing in Capel St? Excellent craic. Think most here would enjoy it.

We have it booked for our Xmas party.

Delighted to hear you give it the thumbs up.