how much is a taxi out to City West from city centre, 30/40 blips?
    20-25 to get home of a Sat night so should be that range

A lot of people have both the same laptop as me and have started having them delivered, a lot of them are reporting that their laptop is red for some reason. Fingers crossed.

Just arrived and spot on, a few days later than promised but it looks brand new, red too (not black)
      Laptop arrived today, well packaged, surprisingly RED! Not a "scratch or dent" on it, can't really argue with it

A lot of people have both the same laptop as me and have started having them delivered, a lot of them are reporting that their laptop is red for some reason. Fingers crossed.
        Dice is the expert on red laptops if you have any problems.

Doesn't run 24/7 if I end up playing cash. And probably better ev not carrying cash on the Red line!
          Be grand. I've been getting the red line ~12 times a week for 3 years now. I've seen some crazy stuff but never anyone getting mugged or anything like that.

Doesn't run 24/7 if I end up playing cash. And probably better ev not carrying cash on the Red line!
            I don't get this - normies are always terrified of carrying cash for fear of being mugged, as if the muggers know how much cash everyone has and only pick the juiciest fruits!

If you are out of there in time for the Luas the amount of cash you're carrying won't be a problem

Originally posted by Fiery Wasabi View Post
                It's not justified and completely illegal too.

If you have a look at the DB website you will see that 1 no.1 was operating. That was me. Bus Eireann didn't stop when we were on strike. I have 3 mortgages to pay as well, the bank manager would have lots of sympathy I'm sure.
                Fair play.

So Flynn has 'a story to tell' (if granted immunity).

Popcorn please!

Got the luas out. Raoul will be delighted to hear some fare dodgers were picked up in a pincer movement by inspectors.
                    Last edited by Denny Crane; 31-03-17, 14:35.

At a wedding in Lough Rynn castle today. My wife is a bridesmaid and I know the bride and groom and her parents and brother. Of course they're all in the bridal party and I'm Billy no mates with a load of randomers from Swords and Mayo.

Im hoping for a family row or something to keep me entertained!

At a wedding in Lough Rynn castle today. My wife is a bridesmaid and I know the bride and groom and her parents and brother. Of course they're all in the bridal party and I'm Billy no mates with a load of randomers from Swords and Mayo.

Just yap about the GAA and soccer, and have a few beers. Eezy.

I like rugby and don't drink but I take your point. A few of the fillies have made a great effort in the style stakes so that's something...

TBH I'm just looking forward to a good nights rest as Grandma is at home minding little miss.

So Flynn has 'a story to tell' (if granted immunity).

Popcorn please!
                            Originally posted by - Michael T. Flynn.
                            "When you are given immunity, it means you probably committed a crime"

Last edited by DeadParrot; 31-03-17, 14:05.

I'm about to murder somebody at Betfair

trying to place a multiple bet
                              http://multiples.betfair.com is taking me back to the home page. Driving my mad so I get on to live chat.

The first time, Cosmin arriives, says hello how can i help. I explain my issue and then radio silence. I give a "Are you there"'s then close the window and start again. After waiting in the queue a few mins.
                              Up pops Cosmin again...

Cosmin*: Hello welcome to Betfair you are chatting with Cosmin. How can I help?*
                              Mellor: if you aren't going to reply this time, just piss off now*
                              Cosmin: Hi Brendan*
                              Cosmin: Tell me please?*
                              Mellor: As i told you in the last chat, im trying to palce a multiple bet*
                              Mellor: but it keeps sending me to the homepage*
                              Cosmin: Unfortunately did not get any message Brendan*
                              Cosmin: Is the card under your name?*
                              Mellor: yes*
                              Cosmin: Are you sure all details have been correctly entered?*
                              Mellor: What details?*
                              Mellor: I've no idea what you are talking about to be honest*
                              Cosmin: One moment please*
                              Cosmin: Are you trying to place the bet on Sportsbook or Exchange market?*
                              Mellor: Exchange*
                              Mellor: the sportsbook link at the top doesn't work*
                              Cosmin: One moment please*
                              Cosmin: On exchange market is not allowed to place multiple bets Brendan, only on Sportsbook*
                              Mellor: that;s fne, it still isn't working*
                              Mellor: the link is http://multiples.betfair.com/*
                              Mellor: it's redirecting me to the homepage, i'm not getting an an option to click on sportsbook/exchange*
                              *Cosmin*has disconnected.*
                              My third attempt has taken 15 mins to get a chat operator, but none came online.

In my forth attempt I got a new operator, Sophie.
                              Who tells me that I can't bet when I'm on holiday in australia.
                              I tell ive been here 8 years and never had an issue and she comes back with "thats the information I have, I don;t deal with Australian customers"

Jesus wept, I'm about to go nuts

bet that they have started elbowing each other under the table. Look at yer man sipping the apple juice over there, was on about AVC and the like. Who the fk did up this table list?
                                Smiles-> ‘soup is nice Oliver isn’t it’?

Last edited by Mellor; 31-03-17, 13:09.

I like rugby and don't drink but I take your point. A few of the fillies have made a great effort in the style stakes so that's something...

TBH I'm just looking forward to a good nights rest as Grandma is at home minding little miss.
                                    books into a nice castle venue, dresses in his finest clothes, leaves the kids with his mother and looks forward to a nice sleep - who says children can take the romance out of a realtionship

What kinda name is Cosmin anyway.

Indoor football team has a chance to win the league tonight. The other irish team in our league did us a huge favour by beating the league leaders last night. We are now 3 point behind going into the last game with a better goal difference.

COME ON THE LADS.

FF'er here but if FG were to stare down the Unions and let Bus Eireann hit the wall...

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                          FF'er here...
                                          It is 2007 again!

<runs around screaming>

It blows my FF are gonna get into power next election

Got the luas out. Raoul will be delighted to hear some fare dodgers were picked up in a pincer movement by inspectors.
                                              Many Norgies yet?

Wouldn't mind a game.

Boojum for lunch m8s.

Crypto/Ransomware attack in work on the day before year end with an auditer on-site Great last couple of days tbf. Thankfully we have a solid backup procedure to restore from.

good LOL @ three

Couple of months ago my HTC m8 was dying and I had a chinese phone on order from Gearbest, they cancelled the order after a week and the M8 died on its feet so being stuck for a phone I went back to three and got a new Samsung on contract as it was the only decent phone they had.
                                                  Don't like the samsung very much so got the M8 fixed and put a new battery in it so its as good as new but the samsung was locked to Three for the duration.
                                                  Last month they sent a letter saying they were altering the contract putting up the price from 45 to 49 a month.
                                                  I called to cancel ,got the hard sell on what great value I was getting - told them GTFO.
                                                  Switching to a monthly sim only plan with an unlock code for the Samsung

Crypto/Ransomware attack in work on the day before year end with an auditer on-site Great last couple of days tbf. Thankfully we have a solid backup procedure to restore from.
                                                    Yikes, Aren't ye an ITServices business... like the exact sort of people who shouldn't be getting caught out

Bought adult (35) and child (10) tickets for the rugby on Sat.

Child has now dumped me in favour of more exciting options. Anyone know would stewards be strict on the child element or can I sneak an adult in?
                                                      Spare (free) ticket going for the rugby. Downside being you have to sit beside me. Apply herein.

good LOL @ three

Couple of months ago my HTC m8 was dying and I had a chinese phone on order from Gearbest, they cancelled the order after a week and the M8 died on its feet so being stuck for a phone I went back to three and got a new Samsung on contract as it was the only decent phone they had.
                                                        Don't like the samsung very much so got the M8 fixed and put a new battery in it so its as good as new but the samsung was locked to Three for the duration.
                                                        Last month they sent a letter saying they were altering the contract putting up the price from 45 to 49 a month.
                                                        I called to cancel ,got the hard sell on what great value I was getting - told them GTFO.
                                                        Switching to a monthly sim only plan with an unlock code for the Samsung
                                                        m8

A PROPOSED two-day strike by drivers of urban rickshaws across the country is set to cause travel chaos for dozens of inebriated revellers, who will now have to look for an alternative way to get from …

Yikes, Aren't ye an ITServices business... like the exact sort of people who shouldn't be getting caught out
                                                            God no! I wouldn't be posting something like that if I was in an MSP that was hit. I moved on from there almost three years ago. I'm sys admin for a manufacturing company. One of the users opened a local small business website that was compromised. Thankfully we spotted it within 30 minutes and it only gimped two computers. Still ended up with 1TB of data that needed to be rolled back.

how does that actually work in practice, did he run an exe that was infected or something? it cant happen just from visiting a website and not running something surely?

I'm about to murder somebody at Betfair

trying to place a multiple bet
                                                                http://multiples.betfair.com is taking me back to the home page. Driving my mad so I get on to live chat.

The first time, Cosmin arriives, says hello how can i help. I explain my issue and then radio silence. I give a "Are you there"'s then close the window and start again. After waiting in the queue a few mins.
                                                                Up pops Cosmin again...

My third attempt has taken 15 mins to get a chat operator, but none came online.

In my forth attempt I got a new operator, Sophie.
                                                                Who tells me that I can't bet when I'm on holiday in australia.
                                                                I tell ive been here 8 years and never had an issue and she comes back with "thats the information I have, I don;t deal with Australian customers"

Jesus wept, I'm about to go nuts
                                                                You could try after say 11pm irish time, I'm not 100% sure as of yet but Sportsbet are taking over some of the exchange ops(well that was the plan).

They might be better to deal with plus even if it goes to help desk in Malta and they're useless you'll have a better chance of getting something from a trader after 11pm, they put way more through to traders at night.

Originally posted by Valor View Post
                                                                  how does that actually work in practice, did he run an exe that was infected or something? it cant happen just from visiting a website and not running something surely?
                                                                  He got some pop about a problem viewing a website and a font pack(the actual exe) was needed for the browser. He then ran the exe. Of course he neglected to mention this until hours later. We were able to reproduce the results in a sandboxed environment to confirm this.

The exe then ecrypts all important file types (office files, jpeg, zip, sql) located in local folders; desktop, my docs, download before moving on to the shared drives. It hides the subfolders and renders the above files useless. It then creates a shortcut file with the same name as the hidden folder. Clicking on the shortuct from another PC runs a small script to download the exe and the whole thing kicks off again on the next computer. And so on until you notice what's happening.

Right, that sucks. In general one is safe if one doesnt run things like popups, exe's, install "codecs", etc though, right?

I know of at least 2 msps that have had ransomware fails. Hard to believe they hadnt their policies locked down, one bullshitted the customers they were charging for offsite backups that it was a SAN failure.

God no! I wouldn't be posting something like that if I was in an MSP that was hit. I moved on from there almost three years ago. I'm sys admin for a manufacturing company. One of the users opened a local small business website that was compromised. Thankfully we spotted it within 30 minutes and it only gimped two computers. Still ended up with 1TB of data that needed to be rolled back.
                                                                        Did they download and open something or was it Adobe crap? Any idea what the attack name \ variant was?

Spare (free) ticket going for the rugby. Downside being you have to sit beside me. Apply herein.
                                                                          Wish I was in Dublin to take you up on this offer. Pick of the quarters for me.

If the wasps turn up, and I think they will, this could be a seriously good game.

Originally posted by Valor View Post
                                                                            Right, that sucks. In general one is safe if one doesnt run things like popups, exe's, install "codecs", etc though, right?
                                                                            Yeah avoid anything pop up like that. Or messages like click here to install plugin or update java/flash/chrome etc... If you're browsing without having some sort adblocker you're doing it wrong. Also a big thing that can help is using the extension noscript.

I know of at least 2 msps that have had ransomware fails. Hard to believe they hadnt their policies locked down, one bullshitted the customers they were charging for offsite backups that it was a SAN failure.
                                                                            I'd well believe it. Our email policies are extremely rigid and literally no compromised attachments get in. Trying to keep the phishing and "click here to go this fake URL" types out is the real difficulty. The SAN failure excuse is madness.

Did they download and open something or was it Adobe crap? Any idea what the attack name \ variant was?
                                                                            The user downloaded and opened an exe that said it was a font pack for chrome. The ransomware variant is Spora.
                                                                            Last edited by coillcam; 31-03-17, 23:29.

Vocaroo is a quick and easy way to share voice messages over the interwebs.

My vocaroo...you can now know what my voice sounds like ..as if you guys were curious

Dying with flue right now..

How is sat doing?

This is seasick steve

Seasick on Jools Hollands 2007 new year show with his fantastic 3 string guitar- Steven Bothwell

I really hope you are all having a lovely weekend.

Anyone heading to watch the final table on monday for the IO?

Here Young fella Go BrickerBrickfield park is the session

Lol I am so boring.

http://vocaroo.com/i/s1FwoK6gSv6E

My vocaroo...you can now know what my voice sounds like ..as if you guys were curious

Dying with flue right now..

How is sat doing?

This is seasick steve

Seasick on Jools Hollands 2007 new year show with his fantastic 3 string guitar- Steven Bothwell

I really hope you are all having a lovely weekend.
                                                                                        Are you on drugs m8? Can I have some?

No ..no drugs for me .. sure you can have my drugs ..

Sharing is caring ....what's mine is yours.

I sound like a chipmunk!
                                                                                            My next single.

THE RED GUMMY BEAR SONG THE BLUE GUMMY BEAR SONG FAST THE GUMMY BEAR SONG [ORIGINAL] HDGummy Bear Song - Long English Version FUNNY ONLY FOR BABIES Gummibä...

Interestingly pretty sure that Coleridge the guy who wrote that poem was on drugs @Andyfatbastard
                                                                                            Last edited by Guest; 01-04-17, 01:07.

I sound like a chipmunk!
                                                                                              My next single.

THE RED GUMMY BEAR SONG THE BLUE GUMMY BEAR SONG FAST THE GUMMY BEAR SONG [ORIGINAL] HDGummy Bear Song - Long English Version FUNNY ONLY FOR BABIES Gummibä...

Interestingly pretty sure that Coleridge the guy who wrote that poem was on drugs @Andyfatbastard
                                                                                              Sound fella. Heard him and Byron had the best orgies.

I need drugs. Many drugs. My fucking head. Someone give me drugs.

Sound fella. Heard him and Byron had the best orgies.
                                                                                                  oh yes ...Opium. lol ...and the rest...wild one. I think he did something with his sister even...or maybe that is a myth ..

Byron was a member of the house of lords too...by being nobility ..despite being wayward he was quite sympathetic to many good causes. He supported and made an impassioned speech for catholic emancipation to the house of lords. Colorful character.

CHDog I need drugs. Many drugs. My fucking head. Someone give me drugs.
                                                                                                  You got flu too ? Poor CH DOG I hope you get better soon!

If your head aches ..don't listen to that gummy bear song.

Myself and Mrs Lao Lao are having lunch in the Old Spot at 1:30 before we head around to the match. We can try increase the booking to three if you are on your toblerone and want pre match grub and a cheeky tipple?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Missed this last night, have sent you a txt

Myself and Mrs Lao Lao are having lunch in the Old Spot at 1:30 before we head around to the match. We can try increase the booking to three if you are on your toblerone and want pre match grub and a cheeky tipple?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
                                                                                                          Apparently I have some painting to do first...so I'm told. Now have a partner in crime and more lined up for after, might see you in the crowd though!

Just remembered I'm going to see Rhiannon Giddens in Whelans on Monday. Class!

Wish I was in Dublin to take you up on this offer. Pick of the quarters for me.

If the wasps turn up, and I think they will, this could be a seriously good game.
                                                                                                              Weather is fairly mixed. Warm when the sun pops out but showery.

Hopefully Nigel gets both teams playing and we get a 33-32 cracker now.

Aintree tipping comp currently at €750.

Five days until the white flag is raised.

Hahahahahahaha

Could make a last 20 mins of this

i hope so, but looks locked out by leinster already tbh.

That could make the last 10 interesting...

i make it 20????