The displaying of lifetime p+l of account is a start
    Coming in very soon for UKGC-regulated outfits, and will cover poker, casino, etc... as well as sportsbetting AFAIK. Don't think the operators need to extend visibility of lifetime P+L to non-UK players, guess that will be case-by-case based on how difficult running two different betting environments will be.

The UKGC and wider UK advertising regulations when it comes to gambling are pretty good from my perspective (have been doing a lot of compliance stuff recently), every country should just copy them. A few operators will do lip-service to following them and subsequently push the envelope as much as they can, but I think lots of outfits will also be happy to obey both the spirit and the letter of the law. Naturally we'll all just think about those pushing the envelope as their marketing efforts will end up being the most memorable!
    Last edited by ionapaul; 28-09-17, 12:18.

Anyone have any 365 accounts?

Go see this it's a natural phenomena caused by algae Tasmania bay

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHHJmlCTaEc
        I've been there before, don't think there is a 'Tasmania Bay' though.

Accidentally ended up watching some Aussie Rules the other day,how does such a proud sporting nation have such a rubbish national sport,it’s despera stuff
          Gaelic Football is even worse.

Nah,not even much of a gaa fan but not having that.

My whole post was about the enjoyment element
              You literally opened with maths and the financial EV aspect. Not enjoyment.
              My main point, that you've ignored., if somebody avtually understood the maths they wouldn't think that.

I don't know how anyone who understands the maths of gambling and isn't a dedicated full time pro would bother.
              Psychology suggests people feel 2x as sad when they lose as they do happy when they win.
              Because all humans are exactly the same.
              As I said, I enjoy winning much more than dislike losing. In gambling at leas. If I was betting a weeks wages I might give a shit. But a few quid, meh.
              If you feel losses 2x as much as wins, then stopping makes perfect sense. But it's wrong to project onto others imo.

Losses in competition tend to annoy me more, because they are the results of my actions. Usually, a mistake I made. But I accept that they happen and don't to cancel them against wins to come up with some sort of life-EV number.

They really lost control of this whole thing from a PR point of view. From 98fm in the last few minutes...

Ryanair Cancels Hundreds Of Dublin Flights
                Ryanair is cancelling hundreds of flights in and out of Dublin. The embattled airline is pulling 22 flights a week between November and March.

Routes affected include Barcelona, Paris, Birmingham and Bucharest.

Earlier today, Ryanair was told it is facing legal action in Britain after it cancelled another 18-thousand flights.

The UK's Civil Aviation Authority has accused the airline of "persistently misleading passengers" on their consumer rights.

More to follow...

Australia week after next for a few days. Contemplating turning up unannounced to sister in Tasmania.
                  You devil.

In other news Pfizer shares should be a sell right?

I presume it does add up for them though, maybe GAB or someone would know the nett figure.
                    If someone goes into the bookies in the morning with €100 and goes through the normal up a bit, down a bit phases before losing it all by afternoon then perhaps €10/€12 of it ends up as tax due.
                    Without this 1% tax then all €100 of it is the bookies.
                    That's essentially irrelevant to the argument though. I was clearly referring to customer side taxes (even though I didn't say it specifically). Gambling companies absorb that 1% by giving punters worse odds I'm sure.

Accidentally ended up watching some Aussie Rules the other day,how does such a proud sporting nation have such a rubbish national sport,it’s despera stuff
                        give me aussie rules over bog ball any day, by a country mile!!!

Better than frog ball whaa?

is that the beautiful game of petanque you are referring to?

Had to Google that! I've been sucked into a game of petanque as an observer before! Needed a bet on it for full value

This is like me talking about string theory! Psychology doesn't say that about gambling (it's the prospect theory of Kahneman and Tversky). There is a specific risk-seeking part of the theory that allows for high risk gambles to be considered enjoyable even if they result in losses on average. And in any case there's many more risk-seeking decision models than just prospect theory that also allow for gambling to be enjoyable.
                                [1] Denny Crane. Journal of Irish Poker Boards (1) 2017.

Credible source imo.

Had to Google that! I've been sucked into a game of petanque as an observer before! Needed a bet on it for full value
                                  Always fun to play during the summer accompanied by a cool glass of beer/wine/pastis.

I'm looking for a proper swanky upmarket Saturday lunch venue in London? Any ideas or suggestions? Was thinking about The Ritz or Dorchester etc but am open to suggestions.
                                    Being paid for by the evil betting corporations no doubt. Shame on you.

I'm looking for a proper swanky upmarket Saturday lunch venue in London? Any ideas or suggestions? Was thinking about The Ritz or Dorchester etc but am open to suggestions.
                                      Harrods food hall

Go to the Ritz , there is a lovely cloak room. When you are leaving and they unhook your jacket sir from the 5 foot long golden pole. Hangyerballsonit ya bollix .

Are you heading to Ko Samui on the Thailand trip ?

Im thinking of just going there for 10/11 nights and avoiding bangkok, dont like crowds and will be more than happy for poolside r and r and heading out to try the local grub.

Cant decide on Krabi or Ko Samui.

I was on ko samui on Sep 11th 2001.

/irrelevant fact

I've only booked my flights there and back so far but at the moment Samui is on the agenda for 5 or 6 nights.
                                              It kinda has a small bangkok feel to it, from the vids i have seen, some say its a bit too sleezy...whatever too sleezy means.

I have never listened to a podcast before, not a series one anyway, a few plyback podcasts from off the ball maybe.

Started S-Town today, was fascinated...a documentary for your ears, looking forward to my walk tomorrow for episode 2.

whatever too sleezy means.

Enjoy, I loved it. I still think about it! May even listen to it again at some point.

Then I moved onto Serial season 1, a teenager murder case revisited 15 years later, it's great as well.

Am going down the youtube beatboxing hole currently

Bigman | Asia Beatbox Championship 2017 Solo Battle Wildcard #ABC2017Sorry guys.accidentally delete the video and upload it again.from : South KoreaThank you...
                                                    Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 28-09-17, 15:21.

Arrived in Munich for three days of Oktoberfest. I'll blame the inevitable horrors on exposure to advertising when I was 16.

I was looking at pics of platters of food earlier, looks like a great festival.

Hoping to go next year.

It's funny how many people see the proliferation of gambling sites and the attendant marketing as a scourge that we would want controlled and want vulnerable children protected from but when the exact same points are made about alcohol it is treated as an attack on our fundamental rights and children are just collateral damage while weighed alongside one's basic human right to know that yer man stayed up on the surfboard after sixteen pints of stout
                                                          I think you may have a drink issue. It was 14 pints of stout.

lol Europa League.

Arsenal 3-0 up after 25 mins, but Jack Wilshere has had probably his best 25 mins in an Arsenal shirt. Controlling everything and linking up superb and making some killer passes. The other kids in the team playing well too. Plenty of passion, attacking and will to win. Something i haven't seen so far this season.

Edit 3-1

EU 4th directive should make those of you wanting to send more documents to gambling sites happy. Will need to be sent by 2k or so in deposits. UK and Scandinavia have more and more electronic verification too.

Oktoberfest Sevens is on in the munich olympic stadium if you like rugby. Ill be driving down on saturday to meet my cousin who I havent seen in 15 years so might have time to meet up after

Who says werewolf can't be fun

I really want to see this!!!

Just watched a film called UNA. Do yourself a favour and watch this. Rooney Mara is something special in this. The tension build up is class.

If there is a negative, she is possibly a bit too stunning for the role, but in fairness you have to look at her on screen 90% of the time.

Its probably not everyone's cup of tea
                                                                      Longshotvalue.com

This cunt can go fuck himself..

Don't fucking make me feel guilty for working my bollox off week in week out just to claw at a crippling mortgage, while trying to figure out which Aldi costs the least amount of diesel to drive to.

Cunt.

Gfyl

Originally posted by aidankk View Post
                                                                            Just watched a film called UNA. Do yourself a favour and watch this. Rooney Mara is something special in this. The tension build up is class.

If there is a negative, she is possibly a bit too stunning for the role, but in fairness you have to look at her on screen 90% of the time.

Its probably not everyone's cup of tea
                                                                            She is hot as fuck in some film i saw her in. Im in. Kat e is fucking goat tho

Still baffles me that you haven't come out.

Never got the obsession with the Mara's, they look like bulimic patients, way too skeletony.

RiP Hugh Hefner.
                                                                                  Sound fella for the auld "car review" articles.
                                                                                  Great chassis, big head lamps, etc etc.

hi guys

would you please support our game project in kickstarter

thank you!
                                                                                    Buy and Sell bitcoin in Ireland with Bitireland Broker Ltd.
                                                                                    www.bitireland.ie

Don't fucking make me feel guilty for working my bollox off week in week out just to claw at a crippling mortgage, while trying to figure out which Aldi costs the least amount of diesel to drive to.

Cunt.
                                                                                      I'd quite a fun line at an interview recently.
                                                                                      They were a mortgage company.
                                                                                      'would the salary the role offers me qualify me for a mortgage with this company?'

And as said earlier, the last week and a half has recruitment shops bombard me with calls.
                                                                                        Must be target time or something

Anyone hear the Left Wing podcast with Kimmage and Luke Fitzgerald? PK made a show of Luke.

George Clooney rips Trump a new one.

And as said earlier, the last week and a half has recruitment shops bombard me with calls.
                                                                                              2018 budgets approved and peeps all aboard the Hiring Express.

Cunt.
                                                                                                Quite like that in the first tweet, he, without any apparent attempt at irony, lists out the very places where the people he refers to in the second tweet are most likely to be found!

Clearly not a Deep Thinker of our age.

Anyone hear the Left Wing podcast with Kimmage and Luke Fitzgerald? PK made a show of Luke.
                                                                                                  I didn't listen to it. I listened to his SOB one last week and he had gold coming from Seanie and he talked all over him instead of shutting up and prodding him along. So instead to the Indo getting a great in depth interview on what went well and poorly on the Lions tour he kept it high level and light weight. As a result all the journos in Tullow the following week got the scoop and sensationalised the fuck out of it.

Not surprised if PK tore him apart as he just doesn't do his homework like a pro journo would so it's inevitable that Kimmagw would tear him a new one. That's the reason I didn't bother trying to listen to it as the outcome was so obvious.

If you want thoughtful rugby coverage check out the 1014 on YouTube.

Other way around in my view

I didn't listen to it. I listened to his SOB one last week and he had gold coming from Seanie and he talked all over him instead of shutting up and prodding him along. So instead to the Indo getting a great in depth interview on what went well and poorly on the Lions tour he kept it high level and light weight. As a result all the journos in Tullow the following week got the scoop and sensationalised the fuck out of it.

Not surprised if PK tore him apart as he just doesn't do his homework like a pro journo would so it's inevitable that Kimmagw would tear him a new one. That's the reason I didn't bother trying to listen to it as the outcome was so obvious.

If you want thoughtful rugby coverage check out the 1014 on YouTube.
                                                                                                      I only listened because I heard Kimmage was on it.

Do you think so Willie? Why?

As far as I could see all LF could say was "well you cheated in your career did you not?" multiple times and any time PK had him in a corner.

Getting LF to call Bloodgate cheating and what the dubs did not cheating was sublime.

Did you think so? I though Kimmage calling the Dublin team cheats wasn't a great argument.

I thought Fitzgerald clearly hadn't read much of what Kimmage has written but I didn't agree with what Kimmage was saying.

How could anyone think LF got the better of that. Look at the tweets of support for Fitz and see the company you're in. I get that people might disagree with PK's take on Dublin but there is no way LF should be on the other side of arguing it. He didn't have a clue about anything.

Kimmage came on his Podcast and ran the show. Basically took over as host. The actual host was a shocker too. I was embarrassed for Luke Fitz. He couldn't string a sentence together had no homework done and finished by crying that Kimmage was a bully and was pointing his finger at him for half the interview. He shouldn't have a podcast. That was my one and only time i'll ever listen to him. He was really really awful.

Really shocked anyone can think Luke Fitz came across better in that.

I'm not agreeing or taking Kimmage's side of the argument (Which was only discussed for about 8 minutes of a 45 minute podcast) btw.

Just couldn't believe Fitz has a show.

Did you think so? I though Kimmage calling the Dublin team cheats wasn't a great argument.

I thought Fitzgerald clearly hadn't read much of what Kimmage has written but I didn't agree with what Kimmage was saying.
                                                                                                              But it was cheating? That is surely not up for debate. They barely talked about it anyway.

LF called him bitter for his thoughts about the residency rule, even though they share the same views. Kimmage questioned why he is bitter and LF is not? Great point.

LF was trying to say that pain killer abuse is not performance enhancing when clearly it is and PK illustrated that.

LF said that pain killer abuse is fine once doctor recommended. PK countered with Lewis Moody case where he has lasting health problems from doctor recommended pain killer abuse.

All LF could counter with was "well you cheated in cycling" and "have you ever been in a rugby camp"... no research or facts to back up a point. He didn't even read Rough Ride in preparation FFS!!!

Man against Boy.

I think technically Kimmage is right regarding the Dubs but his outrage is a bit rediculous. He owned Fitzgerald and it was a pity they didn't get more into doping in rugby.

But it was cheating? That is surely not up for debate. They barely talked about it anyway.

LF called him bitter for his thoughts about the residency rule, even though they share the same views. Kimmage questioned why he is bitter and LF is not? Great point.

LF was trying to say that pain killer abuse is not performance enhancing when clearly it is and PK illustrated that.

LF said that pain killer abuse is fine once doctor recommended. PK countered with Lewis Moody case where he has lasting health problems from doctor recommended pain killer abuse.

All LF could counter with was "well you cheated in cycling" and "have you ever been in a rugby camp"... no research or facts to back up a point. He didn't even read Rough Ride in preparation FFS!!!

Man against Boy.
                                                                                                                  Like I said it was clear Luke didn't read much of Kimmage he was very unprepared.
                                                                                                                  He didn't have a chance obviously as you say Man vs Boy.

Like I said I didn't completely agree with Kimmages argument regarding the Dublin team. Thats the only piece i watched so cant comment on the painkiller piece.

Regarding the cheating of the Dublin team. It's probably simply a case of semantics but I thought calling them cheaters was a bit over the top. It was a tactic to win a game. Cynical and unsportsmanlike yes

Like I said it was clear Luke didn't read much of Kimmage he was very unprepared.
                                                                                                                    He didn't have a chance obviously as you say Man vs Boy.

Like I said I didn't completely agree with Kimmages argument regarding the Dublin team. Thats the only piece i watched so cant comment on the painkiller piece.

Regarding the cheating of the Dublin team. It's probably simply a case of semantics but I thought calling them cheaters was a bit over the top. It was a tactic to win a game. Cynical and unsportsmanlike yes
                                                                                                                    I don't get the distinction between cynical, unsportsman like and cheating if I'm honest.

Each to their own though.

Every one is back from the holidays so interviews can finally take place and company's have their shit together.

Great time for the recruiters up until December when we all go on the piss to spend our commission checks

If you take the semantics of did Dublin actually ‘cheat’ out of the debate, Kimmage just came across as a bully (akin to Dunphy )* and his insistence that Dublin cheated showed a lack of understanding of the game of GAA.

Cynical play may well be a form of ‘cheating’ however that makes every GAA match cheating. Fitzgerald rightly informed him that the ref well knew what was going on and it was up to him to punish if he saw it as cheating.

GAA refs let this kind of thing slip all the time so to lump this in with dope taking portrayed Kimmage as a straw clutching headline grabbing bitter ol worn out Journalist.

Kimmage was trying to portray this Dublin cheating as akin to dope taking but later downgraded it to just normal cheating. I thought Luke was deliberately debating like a normal barstoll type but I think he deliberately did this to enhance his points about Kimmage being a bully. This is why the debate was on so in that light Kimmage absolutely proved Luke correct as he came across as bitter and a bully.

The point about people who tweeted support and saying this is the company I keep is like something Kimmage would say.
                                                                                                                        Last edited by Solksjaer!; 29-09-17, 08:53.

I don't get the distinction between cynical, unsportsman like and cheating if I'm honest.

Each to their own though.
                                                                                                                          So you believe Dublin cheated to win ?