Was in the takeaway the other day and two locals were chatting away beside me. They were getting tired of beating their home game and were debating trying their luck in a real card club. Neither of em had a fucken clue. I politely suggested they try the Aquarium.

We're so back.

FOMO is getting to me re cryptos so probably going to buy some. Is there a straightforward rundown of what you need to do to buy some securely that someone could point me in the direction of?
      I got in on this a few months ago https://xbtprovider.com/

It's an ETF which tracks the progress of Bitcoin (I'm sure there’s similar available for other cryptos), just found it easier to get exposure this way as its listed on an exchange.

Just added money to my Degiro account and went through them. It’s swingy as fuck but good fun.

Has anyone read "The industries of the future?"

https://www.amazon.com/Industries-Fu.../dp/1476753652
          This may be an opportune moment to bump the book thread also:

What's the story, from a personal tax perspective, if purchasing a 2nd house for Buy To Let purposes? Anywhere I can find a handy guide for such carry on?
            You go back in time to 2012 and buy 2 for the price of 1.

I got in on this a few months ago https://xbtprovider.com/

It's an ETF which tracks the progress of Bitcoin (I'm sure there’s similar available for other cryptos), just found it easier to get exposure this way as its listed on an exchange.

Just added money to my Degiro account and went through them. It’s swingy as fuck but good fun.
                Annual management fee of 2.5%!

Buy them on one of the popular sites like kraken or coinbase, if you buy a lot move them to a hard wallet like ledger nano or trezor for security. Otherwise leave them on a site you trust most, I believe some have insurance. Make sure you have your private key, without that the coins are just gone.
                  Looking for Crypto & Bitcoin Exchanges? Check out our comprehensive list of the best Crypto & Bitcoin Exchanges and reviews now.

On the eve of the NFL season, I got myself into the Deadspin article on Why Your Team Sucks 2017 here. I'm Darren in the emails section.

It was very therapeutic to finally get some of those Super Bowl feelings down on paper! The emails section in general is fucking grim.

Saw two Hummer limos when I was out this evening. Defo back.

Sez the man who bought a fucking plane

Fair point I suppose.

The owner of the flight school (who I would only know to nod at) walks up to me today and booms 'you fucking eejit', and I was like 'ya what now?'....'Did no one ever tell you that if it floats, flies or fucks, it's cheaper to rent?'

This is amazing

Delta flew a plane into SanJuan to take a plane load out just as things are getting out of control

Link to a lad who followed the whole trip

We're all going in on a buy-to-let property company. Free money. You in?
                                Dunno, how's that coffee shop thingy going that ye all set up?

Its literally flying now

When's the Mystery Train back?

Boom is deffo back , just used two '10 Euro of your next shop' Dunnes Stores Vouchers. On a feckin Wednesday. Now to watch i Claudius with a sixpack of assorted houla hoops and a random bottle of vino grabbed off the shelf to get me per the voucher threshold line.

Why does that throwaway thought still follow me around 7 years later!

cause it was a good thought.
                                            I have to imagine some of us has wistfully picked locations, logos, chose fonts, custom crockery...no, just me?

When's the Mystery Train back?
                                              Sunday to Thursday 7-9 Lyric
                                              Quality

Tonights show
                                              01:00
                                              Title: Are You My Woman/ (Tell Me So)

Composer: Eugene Record

Performer(s): The Chi-Lites

Album: The Best of the Chi-Lites / Kent Soul / CD KEN 911

Duration: 3:01

Title: Crazy In Love

Composer: Carter, Harrison, Knowles, Record

Performer(s): Antony And He Johnsons

Album: Crazy In Love/Aeon (Single) / Rough Trade / PROMO

Duration: 3:55

Title: Fistful Of Love

Composer: Antony Hegarty

Performer(s): Antony And The Johnsons & Lou Reed

Album: I Am a Bird Now / Rough Trade / RTRAD CD 223

Duration: 5:51

Title: Funky Hilife

Composer: Unknown

Performer(s): Ck Mann & Carousel

Album: The Shrine Afrobeat / Union Square / 0CH0C0003

Duration: 2:10

Title: Soul Makossa

Composer: Manu Dibangu

Performer(s): The Gaytones

Album: Club Africa / STRUT / STRUT CD 001

Duration: 2:50

Title: Yaba Funk

Composer: Unknown

Performer(s): Captain Yabba

Album: The Shrine Afrobeat / Union Square / 0CH0C0003

Duration: 5:41

Title: Marilli

Composer: Traditional

Performer(s): Unknown Singer

Album: Explorer Series Ghana Ancient Ceremonies, Dance Music & Songs / Nonesuch / 7559 797 11 2

Duration: 1:50

Title: Wax The Van

Composer: Arthur Russell

Performer(s): Arthur Russell

Album: The World of Arthur Russell / Soul Jazz / SJR CD83

Duration: 5:27

Title: Oh Yeah

Composer: Can

Performer(s): Can

Album: Tago Mago / Spoon / spoon CD 006/7

Duration: 7:22

Title: Spoon

Composer: Can

Performer(s): Can

Album: Tago Mago / Spoon / spoon CD 006/7

Duration: 3:09

Title: Hounds Of Love Kate Bush

Composer: Kate Bush

Performer(s): Kate Bush

Album: Hounds of Love / Fish People / 50999 02 93 0220

Duration: 3:02

Title: Keep Your Name

Composer: David Longstreth Tyondai Braxton

Performer(s): Dirty Projectors

Album: Dirty Projectors / Domino / WIG CD 325P

Duration: 4:30

Title: Moonshine Freeze

Composer: Kate Stables

Performer(s): This Is The Kit

Album: Moonshine Freeze / Rough Trade / RTRACD 870

Duration: 3:41

Title: Slow Children

Composer: Karl Blau

Performer(s): Karl Blau

Album: Out Her Space / Bella Union / Promo

Duration: 4:22

Title: Soul Vibrations

Composer: Dorothy Ashby

Performer(s): Dorothy Ashby

Album: Afro-Harping / Cadet / LPS 809

Duration: 3:15

Title: Sweet Songs

Composer: Sarah Webster Fabio Wayne Wallace Leon Williams Cyril Leslie Fabio III

Performer(s): Sarah Webster Fabio

Album: Jujus: Alchemy of the Blue / BGP / CD BGPD 112

Duration: 5:05

Title: Mean Ole Frisco

Composer: Arthur William Crudup

Performer(s): Bb King

Album: The Best of the Kent Singles 1958-1971 / Modern/Ace / CDCHD 760

Duration: 2:29

Title: Rolling Stone

Composer: M. Morganfield

Performer(s): Muddy Waters

Album: Rollin' Stone / Chess / CD RED 1

Duration: 3:07

Title: I Stole Some Love

Composer: Don Covay

Performer(s): Don Covay & The Goodtimers

Album: Sanctified Soul / Kent Soul / CDS KEND 180

Duration: 2:53

Title: Fool To Cry

Composer: Keith Richards Mick Jagger

Performer(s): Scubba Feat. Moana

Album: Bossa n' Stones / Virgin / 7243 8 39520 1

Duration: 3:53

Title: Miss You

Performer(s): Rolling Stones

Album: Forty Licks / Virgin / 7243 81397 820

Duration: 3:35

Title: Gimme Shelter

Performer(s): Cal Tjader

Album: Living In the Streets / BGP / CDBGPD 130

Duration: 2:54

Title: Jumpin' Jack Flash

Performer(s): Ananda Shankar

Album: Amanda Shankar / Reprise / 93462 47 26 32

Duration: 3:51

Title: Paint It Black

Performer(s): Johnny Harris

Album: Strange Brew / Warner Jazz / 50467 43432

Duration: 3:39

Title: Bumpin' On Sunset

Composer: Wes Montgomery

Performer(s): Brian Auger

Album: Get Auger-nized! / Sanctuary / CME DD 913

Duration: 4:55

Title: Spinning Wheel

Performer(s): Lonnie Smith

Album: Blue 70's / Capitol / Blue Note

Duration: 7:30

Title: I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl

Composer: Nina Simone

Performer(s): Nina Simone

Album: The Very Best of Nina Simone / BMG / 07 863 67635 2

Duration: 2:33

Did VforV ever post on his experience with his autonomous lawn mower? It's possibly something I imagined, though I think he mentioned buying one.

il tell you how back we are. Colleague in work was attempting to buy a house and needed to buy 48 hours to get bank approval. I called the estate agent, told the girl I was looking for 2nd home and was all approved and ready to offer and close once I found the place I wanted. I called on Monday afternoon of last week and requested to view on Thursday morning. She took my details, said she would pass them onto the agent responsible for the house and have him call me and that if they were arranging another viewing she would contact me etc.... Nothing, I heard nothing, zero. It only gets better as I learn that they had an open viewing on the house on Saturday morning last but didn't bother their ass to contact me. We've never been more back.
                                                  Needs work, not quite up to your "thought they were in the business of selling cars" standard!

A more sophisticated guide here from a decent accounting firm which talks about how you can potentially reduce tax by buying through a company if you plan to hold the property long-term and maybe add extra properties to the portfolio.
                                                    Never heard of them. Maybe they are respected in Belfast but their guide is not much use on this side of the border...

What are people's thoughts on el chapo and the ozarks? Didn't hate either but not shows I'd recommend to people, felt ozarks started well but just went nowhere and will stay the same.

Oddly got watching a disney kids cartoon called gravity falls there the last day, looks like good craic if you were out of it

Rusango Family from limerick

We had Rusangano in The Parlour for our recording of Episode 3.Heres a bonus track they played called "Both Sides" which lead to a bit of a party for our stu...

Lecs luther from Dublin

Did VforV ever post on his experience with his autonomous lawn mower? It's possibly something I imagined, though I think he mentioned buying one.
                                                            It's a real thing. Also eagerly awaiting video.

Pretty sure he did a review.

Needs work, not quite up to your "thought they were in the business of selling cars" standard!
                                                                Have estate agents ever really been any different tbf?

Nope.

They are the worst species on this island.

He's also discounting the possibility that his bluff was too transparent or that the agent had a soul read.

I think you can add estate agents not giving a fuck to; death and taxes.

And Dublin taxi drivers offering racist opinions a propos of nothing within 30 seconds of getting into a car.

It's bit and alt coin fever in my workplace at the moment,nuts

And Dublin taxi drivers offering racist opinions a propos of nothing within 30 seconds of getting into a car.
                                                                            Ah here , slaggin the ol culchies is not racist. Gwanouadat.

Pretty sure that was the Winter of 10-11 not 09-10?

Where's the best place to buy sterling cash these days or is there much between any of the options?

I guess you know that its much cheaper to take out from your card when you arrive, but just need some physical cash anyway?
                                                                                        Yeah, I'd like to buy some cash here.
                                                                                        Would you not get screwed withdrawing from a UK atm with an Irish debit card though?

get a revolut card or similar and withdraw over there no hassle, no fees, and at very good exchange rates.

No, you will get screwed if you walk into anywhere to buy cash.

Two things to watch out for firstly and obviously avoid ATM's that charge for withdrawal

The most important thing is that when you are offered a rate do not accept it... always allow your bank to set the rate otherwise you are being robbed.
                                                                                            Its worth reminding ourselves of this because it is at POS now as well and it's usually dressed up to encourage you to accept being mugged by the acquiring bank. Sometimes gobshite retail assistants will press accept for you.

Originally posted by Wikipedia
                                                                                            Dynamic currency conversion (DCC) or cardholder preferred currency (CPC) is a process whereby the amount of a Visa or MasterCard transaction is converted by a merchant or ATM to the currency of the payment card's country of issue at the point of sale.

DCC allows the merchant, merchant's bank or ATM operator to charge a markup on the exchange rate used, sometimes by as much as 18%.[1] Where the DCC markup is less than the card issuer's currency conversion fee, DCC can benefit card holders by allowing them to see the amount that their card will be charged expressed in the currency of the card's country of issue. However, in most cases, DCC markups are higher than the card issuer's currency conversion fee (which can be zero), thereby negating this benefit.

Anyone buying a house today or looking for a buy to let would want there head looked at. When quantitative easing crashes negative equity 2.0 will be here.

Is it just my experience in the last week or do finance houses offer below market valuation for staff?
                                                                                                I thought it was an aberration but that's 4 places now offering 10kish below the waterline

Is it just my experience in the last week or do finance houses offer below market valuation for staff?
                                                                                                  I thought it was an aberration but that's 4 places now offering 10kish below the waterline
                                                                                                  They love to haggle.

p.s. Four job offers now is it?

Anyone buying a house today or looking for a buy to let would want there head looked at. When quantitative easing crashes negative equity 2.0 will be here.
                                                                                                    Currently waiting for a snag date for our new house actually

Beauty Salons for kids, wild internet financial speculations, buy-to-lets, Satnav packing the kids off so she can play poker.

We are back.
                                                                                                      And this time it's for keeps
                                                                                                      Apparently there has been people camping outside some housing development in Portmarnock for 8 days and they're not on sale until Saturday. We couldn't be any more back.

Finally the premier league summer transfer window closes before the season starts. About time.

Made up for by the wonderful character of the hiring manager.

You can't put a price on that stuff.

They love to haggle.

p.s. Four job offers now is it?
                                                                                                            4 jobs, 2 offers.

Currently waiting for a snag date for our new house actually
                                                                                                              I hope your accountant wife is giving you good financial advice?

My boss was telling the office the other day he and his wife, also my boss, were heading to David Gray.

One of the girls asked when is he playing. I goes, 'he's coming to play the gig on Monday, gonna do a gig on Tuesday, maybe do a gig on Wednesday...'

His wife looks at me and says... 'That's Craig David ye fucking eejit'

Finally the premier league summer transfer window closes before the season starts. About time.
                                                                                                                  ...Don't understand the fact they can still sell players until end of August...they will still the issue of coutinho and Costa wanting to go and possibly offers coming in for them...only difference is they won't be able to replace them...doesn't solve the issue at all...If anything they should have done it opposite way around...

Going to see Garth Brooks tomorrow.

We're back!

...Don't understand the fact they can still sell players until end of August...they will still the issue of coutinho and Costa wanting to go and possibly offers coming in for them...only difference is they won't be able to replace them...doesn't solve the issue at all...If anything they should have done it opposite way around...
                                                                                                                      Yeah that will happen at some stage. Small steps better than no steps

Going to see Garth Brooks tomorrow.

We're back!
                                                                                                                        Lucky bastard

I hope your accountant wife is giving you good financial advice?
                                                                                                                          Better advice than a drunk Icarus would give. I hear he can't handle his drink at all.