where is the absolutely hip to be cool high end joint for a dinner in Dublin now? Am thinking of Luna but will take a recommendation.
    Not sure where it stands on the hip spectrum but was in Luna a few weeks back and thought it was excellent.

Seems like the reaction over the water to the Tories jumping into bed with the DUP is pretty bad.

Doing themselves further damage here surely, wonder how long it will be before people in the party start to think being associated with them is bad for business.
      Funny how they were perfectly fine with them being in the house on the other benches for years!

Would also recommend the Sgt. Peppers doc starting right now on BBC4.
        That guy presenting did a show years ago on the beatles for channel 4

Worth searching out!
        Last edited by Guest; 09-06-17, 21:38.

That guy presenting did a show years ago on the beatles for channel 4

Worth searching out!
          Watching now and that would explain why it definitely feels like I'd seen it before.
          Last edited by shrapnel; 09-06-17, 21:46.

Hugo Lloris. 10 seconds from the end of added time to gift Sweden 3 points and put them top of Group A!

BBC4, 11pm until 1am.

Watch it if you're staying in, record it if you're going out, either way thank me later.
              If i could thank this twice i would.

What time is the resignation speech?

(one thing I've always admired about UK politics - you lose, you're gone)
                She's breaking with tradition there. Reminds me of the Seinfeld episode, when George Costanza gets fired, and decides just to turn up at work the next week as if it never happened.

If i could thank this twice i would.
                  Awesome isn't it.

J-fuckin'-Z.

Jack White

Awesome isn't it.
                        The HiFi nerd in me is drooling.

J.White is a legendary promoter of sound innovation and supporter of record/vinyl culture (though oft criticised as well i might add).

BTW Los Lobos rock!

Awesome isn't it.
                          I would love to stay up, drink more beer, smoke a joint and carry on watching this, but I must sleep now as I have yoga early tomorrow.
                          my yogi always asks us for any ailments she should be mindful of, to which I always mention my hangover. she laughs and giggles, and says that is self inflicted and not one she can personally look after, hence I try not to abuse substances on Friday nights, just so she sees me in a different light come Saturday. What am I becoming!

Awesome isn't it.
                            Dunno if you've listened to

Harry Smith's Anthology of American Folk Music.

Badaassss Blues.
                            Last edited by BennyHiFi; 09-06-17, 22:58.

The HiFi nerd in me is drooling.
                              All the production stuff is porn for me.

That link is broke Benny

Fixed.

Can someone offset the posts about Yoga, Choir singing and Pilates with a tale of degeneracy please, as my 30th birthday is not far away and that's all too much depressing reality to read in one night.

Dunno if you've listened to

Harry Smith's Anthology of American Folk Music.

Badaassss Blues.
                                      Haven't heard of that, what a treasure trove! Cheers man.

Only realised tonight there's a Beshoffs on O Connell street. Popped in, asked for elbows, they hadn't a clue what I was on about. Asked to see the world famous potato room, they also hadn't a clue.

Elbows, wtf m8.

At least the scumbag accepted his punishment. Dublin appeal in 3...2....

Dublin will be without Diarmuid Connolly until a potential All-Ireland semi-final after the St Vincent's player decided not to appeal against his 12-week ban.

Only realised tonight there's a Beshoffs on O Connell street. Popped in, asked for elbows, they hadn't a clue what I was on about. Asked to see the world famous potato room, they also hadn't a clue.

Elbows, wtf m8.
                                            Two separate companies afaik. Think elbows is http://www.beshoffbros.com/ the other one is http://www.beshoffrestaurant.com/ different stuff completely.

Fake one is shite!

Well that's fuckin shite. Who do I trust?

Be thankful that you didn't accidently buy a car from his cousin http://www.beshoffmotors.ie/

Gal Gadot is a different gravy, top top burd.

I for one welcome our DUP overlords. Don't expect any sense out of me ever...Politics is broken.

I also like wonder woman!

Can someone offset the posts about Yoga, Choir singing and Pilates with a tale of degeneracy please, as my 30th birthday is not far away and that's all too much depressing reality to read in one night.
                                                          I can't believe you are in your 20s

Happy Birthday @thesituation.
                                                            30th is a biggie.
                                                            I am turning 26 in July. It's over the 25 mark... Im gonna start lyin!

I'm not sure if it's a compliment or insult to come across older than I am on the internet.

Happy Birthday @thesituation.
                                                              30th is a biggie.
                                                              I am turning 26 in July. It's over the 25 mark... Im gonna start lyin!
                                                              Not for a few months but thanks.

I also like wonder woman!
                                                                I prefer the woman to the wonder doh.

Would have been 100% sure he was 40+. Seems a lot older than 20's. Not a good thing

I'm not sure if it's a compliment or insult to come across older than I am on the internet.

Not for a few months but thanks.
                                                                    RekopDog seemed like a middle aged crank ten years ago

Had sex with a girl there a few months ago. Wasn't even that fat. Made a bet that day too. It lost.

Don't go drinking with Andy and Sam. They talk a big game and then leave at 1am, with a load of shots and pince on the bar.

Pair of fannies.

4/10

They don't drink like I drink m8.

awful humans, 3/10

I'm in Killarney for the weekend.
                                                                              Wtf is there to do down here with a toddler bar hide in a bar?

Put them in stroller and go for a wander around the national park.

Could try the jaunting cars..not sure if toddler will like or be terrified 50/50 IMO.

Put them in stroller and go for a wander around the national park.

Could try the jaunting cars..not sure if toddler will like or be terrified 50/50 IMO.
                                                                                  Did that the last time we were in Killarney with my parents. It was great and took us to parts I had never seen in Killarney. I went to the poker there nerly every October with FD and the kids so thought we knew the place pretty well.

Go on the Horse with her, she should like that DP!

I used to jump in the car and head to the the large play area in Tralee, it is in an industrial park next to a smyths toy shop.

Go swimming. It really is tough to think what to do. I used to drive about when the little one was small as I couldn't think of much to do. Also found another small play area in Killarney but can't remember where it was. Connie's daughter told me about it years ago. Maybe pop Connie a message as he has his grandkids and I am sure they get entertained plenty.

Just want to give a round of applause to shrap, tales of self improvements and an unreal bird for the banter. Huge fan.

Bring the nipper out on the jaunting cars, bring a naggin for yourself!

Yesterday I gave a presentation to the No 2 in an organisation of 150,000 people. Today, 18 screaming six year olds come to the house.

Not even close as to which one is more stressful.

He makes some excellent points. Stop voting SF to get rid of DUP ...they exist in a symbiotic relationship of polarity. The only reason some people vote SF is they come up here ..but we don't like them. If we stop they will and maybe support another party that could represent them.

Also he is totally right on about the moon ....no elections should be held during a full moon wrong energy...I love pagans.

Originally posted by Lord Sir Banter View Post
                                                                                                Don't go drinking with Andy and Sam. They talk a big game and then leave at 1am, with a load of shots and pince on the bar.

Pair of fannies.

4/10
                                                                                                Had a bus to catch m8. Also it was Andy refusing the shots. Remember us drinking his for him so gfy.

Just found out this morning Liam Gallagher is playing later and its sold out. Damn. Back to original plans!

One downside about moving into a new locale is that you don't know where the nice girl who serves you in the deli at the local butchers shop hangs out in the evening. Were this down in the sticks you'd be 1.01 to meet her in one of 3 pubs, but up here you are a million to ever see her in anything other than her shopkeepers apron.

/thought for the day
                                                                                                    And yet the media would have you think that girls are more likely to be stalked by thigh rubbing perverts in the city

One downside about moving into a new locale is that you don't know where the nice girl who serves you in the deli at the local butchers shop hangs out in the evening. Were this down in the sticks you'd be 1.01 to meet her in one of 3 pubs, but up here you are a million to ever see her in anything other than her shopkeepers apron.
                                                                                                      E
                                                                                                      /thought for the day
                                                                                                      Ask her next time you are in where is good as you are new to the area. Do a bubbleking on it and tell her you are a big thing
                                                                                                      On the internet

In Spain since wed. Lovely to hear about the horrible weather back home. Off to ogle more hotties by the pool as I pretend to read my book

/thought for the day
                                                                                                          When are you having me over for dinner?

Elbows, wtf m8.
                                                                                                            We are Beshoff Bros.

Give me a shout if you want to see the world famous potato room.

We are Beshoff Bros.
                                                                                                              What's the difference?

AFAIR One is the family (elbows), other is crowd who bought the family name a few years ago

We are Beshoff Bros.

Give me a shout if you want to see the world famous potato room.
                                                                                                                  Dobby only dragged himself out of the bog two weeks ago and he is already asking to see a room full of potatoes

Felt the need to get creative with some of Strewelpeters meat. So, Pancetta diced and cooked off in a heavy based pot, remove pancetta, sear 5 steaks in the fat of the pancetta, remove. Chop 2 Red Onions, 5 Carrots, Punnett of Mushrooms, 8 cloves of garlic, bunch of thyme and toss around in the pot for 10 minutes. Add back in steaks, pancetta, cover with a bottle of red wine and a good shot of fresh black pepper. That is now simmering away and will do so for maybe 3 hours. I don't intend to eat it until Monday evening so il let it sit and and infuse for that time before putting it in the oven on Monday for an hour before serving. I am expecting it to be epic. Gas how a little piece of pancetta can motivate you to do a bit of cooking.
                                                                                                                    that pancetta has an amazing flavour, made a few great carbonaras with it

why did you use steaks and not stewing beef?

Dobby only dragged himself out of the bog two weeks ago and he is already asking to see a room full of potatoes
                                                                                                                        World famous (to IPB) potato room in fairness m

What are we looking for tomorrow in the Serbia-Wales game? Draw perhaps for best of both worlds? Wales obviously if we are going for the win of the group, but a Serbia win will lock up second surely if we can beat Austria (not a given by any means of course).