looking at spreads atm and its Labour 276, SNP 35 which is still short of Con and DUP at 304 and 8. Very close and exciting

wow looking like SDLP may have lost all three seats !

Tom Watson sliming away there

dont think its in labours interests to even try put a government together. wont be long until another election. May goes and they claw the numbers together. That leaves Boris in poll position to be PM but will be shafted? options scarce. I see Boris was 50/1 for PM now 10s not tempted bet on it myself

Putney:

Con 44.1
            Lab 40.8

Yougov

Con 43
            Lab 41

Superb call of the swing in a very safe Tory seat. Yougov's projections were ridiculed as outliers but they might come in first from the polling donkeys...
            Lived/worked in Putney for 3 years

It's a weird place;it's wealthy quiet/conservative + young flat-land & with a large rough area at the same time

it is a tory area but not as big as it was

Think it's more the fact that the left finally got it's vote out, which is a huge boon for corybn

Tom Watson sliming away there
              Akward position

Probably should be party leader, little bit fucked over by corybn but a good egg all thinks considered

In the real world, he could say "no comment" and walk away

Labour take Battersea!!!

As flatmate just said, happy to live in London

Battersea being so tory was a shock last time

I'd imagine it's a high turn out among the disenfranchised of previous

"these rich kids have moved in and taken our area"

*oooh and that bitch voted against taking these children

As for Putney, it's nice tea party tory, not cunt cunt cunt tory
                  Last edited by Guest; 09-06-17, 01:18. Reason: *

Stockton South to Labour, no.47 on their target list ordered by winning margin from last election

Corbyn looks like he's spent every day dreaming about this
                        MP's gonna have to stand by him now in line with party members. He is a man who is growing into the job.

Binary spread ( 0 or 100) for no overall majority is 77-85

getting urge to sell

Binary spread ( 0 or 100) for no overall majority is 77-85

getting urge to sell
                            went for it and chickened/cashed out at 67

watch now as it drops more probably but happy witha quick buck

The one time i don't post drunk all night about an election by myself and yer all up.

Forecast is 322 seats for conservatives. DUP gonna be happy with the power play they will try and impose .....................as it stands!

The one time i don't post drunk all night about an election by myself and yer all up.
                                  Pretty certain you are teetotal these days. Pince tomorrow eve?

Originally posted by Lord Sir Banter View Post
                                    Pretty certain you are teetotal these days. Pince tomorrow eve?
                                    I don't get days off

Will book a Friday off and pince it our very very soon. Saturday maybe be better.

Elmo 3 votes
                                      Lord Buckethead 249 votes

May looking seriously shook on stage, weak and trembly voice. The EU would eat her alive.

Pride comes before a fall.

My Mama was always right

5% odds of Con majority.

Politics be crazy these days

Its all over and off to bed

Please dont Trump/Brexit me

I don't get days off

Will book a Friday off and pince it our very very soon. Saturday maybe be better.
                                              We are willing to go to Whetherspoons, only a skip and a jump away from you.

are u better at politics than mma predictions pal?

Originally posted by mugsy View Post
                                                  are u better at politics than mma predictions pal?
                                                  Probably equally great.

No chance of that lab govt then? Tory minority propped up by DUP

SNP hold on Fife NE with a majority of 2 votes

This is the first media I've consumed since 11pm, fair play to ye lads.

So the winners were.....the DUP? That'll work out well.

Britain some mess tbf. Makes our politicians look good.

What time is the resignation speech?

(one thing I've always admired about UK politics - you lose, you're gone)

Juncker must be shitting himself with laughter

What time is the resignation speech?

(one thing I've always admired about UK politics - you lose, you're gone)
                                                              Scheduled for 10am.

Called it

Still expect Corbyn to go for a July Days strategy, while taking care of his allotment

State Anthem of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (1977-1991)

Went to bed at 11 but the dreams just started now

So May resigns and then they get.....Boris?

Sleepwalk yourself into a disaster of historic proportions (Brexit), call an election to strengthen your negotiating hand, lose, then put in place the guy largely responsible for the clusterfuck.

Nuts. What happened to the UK and the US?

Christ that's a lot of posts. Seems like whatever happened was unexpected. What odds does it make?

So May resigns and then they get.....Boris?
                                                                          I'd expect Amber Rudd. Don't think her just about hanging on to her seat makes any difference.

Anyone know anything about the DUP? I don't even know which side of the brexit campaign thew were on

DUP getting NI Secretary of state post would be hilarious.

I'd expect Amber Rudd. Don't think her just about hanging on to her seat makes any difference.

Anyone know anything about the DUP? I don't even know which side of the brexit campaign thew were on
                                                                              Their main job is to veto anything progressive (strange veto laws in NI brought in due to the divisiveness there, which are abused) and be hated by everybody

May won't resign.

lollingtons

May won't resign.
                                                                                      She'll try to do an Enda on it. Basically jump into bed with the DUP for whatever they want and then try to arrange a leadership election and resign. The danger is her authority has slipped away and the various men who would be king stab her and there's another election before a deal is done. Labour can't really govern credibly for very long as a minority government even with a full on populist agenda but they are ready to build on their momentum into another election.

Meanwhile the EU sits and waits how best to play this...

The big lesson in these populist times is you have to get out in front of folk and lead rather than sit back and try to play safe. It didn't work for FG and it's not worked for the Tories. Also people are much more likely to change their allegiances so there are more votes up for grabs.

Nuts. What happened to the UK and the US?
                                                                                          Something like this

Dude, I'd P+F levels of posts saying nothing could be read from the first few seats!
                                                                                            My prediction wasn't too far off

Labour with the biggest increase for a party since ww2

Just need the Lions to be humiliated tomorrow to cap a perfect week. To think I wasn't looking forward to this summer due to no World Cup/euros

If that's all he has it looks he is vindicating Trump from the Russia collusion conspiracy theory.
                                                                                                  Yea, thats exactly what he is doing
                                                                                                  Yup, Trump vindicated. Comey confirms there is not and never was an investigation into Trump colluding with Russians. I knew it was a conspiracy theory from day one.

Also, lol Tories.

The man, the legend.

Nigel Evans: Manifesto cost us, telling people about cuts cost us

Not, we shouldn't cut, we shouldn't tell people about cuts

So, the lesson is, if you're a cunt of a party and people vote for you because you're a cunt of a party, don't publicly tell those people that you are a cunt of a party

Sinn Fein not taking their seats really is pointless at this stage

They are a totally wasted vote, if SDLP held those 7 seats the republicans in the north would actually have some kind of voice

Ah Trump and May in trouble, it's Friday and next week is Sonar week. What a day

Sinn Fein not taking their seats really is pointless at this stage

They are a totally wasted vote, if SDLP held those 7 seats the republicans in the north would actually have some kind of voice
                                                                                                            Well that's entirely the electorate's problem, isn't it? Not like that will be a surprise to them. It's akin to a spoiled vote.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 09-06-17, 09:31.

Well that's entirely the electorate's problem, isn't it? Not like that will be a surprise to them. It's akin to a spoiled vote.
                                                                                                                  Don't think its in any way a wasted vote. These seats confer legitimacy on SF in negotiations on the island of Ireland, with the Brits, and internationally as the leading representative of nationalists. They also block SDLP from claiming that mantle.
                                                                                                                  I totally get that, but hands DUP massive hand at any table, so long term it says what it says, they can sing the songs, but short term it constantly fucks them

Just need the Lions to be humiliated tomorrow to cap a perfect week. To think I wasn't looking forward to this summer due to no World Cup/euros
                                                                                                                    Why would you want them to be humiliated? Irish players will be playing it's the highest level you can play after playing for your own country. It is heavily commercialised and the schedule is gruelling lads having to do photo shoots and see a haka every time they go for a piss would get boring.The kiwis are an arrogant intolerable bunch rugby wise and think highly unlikely but would love a lions series win.
                                                                                                                    Last edited by Guest; 09-06-17, 09:36.

Hit a new personal low watching Indian racing in paddy power castlebar. Waiting on a dry cleaners no sign of Pee Flynn

#LOLKP

Edit: a quick impartial guide to the DUP:

Having said what I said above, these people being seen as the face of the other lot in the north will do the shinners no harm