Not often you see an American over here driving for Dublin bus.

What is the term? Just a black person?
        Fear gorm

I think I've come up with a modern definition of Middle Class:

People who do not self-assemble household furniture

Seems to be. I've enquired from a couple of black friends and it's all good describing them as black. Small sample size but I don't have a need to carry out an extensive survey.

That's upper surely!

Not when you've spent the last three hours at it.

The correct term is African Irishman

I would hate to be classed like that then, I love building furniture. DIY is something I have always enjoyed

After years of mooching around hoping to see one up close this evening I stumbled right on a Cuckoo being run off a nest by a pair of tiny birds. It looked like she'd been trying to lay her egg in their nest, I don't know if she got the job done - the birds whose nest she was after, I assume Meadow Pipits, escorted her right off the premises. First the Cuckoo perched on a bush, probably where she'd been watching them but they came back and buzzed her right away. I didn't try to find the nest because I was afraid to cause any more disturbance but I have a good idea where it is and will go back in a couple of days to see if I can find it.

I decided to Google cuckoos and clicked on Wikipedia.

The subfamily Cuculinae are the brood-parasitic cuckoos of the Old World.
                                Sounds like something out of HP Lovecraft.

Last edited by hotspur; 07-05-16, 20:44.

One of the top NZ marathon runners (still hoping to run in Rio) randomly appeared for the Porterstown parkrun (5K) this morning, set irish parkruns quickest ever time with a zippy 14:57.

Wow, that's awesome. Did my first volunteering this morning, was stationed near the finish line, was pretty cool seeing the quick guys coming in. First home today in Grifeen romped home in 18:05 which is hugely impressive, to think that guy beat that by over 3 minutes is insane.

This is an absolute choon, very Velvet Underground/early Stones....

Pre-order ‘Singing Saw’ out April 15, 2016 on Dead OceansDead Oceans: http://smarturl.it/kevinmorby_ss iTunes: http://smarturl.it/kevinmorby_itunes Amazon: h...

Wow, that's awesome. Did my first volunteering this morning, was stationed near the finish line, was pretty cool seeing the quick guys coming in. First home today in Grifeen romped home in 18:05 which is hugely impressive, to think that guy beat that by over 3 minutes is insane.
                                        Its incredible, just over 70 seconds slower than Mo Farahs gold medal time in 2012. On a concrete path with dogs and buggies in the way, no-one to pace with and having to dodge wandering nutters.

I decided to Google cuckoos and clicked on Wikipedia.

Sounds like something out of HP Lovecraft.

http://www.iflscience.com/plants-and...-and-they-work
                                          Oh yea its one of the most amazing, mind blowing things in nature. Terrifying and beautiful that a cycle of life so intricate can be a product of the tiny increments of natural selection.

Its incredible, just over 70 seconds slower than Mo Farahs gold medal time in 2012. On a concrete path with dogs and buggies in the way, no-one to pace with and having to dodge wandering nutters.
                                            Drugs obv

PS Chadley might have Bbvd myself on that push...

I don't run that good, Swansea have City so its all but done.

Migt have to back Swansea coz as a Utd fan .....

I am very drunk, might have to head to the OK Coral that is Port laoise casino to attitude train for next Friday.

Migt have to back Swansea coz as a Utd fan .....
                                                    Weird how I waited years for United to fall apart but am hoping they nick 4th from Pep for lols.

Looking forward to him being found out in England.

Jeez Newcastle were awful today, not sure how Rafa still gets jobs. Napoli and Real flying since his exit.

I always get it delivered and pay extra for assembly, I must be middle class yayyyy!.

Didn't get reg, knew i wouldn't remember it but got time and bus number so should be easily identifiable. Had to be all nice on the phone and describe him as an African American bastard instead of black bastard.
                                                          Also the bike was making a rough noise to be honest, wasn't 100% but thankfully was a Dublin bike
                                                          Won't go any further without a witness to back you up. Manager will ask him do you remember and incident with a cyclist yada yada yada, driver says no, incident over, your word against his.
                                                          If you have a witness then they can take it further, i.e. suspension, termination (not assassination by the way).

What kind of genius produces all those classics then charges me 100 euro 30+ years later to listen to them . Savage gig.

Last Luas to Dublin - Just pulling out

Surfing around YouTube and came across this from a Sydney based Irish punk rock band called the Rumjacks. Had never heard of them before but this is catchy.

A piss take at the explosion of Irish Pubs in Australia and the bastardisation of a culture. Buy the single /album - https://artist.lnk.to/RumjacksComplete S...

Jeez Newcastle were awful today, not sure how Rafa still gets jobs. Napoli and Real flying since his exit.
                                                                Not sure how you make their plight out to be his fault. He gave them a chance with recent results and has improved them. They had several great chances to score today but the players are poor.

I need to hide a giraffe. Also I saw my psychiatrist he said I am perfectly sane I just need to be more selfish. He wrote it in block capitals.
                                                                  This is a Shashka. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AN3uhImuy6E Ty Menya Ne Ishi. Ti menya ne stoish. 'Do not look for me you are not worthy of me.'

One of our specialist night crew will be along soon, please hold caller.

If someone could find a working link for the CJ Boland mix of this that would be super!

Haven't watched these lads in a while but thought this was a bit nuts

We just got DNA results that shows us how black we are: Hodgetwins You Are Not Black DNA Results https://youtu.be/b0EDNX47S20 SUPPORT THE HODGETWINS BY SHOPP...

WATCH Original Video ON this Topic: Hodgetwins You Are Not Black https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BM1dpBXvRRcCLICK TO SUBSCRIBE TO HODGETWINS CHANNELhttps://w...

khan fight up soon

there is a boxing forum. apparently

One of our specialist night crew will be along soon, please hold caller.
                                                                              That is a matter for the day crew.... Please reroute.

Is it worth getting up and turning on the laptop for a late Canelo KO?

No.

Night.

might see it in first round. khan is either able to dance cos he cannot fight

Is it worth getting up and turning on the laptop for a late Canelo KO?

No.

Night.

cant see it being late

fucking floored

Originally posted by Shashka View Post
                                                                                        I need to hide a giraffe. Also I saw my psychiatrist he said I am perfectly sane I just need to be more selfish. He wrote it in block capitals.
                                                                                        I think you are mixing up giraffe and psychiatrist there. Easily done, mayhaps.

After two losses in a row it's clear that I am not great at handling defeat. I'm not the ungracious Jose/Pep type but when I get home I seem to take it so personally that I fall into a pit of misery. Anyone else react like that?

You didn't learn that from your poker playing days?

If he never managed in England you'd be beating off onto his goatee.

La Liga (x2)
                                                                                              Champions League
                                                                                              Uefa Cup/Europa League (x2)
                                                                                              FA Cup
                                                                                              Coppa Italia
                                                                                              and whatever is left.

Keep hating and rating managers that have won less. He won.

If he never managed in England you'd be beating off onto his goatee.

La Liga (x2)
                                                                                                Champions League
                                                                                                Uefa Cup/Europa League (x2)
                                                                                                FA Cup
                                                                                                Coppa Italia
                                                                                                and whatever is left.

Keep hating and rating managers that have won less. He won.
                                                                                                One of those Europa Leagues didn't have a lot to do with him. He took over the European Champions from the KO stages in a weak competition.

Ugh trains aren't working Utrecht to Schipol. Might fck things up dramatically in terms of getting to my flight at 14:40. Anyone any idea how long a train from Utrecht to Amsterdam Centraal then a change to Schipol will take? I realise this is highly specialised knowledge you collectively probably don't have.
                                                                                                      You'd get there around 2.04pm

One of those Europa Leagues didn't have a lot to do with him. He took over the European Champions from the KO stages in a weak competition.
                                                                                                        You give him credit for anything while he was there?

He didn't do anything special. He criticised the fans and club. Shit tactics and wacky subs. Results were poor. Wouldn't back Ivanovic when Suarez bit him, wonder why? Drops Terry to try put a stamp on the team, muppet. The game had passed him by at the top level.

There is zero point explaining his faults, of which there is a lot more than positives, to a Liverpool fan m8.

Ugh trains aren't working Utrecht to Schipol. Might fck things up dramatically in terms of getting to my flight at 14:40. Anyone any idea how long a train from Utrecht to Amsterdam Centraal then a change to Schipol will take? I realise this is highly specialised knowledge you collectively probably don't have.
                                                                                                              Handy feature on google maps - put in relevant locations, click preferred mode/s of transport, google gives you durations and times.

Utrecht to Amsterdam - 29min, train every 30 mins
                                                                                                              Amsterdam central to schipol - 18 min, train every 15 mins etc...

He didn't do anything special. He criticised the fans and club. Shit tactics and wacky subs. Results were poor. Wouldn't back Ivanovic when Suarez bit him, wonder why? Drops Terry to try put a stamp on the team, muppet. The game had passed him by at the top level.

There is zero point explaining his faults, of which there is a lot more than positives, to a Liverpool fan m8.
                                                                                                                Ya, no point doing the opposite with you either, so we'll leave it at that. Pity he didn't do as badly with ye as ye all wanted him to.

khan getting sparked

Can anyone enlighten me as to how to use Aer Lingus' multi city flight search feature?

I've used this feature on many sites, and I can generally add extra legs, which is usually the whole point of it, but at this does as far as I can tell is let you both 2 flights, but not necessarily depart from the first city you landed at. Am I missing something or is it really as shit as it seems? I saw a decent price elsewhere for a series of flights for AL but wanted to check on their site, but seems no way to replicate it on there. Crock of shit.

It was a handy enough set of fixtures he came in for, played all the teams in and around the bottom, they didn't ever really get that bounce factor a new manager can bring.

His last few clubs

Newcastle: Came in couldn't turn fortunes around and put in the most lacklustre performance against a tragic Villa side when needed it most.Underachieved

Madrid: Lost the dressing room early, was a fair bit off the pace in the three team league, got embarrassed on home turf in the classico. Zidane has since turned fortunes around and has them a point from the top of table and CL final. Underachieved

Napoli: Took over a side that finished 2nd the season before, spent big by Series A standards, gradually took them away from challenging finishing 5th in second season. Won a coppa but it's really just a competition for reserve squads in Italy. They should finish second again this season now he's gone. Underachieved

Chelsea: Couldn't improve fortunes in league after taking over, but guided them through the knockout stages of EL a comp they were too good for in the first place as CL holders. Neutral.

Inter: Probably his worst spell, took over an all dominating Inter side and had them lieing in 6th place by the time they gave him the bullet. Badly Underachieved

Also a running theme of him making himself very unpopular with fans very early at these clubs. He probably underachieved on the whole at Liverpool in the league, and if he hadn't hit a few one outers in the CL I'm sure his time there wouldn't be viewed quite as fondly by fans.
                                                                                                                      Last edited by The Situation; 08-05-16, 13:09.

It was a handy enough set of fixtures he came in for, played all the teams in and around the bottom, they didn't ever really get that bounce factor a new manager can bring.

His last few clubs

Newcastle: Came in couldn't turn fortunes around and put in the most lacklustre performance against a tragic Villa side when needed it most.Underachieved

Madrid: Lost the dressing room early, was a fair bit off the pace in the three team league, got embarrassed on home turf in the classico. Zidane has since turned fortunes around and has them a point from the top of table and CL final. Underachieved

Napoli: Took over a side that finished 2nd the season before, spent big by Series A standards, gradually took them away from challenging finishing 5th in second season. Won a coppa but it's really just a competition for reserve squads in Italy. They should finish second again this season now he's gone. Underachieved

Chelsea: Couldn't improve fortunes in league after taking over, but guided them through the knockout stages of EL a comp they were too good for in the first place as CL holders. Neutral.

Inter: Probably his worst spell, took over an all dominating Inter side and had them lieing in 6th place by the time they gave him the bullet. Badly Underachieved

Also a running theme of him making himself very unpopular with fans very early at these clubs. He probably underachieved on the whole at Liverpool in the league, and if he hadn't hit a few one outers in the CL I'm sure his time there wouldn't be viewed quite as fondly by fans.
                                                                                                                        Newcastle - Improved them a lot compared to what they were, although some poor performances mixed in as well. Too much to do to keep them up. I'm sure most Newcastle fans will agree with this, and most would love him to stay.
                                                                                                                        Madrid - They are only a point off now because Barca imploded for a few weeks. Basket case of a club anyhow. Disappointing overall, but him vs Perezwas never going to work out.
                                                                                                                        Napoli - Got the same points in his first season as they got the season before, and around the same as they will get this season probably where they have tailed off in recent weeks. His second season there was poor though. Won a cup. Overall probably disappointing.
                                                                                                                        Chelsea - Did OK considering the poison spewing from the 'fans' in the stands. Kept them in the top 3 and won a European trophy. Did at least as good as expected imo.
                                                                                                                        Inter - Did poorly, but not as badly as people like you say. The club have been on a huge decline sine the ageing team won the treble the previous season.
                                                                                                                        Liverpool - Twice finished on over 80 points in the league, fighting the last season against poisonous atmosphere created by the owners, 2 CL finals with 1 win, another semi final and a quarter final, and a EL semi final. That is far more than just a couple of 1 outers as you put it, and the most consistent results of any English team in Europe in the last 30 years imo, or perhaps just behind Utd in the 07-12 era, but with a generally agreed weaker squad most of that time.

I know I see him in a more favourable light than most, but you are definitely on the other end of the spectrum where you criticise him far more harshly than deserved.

Did ok at Valencia tbf