What a great gig - The last Waltz tribute. Wasn't a fan of the Neil Young guy though.

At the interval went to the bar for a DPG ( or rather a Murphys) and two hipsters starting singing the night they drove old dixie down, so i joined them, few seconds later the whole bar was singing it, goosebumps . My fav olympia moment to date.

Lucinda Creighton, suggested that the situation had become a national emergency and asked Government parties to stop campaigning and instead focus on formulating a policing response to the crime wave.
      She's obv reading too much Sunday world,they have a spectacularly fearmongering ad about Dublin being a city gripped by fear out at the moment

Tis frustrating when all week your looking forward to the lie in at the weekend but you end up just waking up the same time.

Longer wait for sports now too.

Tis frustrating when all week your looking forward to the lie in at the weekend but you end up just waking up the same time.

Longer wait for sports now too.
          Try working every single Fri till late and every single sat with no hope of ever getting it off. And your days off are mid week and you still got to get up at 7.15 for shoool run fml

Yeah I realised after I posted people with kids won't take kindly to this. Oops my bad.

Nah, when u have your kids, and mia reared. I'll take off partying agsin. Life in the old dog yet
              Last edited by SatNav; 13-02-16, 12:08.

PP's enhanced trebles seem decent today:

Everton, Chelsea and Real Madrid to win at 3/1

Ireland, Wales and England to win at 9/4

Kids had to be dragged out of bed at 7:45 every day this week. Up at 6:50 this morning...ffs!

PP's enhanced trebles seem decent today:

Ireland, Wales and England to win at 9/4
                    Yeah ive done this it looks decent. Ireland the real possible stumbling block but if the win you have a -11 and -15 on the hcap on scratch. I have a feeling France will lead at HT and the outcome will be like NiceandcoolTrig, with Dragons=France and Connaught =Ireland. Actually a Fra Ht Irl FT would be a decent price

Originally posted by NiceandcoolTrig View Post
                    Connacht a big price away to Dragons at 6-5 tonight, Dragons had a tough 80 mins in Belfast last weekend whereas Connacht had a week off. Dillane and Marmion released from Ireland camp are part of a very strong bench that should be able to make a big impact against a tiring team in the second half.

wife back from south Africa this morning. brought back 2 bottles of Meerlust and 2 bottles of klein constantia. Woot!

One for the game and 3 to drown the sorrows?

Was up in the soft play cafe in Clarehall and saw poor old BOD trying to keep control of his two young kids. Bit of a change from his Six Nations Saturdays of years gone by.

Lol United, I'm going back to sleep.

Lucinda Creighton, suggested that the situation had become a national emergency and asked Government parties to stop campaigning and instead focus on formulating a policing response to the crime wave.
                              She's obv reading too much Sunday world,they have a spectacularly fearmongering ad about Dublin being a city gripped by fear out at the moment
                              Lol, really pushing the law and order business, this would be a lot more effective:

The main currency propelling these gangs is the supply and sale of illicit drugs. We can remove their power, writes Aaron McKenna.

*Juan Mata shoots*

Michael Owen - Mata shows a skill that very few players possess.

How is he in a job.

O'Gara has a strong suit game.

Normally get through about 25 books a year. Have been exclusively reading Ellroy 'Perfida' (US cop perspective on bombing of Pearl Harbour), and am 34% through after 1.5 months of 2016. Jaysus.
                                      six hundred pages of this down in a week

nothing like that to make you feel inadequate

Was up in the soft play cafe in Clarehall and saw poor old BOD trying to keep control of his two young kids. Bit of a change from his Six Nations Saturdays of years gone by.
                                        Jaysis, that's a very working class location for BOD. Forgot he was a Nortsoider originally.

I are excite!

weather

it's going to be a grind, which is probably in your favour

Lol at the Kearney Umpa lumpas.

weather

it's going to be a grind, which is probably in your favour
                                                For sure, not gonna be pretty.

Jaysis, that's a very working class location for BOD. Forgot he was a Nortsoider originally.
                                                  There is a play centre in the marine in Malahide . Surprised he would subject himself to Clare Hall

Louis Van Gaals Red Arrrrrmy

Beep fucking twist.
                                                      putting together the shit for babies would nearly convince you to let the them fend for themselves spartan style.
                                                      Surely there is a better way. I havent even tackled the cot yet.
                                                      Baby elegance set
                                                      painting the apartment
                                                      new fridge
                                                      new car
                                                      tommy fucking tippee and his millions of gadgets

I feel like punching myself in the dick

Louis Van Gaals Red Arrrrrmy
                                                        Confirmed new Liverpool

bar of soap!

that'a yellow for the lad who took Sexton out late there?

Sexton does a serious amount of backseat reffing, always mouthing off. Should be reprimanded.

he is a 'combative personality'

deffo a yellow though, ref was 2 yards away!

We produce a serious amount of extremely talented injury prone players.

Definitely went forward there.

the only problem is that, for all our complete dominance, it's only 3-0!

We produce a serious amount of extremely talented injury prone players.
                                                                        soft Wickla lads for ya

France are thuggish today, should have 2 yellows already

anyone got some car buying tips?
                                                                            like how much ofsticker price should I offer?
                                                                            Is it better to lease through company or buy?
                                                                            left all this shit far too late.
                                                                            hoping to get a decent price trade in on mitzubishi colt convertible

France are thuggish today, should have 2 yellows already
                                                                              Shoulder barge on sexton, but what was the other?

high tackle on D Kearney

Well France has certainly improved in defence. Seems to be either or cause they had fuck all in attack.

Well France has certainly improved in defence. Seems to be either or.
                                                                                    only because of the weather! dry day, we would be 20 points clear and you couldn't complain either

kearney clothsline?

six hundred pages of this down in a week

nothing like that to make you feel inadequate
                                                                                        If you havent already read it the brother suggests this one for you, especially as you like your grub. Specialises in world wars, the Nazis and Churchill.

kearney clothsline?
                                                                                            Not a clothesline, and borderline high. Not a yellow but a penalty.

He was in Cinnamon in Ranelagh last Saturday for brunch with the kids and Amy, was pretty sure he was living in/around Ranelagh, fair distance to go for a play cafe!

I could say the same about you! Must be some brunch

Not a clothesline, and borderline high. Not a yellow but a penalty.
                                                                                                  We must have watched a different tackle, because what I saw was clearly high and no arms. He will be cited and banned.

Presumably a family event on the north side. Gas that he's not earning an easy few quid on a 6Ns weekend. I guess he doesn't need the dough

Lives in Goatstown (Larchfield Road), unless he's moved in the last few weeks

Because my mate I'm going with was there last year. We are gonna book a couple of days in Bangkok then a week in Cambodia and a week in Malaysia.

Also booked Sonar for June. Need to get over these few months fast
                                                                                                        That's fair enough but I still think I'd try to convince him to head back to Vietnam.

I didn't really like Malaysia, I found it quite aggressive compared to the other countries in SE Asia but maybe I just ran bad and bumped in a few nutters. Plus if you have a mate there, you should be fine

If you go to Phnom Penh and you are not looking for 5 star accommodation, check out Top Banana's. Hopefully it hasn't changed since I was there, with a bit of luck, it is still run by Top Banana and his mate Easy Tiger, that they still give you a bag of weed when you check in, they still have cheap beers & savage cheap food, still organise pub crawls and also do of tours of gun range, plus all the other top spots - Mental note, do NOT go to the shooting range, get boozed and stoned, shoot lots of guns and then go to the Killing Fields, sweet Jebus, what were we thinking

Another option you could include is Laos which is fantastic.
                                                                                                        Major plus one for Laos, the name Lao Lao didn't come from nowhere!

(go via motorcycle taxi for the craic).
                                                                                                        Defo do this
                                                                                                        Last edited by Lao Lao; 13-02-16, 15:43.

'A loose pass from McFadden', I've heard that just a bit too often.

I could say the same about you! Must be some brunch
                                                                                                            4 nights a week in Ranelagh, 3 nights in Coolock - Strongly looks like that will change to 7 nights a week in Ranelagh very, very soon!

Their warm breakfast salad is pretty delish though, should be two poached eggs instead of one, 'tis my only complaint

Kearney has been shocking.

Presumably a family event on the north side. Gas that he's not earning an easy few quid on a 6Ns weekend. I guess he doesn't need the dough
                                                                                                                He knows its unlikely anyone will recognise him in Clarehall

a nineteen year old hooker

did I hear that right?

Ah now, there are many 19 year old hookers

Funny stat there in the Palace game as Adebayor scored.

That was only the 2nd goal scored by a forward for Crystal Palace this season, wickham got one from the spot GW17.
                                                                                                                      8 from defenders, 16 from midfield and 1 from attackers before today.

Holy absolute fuck. Had got my Car insurance renewal in. Had my licence 19 years, never had a claim or as much as a point on the thing and was surprised that my insurance had gone from 430 fully comp last year to €734 for this year.

I decided to look around and I tried 123.ie and it have back at €1524!

What the fuck has happened with car insurance? just a mental amount to have changed. I wasn't happy with the first quote but sure as not impressed with the second!

Anyone in a similar position lately and found some place that does a good deal?

Holy absolute fuck. Had got my Car insurance renewal in. Had my licence 19 years, never had a claim or as much as a point on the thing and was surprised that my insurance had gone from 430 fully comp last year to €734 for this year.

I decided to look around and I tried 123.ie and it have back at €1524!

What the fuck has happened with car insurance? just a mental amount to have changed. I wasn't happy with the first quote but sure as not impressed with the second!

Anyone in a similar position lately and found some place that does a good deal?
                                                                                                                          Try Chill, I got similar quote movement, ended up paying less with broker that Chill use