Eggs are cheap enough with poaching them.

1916 starts tonight on RTE. I think it's a 3 part documentary but supposed to be excellent. Narrated by Michael Collins himself.

Off to see deadpool with the missus

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 10-02-16, 21:55.

So the cops found my car in Phibblestown with fake plates on it. I have bought a new car. I don't even....

Anyone want a 2008 7-series?

No-one heard anything about whether they got Euro2016 tickets yet? There was an email from them last week saying the tickets were being released this week to the lucky recipients, but haven't heard anything.

Email from last week said:

Edit: seems like its Friday
            Friday I believe. Need to get booking up my transport and accommodation before all ye hoors join in.

Phibblestown. That's a new one.

I reckon you're phibbing.

Ongar basically. Some nosy neighbour phoned it in after having sat there for a week.

I've lived in Dublin for 14 years and my geographical knowledge of some of these areas is awful. I could do no better than an educated guess for North/South/West for lots of areas, mostly the less salubrious bits that I have never had cause to go to or don't live near.

Ongar basically. Some nosy neighbour phoned it in after having sat there for a week.
                    It was probably going to be used in a shooting or robbery or something soon enough.

Ita apart of ireland you would not now is irish if you were just dropped into it.

New one on me too. And I'd know some obscure addresses.

Just back from seeing Deadpool. It was great. Hilarious from start to finish.

Think them finding it is about neutral EV at this point. If my putter is still in there it probably tips it to the positive.

Finally someone calling out Dublin for financial doping. Looking forward to an asterisk beside their recent AI wins in the record books
                              http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/irishn...cle4685112.ece

Dublin should get less central funding but it's really not their fault that they do. Most other counties are run by volunteers with no idea what they're doing. Dublin is run properly.

There are serious issues in funding counties but it's not Dublin's fault they do things properly. When everyone else gets their act together they can start bitching about money.

Still in Belgium it seems. Any ideas whats going on?

I havent been drinking

Dublin should get less central funding but it's really not their fault that they do. Most other counties are run by volunteers with no idea what they're doing. Dublin is run properly.

There are serious issues in funding counties but it's not Dublin's fault they do things properly. When everyone else gets their act together they can start bitching about money.
                                  Oh right its the volunteers down the country fault that they don't have a 100,000 plus Manyooo type mentality fanbase willing to pay €80 cash to walk around like eejits as walking adverts

FFS you need some level of delusional thinking to convince yourself believe that oodles of cash isn't the the reason Dublin 'Does it right'.
                                  Of course insisting that you play all your championship games at home is doing it right

New one on me too. And I'd know some obscure addresses.
                                    10 mins from me and I never heard it existed

Google "what's my ip address"
                                      Geolocation Information

Continent: Europe
                                      State/Region: Limburg Province
                                      City: Sint-Truiden
                                      Latitude: 50.8 (50° 47′ 60.00″ N)
                                      Longitude: 5.2 (5° 12′ 0.00″ E)
                                      Postal Code: 3800

Fucking Catholics! They still don't get it do they?

The Catholic church is telling newly appointed bishops that it is “not necessarily” their duty to report accusations of clerical child abuse ...

the Vatican, emphasised that, though they must be aware of local laws, bishops’ only duty was to address such allegations internally.

Fucking Catholics! They still don't get it do they?

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/world...duty-1.2529999
                                          You'll be as surprised that the Provos don't feel any compulsion to tell where the bodies are buried.

Geolocation Information

Continent: Europe
                                            State/Region: Limburg Province
                                            City: Sint-Truiden
                                            Latitude: 50.8 (50° 47′ 60.00″ N)
                                            Longitude: 5.2 (5° 12′ 0.00″ E)
                                            Postal Code: 3800
                                            There's no real solution from this thread, but it's happened to a lot of people so there might be something useful there.

I'm from Israel. My IP starts with 46.x.x.x. whatismyipaddress shows me correctly on the map. BUT, since today Google thinks I'm in Germany: * Youtube shows suggestions from Germany * Play Store is fully open (include buying devices like Nexus 5). Devices, magazines, music etc. are NOT available ...

Collie surely you can just look at the posters on your street and Google a name for the constituency?

Anyone into Chess?
                                                Can I learn it to a decent standard in 10 days?
                                                Any good sites for a noob?
                                                Signed up for a local tourney in 10 days and was quoted 16/1 odds to win????

Deadpool was fucking class.
                                                  Oscar worthy

Originally posted by iSnow View Post
                                                    Anyone into Chess?
                                                    Quickest way to learn is suicide chess where each player tries to lose.

Socialising done for the month now, 3 things in 2 days.

Some more quiz questions for ye fuckers. If you give up and google them, just keep them answers for yourself and your search history m8's

We got 3 of them but not a hope on the other 2

Q1.
                                                      Can you think of a word that changes both number and gender when you add the letter 'S'?

Q2.
                                                      What word am I?

Clues:
                                                      I am a nine letter word.
                                                      I am the exact inverse to expression 'neighborly and active'.
                                                      I contain the word 'over'.
                                                      I begin will a vowel.

Q3.
                                                      What are they?

They are protector.
                                                      They Sit on a bridge.
                                                      One individual can see directly through them , while others wonder what they hide.

Q4. I got this one

A five letter word is so dominant that it can spoil your entire work. The word contains two different vowels and the same consonant three times.

What is the word?

Q5.
                                                      The first 2 letters means a male
                                                      The first 3 letters means a female
                                                      The first 4 letters is a great man
                                                      and the word means a great woman
                                                      What is the word?

There ye go. I won't be giving any more so don't cheat

On the plus side after a very quick google I now know where he gets all his questions from

More holiday questions for shrapnel and others. Gonna book 2 - 2 and a half weeks and try and take in a few places excluding Vietnam and prob Thailand. Where the fuck do you start? Is there a place to look up decent routes etc? Then just book two flights out and back nd fill in between?
                                                          Very late to reply to this but why on earth would you want to exclude Vietnam? It was by far my favourite country in SE Asia

Anyone into Chess?
                                                          I play fairly regularly on line and once a month in our 'Chess Club' that involves going to the pub on a Sunday afternoon, having a few pints, an 'aul chin wag and a few games of chess but there is some fairly competitive games thrown into the mix

From a total noob, I reckon you should be a 150/1 shot unless you are playing with other noobs or experienced players who also suffer from dementia

In 10 days, you should be able to get the basics, learn how each piece moves, etc but I'd doubt you'd pick up the nuances of the game unless you are a born natural, let alone standard openings and defenses

I used to be really good when I was a kid and early teens but then I discovered alcohol. Only got back into playing regularly in the last 18-24 months and I've regressed massively. Would still be confident of holding my own against any recreational player but nothing like I used to be

Check out the chess.com app - It's pretty decent

I DeadPool

Cheers mdoug, love a good quiz.

Q1.
                                                              Can you think of a word that changes both number and gender when you add the letter 'S'?
                                                              Eh?

Q2.
                                                              What word am I?

Clues:
                                                              I am a nine letter word.
                                                              I begin will a vowel.
                                                              Hermit, outsider...nothing coming to mind with OVER and 9 letters

Q3.
                                                              What are they?

They are protector.
                                                              They Sit on a bridge.
                                                              One individual can see directly through them , while others wonder what they hide.
                                                              WTF?

Q4. I got this one

A five letter word is so dominant that it can spoil your entire work. The word contains two different vowels and the same consonant three times.

What is the word?
                                                              This is stupid
                                                              Q5.
                                                              The first 2 letters means a male
                                                              The first 3 letters means a female
                                                              The first 4 letters is a great man
                                                              and the word means a great woman
                                                              What is the word?
                                                              I hate these kind of quizzes
                                                              Last edited by Mellor; 11-02-16, 00:10.

Socialising done for the month now, 3 things in 2 days.
                                                                Meh, more like riddles than quiz questions imo.

I have seen the first one before, Princes.

Think 4 is Error and 5 is Heroine

Raise.

The Twitter account of Gerry Adams, president of Sinn Féin, is baffling. And now it’s a book.

Finally someone calling out Dublin for financial doping. Looking forward to an asterisk beside their recent AI wins in the record books
                                                                  http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/irishn...cle4685112.ece
                                                                  subscription to read on, raise your game please

Q2.
                                                                    What word am I?

Clues:
                                                                    I am a nine letter word.
                                                                    I begin will a vowel.
                                                                    Gotcha
                                                                    Introvert

Yeah was a riddle round in a quiz, was annoying as fuck. The actual quiz was mostly just pictures so can't relay the questions.
                                                                      mcnugget with 3/5 already though

Only good verbal one was where does the word exchequer originate

Oh right its the volunteers down the country fault that they don't have a 100,000 plus Manyooo type mentality fanbase willing to pay €80 cash to walk around like eejits as walking adverts

FFS you need some level of delusional thinking to convince yourself believe that oodles of cash isn't the the reason Dublin 'Does it right'.
                                                                        Of course insisting that you play all your championship games at home is doing it right
                                                                        Yawn. Tired old nonsense from a tired old peddler of nonsense. Time for a new tune no?

So the cops found my car in Phibblestown with fake plates on it. I have bought a new car. I don't even....

Anyone want a 2008 7-series?
                                                                          Where is it parked? I'll give it a go

might back trump, choo choo

Retired carpenter Gerry Battles, 61, from Pallaskenry, Co Limerick, claims he was walking home after two Christmas drinks when the aliens struck

love the way the aliens made it relatable by using munster as an example of the size of the asteroid.
                                                                              Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 11-02-16, 02:48.

oh dear http://www.regencyhotels.com/special...erfect-murder/

http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish...ns-who-7345219

love the way the aliens made it relatable by using munster as an example of the size of the asteroid.
                                                                                  its like he didnt know what size an asteroid would be needed to be to wipe us all out, so he just went with munster and thought, yeah that has to be big enough, its like he just seen star wars or something and was in the pub, thinking away to himself how will i get those banks and the government, then star wars popped back into his head.

using light years as a measure of time instead of distance and then the whole force thing, i just dont know how that article actually got published. we should have prop bet or all work together and see who can come up with the most out here batshit unbelievable story and get it published first.

edit: also if you were asked where do you want to go or what do you want to see, and it was literally anywhere, im sure you wouldnt pick the fucking north pole
                                                                                  Last edited by chips1234; 11-02-16, 03:57.

Yeah was a riddle round in a quiz, was annoying as fuck. The actual quiz was mostly just pictures so can't relay the questions.
                                                                                    mcnugget with 3/5 already though
                                                                                    He answered 4, did he get one wrong?

Only good verbal one was where does the word exchequer originate
                                                                                    Something to do with chequers

Meh, more like riddles than quiz questions imo.

I have seen the first one before, Princes.

Think 4 is Error and 5 is Heroine
                                                                                    No.1
                                                                                    Princess has two s's. There's surely other ss words that fit that

Just took me 5 mins to work out the answer to the 1st one... After been told the answer. Jesus, I'm tired!

Still in Belgium it seems. Any ideas whats going on?

I havent been drinking
                                                                                        This is either relevant to you, or a thread you started...

Looks like Molinari forgot how to play golf whilst injured. +6 after 11 and joint last.

Had followed your advice and backed him obviously, which might explain his demise.
                                                                                          Last edited by shrapnel; 11-02-16, 07:54.

This is either relevant to you, or a thread you started...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...p?t=2057559605
                                                                                            Cheers. Not not me so will keep an eye on it.

Looks like Molinari forgot how to play golf whilst injured. +6 after 11 and joint last.

Had followed your advice and backed him obviously, which might explain his demise.
                                                                                              Was just looking there myself. Ah well 200 to 1 shots rarely romp home. I have lost my cash out option on my fiver .

Very late to reply to this but why on earth would you want to exclude Vietnam? It was by far my favourite country in SE Asia
                                                                                                Because my mate I'm going with was there last year. We are gonna book a couple of days in Bangkok then a week in Cambodia and a week in Malaysia.

Also booked Sonar for June. Need to get over these few months fast

Bruce! Bruce! Bruce!

Woop woop. In.

€130 per ticket

Seems reasonable value.

#DublinSupremacy

Ticketmaster are cunts.

Woop woop. In.

€130 per ticket

Seems reasonable value.
                                                                                                              Same. Saw him in the RDS a few years ago and it was one of the best concerts I've been to.

Because my mate I'm going with was there last year. We are gonna book a couple of days in Bangkok then a week in Cambodia and a week in Malaysia.

Also booked Sonar for June. Need to get over these few months fast

never got back to you as was waiting for you to answer hotsupr's questions re did you mean include or exclude.

Cambodia is amazing. Lots to see and do, but for a week, i'm guessing you'll do siem reap (2-3 days) and phnomh penh (3 days)?

My knowledge of Malaysia is very old as i grew up in those parts in the 70s so all i remember is amazing jungles and breathtaking islands, which i think is still the same. the issue is travel. in a week, not sure what are the key places to go.

Another option you could include is Laos which is fantastic.

I gave up 2 sets of 6 seated tickets, worst possible seats in the house.

The sunday will suit me better though with work.

Ticketmaster are cunts.
                                                                                                                    tribute to the last waltz in the olympia tomorrow, for the price of ticketmaster comission

24 euro

tribute to the last waltz in the olympia tomorrow, for the price of ticketmaster comission

24 euro
                                                                                                                      I bagged my pitch standing tickets for the Sunday so tres happy with that.

I must make it my bees wax to see that tribute sometime, have heard good things.

Anyone into Chess?
                                                                                                                        Little or no chance if there are experienced players involved unless you happen have a huge natural talent.
                                                                                                                        I think chess like golf is one of those things that has to be learnt when you are young to be any good.
                                                                                                                        I hate the game now it hurts my brain, these days I'm keeping only one or two games on the go and getting worse every time

Yawn. Tired old nonsense from a tired old peddler of nonsense. Time for a new tune no?
                                                                                                                          Weak shit from the master of reasoned debate.