These have replaced old fashioneds for me

When I'm drinking (not 'drinking') I inhale gin and tonics. But when I'm having a [4] drink, these are winning.

Back in the sunny south east at the moment, (it's fucking lashing rain), and had a pint of Smithwicks yesterday that made my day though.

Will be walking up the road to Aldridge Lodge (@V4V) at some stage, so hoping the rain can fuck off one of the evenings this week.
    a superb shout. There are fewer finer things in life than a superb whiskey sour.
    Rare the place that'll have egg whites though.

deja vu

edit...deja vu

Jaysus I can waffle at times
    Last edited by DeadParrot; 25-08-15, 15:58.

I've never seen them made without egg whites They taste a bit desserty for my liking.

Is anyone going to do anything about ISIS?

Am I being unreasonable thinking that its an ever growing problem? Surely someone has to step in at some stage? Mustard gas on civilians now - not sure if thats a common thing for them but I haven't seen it reported before.

China’s Stock Market: How It Affects The €470 You Have In The Credit Union

Is anyone going to do anything about ISIS?

Am I being unreasonable thinking that its an ever growing problem? Surely someone has to step in at some stage? Mustard gas on civilians now - not sure if thats a common thing for them but I haven't seen it reported before.
            Sign up yourself m8. Seen a few loon taxi drivers etc have headed over to join Christian militias in syria

Well, if there is one group of people who's side I want to be on when the shit hits the fan, its the taxi drivers, or the vietnamese... no one beats the vietnamese.

according to facebook and jameson, today is national whiskey sour day.
                  Influencing everyone we are.

I recommend trying the Grand Budapest Sour from The Liquor Rooms

Daniel LaRusso is a violent sociopath who picks every fight in The Karate Kid. Check out my comment response video: https://youtu.be/cd82fxIbqUE , and please...

Place needs more Finkel.

Thats absolutely brilliant!

*very canadian post*

Fucking Calgary is covered in smoke blown up from Washington State forest fires, ruining my day. Albertan Gov has issued a health advisory warning which means my softball (yes...softball) game will be called off. Devastated. Place looks like Shanghai.

Place needs more Finkel.
                              Well pointed out. Where is he?

Place needs more Finkel.
                                I was thinking the same myself a while ago. He didn't even sign up for the ww games.

Bit more cyclist banter

I'd be interested to know if cyclists with cameras are involved in more incidents that cyclists who don't have cameras on their heads.

Advice needed:

My son who is an avid Liverpool fan wants a trip to Anfield for his 9th birthday.

How would I go about organising it.

Can I get a package from Dublin. Is it possible to source tickets and organise flights, hotel etc myself.
                                    It wouldn't matter who Liverpool were playing.

Also posted in Liverpool discussion thread.

Any help appreciated.

Hedgehogs, do they need the whole fecking hedging ?

Maybe pop a pm to dub13 or check what threads he has started here or in the other place.
                                        best of luck

Originally posted by dinjo99 View Post
                                          Advice needed:

My son who is an avid Liverpool fan wants a trip to Anfield for his 9th birthday.

Can I get a package from Dublin. Is it possible to source tickets and organise flights, hotel etc myself.

Any help appreciated.
                                          Usually cheaper to DIY imo. Is there Liverpool tickets thread on boards? That's where I get my United tickets. I presume you'll be flying from Dublin? Could be cheaper to fly into Manchester and get bus to Liverpool which is about an hour and fairly cheap.

All of that is based on the opposite trip for me supporting United. I always fly to Liverpool cos it's way cheaper. Can't recommend any hotels unfortunately. Enjoy the trip. I still remember my Dad taking me to my first game and it's a magical memory.

7am T1 flight on Thursday....Is 6 time enough to get there, checked in and with no bags?

Ah ya, security prob be busy but 20 mins will still clear it.

Advice needed:

Any help appreciated.
                                                you can buy a package to do it all for you, flights, hotel, tickets etc.
                                                Probably cheaper to do it yourself though

for tickets
                                                ryanair for the flights
                                                tripadvisor for the hotel

Just read there on Facebook that Colin Fry died.

Wonder if he will be appearing in the Christmas episode of most haunted!

I'll get me coat...

Just read there on Facebook that Colin Fry died.

Wonder if he will be appearing in the Christmas episode of most haunted!

I'll get me coat...
                                                    That might well be hilarious if I had a clue who he was.

One of those TV show psychics. I've never seen his show but have heard of him.

Ah ya, security prob be busy but 20 mins will still clear it.
                                                          How about 12.25 on Saturday. Be grand getting there by 10.30?

One of those TV show psychics. I've never seen his show but have heard of him.
                                                            Hmm, does he have a mudder with grey hair. I'm getting an oldish person coming through
                                                            Was someone in hs family the victim of a theft or perhaps mislaid something and thought it was a theft ? I'm hearing a name begining with T or perhaps E or C, no ? M ?

RIP ya fecking fraudster.

How about 12.25 on Saturday. Be grand getting there by 10.30?
                                                              Of course. Unless it's to US and I'd give it another half hour as to not be rushed

Best part of that wiki:

"His critics assert that he had no paranormal powers and merely used basic cold reading techniques"

Oh did they? They "asserted" he had no paranormal powers. I think his critics probably "asserted" that paranormal powers were horseshit and didn't exist.

Can't get my head around why this guy appealed against his dismissal. http://www.irishtimes.com/business/w...km-h-1.2328436

Mr Purcell said he was completely in control of the vehicle on the day. While he acknowledged that he was not driving safely with an iPad up to his ear, he felt in control of the vehicle. He never felt compromised.
                                                                  Mr Purcell said that he did his job to the best of his ability.

Having a baby forced me to look at options for records storage.

Very happy with this.

Now the previous storage space can become a nursery and i still have room for a couple hundred more.

Now where did i put that zamrock section...

Very happy with this.

Now the previous storage space can become a nursery and i still have room for a couple hundred more.

LOL you really dont know what lies ahead, toddler gonna have great fun pulling them out

Very happy with this.

Hope they're securely attached to the wall. Kids have a magical ability to demonstrate Newton's laws of motion.

Having a whiskey sour. Old fashioned ordered. Thanks for the reccies bbv.

It's been raining for hours. I've gone deep into a bottle of Gordons.

Very happy with this.

Where are the shelves from, don't look to be expedits. Having to figure out some storage solutions in the near future

To anal.

Sex appears in my inbox at least once a month. We all occasionally wonder if we’re normal, especially when it comes to the most private parts of our lives. This…

Advice needed:

Any help appreciated.
                                                                                  Avoid the packages, all an absolute rip off and pretty easy to get them all sorted seperately.

When are you looking to go? I could probably get you a couple of tickets for one of the European home games if it's any good ?

The dates / opponents for the matches will be confirmed after the draw on Friday but the possible match dates are below.

17/09/15
                                                                                  01/10/15
                                                                                  22/10/15
                                                                                  05/11/15
                                                                                  26/11/15
                                                                                  10/12/15

Edit - Could also get you some for the league cup 3rd round (either 22/23 September)
                                                                                  Last edited by JamieCarra; 25-08-15, 22:41. Reason: 3rd round draw

Where are the shelves from, don't look to be expedits. Having to figure out some storage solutions in the near future
                                                                                    Are you having a baby?!

Ha, nope. Other half is moving in in a couple of months and she has a record collection too.

Not I. Haven't been on boards for years.

Speaking of sports, we went to the National Acquatic Centre today. I say 'went' as the queues were out the door and there was no way anyone was getting in there. All the rides had massive queues too. I'm guessing 'be there as the doors open' is the order of the day.

School starts Thursday, thank fuck.
                                                                                        Had a similar experience in Funtasia Drogheda on a drab miserable day. Went back on a nice sunny day and it was grand. Aquatic center was fine as well on a nice day we visited.
                                                                                        Indoor shit busy in crap weather.

I'm on a bus.

Great spuds with the family, me and wifey go for a few beers, come back to her making a semi-disaster tarte tatin, it tasted fab fab but was a bit runny, the fresh cream masked it really, its all good. Some wine is opened, feckers have put the good stuff up to 8.99/9.99, oh be with the days when 5.99 was the norm.

She fecks off to bed, i have a choice, film or shows, I pick film...

Boulevard...

Last edited by oleras; 25-08-15, 23:37.

Great spuds with the family, me and wifey go for a few beers, come back to her making a semi-disaster tarte tatin, it tasted fab fab but was a bit runny, the fresh cream masked it really, its all good. Some wine is opened, feckers have put the good stuff up to 8.99/9.99, oh be with the days when 5.99 was the norm.

She fecks off to bed, i have a choice, film or shows, I pick film...

Boulevard...

I'm no longer on a bus.

Might live in a van.

Loads of water coming out of the sky m8

What are you getting at mate?

The sea may be a better option ?

It's absolutely fucking lashing.

How does that relate to living in a van? The noise of the rain?

Chad, you up for a game?
                                                                                                              I just read a reference on a website to 'sleep sport' whereby people try to outdo each other by sleeping in increasingly unusual places.

I meant it's lashing here!

I can't sleep anywhere except my own bed so yes I want to play.

I meant it's lashing here!

I can't sleep anywhere except my own bed so yes I want to play.
                                                                                                                  We can drug you up to the gills m8. Might do the airport for a start, will pick a night that eamo is working and post up pics to finally dispel the rumours. You are welcome to join me for banter

Eamo must know some good areas to pull a tom hanks on it, I don't mean wank, I mean that movie about the dude who lives in the airport.

Possible merger agreed in principle between Paddy Power and Betfair

Best Coffee in Dublin/Ireland?

Personal favourite is Il Caffe Di Napoli on Westland Row, always get an amazing cup in there, has a pretty authentic vibe without crossing the twatty line like place such as Clement and Pekoe.

Best Coffee in Dublin/Ireland?

Personal favourite is Il Caffe Di Napoli on Westland Row, always get an amazing cup in there, has a pretty authentic vibe without crossing the twatty line like place such as Clement and Pekoe.
                                                                                                                        Centra

Any price for Renua over 4 seats ?
                                                                                                                          I looked into this. There is a chance they will do well - if they can fill the gap in the political market vacated by the PDs and candidate select well. PDs got something like 17 seats first time out - there's no chance Renua do that but I wouldn't want to be on the unders side of this bet, sorry.

You should give PP a shout and see will they quote a line.