heh. that'll be a photo that will be retweeted in 20 years with a 'what were they like back then?' comment.
    Twitter won't be around in 20 years!

@Zuut wasn't on for a few days due to the heartbreakingly complex nature of furnishing an empty apartment in France so might have missed it - did you get the contract sorted?
        Lord no. Spent the week fighting to even get a pretend contract so I could apply for a grant.
        The scheme dictates that you need a contract that covers the duration of the grant, so I've been trying to get them to issue me with a zero-hour contract, or one that is contingent on external funding just to get around the red tape but I think it's going to be a case of 'there's no procedure in place for that'. Have an application in with Enterprise Ireland for a 2 year grant and if that doesn't come up then it's skid row on 1st Jan as things currently stand.

Reckon the Aussies might do this (rugby not cricket obv)

Your last chance at IPBPLPC immortality.

* immortaility subject to some t&c

Reckon the Aussies might do this (rugby not cricket obv)
                Fuck the rugby. History in the making at Trent Bridge. Atmosphere sounds amazing despite the fact that the crowd will likely be home for lunch.

Broad will clean these chumps up in no time.

Jaysus that sucks. As soon as you eventually get a CID, if that works out, you should just never do a bit of work ever again, because fckem.
                  Yea the focus will definitely shift from 'what things can I do to look good' to 'what do I want to do'.
                  I would be so strange to come in and be able to take things slowly, fix old equipment, do the things that have been put on the long finger forever, instead of 'WRITE ALL THE PAPERS!'

Anybody on some new sports streaming sites with my cards been skimmed that means a lot of my accounts have bounced including streamtvbox so possibly looking at a replacement, it's a good site but works out about €15 a month and pretty sure Megatron uses one that was just as good for like €5 but can't ask him as he's off on his honeymoon.
                    Speaking of such things, idly looking at this without really knowing anything about it.

Any thoughts or does anyone on here use it?
                    a) is it a scam (or even a scamola)?
                    b) my BB is good, 120 mbps but streaming to my tv on something like cricfree (watching the cricket on this right now) is definitely nowhere near the quality of actual digital tv. Would this be a viable replacement for UPC?
                    c) is it easy to use or do you need geek skillz?

tyty

Stokes is bowling ridiculous stuff here. Ball is going like a banana. Way too good for the tail enders.

Football

England supremacy. How enjoyable.

Awaiting gracious sportsmanship by the defeated antipodeans.

Speaking of such things, idly looking at this without really knowing anything about it.

b) my BB is good, 120 mbps but streaming to my tv on something like cricfree (watching the cricket on this right now) is definitely nowhere near the quality of actual digital tv. Would this be a viable replacement for UPC?

tyty
                            Gamble gamble? HD streams from the site I've used are of very good quality so it might be down to the site & probably just SD instead, do have problems sometimes with buffering but that's more down to their side rather than my WiFi and I'd guess it's the same for you. What is it you want this box to do?

TSB being rather annoying, sent out a new visa card and deactivated my old one. Says my pin will be the same. Try my old pin...card gets blocked. Ring them and they say they will send a pin reminder for the pin i know and doesnt work. jaysus christ.

no way to take cash out and its the fecking TI5 finals today

TSB being rather annoying, sent out a new visa card and deactivated my old one. Says my pin will be the same. Try my old pin...card gets blocked. Ring them and they say they will send a pin reminder for the pin i know and doesnt work. jaysus christ.

no way to take cash out and its the fecking TI5 finals today
                                Sure dice is knocking round slats with a big wad of cash in his pocket. He might have moved on elsewhere.

If you stuck and around merrion square I can sort you out tho

TSB have that emergency cash thing if its any good to you.

Lost your ATM card? Get Emergency Cash from permanent tsb using our App or Mobile Banking to keep you going.

Thanks for the offer man, tempting to hit up dice when he's drunk, easy money!

I'' be hitting the pub in a few hours (ugh just stopped drinking at 6am) and can ask some people for a few pints and ill be grand. Just annoyed at Hitches lovechild.

Smallest trophy in sports, biggest picture ever.

Does not compute.

TSB have that emergency cash thing if its any good to you.

Lost your ATM card? Get Emergency Cash from permanent tsb using our App or Mobile Banking to keep you going.

That's pretty cool actually, cheers. I would have thought the girl on the phone might mention that fs hitch

The fintech startup where my wife is one of two employees (and then the entrepreneur on top of that), just got €500k seed funding. Not bad. Think she needs to crystalise that promise of shares even though eventual chance of company success is probably ~10% max. Startup scene in Dublin seems highly vibrant at the moment with all these startup hubs like the NDRC creating a class ecosystem.
                                          Yes, just Yes. Where/Whom did she approach for seedfunding? How did you rate the pos success of 10%? This is amazing..

Here. We. Go!

U-N-I-T-E-D.

Yay, football is back!

I wonder how long it'll take for Strewelpeter's first facepalm inducing comment.

3-1 to utd today I reckon.

Yay, football is back!

I wonder how long it'll take for Strewelpeter's first facepalm inducing comment.

3-1 to utd today I reckon.
                                                I'm looking forward to United fans slow realisation that LVG isn't all he is cracked up to be.

Romero has no left foot, was watching bloopers on youtube and just no left foot. Will concede many funny goals this year cause of it imo. Wouldn't mind a few goals here now, bit boring.

Rooney assist for my fpl?

Tidy finish from Walker after Rooney shat himself

Icky steps up the beer wars in Waterford

http://www.beoir.org/community/viewt...121600#p121580
                                                        Whats that mcGargles font called or would you say its a copy paste?

tyty
                                                          Overkill.
                                                          MK808B+ & Kodi
                                                          piece o piss

<€50 for the unit and a remote control

Yay, football is back!

22 mins later:

video, sharing, camera phone, video phone, free, upload

A year of FF bad beat stories to look foward to.

oh did you pin actually change then? fuck sake lads dropping the ball. I thought it was odd to change card and keep the same pin

With any bank I've been with (UB + BOI) you never have to change pin when you get a new card.

Couple of friends and my mother have had this happen to them with PTSB

Normally it's lost/stolen = new pin, replacement card = same pin.

That's logical. Doesn't seem to work that way with PTSB though.

Working stream for the Irish game?

Edit: Sorted
                                                                            Last edited by Mickey Rosa; 08-08-15, 13:34.

Anybody on some new sports streaming sites with my cards been skimmed that means a lot of my accounts have bounced including streamtvbox so possibly looking at a replacement, it's a good site but works out about €15 a month and pretty sure Megatron uses one that was just as good for like €5 but can't ask him as he's off on his honeymoon.

....pfft paying for things

That McGargles is awful stuff. Couldn't finish the 4-pack.

Got strongarmed into going to see inside out yesterday...amazing flick,wasn't expecting that

That's logical. Doesn't seem to work that way with PTSB though.
                                                                                    I got a replacement card for the contactless upgrade two weeks agao and it was the same pin.

1234 obvs

tyty
                                                                                      I really really need to start selling these.

I've said it before and will say it again. Ireland are the worst team in Rugby for stupid knock ons.

I really really need to start selling these.
                                                                                          They are being sold for extortionate prices with everything preinstalled

I got a replacement card for the contactless upgrade two weeks agao and it was the same pin.

1234 obvs
                                                                                            im so confused now, why did my old pin not work, what fucking pin are they sending me haha

120-150 on FB at the moment.

Where would be a good site to stream the mayo game later?

What channel is it on

Sky Sports 5

chd will probably be along with 20 links but I always like this one

http://www.time4tv.com/2014/02/sky-sports-5.php
                                                                                                          This one usually best ^^

http://mamahd.com/watch-sky-sports-5-live-stream-1.html <--- Best picture today on my connection.

Watch your favorite games live online with Soccer Streams. Stream games from top leagues and teams worldwide. Never miss a match again.

Carlsberg don't do first half's but if they did it would be the best ever...great atmosphere some stadium...nearly a full house

tyty
                                                                                                              a) Not a scam but android boxes can be got cheaper and that's all it is really.
                                                                                                              b) & c) Not without some hassle if you are non-geeky.

Try out Kodi on your computer or tablet first because this is one of the best apps you could have for your Android box:
                                                                                                              Kodi is available as a native application for Android, Linux, Mac OS X, iOS and Windows operating systems, running on most common processor architectures.

Then try out this for it:

And try out VDubt25 for sports:

Originally posted by smurph View Post
                                                                                                                Carlsberg don't do first half's but if they did it would be the best ever...great atmosphere some stadium...nearly a full house
                                                                                                                Dont go home smurph youre drunk

Overkill.
                                                                                                                  MK808B+ & Kodi
                                                                                                                  piece o piss

<€50 for the unit and a remote control
                                                                                                                  I have no idea what any of those words mean.

That's what I need.

Extortionate you say?

I have no idea what any of those words mean.
                                                                                                                      you are precisely the target market for those streambox sites

I will attempt this shit now. Imminent failure incoming.

Might be a bit of pain getting it set up but then you're goof to go