Missed the first set in the tennis, but so far this second set has been incredible.

Absolutely shocking shooting from Down. We'll on top with 14 men and left it after them.

The Déise getting a spanking here ?

Stanimal!! Some match this.

He going for Rich Ricci look there is he

What a goal! Hopefully kick waterford into life.

Waterford remembered they were playing championship, not league. Two great goals, and the point from the wing-half back from 100m was special too. Makes for a great second half.

Most interesting score-line of the day is Laois currently beating Offaly in Lenister HC by 5 points.

Is this BCB who used to post on Boards?

Originally posted by DMMurray View Post
                    Is this BCB who used to post on Boards?
                    Who knows... all bald men look alike

Yea it is him, he has been having great success as an owner and buyer / seller of horses in the couple few years.

Thatv one was a great buy at 5K! previously a winner off a 15lb higher mark and they obviously spotted that it retained enough ability, WP
                    Last edited by Strewelpeter; 07-06-15, 15:59.

He going for Rich Ricci look there is he
                      KP squeezing into the frame too

not sure what look he's working today

Thatv one was a great buy at 5K! previously a winner off a 15lb higher mark and they obviously spotted that it retained enough ability, WP
                        nice for MDO'C to get a winner on the board too after having State of Emergency put down so recently

everyone's a winner baby

Waterford remembered they were playing championship, not league. Two great goals, and the point from the wing-half back from 100m was special too. Makes for a great second half.

Most interesting score-line of the day is Laois currently beating Offaly in Lenister HC by 5 points.
                          fair fucks to laois. won by 10 points in the end. Wexford must have fell asleep after mcnicholas got injured. They had about 20 wides at that stage. Bumped into Brian Cody on the way out.

Jaysus lads. That Shanahan lad for Waterford is an absolute beast! Cracking game. Might start watching hurling.

fair fucks to laois. won by 10 points in the end. Wexford must have fell asleep after mcnicholas got injured. They had about 20 wides at that stage. Bumped into Brian Cody on the way out.
                              Who played well for WM, Ritchie? In fairness to Wexford, it would be nice to see them putting it up to KK now.

Ever see one of these installed Dice?

surely giant hair-dryer >>> towels

Hard not to take heart from that Waterford win. They really went at it. Won't fear tipp or limerick either.

Is the constant crashing of the site lately a sign that we are in the home stretch, has IPB entered the final furlong

Kevin Moran is my favourite Waterford hurler at the minute. Remember watching him v KK in the qualifier that went to extra time. Jesus the man refused to be beaten. Carried that game on his back.

Ever see one of these installed Dice?

surely giant hair-dryer >>> towels
                                        Cant say i have. Id imagine there'd be some quare shapes being thrown down the gym to get the back of yer balls dry

Who played well for WM, Ritchie? In fairness to Wexford, it would be nice to see them putting it up to KK now.
                                          I left not long after the injury to watch the end of Cork And Waterford. Probably the full back line was our best line. Jogger was motm against Laois imo. Probably our best player again today. Missed the last 10 mins or so. Lee Chin is an absolute machine. Huge game at centre back. He should have a massive year and will be central to anything Wexford do.

Anyone follow Ted Knutson(@mixedknuts) on Twitter? He's probably been the most impressive football guy on there for years, models player performances using a moneyball esque approach and displays them on these radars eg
                                            He gives regular assessments on who are the value players to sign purely based on these radars.

Anyway he was hired recently as head of player analysis by Mathew Benham, a former pro gambler who is a big shareholder in Brentford who went onto promotion to the Championship last year and made the playoffs in thier first season this year and a Danish club FC Midtyyland who today won their first league title in their history.
                                            Last edited by The Situation; 07-06-15, 17:39.

Is the constant crashing of the site lately a sign that we are in the home stretch, has IPB entered the final furlong
                                              Time to rebrand and crush the nazi ran top forum in Ireland.

Hasn't been crashing for me at all.

Such "anotherplace" answer...

Trying to make a choice between watching 'Ex Machina' and 'The Theory of Everything' later on... opinions?

Ex Machina imo.

Hit the bbv's own Beshoffs earlier. Oh yeah. Lives up baby.

I haven't seen the latter but Ex Machina is class.

both excellent movies imo.
                                                            Missus preferred the latter

The Big Lebowski

Must just be crashing for you m8. Take the subtle hint and fuck off.

Hit the bbv's own Beshoffs earlier. Oh yeah. Lives up baby.
                                                                  They should put up a sign saying "As recommend by the BBV"

yet to try it.
                                                                    Will be a glorious day

2 inmates break out of prison in New York, Shawshank Redemption style, using power tools to tunnel out of their cells and then cut holes in steel pipes, crawling through them to get out.

They also left a note for the prison guards

Last edited by DeadParrot; 07-06-15, 22:15.

I think that's the coolest ting I've ever seen!

BBV, anyone know a shop where I could find Juniper berries in Dublin?

Bought a 2L of new Cherry PepsiMax as it was only €1.19.
                                                                              Disappointed with it on balance, rare own goal by the Pepsi people.

Both are excellent. The Theory of Everything for the feels or Ex Machina for the thrills. Ex Machina is a better flick but the acting in TTOE is top class.

Just watched the jinx. Quality stuff. Ty for whoever mentioned it in here.

He is batshit crazy isnt he !

They are interested in him now for lots of missing hookers over a 30 year period afaik.

Watching Foo Fighters live from Rock am Ring in Germany. technology!

Same set as Slane but still a great show.

Great to get that win today. A huge boost to follow up the league success and prove it was no fluke. Also for the second time in 3 games we got off to a poor start, but stuck resolutely to the game plan and came through the other side, no panic just cool heads, very impressive. Player wise so many good performances, but special mentions to tadgh De burca, philip Mahoney, brick,Maurice shanahan and of course super sub Shane Bennett.

Cork were v poor though, they should have been a lot further ahead after 20 mins but we can be thankful they weren't.

Onwards to the Munster final.

Kevin Moran is my favourite Waterford hurler at the minute. Remember watching him v KK in the qualifier that went to extra time. Jesus the man refused to be beaten. Carried that game on his back.
                                                                                          Thought he had one of his poorer games today, especially the first half were he was shocking by his high standards. I guess its a sign of how high we regard him thougj

Drinking a 32 year old wine. Feeling pretty distinguished. Sitting in a room that looks like the aftermath of a toy factory explosion detracts from that feeling a lot. Scanned the bottle using Vivino and it was for sale for half the average price. It felt like I'd be losing money by not buying it.

They're an actual thing..? Only person I ever heard of who ate them was this guy

Ex Machina imo.
                                                                                                  Review? Seen it at the end of the day on a movie binge so thinking that might've skewed my view on it, felt it looked the part but wasn't blown away by it.

Missus' key batter goosed.
                                                                                                    anyone know where I can pick up a Cr2016 3volt battery at this hour?

A biggish Tesco should have them:

Old age is an ol bollix . Only half a dozen pints and feel worse than when I went on life threatening 3 day benders . Anyone got a link to watch that exmachina movie ?

Was at a christening earlier. They are blessing/anointing everyone in the audience now. The power of christ compelled me to leg it out for some air . The priest told someone to keep the candle away from the Baba as it was not a cremation it was a christening. Nobody laughed but I got the titters so had to leave again .

Missed the tennis though , boo. Worst shorts ever to win a grand slam

Actually I think it's a sign of how good the team is getting. He used to have to drag that side through some games and was the shining star in the twilight between Mullane/Shanahan Snr. etc moving on and this crop.

Thought the young lad who came on and picked up a couple of lovely scores looked like he had oodles of talent. He's a decent frame on him for an 18 year old too.

Future looks good for Waterford frankly. Although, and I say this with all due respect, I could happily go the rest of my life without ever being in the stands with a Waterford hurling crew in Croke Park again. Went to Tipp v Waterford a few years back and (with the exception of Meath) they were the worst fans I've ever come across. Actually Kilkenny have a pretty mixed bag too, they have no middle ground it seems only lovely people or utterly horrific people.

Actually I think it's a sign of how good the team is getting. He used to have to drag that side through some games and was the shining star in the twilight between Mullane/Shanahan Snr. etc moving on and this crop.

Thought the young lad who came on and picked up a couple of lovely scores looked like he had oodles of talent. He's a decent frame on him for an 18 year old too.

Future looks good for Waterford frankly. Although, and I say this with all due respect, I could happily go the rest of my life without ever being in the stands with a Waterford hurling crew in Croke Park again. Went to Tipp v Waterford a few years back and (with the exception of Meath) they were the worst fans I've ever come across. Actually Kilkenny have a pretty mixed bag too, they have no middle ground it seems only lovely people or utterly horrific people.
                                                                                                            Haven't had much experience of Waterford fans , Down / Tyrone nut worst in Football imo.

@kayroo. Shane Bennett sitting down doing some last minute study for his 2 leaving cert exams tomorrow..

Genuine Waterford fans grand, but the event junkies that will be out in force now are tough going alright.

Making your own gin?

Fallon & Byrne maybe.

Drinking a 32 year old wine. Feeling pretty distinguished. Sitting in a room that looks like the aftermath of a toy factory explosion detracts from that feeling a lot. Scanned the bottle using Vivino and it was for sale for half the average price. It felt like I'd be losing money by not buying it.
                                                                                                                  Deets? Most varietals will be vinegar by that stage.

Went to the film The Connection this week and came across this beautiful song at the end, been listening to it since:

This bitter earth Well, what fruit it bears What good is love mmmm that no one shares And if my life is like the dust oooh that hides the glow of a rose What...

Haven't had much experience of Waterford fans , Down / Tyrone nut worst in Football imo.
                                                                                                                      Tyrone and it is not even remotely close. Worst by a cuntry mile.

@kayroo. Shane Bennett sitting down doing some last minute study for his 2 leaving cert exams tomorrow..

Genuine Waterford fans grand, but the event junkies that will be out in force now are tough going alright.
                                                                                                                      Same with all counties. The genuine, diehard, league going fans are pretty much all decent people. I've never really come across Waterford people in that context. I met them during an AI Semi-Final which is probably the nut worst time to meet a set of fans. That said - Kerry fans are the absolute best people on earth.

I'm pretty sure I have some in the boot of the car, but, as that's not a runner, you will probably get one in your nearest garage.
                                                                                                                        The Esso opposite Stewarts hospital should have them.

Great day at Tayto Park. Thanks Mr. Tayto HeadIMG-20150607-WA0011.jpg