That's capitalism for you. What are the overheads on a venture like this I wonder. How high quality are the tickets? How do they draw the letters, is it a proper bingo style drum or just bits of paper in a bowl?

Some classic Irish election stuff from Carlow on RTE Radio at the moment, lads screaming abuse at each other and a wet brain ex shinner campaigning for a return to the days of the Gallant heros of the struggle

Christiano Ronaldo just donated 5m go the Nepal quake victims . Haters will sneer but fair dues to him .

The cynic in me says tax benefits will make anyone generous.

If it brewed in Wicklow, why is it labelled India Pale Ale?
            That's a style of beer.

Humans of New York, I just don't get it...

People whose weekend might mean more than 48hours of rolling sport are interested in short stories about humans

still don't get it

Which might be fine if they were even remotely interesting.

"My life is hard, I work hard"

7,987,253 people like this.

You're ruining my buzz for the Ulster-Munster game. I hope I get it back in time for Palace-Utd and the golf later on.

Which might be fine if they were even remotely interesting.

"My life is hard, I work hard"

7,987,253 people like this.
                        still don't get it
                        The human race are a bunch of fucking monotonous dullards!?

Fuck New York.

Kermit mostly agree's with you

Kermit the Frog sings "New York, I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down" in New York City.Directed by Simon Owens. http://www.simonowens.com/Better quality: ...

Voice went a bit high when yer man shoved his hand up his...

we use jml for cleaning walls.. just dont scrub them too hard or the paint might come off..
                              http://www.woodiesdiy.com/product/jm...ver/25694/3.19

Best I can recommend is a poster Shawshank style for the chair damaged area.
                              Bit of chalk to go with the cleaning product on areas where it's not too bad.

Tell me this isn't awful recruitment procedure.

Missed a call on Wed morning requesting a f2f interview.

Also received a mail to the same tune. Email conversation went along this line:

Eve - Our interviewers are available on Tuesday or Wenesday for a a f2f

Me- Any time on Tuesday suits

Eve- Your interview is scheduled for 3pm Tuesday, can you make that

me- yes that time slot suits

Eve- Thank you, once I get the interviewers confirmation I'll send you on full details about it

Two days pass without any word so I mail them back yesterday asking has it been confirmed to which she replied she's still awaiting confirmation.

Why would they state availability of the interviewers in first mail if their availability wasn't at all certain? Fairly reputable company too.

Whats so different from a GAA style lottery using 26 numbers ? I suppose it all depends where the profits are going at the end of the day, are you supporting a local worthy cause or lining someones pockets.
                                  Usually these local lottos have more than 20 people playing per week, and although the odds are worse of winning, the prize pool is bigger and the cause is better than just going to a bar.
                                  That's capitalism for you. What are the overheads on a venture like this I wonder. How high quality are the tickets? How do they draw the letters, is it a proper bingo style drum or just bits of paper in a bowl?
                                  No cause for this one, if there was they would announce it.
                                  My mate is far from greedy, if anything he is generous to a fault. I am sure he doesn't have a clue about the odds of the draw, he probably thinks it will be won every few weeks and he ponies up the 50 euro minimum to get it started and thinks he will have to do this every few weeks. I will ask him about it, I am sure if he understood that the odds were 2600 -1 he wouldn't run it or change it maybe. Maybe if it hits 300 or something they can draw letters until someone wins it, bingo style.
                                  They do a normal draw on the night for bottles of booze, 1 euro a ticket, probably the same amount of tickets sold and he gives away a bottle of vodka, gin, bacardi and 5 bottles of wine. He also doesn't charge to enter the quiz and gives away the same prizes.
                                  For the letter draw they have scrabble letters in a pouch and get random customers to pull a letter from it.

Irish times magazine hot or not section always good for a sneer
                                    Hot today: #talkpay -people tweeting their salaries to help put a stop to pay inequality

My mate is far from greedy, if anything he is generous to a fault. I am sure he doesn't have a clue about the odds of the draw, he probably thinks it will be won every few weeks and he ponies up the 50 euro minimum to get it started and thinks he will have to do this every few weeks. I will ask him about it, I am sure if he understood that the odds were 2600 -1 he wouldn't run it or change it maybe. Maybe if it hits 300 or something they can draw letters until someone wins it, bingo style.
                                      They do a normal draw on the night for bottles of booze, 1 euro a ticket, probably the same amount of tickets sold and he gives away a bottle of vodka, gin, bacardi and 5 bottles of wine. He also doesn't charge to enter the quiz and gives away the same prizes.
                                      For the letter draw they have scrabble letters in a pouch and get random customers to pull a letter from it.
                                      I assume only one of each letter is used. Otherwise I think I can see where there might be an edge to be had

You are putting the time down hard in fairness....

I assume only one of each letter is used. Otherwise I think I can see where there might be an edge to be had
                                          Nah, definitely one of each letter, it's all done in the open. All the letters are laid out beforehand, placed in the pouch, letters drawn and then the pouch is tipped out for everyone to see.

You are putting the time down hard in fairness....
                                            I can confirm this is not a reverso

I was nearly washed away yesterday with the rain. What kind of temps you getting ?

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                                The cynic in me says tax benefits will make anyone generous.
                                                Maybe, yes, if the net cost to Ronaldo is half of that or less even, the full 5m is still going to the fund, or am I mistaken?

Pep to Man City according to reports.

Magic by Derrick Rose last night. I was on the Bulls -2 to make the deal even sweeter.

With less than five seconds in regulation, Derrick Rose nails the desperation triple off the glass to win game 3 over the Cavaliers.About the NBA: The NBA is...

Originally posted by Hatedajacks View Post
                                                      Assuming they don't win the CL this year, his haul in 2 seasons at Bayern will be: 2 x leagues, 1 x Cup, 1 x Club World Cup, 1 x UEFA Super Cup. Will no Champions League title mean his time at Bayern goes down as a failure?

In town for pints later if you're not in the Aquarium all night cleaning up

Hopefully.

Nice !

Chad, find some sort of 50 50ish bet and we can go double or quits. £6 or quits.

Your Liverpool and draw -v- my Chelsea tomorrow?

Did Luke Shaw have a panic attack or something? No way that knock could have forced him off?

Another guitar wanker hater .

Did Luke Shaw have a panic attack or something? No way that knock could have forced him off?
                                                                      I'm working. Cliffs please?

There has been a lot of loose talk and conjecture lately surrounding the upcoming referendum. I feel it's only right that, I, as a pillar of the community shed some light on an issue which has really been lost during the debate.

Whether you intend to vote YES or NO please remember that it's of the utmost importance never to touch anybody's willy, including your own, after eating a spice bag.

Your Liverpool and draw -v- my Chelsea tomorrow?
                                                                          Sounds good. Love a bit of Liverpool F.C

Dunno, looked weird. Took slight arm in the face, moments later he is down; looks like he told the physio he feels sick.

Henry is painfully bad. Also Jamie Rednapp for someone who was good looking man looks more like Harry every day.

Maybe concussion . Cliffs => elbow accidentally clocked him , his glass jaw gave way

Those are some pretty class cliffs tbf

confirmed class cliffs, not world class though

Do you want Moher?

Assuming they don't win the CL this year, his haul in 2 seasons at Bayern will be: 2 x leagues, 1 x Cup, 1 x Club World Cup, 1 x UEFA Super Cup. Will no Champions League title mean his time at Bayern goes down as a failure?
                                                                                        Yup

Cliffs: Daley Blind with the most hilarious impression of a wall ever

That's some good cliff porn chd

Yup
                                                                                              Bit to mad to think how you can win the league every year and be a failure. I guess the manner of the CL exits really puts a black mark on his tenure.

That's some good cliff porn chd
                                                                                                did ya hear what happened Bono the last time he visited the cliffs?

Heaton Puncheon and PVA all on my bench this week....typical

headless chicken time now outa United. Who usually settles them down and calms everything in spots like these for them?

Carrick.

The direction in the polls is always very important. In Lisbon 1 it went from about 70-30 'Yes' in the polls four months out to about 50-50 by polling day and the result was 53% 'No' (numbers off the top of my head). In Lisbon 2, the 'Yes' side always polled at about 60%, and it never trended back in the opposite direction (final vote was 67% 'Yes'). There were similar patterns in Nice 1 and 2. Looking at the polling trends for the Marriage Referendum, they're always around 70-30 'Yes' and they're not trending back so I'd be amazed if it doesn't pass. The 'No' side would have to come up with copious amounts of shite in two weeks to reverse this one. They're definitely skilled in that department, but time is against them. Also (and I feel a bit old saying this), if you get the 'Young Voter' out, then it will pass easily.

Edit to add: My memory betrays me, Lisbon 2 polls were actually always polling higher i.e. sometimes as high as 80% (undecided's excluded). Marriage Referendum polls are generally higher (undecided's excluded). Unless there are a lot of people lying in the polls, there's no way it won't pass.
                                                                                                        Last edited by DMMurray; 09-05-15, 19:43.

I need a ruling. Soccer related. I'm at a game at the moment and this just happened.

Opposition play a through ball. Keeper collects. Ball drops out of keepers hands. He picks it back up. Ref gives an indirect free kick inside the area. Am I missing something?

On phone so not going through the fifa website.

I need a ruling. Soccer related. I'm at a game at the moment and this just happened.

Opposition play a through ball. Keeper collects. Ball drops out of keepers hands. He picks it back up. Ref gives an indirect free kick inside the area. Am I missing something?

Sounds good. Once the keeper drops the ball, he can't touch it with his hands unless an opponent touches it.

Assuming the keeper had 'full control' of the ball when he collected it then it's the correct ruling.

Good to know. Yes he had full control. Thinking on it a bit more now it makes perfect sense. If it wasn't a foul then the keeper could just drop it and pick it up to protect a 1-0 lead for the whole game.

Are you reffing?

Good to know. Yes he had full control. Thinking on it a bit more now it makes perfect sense. If it wasn't a foul then the keeper could just drop it and pick it up to protect a 1-0 lead for the whole game.
                                                                                                                    He'd get his legs broken.

What do you think would happen if this tactic was employed:

1) Go 1-0 up in a match

2) Bring on two 7'5 tanks

3) Put one in goals and one outfield

4) Goalie drops ball onto outfielders head and catches

5) Repeat step 4) until final whistle

Are you reffing?
                                                                                                                        No. Spectating tonight. Playing tomorrow for our promotion.

Four hours of golf. Mrs alseep on the couch. Bottle of vino. Gr8