[Citation needed]

Is it a the same as the many kids up North who throw stones at tanks or do they deserve to be killed as well?
      No tanks were ever deployed in the troubles.

Never said they deserved to die there kids obviously been instructed by careless elders.

10 years ago mate

A lot of shit has happened since then
        Correct. Did not see that, was linked from the first story.

you seriously think any nation state should do nothing offensive in the face of aggression? Just shoot down as many rockets as you can and hope for the best? Maybe they'll get bored.

stop firing rockets, stop supporting Hamas

you will note the lack of warfare in the non-Hamas part of Palestine
          Naive way to bring about any change, you only bring about change by making the people not want hamas, not support hamas. You don't do it with killing, you will never break them, merely bolster support at all times. You also are hamstrung against wiping them out. You do it through improving their lives. Work, schools blah blah.

heh heh heh

Why are people taking a Israel side or Hamas side?

It is as retarded as looking at Liverpools history and Man Uniteds history then picking one.

Oh, wait.

Obviously means very little but everyone loves a penalty shootout. One about to start in Liverpool/City game.

Edit - Some goal that Sterling had ruled off at the death of the game. His ceiling as a player is huge.

lol at the penos so far.

lol again.

Who can? Emre Can.

Fair play to Courtois understudy.

Chelsea walking this league. Woop.

what happened in the foot chad?

Fracture.

I actually haven't seen a "league of fuckedness"in at least 12 months.

We must be ok again.

Fracture.
                                Get well soon, were you held up long in A&E?

This Turkish ice cream man has gotten the act of trolling down to an art. His tricks combined with his delicious ice cream always attract a crowd in Istanbul...

We must be ok again.
                                    Elaborate ole ole ole

Is this some sort of sex game? Or are you just off your nut?

Speaking of wooden spoons, you know we are the first generation where we don't believe we have the right to beat our children, well, western civilization anyway.

Isn't that really wonderful.

Kids need a good beating

It's the killing kids a la isreal we(raoul aside) have a problem with.

lol, my all time favourite movie clip.

The most perfect joke, the little giggle between the 'achhh haaa's, the reaction, just brilliant.

We must be ok again.
                                                  Our bond yields look great.

Our debt mountain looks vertiginous.

You're right though, the League of Fuckedness can be retired. We swapped implosion for long drawn out grinding pain. Hopefully our kids will pay it off.

Sounds absolutely like a [citation needed]
                                                    Srebenica.
                                                    Rwanda.
                                                    Cambodia.
                                                    Nicaragua.

Just a few examples from round the world....citations like.

Entire civil service salary run seems to have failed?
                                                      SEPA.

SEPA.
                                                            Seems to be a BOI issue, Financial Shared Services distribute pay through them.

Naive way to bring about any change, you only bring about change by making the people not want hamas, not support hamas. You don't do it with killing, you will never break them, merely bolster support at all times. You also are hamstrung against wiping them out. You do it through improving their lives. Work, schools blah blah.

heh heh heh
                                                              This is all very nice aspirational stuff. That bears no resemblance to the reality.

The Palestinians had a deal. As good a one as they are ever going to get. And Arafat chose to walk away and go down the road that brought you such hits as Intifada I, Intifada Returns, Gaza, Gaza II (Revenge of Hamas upon Fatah), Gaza Redux and now Gaza Remastered. They chose this road. Israel's response to threat has always been the same and there are very solid historical reasons for this.

Hamas have no interest in peace, to them it's merely a tactic for rearming and digging more tunnels. If they actually cared about the welfare of their electorate, tbey would stop shooting and stop digging. Then you might see schools and the whole nine yards. Until their focus changes from exterminating Jews to looking after their own people, nothing will change however.

Jordan and Egypt have learnt this lesson already.

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                                                Seems to be a BOI issue, Financial Shared Services distribute pay through them.
                                                                Yeah I didn't get paid this morning and all my dd's came out, nice big - on my account.

SEPA.
                                                                  It really is a disaster

Our bond yields look great.

Our debt mountain looks vertiginous.

You're right though, the League of Fuckedness can be retired. We swapped implosion for long drawn out grinding pain. Hopefully our kids will pay it off.
                                                                    It's hilarious when you see the Spanish considering issuing 50 year money at ridiculously low levels contrasted with what the Argies are going through. A fool and their money....

This citation needed shit is reminding me of 2 old men playing chess and hitting the move button.

Lol celtic
                                                                        Some people saying the manager needed to get through this round to buy himself some time.

*Its his first season
                                                                        *Its July

I give up.

Watching Scandal as a filler between other TV shows, just started the second season, enjoy it so far, anyone else a fan?

Sit on this for four years before their hand being forced to reveal..

THERE'S been a massive data breach at gambling firm Paddy Power, with personal details of over 649,000 customers having been stolen.

SHARE
                                                                                About 120,000 of the customers are based in Ireland.

The stolen data includes personal information entered by customers signing up to the Paddy Power online service in 2010 and the years prior to that.

The information includes names, addresses, dates of birth, and even the maiden names of mothers, which are often used to verify account details.

The stolen data does not include any personal financial information.

The 649,055 customers affected represented 29pc of Paddy Power’s total online customer base in 2010.

No customers who signed up after 2010 are impacted by the breach.

The betting group - headed up by chief executive Patrick Kennedy - has only this afternoon confirmed the huge incursion to its systems, which occurred in 2010.

But it’s not yet clear why the company has waited until now to tell consumers.

It’s believed Paddy Power was aware in 2010 that malicious activity had taken place against its systems and then completed a security audit and updated its technology infrastructure.

While Paddy Power didn’t know back then as to the extent of the infiltration, customers still weren’t told of a potential breach.

It’s understood that in May this year the company was approached by a third party who became aware that a person in Canada was in possession of personal details of Paddy Power customers.

It’s not yet known whether that person had been attempting to sell the data.

The company verified that the data had come from its system. It then commenced legal proceedings in Ontario to secure possession of computer equipment owned by the person who was holding the Paddy Power data. The company liaised with local police in Ontario. It’s understood the person was residing in Toronto.

It’s not yet clear if criminal proceedings will be initiated against the individual who was found to be in possession of the data.

The Data Protection Commissioner has been informed of the breach and Paddy Power has begun informing customers.

“We sincerely regret that this breach occurred and we apologise to people who have been inconvenienced as a result,” said Peter O’Donovan, MD Online, Paddy Power.

“We take our responsibilities regarding customer data extremely seriously and have conducted an extensive investigation into the breach and the recovered data. That investigation shows that there is no evidence that any customer accounts have been adversely impacted by this breach. We are communicating with all of the people whose details have been compromised to tell them what has happened.

“Robust security systems and processes are critical to our business and we continuously invest in our information security systems to meet evolving threats. This means we are very confident in our current security systems and we continue to invest in them to ensure we have best in class capabilities across vulnerability management, software security and infrastructure," he added.
                                                                                - See more at: http://www.independent.ie/business/i....Ow0rNBlk.dpuf

PP share price fucked again - don't know why bother

cut losses IMO

I'm calling Joe Duffy

France able to issue 10-year debt at 1.5%, Germany 1.1%. Seems like the bond investors are essentially penciling in 10 years of ECB keeping the interest rates at close to zero - not the rosiest of economic predictions given what that says about the prospects for underlying euro economy. That'd be mainly pension funds / insurance co's invested in that debt?
                                                                                      So call "de-risking" promoted by the new wave of financial regulators. Ignore the obvious consequences of this latest round of stupidity at your peril. Bonds are just crazy as the banks/pensions/insurance companies have been persuaded to load up to give heavily indebted states sufficient liquidity.

There is an awful lot of money sloshing around the world in general trying to get a return or simply preserve real value and in order to play that game you have to stay one step ahead of the herd and be very careful not to fall behind as asset rotation takes place. For example as mining stocks begin to rocket and commodities rise in price, US equity markets and the specific stock sectors holding the overall indices up seem to be hollowing out. And yet Investors/Fund Managers/Vested interests must keep dancing....

Rasta what's your opinion on American companies owning the mining rights to the mountains in Afghanistan?

I'm calling Joe Duffy

Couldn't have the lad's eyes opened to something outside of the standard Diageo offering now!!

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                                                                              Watching Scandal as a filler between other TV shows, just started the second season, enjoy it so far, anyone else a fan?
                                                                                              Excellent series. ...We binged on 2 season last week. ....29 episodes.
                                                                                              Season 3 starts tonight, 9pm Sky Living (18 episodes). Tempted to wait a few weeks and watch a few together, but dying to see the the next one after the cliff - hanger from season 2.

Just about to throw my empty bad of peanut m&ms into the bin when I realised I had one left in the bottom. Get the fuck in there.

Edit. Its gone now

Rage. Annual trip to the dole office today because DCU seem to think it's a great cost saving plan to get me off the books for 6 weeks. It seems that they've dreamed up another form that I need to get filled in by DCU. All of this recounted to me by a sourfaced bitch. Fucking bureaucrats.
                                                                                                  Now I have to go into the hellhole again. I'm definitely going to buy a nice watch or wine out of the money just to spite the fuckers.
                                                                                                  On another note, nothing like a trip to Dublin 1 to reinvigorate the ol' hatred for humanity.

Couldn't have the lad's eyes opened to something outside of the standard Diageo offering now!!
                                                                                                    Top of my head; Foley's and to a lesser extent Furey's gave been selling all kinds of "craft" beers for donkies years.

And that's not saying I'd be against the idea of "the craft experience" or whatever the marketing department are calling their beer tent

I'm calling Joe Duffy

Vinters and brewing tweets.
                                                                                                      Curious really.
                                                                                                      Do we automatically take the brewing company at their word here? Maybe there was other objections and they have decided to home in on one objection as it gives them a sympathy case. Or perhaps they have paraphrased the wording of the VFI objection because it clearly looks to be a weak ass reason to be objecting.
                                                                                                      Either way I don't see a problem with the VFI objecting, it makes solid business sense from their pov. Would be interesting to see the official reason from Sligo CoCo as to why they rejected the application.

Would be interesting to see the official reason from Sligo CoCo as to why they rejected the application.
                                                                                                        It's the Irish countryside, wonder how many of the pub owners are on Sligo CoCo or have family on it.

On the other hand a few dozen local pubs are maybe putting up €100/€200 each to be a patron or friend or whatever of the Fleadh, the sort of seed money which gets the thing off the ground. So maybe they are protecting their investment and all that.

I assume a 'license for a craft beer experience' is the White Hag brewing companies code for 'permission to stick up a temporary tent and flog our product with negligible overheads, piggybacking on the efforts of others that make it the busiest weekend of the year'.

Though doubtless there is also some corruption on the council as you say.

I don't care about any of that tbh. It's in Sligo, they should be supporting the local brewery, it's the only one there and the first to open in 50 years. I think it's 2 months old.

What is this I don't even...

Rage. Annual trip to the dole office today because DCU seem to think it's a great cost saving plan to get me off the books for 6 weeks. It seems that they've dreamed up another form that I need to get filled in by DCU. All of this recounted to me by a sourfaced bitch. Fucking bureaucrats.
                                                                                                                Now I have to go into the hellhole again. I'm definitely going to buy a nice watch or wine out of the money just to spite the fuckers.
                                                                                                                On another note, nothing like a trip to Dublin 1 to reinvigorate the ol' hatred for humanity.
                                                                                                                Funny. I was talking to your pal last night and he was saying he'd finished his doctorate and could now look forward to this shite.

ul sir

Funny. I was talking to your pal last night and he was saying he'd finished his doctorate and could now look forward to this shite.

ul sir
                                                                                                                  Yeah he's fucked too now like the rest of us.

couldn't help but be reminded of the Restaurant Investment thread...

Waterford Whisperers: Anglo Pair Allowed To Hire JobBridge Interns To Complete Community Service

This is all very nice aspirational stuff. That bears no resemblance to the reality.

The Palestinians had a deal. As good a one as they are ever going to get. And Arafat chose to walk away and go down the road that brought you such hits as Intifada I, Intifada Returns, Gaza, Gaza II (Revenge of Hamas upon Fatah), Gaza Redux and now Gaza Remastered. They chose this road. Israel's response to threat has always been the same and there are very solid historical reasons for this.

Hamas have no interest in peace, to them it's merely a tactic for rearming and digging more tunnels. If they actually cared about the welfare of their electorate, tbey would stop shooting and stop digging. Then you might see schools and the whole nine yards. Until their focus changes from exterminating Jews to looking after their own people, nothing will change however.

Jordan and Egypt have learnt this lesson already.
                                                                                                                      Wow. This is basically the IDF narrative where the nice Israelis offered this great deal to the bad man Arafat that gave them everything they wanted and Arafat said no coz they want to exterminate all the Jews. Except in reality Israel were never serious about a two state solution. They have just used it as an excuse to make further strategic incursions into Palistinian land plus they are able say that the deal was rejected and the Arabs don't want peace. It's as clear as day that the Israelis don't want it either.
                                                                                                                      Carl Sagan - Pale Blue Dot

PP share price fucked again - don't know why bother

cut losses IMO
                                                                                                                        Finished up 49c.

...Just wondering with regards depositing into paddy power and stuff...I'm aware that when your going for a mortgage or something, that they check your bank stuff for previous 3 years, and gambling is a big no no...Would anyone know if you use your credit card, would it be better worse or still the same?...