This should become a thing.

Hmm that was *a bit drunk* earlier. Even if it only appeared on here as a post or two
    On a scale of 1/10 how drunk were you?

Did though apparently text my mum, who lives in the same apartment block as me. Saying I wouldn't watch Fair City with her.

(a) she has never watched Fair City
          (b) she hadn't asked me to watch Fair City with her

Some fairly bewildered texts on her part when woke up
          That's cute. Tell us about Mrs Hitchhiker.

What's for boob?
          How does it work

Don't do scales man. Scales are for the honkey.
            That is a racist term.

Did though apparently text my mum, who lives in the same apartment block as me. Saying I wouldn't watch Fair City with her.

(a) she has never watched Fair City
            (b) she hadn't asked me to watch Fair City with her

Some fairly bewildered texts on her part when woke up
            Do you watch fair city?

Tried to initiate sex talk with her earlier. Doesn't quite work over Skype

Had boobs for boob. A classic boobie boob.
                  I meamt your mother.

You live in same apartment block as your mum? Surely that's a bad idea?

Why.you. !¡!
                        Genuinely did!
                        Off to sleep.

mini lol.

Hello, anyone out there ??

No.

Lets have a Liverpool discussion Dom.

We're going to win the league right??

Heading over in Nov for Che game but think I'll have to go to away end (can't get home ticket)

Hello, anyone out there ??
                                  mornin

mornin
                                    Sorry, was on tea break Morning, hows the head?

Lets have a Liverpool discussion Dom.

We're going to win the league right??

Heading over in Nov for Che game but think I'll have to go to away end (can't get home ticket)
                                      I wish we were, but sadly not.

I'd rather miss the game entirely by being locked in a cupboard for the weekend than watch it from the Chelsea end. It'll be torture, win or lose.

Sorry, was on tea break Morning, hows the head?
                                        grand, up since 8.. unlike my other half who drank a full bottle of captain morgans and went to bed at 4.30! which means I will have to drive to Kerry today

Were you drunk as well last night? This country can't handle good weather.
                                            nah only had 2 glasses of vino and two cans of mixed cocktail yokes .

I'd rather miss the game entirely by being locked in a cupboard for the weekend than watch it from the Chelsea end.
                                              Seriously why?

I agree.

I have been in the away end numerous times and its grand once you cop on. I'd rather get to watch the game live than sit in the boozer.

My senior manager is espousing the mind melting and perception changing abilities of "Loose Change" the 911 doc.

Telling everyone that it made up her mind.

I think Ill tell her it was made as a college project to show the gullabillity of the masses with regards to co conspiracy theories that sound slightly plausible.

Nick Diaz signs a new contract with the UFC. Perfectly timed for Anderson Silvas comeback.

yay, wishful thinking.
                                                    different weight classes, or is Nick moving up to middleweight?

anybody going to Galway Races on Wednesday I might have a few tickets so get in touch.
                                                      I'll happily take Thursday or Saturday tickets Noel!

Have a stag down there, full Donald Duck suit for the groom, 22 duck bills for us. Hope it's roasting down there!

So are all the zionist fanbois still onside with this latest mowing the lawn episode you are supporting?

<snip angry rantish question>

anybody going to Galway Races on Wednesday I might have a few tickets so get in touch.
                                                          Would also put my hand in the air for this if any are left over!

i'll take 2 if possible

thanks

Am off to Westport late this evening (or early tomorrow morning) for the weekend - haven't been in years, we're staying in the Clew Bay hotel and are doing the greenway cycle tomorrow. Any other recommendations for things to do, places to see, drink or eat?

An port mor for food is good.

booking advised as its a small place

The wife just informed me we've a table booked for tonight Should be nice!

Seriously why?
                                                                      Because as a fan of the hooligan game that is less sophisticated than rugby or GAA I couldn't handle being amongst others who want different to me.

Is that the answer you were working towards?

So are all the zionist fanbois still onside with this latest mowing the lawn episode you are supporting?

<snip angry rantish question>
                                                                        Link? Genuinely don't get the reference.

Zionist Fan Boy III

Reports of some people not being able to log on or post here, but able to view the site. If anyone reading this is getting the same can you please email any error messages or screenshot to irishpokerboards@gmail.com

A question that has never been asked here before: what is the ideal floor to rim height for a toilet? (For adult users)

I'll happily take Thursday or Saturday tickets Noel!

Have a stag down there, full Donald Duck suit for the groom, 22 duck bills for us. Hope it's roasting down there!
                                                                              Sounds terrible, stags and hens are the worst.

Reports of some people not being able to log on or post here, but able to view the site. If anyone reading this is getting the same can you please email any error messages or screenshot to irishpokerboards@gmail.com
                                                                              Will screenshot when on laptop. Just get the usual database error screen when I attempt to log in. Can view any page normally without logging in.

The wife just informed me we've a table booked for tonight Should be nice!
                                                                                Sure you love talking about your tea. You even have 34 posts in the thinly veiled 'Here's what I had for Tea review thread'.
                                                                                Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 25-07-14, 18:32. Reason: i before e except after, ah fuck you teachers

Sounds terrible, stags and hens are the worst.

Will screenshot when on laptop. Just get the usual database error screen when I attempt to log in. Can view any page normally without logging in.
                                                                                  Did you pay the new subscription charge?

A question that has never been asked here before: what is the ideal floor to rim height for a toilet? (For adult users)

Are you building a custom toilet bowl? Otherwise I would have assumed they were a standard height. Although my assumptions have been wrong in the past.

You'd think he would have got someone to check the numerals first..

Standard is 390mm

Disabled is 450mm

Nice to be able to swing the legs so the higher the better imo

Standard is 390mm

Disabled is 450mm

Nice to be able to swing the legs so the higher the better imo
                                                                                          tyty

Got wall-hung 'floating' style jacks but they have been hung very low (like uncomfortably low) and are touching the ground. Whole point is that they should be clear of the ground. Back and forth shite with the builder. No pun intended.

Because as a fan of the hooligan game that is less sophisticated than rugby or GAA I couldn't handle being amongst others who want different to me.

Is that the answer you were working towards?
                                                                                            Are they different from you? They wear red shirts with a brand on it and you wear a blue shirt with a different brand

Seriously though, is there is still such a general level of threat at soccer games that you'd be uncomfortable in a mixed crowd?

tyty

Got wall-hung 'floating' style jacks but they have been hung very low (like uncomfortably low) and are touching the ground. Whole point is that they should be clear of the ground. Back and forth shite with the builder. No pun intended.
                                                                                              There are generally adjustable legs on the bottom of the Frame that holds them for different height settings. If he has the Frame tiled in already you're/he is in trouble as twill have to be reset if you want higher

Which is exactly what has happened. I've told the builder it's his problem and to sort it out at his expense.

tyty

Id say the lower the better for the actual function. Based on reading an article in the readers digest a while back saying we are not squatting like our ancestors because of standard chair like sit downs.

Readers Digest? Have you gone back in time to 1956?

can someone pm me a link to site to watch tv series, pro ject free tv seems to be down or not updated with what i want to watch

thanks

All the cool kids are doing it now. Supposed to be good for older folks who can't handle the pressures like they once did. Maybe he did you a favour!!

different weight classes, or is Nick moving up to middleweight?
                                                                                                          He'd move up for it. He's asked for it a few times.

Wants the $$$$

All the cool kids are doing it now. Supposed to be good for older folks who can't handle the pressures like they once did. Maybe he did you a favour!!
                                                                                                            Hmmmm. No.

Remember I have a five year-old boy. The less distance from pisser to pot the better.

Anyway, these particular shitters were sold to us on the basis that they would be 'floating', thus (a) looking cool and (b) being easy to clean under. Ironically enough, this post comes to you from the jacks.

Are they different from you? They wear red shirts with a brand on it and you wear a blue shirt with a different brand

Seriously though, is there is still such a general level of threat at soccer games that you'd be uncomfortable in a mixed crowd?
                                                                                                              In a small minority of games, yes, and the Chelsea game is one. I never wear jerseys at games anyhow, but you wouldn't be allowed into the opposition end wearing a jersey anyhow. Not fearing for my life or anything, but at times away ends (and I'm including Liverpool in that at times as well obviously) become a seething mass of mob mentality that would make it very unpleasant at best to be there as an opposition fan.

Thanks for the mails and info guys. Considering it's a weird specific one that only affects some people, I'm not sure what's up. I will try and restart the sql server and check a couple of things, but it may well be later as it's not easy to do when I'm at work.

I imagine this is what strewel thinks hpppens with fans at football matches:

Just Chelsea fans.

You've seen CHD post on here, would you like to be stuck in a crowd with 2k CHD's?

Rip the toilet out and squat over the hole for maximum benefit me thinks.

Its not worth the effort being in the away end supporting the home team. You have to wear neutral colours and keep your mouth shut if your team does anything worth shouting/cheering about or risk getting abuse hurled at you and stewards throwing you out.

I've seen this shit happen before, even the roughest hooligan types just hurl abuse and run to a steward to rat you out.

Just isn't worth it at most grounds.

In a small minority of games, yes, and the Chelsea game is one. I never wear jerseys at games anyhow, but you wouldn't be allowed into the opposition end wearing a jersey anyhow. Not fearing for my life or anything, but at times away ends (and I'm including Liverpool in that at times as well obviously) become a seething mass of mob mentality that would make it very unpleasant at best to be there as an opposition fan.
                                                                                                                        Its generally just shouting abuse then stewards jump in. You'll get a verse of some song related to how bad your team is and nah nah nah nah, scouse cunt, manc twat, cockney prick etc etc.

I wouldn't do it as you'd have to keep quiet but lots of people seem to.

Just Chelsea fans.

You've seen CHD post on here, would you like to be stuck in a crowd with 2k CHD's?
                                                                                                                        That would be amazing craic.