Have gotten INTJ years ago and INTF jusst now, the last two letters being very low percentages, guess I am bouncing around both of those.

I think these things are somewhat fluid, I can see how I may have moved a bit from T towards F over the last while having read what it says about relationships.

Last year I managed to return ENFP as a result when a teacher gave us one in class

I pretty much can't recall any of what they said now either.

Management
    Public Administration
    Sales/Marketing Specialist
    Fashion Merchandising
    Nursing
    Social Work

LOL at the Nursing!

This is very true though, thats good crack!

ESFJs are easily wounded. And when wounded, their emotions will not be contained. They by nature "wear their hearts on their sleeves," often exuding warmth and bonhomie, but not infrequently boiling over with the vexation of their souls. Some ESFJs channel these vibrant emotions into moving dramatic performances on stage and screen.
    Suppose the smartphone is a screen when you think about it

ENFP
      Extravert(67%) iNtuitive(25%) Feeling(38%) Perceiving(67%)
      You have distinct preference of Extraversion over Introversion (67%)
      You have moderate preference of Intuition over Sensing (25%)
      You have moderate preference of Feeling over Thinking (38%)
      You have distinct preference of Perceiving over Judging (67%)

Journalist, musician, film producer.

Much of the description has me to an absolute tee, scary, but cool.

Do we know yet what day the Toulon semi will be on?
        I would be massively surprised if they put the game on the Friday to be fair.

Oh and

Extravert(89%) Sensing(12%) Thinking(1%) Perceiving(78%)

You have strong preference of Extraversion over Introversion (89%)
          You have slight preference of Sensing over Intuition (12%)
          You have marginal or no preference of Thinking over Feeling (1%)
          You have strong preference of Perceiving over Judging (78%)

Business Management/Stockbroker/Seafarer

ENTJ
              Extravert(11%) iNtuitive(12%) Thinking(88%) Judging(56%)
              You have slight preference of Extraversion over Introversion (11%)
              You have slight preference of Intuition over Sensing (12%)
              You have strong preference of Thinking over Feeling (88%)
              You have moderate preference of Judging over Perceiving (56%)

Management, Military, Law which is reassuring.

Roll up, roll up.

Two seats available, main table....for the IPB dining outing to the Vintage Kitchen this Thursday night. 6 confirmed attendees and looking for 2 more.

Previous review here. (BYOW, great value, good grub)

All welcome....

Play user487363530 on SoundCloud and discover followers on SoundCloud | Stream tracks, albums, playlists on desktop and mobile.

Allegedly this account is aphex twin, uploading lots

Shit, stop over in NY on Wednesday
                    Just got this pic from my mate on his way home from work on New York...

Question for the techies types- how much info could an employee with sufficient access pull at a mobile phone company or Internet service provider of they went rogue.
                      Eg you get into a disagreement with local politician who asks his brother at eircom to look through your Internet browsing history for something they can leverage against you. (or text messages for a phone company)

How secure is this info in these companies. Don't care about the NSA, I know they have it all stored somewhere anyway, but more small scale stuff must go on in the companies themselves
                      sufficient access?
                      quite a lot.
                      it's a huge pain to do though and highly illegal (you need a court order/warrant.)
                      It's also highly unlikely that subscriber information (who you actually are) and trafficking information (where your IP went/ what your texts said) are remotely on the same system.

Originally posted by Cuchulainn1 View Post
                        Just got this pic from my mate on his way home from work on New York...

ICEIS are claiming responsibility fr the snow attack on New York (i'll get me coat)

Have gotten INTJ years ago and INTF jusst now, the last two letters being very low percentages, guess I am bouncing around both of those.

I think these things are somewhat fluid, I can see how I may have moved a bit from T towards F over the last while having read what it says about relationships.

Last year I managed to return ENFP as a result when a teacher gave us one in class

I pretty much can't recall any of what they said now either.
                          I could answer the same questionnaire in 20 mins and get a completely different set of results.

Your answers will change over time as your priorities and life goals shift. It's also documented that your assessment will be very different if you answer it in a work context where you have to share the results v's a home context when you are relaxed and only answering it for yourself.

Mia is still doing guitar lessons for 30 mins once a week and absolutely loves it still ( thank God!)

I feel so proud watching her , she is only 9 and I am hoping she will be excellent in another few years and think she is coming on great. They are doing a concert in June in the Dunamaise Theatre here in town.

This maybe sounds like shite to people who can play the guitar but to me its just so awesome.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ode6_WJLv0

Loads of yes no answers to complex questions that demand context.

Complete bollocksology

Mia is still doing guitar lessons for 30 mins once a week and absolutely loves it still ( thank God!)

I feel so proud watching her , she is only 9 and I am hoping she will be excellent in another few years and think she is coming on great. They are doing a concert in June in the Dunamaise Theatre here in town.

This maybe sounds like shite to people who can play the guitar but to me its just so awesome.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ode6_WJLv0
                                  She's great, great age to start and it won't take years to be good. keep supporting her and one day she might be supporting you.

sufficient access?
                                    quite a lot.
                                    it's a huge pain to do though and highly illegal (you need a court order/warrant.)
                                    It's also highly unlikely that subscriber information (who you actually are) and trafficking information (where your IP went/ what your texts said) are remotely on the same system.
                                    Cool, I'll put my tinfoil away for a while so.

Not looking good alright. At least Delta have been offering flight changes without the fee so will hopefully be able to fly a day or two later via an alternate route.
                                      Yup, weather won.

Flight was supposed to go on Wednesday Dublin to NYC and then onto Vegas. Now flying thurs Dublin to Amsterdam to Minneapolis to Vegas. Sigh.

Asked this before.
                                        Another 2 copies i found are both 2hr 8mins long. Thinking of just giving in and watching it.
                                        Sorry I'm not sure, I watched it in the cinema yesterday. Checking the comments on the latest release on iptorrent it still looks like the one available is an edited one.

They seem to be really fast forwarding thru this Notorious doc

Roll up, roll up.

Two seats available, main table....for the IPB dining outing to the Vintage Kitchen this Thursday night. 6 confirmed attendees and looking for 2 more.

Previous review here. (BYOW, great value, good grub)

All welcome....
                                            Yes please

Nah man the test is correct.

Says here you can be a politician

Nightcrawler - that is all

With being out of the country for nearly 3 weeks I've finally had the chance to catch a few movies today, hit up a triple bill of The Gambler/American Sniper/Ex Machina pretty much just skipped any post in the last while that mentioned them as I didn't want any spoilers, peoples opinions on said movies???

Dont do sci fi. Thought American sniper was grand nothing special well watchable but nothing more. The Gambler was terrible

With being out of the country for nearly 3 weeks I've finally had the chance to catch a few movies today, hit up a triple bill of The Gambler/American Sniper/Ex Machina pretty much just skipped any post in the last while that mentioned them as I didn't want any spoilers, peoples opinions on said movies???
                                                      ...1. Thought American Sniper was brilliant, and would rank it in the top 10 movies I've ever seen...Would definitely watch in several times and still enjoy it...

...2. Seen Ex Machina tonight, thought it was quite good, but obviously not fantastic... Story line was well planned but seemed to lack something (not sure what)...And disappointed to not see one of them getting Fucked...

...3. Wasn't impressed with the Gambler at all...Didn't excite me at all and would be happy to never see it again...

...4. Oh and a note on Foxcatcher...In my humble opinion, it was absolutely fucking Shite...Granted I turned it off after 75 minutes, but up until then it was complete crap...nothing happened, no excitement and do not understand how anyone could enjoy it...

For anyone unfamiliar with the Myers-Briggs personality test, it really is great. My anecdotal experience has been that it's very accurate when giving personality traits. I'm an ENTP (www.personalitypage.com/ENTP.html) and a lot of the stuff said there is me down to a tee.

I've found it really useful when it comes to strengths and weaknesses. If you can read about what your weaknesses SHOULD be according to this personality test, it actually helps you safeguard against them in the future.

Foxcatcher wasn't great. Character and relationship development was too poor for it to be considered a good movie. Posted this after watching it:

wouldn't really rate it. There was a lot of time spent without actually working on character development. The breakdown in relationship between Du Pont and Mark didn't seem very well explained at all - the cocaine scene in the helicopter seemed to more or less be it, wasn't much exploration into how the relationship broke down. The Du Pont - Dave relationship also isn't explored enough.

I wasn't aware of the plot going into the movie, so had no reason to expect the ending. For sheer shock factor, the ending was ok, but it definitely doesn't save the movie.

The homoerotic undertones throughout the movie are kinda weird too.

Carrell's make-up and acting was impressive, but outside that, the film didn't really offer a lot.

What did people think of Foxcatcher. The performances by the 3 leads were excellent but I have not watched a film that made my skin crawl more in a long time.
                                                            Went to Foxcatcher tonight, thought it was boring and bad.

For anyone unfamiliar with the Myers-Briggs personality test, it really is great. My anecdotal experience has been that it's very accurate when giving personality traits. I'm an ENTP (www.personalitypage.com/ENTP.html) and a lot of the stuff said there is me down to a tee.
                                                            The Myers-Briggs is a load of bollocks.

If you wish to take a test that might be interesting to you I would suggest the VIA Strengths Test. It ranks you on 24 strengths (all relative to your other strengths, not to anyone else). One good reason for taking it is that it is believed that finding ways to use your signature top strengths in everyday life and work will help you to flourish and increase your happiness.

It's a good test, I sometimes get clients to do it, and have used it in research. Takes a bit of time now, 240 questions, and you have to register on the site, but I highly recommend it.

Went to Foxcatcher tonight, thought it was boring and bad.

The Myers-Briggs is a load of bollocks.

If you wish to take a test that might be interesting to you I would suggest the VIA Strengths Test. It ranks you on 24 strengths (all relative to your other strengths, not to anyone else). One good reason for taking it is that it is believed that finding ways to use your signature top strengths in everyday life and work will help you to flourish and increase your happiness.

It's a good test, I sometimes get clients to do it, and have used it in research. Takes a bit of time now, 240 questions, and you have to register on the site, but I highly recommend it.

http://www.viacharacter.org/survey/Account/Register
                                                              Was going to ask your opinion on Myers Briggs actually. Will have a look at that link, cheers.

Did the test.

I assume the results are rankings from 1-24 (i.e. 1 is your biggest strength and 24 is your biggest weakness). The explanations of each of the 24 strengths seem a little off, all 24 are totally positive and very little is said about any weaknesses (or less than perfection) in any area.

Did the test.

I assume the results are rankings from 1-24 (i.e. 1 is your biggest strength and 24 is your biggest weakness). The explanations of each of the 24 strengths seem a little off, all 24 are totally positive and very little is said about any weaknesses (or less than perfection) in any area.
                                                                  All the attributes are framed from a positive frame of reference.

So 1 is your biggest strength and 24 your weakest strength.

I imagine there are very good reasons and benefits for framing them in this context.

younger brother used to drive me mad with guitar playing repetitive sounds ( to me) and I actually came close to smashing guitar a few times ......he now plays 2-3 times a week for hundreds of quid a night the bugger. Good luck to her

just found a video of brother playing ( hes the one singing/guitar) at a good old culchie dance lol

Yup, weather won.

Flight was supposed to go on Wednesday Dublin to NYC and then onto Vegas. Now flying thurs Dublin to Amsterdam to Minneapolis to Vegas. Sigh.
                                                                      Fair play for Delta and ebookers for being efficient - back on schedule - rebooked to fly tomorrow when i was originally going. Hell of a lot less sleep tonight than planned but now arriving in vegas 4 hours earlier than originally scheduled

Flying Dublin - Paris - San Diego - Vegas

Of the recent movies I seen.

Birdman 8/10 - Best of the lot imo
                                                                        The drop 7/10 - Decent
                                                                        Nightcrawler 7/10 - Enjoyable
                                                                        Fury 7/10 - Surprisingly impressed with this one
                                                                        Foxcatcher 6/10 - Think whoever said enjoyed it but wouldnt watch again nailed it.
                                                                        Sextape 2/10 - Poor, dont watch

Yeah Myers-Briggs has been thoroughly debunked and anyone still using it for meaningful purposes should be pointed and laughed at.

Greece now appears to be in a 'umm, err what do we do now?' status

Are they not in "Lets get communist" status?

40-point plan here
                                                                              Syriza leader Alexis Tsipras (top) and Syriza’s proposals for government (above). Seems fair. Following their election victory in Greece. Syriza’s 40-point plan for government. What Syr…

40-point plan here
                                                                                http://www.broadsheet.ie/2015/01/27/what-syriza-want/
                                                                                http://yanisvaroufakis.eu/2015/01/27...the-telegraph/

Its going to be an interesting ride.
                                                                                  I note that electoral reform that keeps them close to power no matter how they behave is right at the top of the list and probably the most likely of the top part of the list to be completely implemented.

40-point plan here
                                                                                    http://www.broadsheet.ie/2015/01/27/what-syriza-want/
                                                                                    it's all very lovely and wishy-washy

I'd be surprised if they are still there at Christmas

Its going to be an interesting ride.
                                                                                      I note that electoral reform that keeps them close to power no matter how they behave is right at the top of the list and probably the most likely of the top part of the list to be completely implemented.
                                                                                      slightly surprised that "liquidation of class enemies" isn't on the list.

Greece does have a long and honourable tradition of Civil War, probably due a revivial

Turks must be laughing their asses off

I'm unsure of the relevance? Probably missing the point spectacularly here.

The manifesto that he's backed is pretty much a communist takeover!

Apparently the scratchie playing population of Ireland are up in arms about nicky Byrnes winning streak replacement show. Way less money given out (40-60k per show compared to around 150-209k previously). Some people walking away with just 2k. Lots of online heat plus there was a phone in on radio kerry yest about it.
                                                                                          IMF and the ontario teachers pension fund to blame apparently!

Whats going to be interesting is just how far they will bend to stay in power.
                                                                                            That they introduce electoral reform and go back to the polls within a year has got to be a likely outcome. Their best bet was always to be in coalition with someone who they could blame for keeping them in the real world.
                                                                                            They are now between a rock and a hard place, they have promised stuff that is impossible to deliver even if the entire debt was wiped away!

It gets a mention on Radio Kerry every day by some eejit calling to give out. There's a presenter on from 9am-11am who doesn't want to talk about anything other than hyperbolic bullshit and he entertains all these clowns. It was talked about again this morning. But, the boss wants the station on in work so I don't have a choice. Disappointing listening all the same.

Leftists can't really operate in a democracy, so much prefer being in opposition to tame and control rightwingers.

Which makes sense.

That they've got there is going to prompt some pretty weird stuff I'd guess. Their policies are all very expensive without increasing income/reducing outgoings (other than the army reduction & super tax).

Apparently the scratchie playing population of Ireland are up in arms about nicky Byrnes winning streak replacement show. Way less money given out (40-60k per show compared to around 150-209k previously). Some people walking away with just 2k. Lots of online heat plus there was a phone in on radio kerry yest about it.
                                                                                                  IMF and the ontario teachers pension fund to blame apparently!
                                                                                                  Yeah posted about it the other day. Only 3 contestants each week but they are allowed bring a friend along for help ! The games themselves are mind numbingly boring. At least their was a bit of suspense to see who would get the 3 wheels in the old one.

Can Switzerland buy Greece?

The capitalist solution to war. I like it.

The real question isn't "Can they?", it's "What will this do to the price of luxury watches?"

A corporate raiders wet dream if you could just get rid of all the Greeks.

Fox News is unreal. Makes me angry.

you were already angry

I'm always kind of angry. My day is now ruined such is the level of anger.

What was it Fox News said or did that annoyed you so much?

Mayo Chicken.jpg

when they're saying bad stuff about Chelsea, they mean Clinton.

What was it Fox News said or did that annoyed you so much?
                                                                                                                        The bias. Calling viewers friends. The hosts cannot pronounce things, obv only there for their looks. Hosts reading news then giving their retarded biased opinion. Bill O'Reillys head.

I just wanted to see some snow Hotspur, not be convinced to go to war and murder Obama.

when they're saying bad stuff about Chelsea, they mean Clinton.

Watched nightcrawler last night. Haven't been so absorbed in a movie in ages. One of my favourite ever viewings.