Just in the Chrome browser. Remember trying to delete something before from auto suggesting and its surprisingly difficult unless you delete everything
        All you do is highlight it in the autocomplete dropdown and hit shift+delete

Source: Dodgy porn pro.

By selling name brand goods while a discounter flogs own brand stuff for half the price that people seem perfectly happy with.
          "own brand" doesn't really exist!

Lidl don't own factories!

In fact a fair few "own brand" items are made in same place as the named ones!

In fact, plenty of competing name/own brands are made in the same factories!

did i mention "!" ?

Always surprises me that LIDL/ALDI have made shopping such a terrible experience for the customer who wants to buy 8 items and quickly leave. Forcing us to queue behind people with 100s of items is bizarre.
            There business model & wealth was built on, back the people carrier up and fill her out of town shops

Pile it high, sell it out and reload the next morning, hence the reason they don't have storerooms in most of their shops.

Pain in the hole to run that model in an area with a housing estate full of grannies on one side of the road and a housing estate full of kids on the other

"Why don't you have baskets?"
            Cause that product would be more expensive if we ran that way and you would then just go to tesco you little 9yr old fuck
            (see you were expecting me to say granny)

They now seem to be getting baskets etc, partially/probably due to when the skandies told them shop the skandie way or fuck off

*I have always like Lidl/Aldi's etc refusal to take credit cards because the vig was too big compared to their margin on a lot of standard products

I hopes they stick to that rule
            Last edited by Guest; 09-12-14, 12:02.

did i mention "!" ?
              Of course. You will find a list (somewhere) in the Bargain Alerts section of boards telling you exactly which products are coming from which producers.

Made in the same place doesnt always mean it's the exact same product though.

They are the middle and don't stand for anything. Suffering the same as brands like Karen Millen. They need a complete re-position.
                + The fact a lot of their own products are fat laden, salt filled shit and their meet cuts are shocking bad
                The Aldi's etc sell better quality meet,cheese etc

Holding out for Whole Foods tbh.
                Haven't been or even read about them yet, but have heard plenty of good things from the girlies

Is Sons of Anarchy worth a watch. I have watched the first 5 episodes and its not too bad.
                  good till they go to Ireland, then it's just soo soo bad

Of course. You will find a list (somewhere) in the Bargain Alerts section of boards telling you exactly which products are coming from which producers.

Made in the same place doesn't always mean it's the exact same product though.
                    Quite often it does though, and all coming out the same factory door does cut the shit out of a lot off sales.advertising pap about higher quality etc

good till they go to Ireland, then it's just soo soo bad
                      It picked up a fair bit for the last two seasons but the middle ones around the irish stuff were poor. I enjoyed it overall

I decided to give Sorkin one last chance. FFS!
                        Ha you haven't come this far to not watch the finale now. Tonnes of reasons to dislike it, dialogue is a bit too snappy which doesn't seem believable at times, everyone is a witty genius in it able to come up with on the spot killer lines.

But the storeylines and show in general is pretty fun imo, the characters while exaggerated versions of reality are mainly likeable and definitely contains a certain quality that keeps you coming back every week.

There business model & wealth was built on, back the people carrier up and fill her out of town shops

Pile it high, sell it out and reload the next morning, hence the reason they don't have storerooms in most of their shops.

Pain in the hole to run that model in an area with a housing estate full of grannies on one side of the road and a housing estate full of kids on the other

"Why don't you have baskets?"
                          Cause that product would be more expensive if we ran that way and you would then just go to tesco you little 9yr old fuck
                          (see you were expecting me to say granny)

They now seem to be getting baskets etc, partially/probably due to when the skandies told them shop the skandie way or fuck off

*I have always like Lidl/Aldi's etc refusal to take credit cards because the vig was too big compared to their margin on a lot of standard products

I hopes they stick to that rule
                          I never understood this element of their business plan. They would be in a strong position to negotiate very competitive rates with the credit card companies, and the costs of handling large amounts of cash are far from nil in any case.

Guess they never got the rate they wanted

Their margins on a lot of basic products are/were very small

I thought they changed this policy a year or two ago?

What's their cost of storing €100k cash and having it safely delivered to the bank though? Can't imagine its much less than what the CC companies charge.

Ha you haven't come this far to not watch the finale now. Tonnes of reasons to dislike it, dialogue is a bit too snappy which doesn't seem believable at times, everyone is a witty genius in it able to come up with on the spot killer lines.

But the storeylines and show in general is pretty fun imo, the characters while exaggerated versions of reality are mainly likeable and definitely contains a certain quality that keeps you coming back every week.
                                  I'll tell you one thing

I'm glad Charlie got killed off, sanctimonious old bollix. Now if only they could do something terrible to Will (like maybe ruffle his ironed-on hair). Do find the sexy financial correspondent sexy tbf. The younger characters are all annoying goody-goodies.

Haven't been in there for just as long

Always enjoy this guys list complete with kickass video montage - THE 25 BEST FILMS OF 2014

Just waiting on our Filmography 2015 to come out. Always good to catch up with the older ones!

Didn't know that, haven't worked for them for years and so used to paying with debit

Probably makes sense with the re-positioning they are at... still

Did like telling the the odd idiot who had spent the morning watching some bargains show and tried them to haggle a "for cash price" on a lawnmower etc

We only take cash!

"Ya but, im offering to pay right now if we can do a deal"

The "for cash price" is the price cause we only take cash! (favourite time this happened led to the Wife of said bargain hunter pissing herself laughing at this point)
                                        This is a supermarket, not a high street store, somebody will buy it!
                                        You been watching the Dom fella on the BBC again?
                                        Last edited by Guest; 09-12-14, 12:39.

Oh you brought in 100k in research money and you're still going to do a bit of teaching for us? That's great, but technically you're not an academic so gtfo of the office you've been in for the last 3 years so your replacement on a 3 month contract can take it. Here...have a broom cupboard.

I hate people.

Aldi (UK) don't accept CC. 100% certain.

Cash & Debit cards only.

Quite often it does though, and all coming out the same factory door does cut the shit out of a lot off sales.advertising pap about higher quality etc
                                              Oh yeah. Absolutely. Just worth remembering that in large scale production like that it isn't too troublesome to have different SKUs for different end customers. They are already changing the box so it's not that difficult to change other things like for example fewer toppings on a pizza, etc.

The flip side of this is that perhaps before the arrival of aldi and lidl that the lads in production were laughing all the way to the bank and now are being squeezed a bit more.

Oh you brought in 100k in research money and you're still going to do a bit of teaching for us? That's great, but technically you're not an academic so gtfo of the office you've been in for the last 3 years so your replacement on a 3 month contract can take it. Here...have a broom cupboard.

I hate people.
                                              That sucks. On the plus side... not an academic

I hate people.
                                                Throw a wobbler and tell them you refuse to move. You will get more respect in the long run.

What are they going to do? Frogmarch you out of there?

Throw a wobbler and tell them you refuse to move. You will get more respect in the long run.

What are they going to do? Frogmarch you out of there?
                                                  Not permanent so have to 'play the game' unfortunately.

Also goes to show how important perceived Value is, far more than customer service and inconvenience. People will put up with virtually any awful experience if they think they are getting a bargain, black friday being a recent example.
                                                    On this, whenever Ive had a regular Monday-Friday, 9-5 job, I don't think ive ever set foot (or walked in and walked right back out) in a shop that's a pain in the hole to shop in unless it was a Tuesday night etc

Joys of being single/no kids I suppose!?

Tuesday afternoons are the best time to hit shops like that in Ireland

You will get nowhere in academia unless you firmly believe that the sun shines out of your very own hole. People with solar hole deserve to keep their offices.

Cash & Debit cards only.
                                                        Fair enough. Aldi Ireland do.

neither's yer man though?

I just mean from the point of view of not being seen as a feather ruffler when the permanent gigs come around.

I'll tell you one thing

I'm glad Charlie got killed off, sanctimonious old bollix. Now if only they could do something terrible to Will (like maybe ruffle his ironed-on hair). Do find the sexy financial correspondent sexy tbf. The younger characters are all annoying goody-goodies.
                                                              I would do serious things to Olivia Munn

anybody know a webcam that can record a skype call of around an hour or any other way of recording
                                                                do most decent webcams have this option?

Good work on the posting today fellers.

You will get nowhere in academia unless you firmly believe that the sun shines out of your very own hole. People with solar hole deserve to keep their orifices.
                                                                    fyp

Is Sons of Anarchy worth a watch. I have watched the first 5 episodes and its not too bad.
                                                                      Ye m8 it's class, stick with it.

did i mention "!" ?
                                                                      I'd a mate who worked in Glanbia, we were in Tesco one day and he pointed out about three different brands of milk that were all the very same including the more expensive Avonmore brand. None of them were like the creamy nectar you could get in the swinging 60's though

Cash & Debit cards only.
                                                                        Lidl here is the same for sure.

I hate people.

I'd a mate who worked in Glanbia,
                                                                                Beautiful part of the world mate.

Some guy doing a well on boards about being a gambler. Biggest ever losing stake of 600 quid not a particularly inspiring beginning.

I'd like you all to meet one of our Mods, Life Degan who, in his own words, was a "degenerate gambler" in his youth He now works as the Operations & Compliance Manager for an online gambling company with a specific focus on Responsible Gambling.

Some guy doing a well on boards about being a gambler. Biggest ever losing stake of 600 quid not a particularly inspiring beginning.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...0#post93371340
                                                                                    Most he ever lost in a hand of poker was $5k and it was at 200/400 so 12.5bbs. Had to stop reading there.

Yeah I'm reading a bit farther on but close to quitting.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...0#post93371340
                                                                                        Hmm closing winning accounts doesn't happen often and they don't actively court problem gamblers, the board are 100% behind responsible gambling. The lads soft in the fucking head

Good work on the posting today fellers.
                                                                                          ...I'm impressed with your reverse psychology...writing that you are issuing a verbal warning confused people, and made them fear what else your capable of...So kudos to you for the second coming of IPB...You shall receive one coupon for eternal happiness in the post soon...(happiness not guaranteed, self worth can not be quantified)...

lol, gave up after this.

bohsman probably knows who he is no? seeing as he's in malta.

lol, gave up after this.

Yeah i'd say he does. There's probably only about 6 or 7 people living in Malta

lol, gave up after this.

Some of the lads might know him as Cereal Rapist or I love KER.

Breaking Bad is very good but it is in no way on the Level of the Sopranos or the Wire.
                                                                                                  I would have put it [BB] behind the Sopranos but ahead of the Wire.

Whichever, I loved all three - the world needs more of their level of quality.

Originally posted by Lplated View Post
                                                                                                    I would have put it [BB] behind the Sopranos but ahead of the Wire.

Whichever, I loved all three - the world needs more of their level of quality.
                                                                                                    You'd wanna take that fucking back.

...I'm impressed with your reverse psychology
                                                                                                      Thought it was the only kind.

Originally posted by luckforsome
                                                                                                      ...writing that you are issuing a verbal warning confused people, and made them fear what else your capable of...So kudos to you for the second coming of IPB...You shall receive one coupon for eternal happiness in the post soon...(happiness not guaranteed, self worth can not be quantified)...
                                                                                                      Well I did meet up with Lloyd last week, and told you all it was on the guise of it being for college, who knows what we are capable of together.

Also, the best new(ish) posters of the day go to those two new(ish) guys who posted stuff earlier that was good, well played lads, great to have ye along and if you have any problems, queries or are interested in our clubcard scheme, pop a quick message on thread (I'll forward it onto him via facebook) or in a pm to one of our senior members: Icarus152

...Bad couple of days for that taxi company UBER...rape claim two days ago, uber taxi driver allegedly raped a passenger...UBER was banned in India yesterday, and just a little while ago a Spanish judge banned its operation in Spain, although they didn't give much reason as of yet...it'll probably be the end of it soon enough...

NL200 was how $1/$2 was referred to for a few years, maybe that's what he means. $5K would be 1250 BB at $2/$4 which is ballpark the amount of BB you'd expect someones biggest losing hand to be.
                                                                                                          Though there is a hint of bullshit from him alright.

Have 7 episodes of Sopranoes to go myself. Definitely wouldn't have it near Breaking Bad to be honest. The Wire is next on the list, then Game of Thrones.

The prison guard ama that was linked to here wrapped up fairly lively when another prison officer came on the thread and kicked up stink about it. Ireland probably too small for that kind of thing

Deadwood is in that upper tier and may have even been top dog had it run for a few more seasons. Wondering what Milch was up to thinking about that I see HBO has passed on his latest pilot, 'The Money' with Brendan Glesson and Ray Liotta.

Speaking of clubcards, had a good glol at this yesterday on the way home:

drug dealers using club card point system!!

Originally posted by some boards lad
                                                                                                                  I was gifted a bottle of top shelf single malt whiskey by a former employer yesterday, so I rang a close friend who is also a whiskey afficiondo,and also my weed dealer and invited him round to share the bottle and have some spliffs and giggles.

So himself and his wife call around,and no sooner was the door closed behind us when my pal whips out a scale and weighed out 8.5g of lovely sticky green and stuck it in my hand.Bemused,I handed it back and informed him I'd enough smoke to last a week or so.He then handed it to me again,and said don't worry harry,no money need change hands for this,its your clubcard bonus for the year!!!

After a few minutes of me laughing hysterically I thanked him and we got stuck into the whiskey and he explained that he makes a mental note of what every punter spends on average per month, tots up the figure at the end of the year and rewards the customer accordingly.Absolute genius.Curious,I asked how much I spent over the past year to warrant 8.5g of smoke as a bonus but he wouldnt divulge that information. Drug dealers get nothing but bad press,but last night proved to me that there are some good ones out there.We shouldn't tar them all with the same brush. It was a lovely gesture and i hope it catches on.

You'd wanna take that fucking back.
                                                                                                                    u wot m8

NL200 was how $1/$2 was referred to for a few years, maybe that's what he means. $5K would be 1250 BB at $2/$4 which is ballpark the amount of BB you'd expect someones biggest losing hand to be.
                                                                                                                      Though there is a hint of bullshit from him alright.
                                                                                                                      Originally posted by . View Post
                                                                                                                      The most I won in a single hand at poker was about $32k

Biggest loss was pretty rough. It took all of about 30 seconds to lose a fraction over $5k

Both of these scenarios happened playing high stakes, way above my bankroll, $200/$400 online.

Says it all about the boards gambling forum that they don't believe accounts are ever limited

Some of the lads might know him as Cereal Rapist or I love KER.