Originally posted by Walter Mitty
    The 5 shows will go ahead
    Originally posted by The-Rigger
    Wager?
    It's not impossible, but only if there are strick agreements made on how many there will be going forward.
    Might be worth 20 quid for interest?
    Originally posted by Walter Mitty
    We'll put that in your win camp so. 20 bones for lolev, upto you.
    Done €20
    Still hasn't paid. Bad form.

He'll be about as interesting as watching you shove that big cigar up your hole dobby, but he might even enjoy it as much as you would enjoy that.
      I was wondering when you were gonna show the anger. Let it out, that train through Bray must have been horrific.

He owes himself monies from his last longest bet

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
          I was wondering when you were gonna show the anger. Let it out, that train through Bray must have been horrific.
          You should go down the well next, seem to have burst onto the scene out of nowhere, slipping in here and there, international man of mystery.

cribs or bloods?
          black or white?
          Jimmy Saville or Rolf Harris?

Wait til you're pushing 40 and see how you've wasted your life then!
            What was for tea baldy. I won't ask 3 times.

Standard finks

What you mean you were wondering? You think of me as an angry person and was waiting for me to blow so you are rising me?

Bray is hell the train journey was horrific.

Standard finks

What you mean you were wondering? You think of me as an angry person and was waiting for me to blow so you are rising me?

You're such a drunken gobshite. Go to bed.

I don't get drunk lottie

I'm not even joking. In all seriousness you talk some awful shite.

You should go down the well next, seem to have burst onto the scene out of nowhere, slipping in here and there, international man of mystery.

cribs or bloods?
                      black or white?
                      Jimmy Saville or Rolf Harris?
                      Nah, I don't have enough life experience for a well. Would be pointless.

Bloods.
                      Black.
                      Rolf, he looks like he would be the more gentle of the two

I'm not even joking. In all seriousness you talk some awful shite.
                        Dobby quick with the like, yourself himself and Rolf harris can go fuck yourselves.

And lottie people only like your posts out of habit at this stage, you haven't had a funny post since 2012. You cunt

tbh, it's the sig at the bottom that makes it look like an angry face flipping the world off which makes you seem kinda angry.

Dobby quick with the like, yourself himself and Rolf harris can go fuck yourselves.

And lottie people only like your posts out of habit at this stage, you haven't had a funny post since 2012. You cunt
                            Making a twat of yourself as usual. Sort yourself out.

Found a pic on the old work computer from ages back that one of the lads took

Jeez I don't normally look that tanned, wish I could hold onto it. I was the first day back after a six week trip to Barcelona. I'd had a few holidays saved up so decided to use them all at once.

It gets quite cold airside in the winter months.

Making a twat of yourself as usual. Sort yourself out.
                                You need to drink as much as me. At least then there'd be some craic out of ya.

Stop quoting me.

Imagine how much more you could have made if he didn't river that straight.
                                    That's a pretty sick post in Winning! wsop thread. I think he would be sick enough already

Thanks, wasn't trying to be sick just pointing out what he could have won.

Should prob change his username imo.

He won $100,000 tbh, he can't be sick, he couldn't be sick - or he'd be puking over money, then he'd have to clean the money but the money would never smell right again, so then anytime he tried to pay for anything there would be the this awkward moment where the person handling the money would sniff and smell the air, maybe comment that something smelled sick, and then quickly realise that it was from the notes he was handing them.

Which would be sick.

Thanks, wasn't trying to be sick just pointing out what he could have won.
                                            Probably aware of that.

Should prob change his username imo.
                                            lol, didn't spot that.

What is eamonhonda doing to sheep in the airport at night?

Probably aware of that.

lol, didn't spot that.

You're from Kerry. You know.

Probably aware of that.

lol, didn't spot that.

You're trying to make plenty of friends tonight mate.

You're from Kerry. You know.
                                                  Fuck it, walked into that one. wp

Off tomorrow, bored tonight. Was chatting to a few mates on facebook earlier but they were either going to work or bed depending where in the world they were so you lot will just have to do.

I'll leave ye to it so boys. Have fun.

Don't leave yet.

Don't leave us...

@NewApproach (we talked about this before) and anyone else who's looking to improve their internet security.

LastPass premium edition free for 6 months. I bought a year (£10) in March and have gotten ridiculous use from it.

Master Password & 2 step Authentication using your mobile phone (Transakt). Stores your passwords for every site you wish, gives you the ability to create super-strong passwords and ranks your passwords that you have chosen.

Also notifies you if you are using the same password on two different sites, if your e-mail address has ever been part of spam / hashtable dump and allows you to use passwords in apps on phones as well (again no memorizing needs doing).

It's easily worth the £10er a year, but sure get it for free for 6 months anyway.
                                                                always use the same passwords, never any hassles. I think you are making too big a deal of it. Big windows on this place you went.

I think I hate this person the most in the world, very irrational hatred too but any time he opens his mouth......Must be the Ozzie part of him

Who is it?

Found a pic on the old work computer from ages back that one of the lads took

Jeez I don't normally look that tanned, wish I could hold onto it. I was the first day back after a six week trip to Barcelona. I'd had a few holidays saved up so decided to use them all at once.

It gets quite cold airside in the winter months.
                                                                  I can't stop laughing at this.

Well.

Well.

Well

I was hoping you'd stick up a $1/$2 handhistory with a few technical poker questions for your 10K post.
                                                                              There's nobody left that plays consistently at my level.

Speaking of getting old, I saw today that Mario Gotze is twenty-two days younger than me and already has scored a World Cup winning goal. Where did I go wrong?
                                                                                You are a goalkeeper?

Send me your address I would like to post you the money along with a personal package to congratulate you on your victory

Can anyone tell me is the McGregor fight being shown in HD on any channel? PPV or otherwise?

There's nobody left that plays consistently at my level.
                                                                                    Drink less. Move up levels. ????. Profit. Cash out. Rub on your titties.

He won $100,000 tbh, he can't be sick, he couldn't be sick - or he'd be puking over money, then he'd have to clean the money but the money would never smell right again, so then anytime he tried to pay for anything there would be the this awkward moment where the person handling the money would sniff and smell the air, maybe comment that something smelled sick, and then quickly realise that it was from the notes he was handing them.

Which would be sick.
                                                                                      Money laundering

Can anyone tell me is the McGregor fight being shown in HD on any channel? PPV or otherwise?
                                                                                        3E (!!!) and BT Sport 2 are showing it, think BT will have it in HD

3E isnt HD though.

BTSport showing it live in HD? I can't find a yes or no on their site.

Originally posted by TheImprover View Post
                                                                                            NO CONSENT – NO CONTRACT
                                                                                            Irish Water are a private for-profit company: http://fliuch.org/cro – under EU/Irish law you cannot be forced into a contract with a private for-profit company.
                                                                                            The meter is the contract.
                                                                                            These forms in September are the contract.
                                                                                            Do not allow a meter to be installed – if one has been installed remove it and send it back to Irish Water via registered post with No Consent No Contract.
                                                                                            Do not fill out the forms in September – send them back with No Consent – No Contract.
                                                                                            Irish Water ARE NOT a semi-state company. They DO NOT have the right to ask for your PPS Number – there are huge data privacy issues here.
                                                                                            If the description of the forms coming in September is correct and there is a pre-ticked ‘Recurring Payment’ box then the form is null and void as pre-ticked boxes are illegal under EU/Irish law.
                                                                                            FUCKING AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Have tickets. I'll let you know how he gets on

Sounds like more freeman bullshit.
                                                                                                I don't know, I only came across it on fb and said I would stick it in here and see what ye think of it.

You need to have the thing printed off and displayed out the front of the property.

Shirley everyone has done this at this stage?

Facebook: Your one stop shop for legal truth.

It's utter horseshit. Anyone peddling it is either desperate and will believe anything (magic beans anyone?), a moron or a conman.

It's lots of quasi-legal sounding nonsense.

Let me put it to you this way: it's just mad enough that even Jim Corr would probably feel a bit awkward trying to stand over it.

FUCKING AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
                                                                                                      What am I missing???

You're gonna have to be more specific. Are you asking me to explain why that statement is utter nonsense?

Let me put it to you this way: it's just mad enough that even Jim Corr would probably feel a bit awkward trying to stand over it.
                                                                                                          Bens crowd are running with it this morning though, nothing is too mad for them to stand over.

"Nobody can be forced to contract with a private company, that is against the law. However you can voluntarily contract, and by filling in the paperwork and sending it back that is exactly what you will be doing. They trick you this way with the threat that you won't get your free allowance if you don't apply for it. In fact by applying you are agreeing to limit your water and pay if you use more than they allow you. By not applying you are not contracted to those limits and costs"

Bens crowd are running with it this morning though, nothing is too mad for them to stand over.

"Nobody can be forced to contract with a private company, that is against the law. However you can voluntarily contract, and by filling in the paperwork and sending it back that is exactly what you will be doing. They trick you this way with the threat that you won't get your free allowance if you don't apply for it. In fact by applying you are agreeing to limit your water and pay if you use more than they allow you. By not applying you are not contracted to those limits and costs"
                                                                                                            I love that no matter how much we give out and even give a nodding support to these eejits when it came to it at the ballot box they got the unmerciful wake up call they deserved.

This is the notice you need to display to stop them installing the Meter.

If you have a read of it its all legally binding. So once its displayed then by Law they can't install the Meter.

They should turn off the water supply on any house that display's that sign. Then see who they would call.

You're gonna have to be more specific. Are you asking me to explain why that statement is utter nonsense?
                                                                                                                  Please do if you don't mind.

We're moving to an apt in Cabinteely soon.

The broadband options are Sky with a max speed of 17mb for 30 per month for the first 6 months rising to 40 per month thereafter or a 4G dongle. Any recommendations or views?

Sky seem to own the cables in the apt block so that's the only physical line option.

Anybody got any experience with the reliability of a 4g dongle in south Dublin?

Ty.

They should turn off the water supply on any house that display's that sign. Then see who they would call.
                                                                                                                      That's the hilarious thing; if we apply their logic then this is the outcome:

What they say: The Act created a contract between Irish Water and the Government, not the individual.

The implication: The Irish Government have transferred the provision of water services to a private company who now own that utility.

What they say: You cannot be forced into a contract with a private company without consent.

The implication: If you don't send in the form then you won't have a contract with Irish Water.

What they say: If you don't have a contract with Irish Water they can't charge you or apply the usage limits!!!!

The implication: If you don't have a contract with them they won't supply you with water. That's how supplying services under contract works.

So, to reiterate my earlier point...

FUCKING AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

This is the notice you need to display to stop them installing the Meter.

If you have a read of it its all legally binding. So once its displayed then by Law they can't install the Meter.
                                                                                                                        What about the houses that have there own well? Isn't there still a charge for them? Tbh I know fk all about it really, only been looking into it since yesterday.

Last edited by Megatron; 15-07-14, 09:38.