Has the BBV any strong opinions on armchairs? I need to get one to sit in.

Has anyone done V for Vendetta towel-esque research into this?

tyvm etc

These are unfucking believably good for the price. Get the footrest that goes with it. You will not regret it. http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/catalog/products/10212921/

Your classless Northside perch has no place in RDIII's swanky Southside abode.

Surely we can aim higher though? Wooden arm rests, you couldn't even lay across it, no foot rest, no fridge, no back massager.

Sure v4v's new towel cost more than this pithy chair you posted andy, we need to push the boat out here.

Reclining furniture specialist La-Z-Boy UK has launched its most technologically-advanced reclining chair to date, the ‘Gizmo', in advance of 2012's raft of sporting events.

Brand new and exclusive to La-Z-Boy UK, the Gizmo provides entertainment and relaxation at the touch of a button, with an in-built fridge unit which accommodates up to six cans, two cup holders, Bluetooth music control, speakers and ten-point heat/massage functions.

http://www.bbc.com/future/story/20130709-buildings-that-can-make-themselve

The article said...

"What if buildings could adapt their shape and form – without any other input from us? Architect Skylar Tibbits says 4D printing could make materials that build themselves."

NO CONSENT – NO CONTRACT
            Irish Water are a private for-profit company: http://fliuch.org/cro – under EU/Irish law you cannot be forced into a contract with a private for-profit company.
            The meter is the contract.
            These forms in September are the contract.
            Do not allow a meter to be installed – if one has been installed remove it and send it back to Irish Water via registered post with No Consent No Contract.
            Do not fill out the forms in September – send them back with No Consent – No Contract.
            Irish Water ARE NOT a semi-state company. They DO NOT have the right to ask for your PPS Number – there are huge data privacy issues here.
            If the description of the forms coming in September is correct and there is a pre-ticked ‘Recurring Payment’ box then the form is null and void as pre-ticked boxes are illegal under EU/Irish law.

Cliffnotes on the latest?

The latest which now?

Well isnow still thinks he is gods gift to employment and wants to separate owners with their names above doors and life badge wearers. In the process he may have alienated half of the posters on here. I have no interest in the financials he has proposed but I hope it doesn't work because he comes across as very arrogant and smug.

Badge wearer for life, yo.

I was just walking home from the pub and there was two Orange men looking for a ruck with a few local young fellas. Apparently they said a few things that the security took a disliking to and were thrown out but the few lads were unimpressed and took it outside. I left when the ambulance arrived and place was swarming with Garda on an otherwise quiet night.

The local young lads bit off more than they could chew with the power of two unhappy orange men!

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                        Well isnow still thinks he is gods gift to employment and wants to separate owners with their names above doors and life badge wearers. In the process he may have alienated half of the posters on here. I have no interest in the financials he has proposed but I hope it doesn't work because he comes across as very arrogant and smug.

Badge wearer for life, yo.
                        He's a cunt. But he's our cunt.

The article said...

"What if buildings could adapt their shape and form – without any other input from us? Architect Skylar Tibbits says 4D printing could make materials that build themselves."
                          Theo Parrish fan? He's playing with his band Thursday.

Any update on mdoug's progress? Or lack of.?

Clocking in.

what is the bray funfair like?

p.s i'm calling you out

Already been more posts since 10pm than there was all day.

what is the bray funfair like?

p.s i'm calling you out
                                    Looked boring but I was on a train so it is probably really boring.

Where are you calling me from?

Looked boring but I was on a train so it is probably really boring.

Where are you calling me from?
                                      from my gaff pal

Sitting in my back yard smoking a big Regius Arbiter Elegantiae cigar that some guy gave me in work for helping him out, drinking some Galway Bay craft beer. It's my birthday on Wednesday so I'm getting a head start

from my gaff pal
                                          Sound. Will be in Dublin on Friday. Might fight you then. Calling you out.
                                          Sitting in my back yard smoking a big Regius Arbiter Elegantiae cigar that some guy gave me in work for helping him out, drinking some Galway Bay craft beer. It's my birthday on Wednesday so I'm getting a head start
                                          What age will you be.

Sound. Will be in Dublin on Friday. Might fight you then. Calling you out.

What age will you be.
                                              65 by sound of things

from my gaff pal
                                                Do ya even have your own gaff bud?

65 by sound of things
                                                  Lol, both the cigar and beer were presents so thought fuck it. Might be a good combo. Also never smoked a cigar before but it's not too bad

Getting old Dobby.

Galway hooker is a quality gargle bud, is that what you're drinkin'?

Yeah, posted the same chair a couple of weeks ago, I had that one and the footrest for about a year and although it was comfortable, having to lift my legs to put them on the stool was too much effort so I bought a recliner.

Getting old Dobby.
                                                            Feeling it.

Galway hooker is a quality gargle bud, is that what you're drinkin'?
                                                            No. It's called Of foam and fury. I'd never heard of it til I was given it. Bit strong for me but it's not the worst beer I've drank. Never heard of Galway Hooker tbh

Honda, are you drunk?

No I'm at work, waiting for cunts to show up and give me something to do.

Where do you work? Always seems to be nights or is it shift work.?

Originally posted by TheImprover View Post
                                                                      NO CONSENT – NO CONTRACT
                                                                      Irish Water are a private for-profit company: http://fliuch.org/cro – under EU/Irish law you cannot be forced into a contract with a private for-profit company.
                                                                      The meter is the contract.
                                                                      These forms in September are the contract.
                                                                      Do not allow a meter to be installed – if one has been installed remove it and send it back to Irish Water via registered post with No Consent No Contract.
                                                                      Do not fill out the forms in September – send them back with No Consent – No Contract.
                                                                      Irish Water ARE NOT a semi-state company. They DO NOT have the right to ask for your PPS Number – there are huge data privacy issues here.
                                                                      If the description of the forms coming in September is correct and there is a pre-ticked ‘Recurring Payment’ box then the form is null and void as pre-ticked boxes are illegal under EU/Irish law.
                                                                      Sounds like more freeman bullshit.

Where do you work? Always seems to be nights or is it shift work.?
                                                                        Shift work, in the airport. There's a cunt or two that will tell you different, ask the Sat nav, she has proof.

Honda is on the dole.

We all know he was in Barca recently.

Obv missed his signing on date and posted....

What's the craic with being on the dole and leaving the country do you not have to apply for holidays or something or is it easy to get around?
                                                                          Im now convinced the airport job is fake.

Unless you're a conman Honda?

That would be cool. Catch me if you can style. Cashing Ryanair cheques and hitching rides all over europe.

Shift work, in the airport. There's a cunt or two that will tell you different, ask the Sat nav, she has proof.
                                                                                Why do Aer Lingus seem to have quite a high rate of missing/lost luggage. Seems we have a guest in the hotel every couple of days with lost luggage from them.

Honda is on the dole.

We all know he was in Barca recently.

Obv missed his signing on date and posted....

Im now convinced the airport job is fake.
                                                                                  Does the C stand for Clouseua?

If it did what would the H and D stand for?

Shall we call you Clueie from here on in?

Do you have a raging clue?

Why do Aer Lingus seem to have quite a high rate of missing/lost luggage. Seems we have a guest in the hotel every couple of days with lost luggage from them.
                                                                                    Someone made a balls of things in Heathrow. There was something else recently too. It's sound normally.

Speaking of getting old, I saw today that Mario Gotze is twenty-two days younger than me and already has scored a World Cup winning goal. Where did I go wrong?

when you left h4n, german w.c scouts turned up at all the games after

Was sure you are in your 30's Jam.

He looks 33 tbf

I am very mature for my age

I hope that opinion is because of my wise posting btw, and not because of my youthful good looks.

Started thinking about life in 5 years time recently too. I had a strict policy of not looking past next month before so I really see that as a big sign of getting older.

I hope that opinion is because of my wise posting btw, and not because of my youthful good looks.

Started thinking about life in 5 years time recently too. I had a strict policy of not looking past next month before so I really see that as a big sign of getting older.
                                                                                                What was for tea?

You talk more Shite than lottie

In a while you won't be able to remember how to wipe your ass. Cherish these moments of clarity young lad.

You talk more Shite than lottie
                                                                                                      What was for tea?

Chicken and stuffing sandwich and tea.

WBU?

Three more hours of work to go, then 4 days off. I need entertaining. Someone do a well, last one was a laff.

What was for tea?
                                                                                                              Hor D'oeuvres and two rare craft beers from the 50s. Served in a wooden cup.

Wait til you're pushing 40 and see how you've wasted your life then!

Chicken and stuffing sandwich and tea.

WBU?
                                                                                                                  I had a cuppa soup.

Partake in eamonhondas well.

Three more hours of work to go, then 4 days off. I need entertaining. Someone do a well, last one was a laff.
                                                                                                                    Fair play for volunteering. Should keep you nice and busy for the days off.

Wonder can I swing a demotion and get this job, benefits surely make up for the paycut?

Fair play for volunteering. Should keep you nice and busy for the days off.
                                                                                                                        He'll be about as interesting as watching you shove that big cigar up your hole dobby, but he might even enjoy it as much as you would enjoy that.