Invite Lazare and rigger along top really get the party going.
    would actually love to get conor down with the guitar!! great idea lol

Tommy Lee Jones aint laughing at this shit.

Physically can't get out of bed to go up the mountain today - 10 days of beer antics and no sleep starting to take its toll. Skied last week so switched to boarding this week. After this I'd never go on a sun holiday again where you just lie on a beach load of shite imo.

Im quitting smoking and caffeine tomorrow. Well I am attempting it.

Even when i go days without caffeine I can't sleep. You advice is on board though, tyty!
          Long term insomniac here - but am gone from an average two (full) nights sleep in the week to an average two nights awake in the week - over a one year period - it is a slow process.

Main goal this year is to reduce the two nights awake per week to as close to zero as possible.

On the giving up/changing things - my amateur advice is to introduce change methodically - your goal isn't to suddenly sleep all night tonigh, but rather to sleep all night every night [or 7 to 9 hrs in every 24 if doing shift/night work] . If you have a medium to long term issue with it then is will take at least a medium term solution.

Physically can't get out of bed to go up the mountain today - 10 days of beer antics and no sleep starting to take its toll. Skied last week so switched to boarding this week. After this I'd never go on a sun holiday again where you just lie on a beach load of shite imo.
            Where are you?

so true... such an unreal holiday. Boarding is more fun right?

Where are you?

so true... such an unreal holiday. Boarding is more fun right?
              France - was in Les Arcs last week and Les Deux Alps this week. Boarding is far more fun but I'm not good at it yet. Can do almost any slope on skis but I'm still rocking the learner slope for the board. Have a sore arse from all the falling but it's all part of the learning curve

Actually maybe you are trolling... hopefully.
                Only partly trolling, may be entering similar negotiations soon.
                Unlikely that she would want a party, just head out to Time with her friends although once she actually is 18 Time will probably be uncool as its full of children ... and a few oul lads like Gimmeabreak

A friend just phoned and offered me 2 tickets to Anglo, The Musical in the Olympia tonight.

Can't go as I'm working until 8.

Anyone fancy them? Send pm with phone number. Will work out how to get the tickets to you later.

Only partly trolling, may be entering similar negotiations soon.
                    Unlikely that she would want a party, just head out to Time with her friends although once she actually is 18 Time will probably be uncool as its full of children
                    Ha the amount of times Ive heard people utter that last line in the past month. I actually went to Time myself a few weekends ago, my sis works there and myself and the cousins rocked up. Its the veritable opposite of Helen Mirren, hasnt aged well at all.

France - was in Les Arcs last week and Les Deux Alps this week. Boarding is far more fun but I'm not good at it yet. Can do almost any slope on skis but I'm still rocking the learner slope for the board. Have a sore arse from all the falling but it's all part of the learning curve

I was in Alpe dhuez last time I was there, close to you now.

Longest black run in Europe! Great spot. Ski holidays are the nuts, so much so Im considering bailing in Cancun and going Snowboarding instead.

get on the board, turn the nose down the mountain and go for it, Its easier at speed, the learner slopes will make it harder for ya as you dont get the speed to adjust for wobbles.

Very jealous, no boarding for me this year, and the group I go with usually are off in 3 weeks

@satnav is the the same one who behaved like a brat over the iPhone?

Holy crap. German Krautrock pioneer Michael Rother is playing The Village in April.

Just snapped up a ticket, i expect they won't hang around long.

"For many fans, musicians and critics alike the guitarist and multi-instrumentalist Michael Rother is a key figure of the innovative & singularly influential music scene originating from Germany in the early 1970s. His music has been inspirational for generations of musicians – from David Bowie, Brian Eno, Iggy Pop, DEVO, Sonic Youth, Stereolab, U2, Autechre, Radiohead, Primal Scream, and beyond."

Originally posted by max_power View Post
                              Just went through there on the way to Tulum. Don't really know much about it apart from It's a big enough resort type place. Some cool ruins nearby and Tulum not too far.

Friend of mine spent a few months there a few years back and became very friendly with some of Los Zetas for some unknown reason. So much so that she ended up with a "z" tattoo.
                              i read this before i left and googled los zetas, wish i hadnt, what i dont know cant hurt me
                              1st impressions though are its ridiculously safe here and unbelievably good, so cheap aswel like a bottle of spiced rum is the equivalent of $15 cheaper than canada

Rigger my advice for finding mid-late 20 year old chicks in January would be to join some of those bootcamp fitness courses.

They will all be there due to New Years resolutions and you are much more likely to end up with a nice hardbody rather than the muffin tops you see skulling pints round town.

You also catch them off gaurd and they will like you cause you are getting in shape just like them etc etc.

I would use this as training for when the real speed dating of tag rugby starts up again. With so many men of the late 20's and early 30's now living abroad there are tons of lonely single women in Dublin.

Odds are in your favour and as someone with their own hair and teeth just keep asking all sorts of women for their numbers. Mate of mine got a girls number who he was standing beside while waiting for the green man on Baggot st. Went on the date and she broke several of RDIII's rules tho.

Point is don't restrict yourself to asking chicks out solely in bars. For the larger figures and the building of a Harem you will need to ask women out all over the place. Plenty of women will not really socialise in the city center very often or may even commute up to Dublin. Missed opportunities.

Either way you seem to be getting on all right at the moment anyway but sounds like you should take a pop at the Scando chick who wants you to have quite nights in with no distracting phone calls from the outside world.

Rigger my advice for finding mid-late 20 year old chicks in January would be to join some of those bootcamp fitness courses.

They will all be there due to New Years resolutions and you are much more likely to end up with a nice hardbody rather than the muffin tops you see skulling pints round town.

You also catch them off gaurd and they will like you cause you are getting in shape just like them etc etc.

I would use this as training for when the real speed dating of tag rugby starts up again. With so many men of the late 20's and early 30's now living abroad there are tons of lonely single women in Dublin.

Odds are in your favour and as someone with their own hair and teeth just keep asking all sorts of women for their numbers. Mate of mine got a girls number who he was standing beside while waiting for the green man on Baggot st. Went on the date and she broke several of RDIII's rules tho.

Point is don't restrict yourself to asking chicks out solely in bars. For the larger figures and the building of a Harem you will need to ask women out all over the place. Plenty of women will not really socialise in the city center very often or may even commute up to Dublin. Missed opportunities.

Either way you seem to be getting on all right at the moment anyway but sounds like you should take a pop at the Scando chick who wants you to have quite nights in with no distracting phone calls from the outside world.
                                  It's all about volume.

IPB Ski Trip?

Way better than random nights out in City Centre.

Start a log.
                                      rigger, that is.

Hi I have a request to make of the mods.
                                        I have noticed recently that any time an Irish person goes deep in a big online tournament some curtain twitcher starts a thread or puts up a post trying to find out who it is. I think it should be up to the player themselves whether they want their name publicly associated with this.
                                        Fair enough if the regularly post here with real name and username or if they are on pocket fives etc.
                                        But there are plenty others (myself included) who might not want their name posted up in association with winning a large sum of money. Many more people than the core community of this site browse this forum, and particularly with something like poker not all of them are stand up people. I have first hand experience of how a sudden money windfall can change personal relationships, not necessarily for the better. And of course there is always the beggars who think you owe them something.
                                        Anyway I think this is something mods should consider

Originally posted by ItsDisgracefulJoe View Post
                                          Hi I have a request to make of the mods.
                                          I have noticed recently that any time an Irish person goes deep in a big online tournament some curtain twitcher starts a thread or puts up a post trying to find out who it is. I think it should be up to the player themselves whether they want their name publicly associated with this.
                                          Fair enough if the regularly post here with real name and username or if they are on pocket fives etc.
                                          But there are plenty others (myself included) who might not want their name posted up in association with winning a large sum of money. Many more people than the core community of this site browse this forum, and particularly with something like poker not all of them are stand up people. I have first hand experience of how a sudden money windfall can change personal relationships, not necessarily for the better. And of course there is always the beggars who think you owe them something.
                                          Anyway I think this is something mods should consider
                                          People are rarely identified in those threads, and of those that are it's almostr always from another site (pocketfives interview after or something like that).

Other than that, THEY CALL IT SNOWBALLING, JOE.

My advice for you Mrs Sat Nav would be to leave the party go ahead. If it is only the start of the drinking than nothing will happen. Think of how many parties you were at when you were young and nothing got broken or destroyed when they ran all night.

I would let her set it up and get colm or yourself to call the club and get her a surprise guest list. She will probs need to be there by midnight to use it so you get your house back early and all her buddies get free entry to the club. Ye also get to look really sound for doing it so it win win. Make sure ye say its a 20th so there is no ID messing.

I am sure it will be grand but as suggested move all the breakable out of the sitting room before hand. That way worst thing that can happen you need to rent a rug doctor to sort out spillages but leaner carpets is not a terrible thing.

Who's the curtain twitchiest IPB'r?

QQ. What's the best way to connect laptop to telly to watch movies/video? Laptop has no hdmi.

Originally posted by BigDeal View Post
                                                  QQ. What's the best way to connect laptop to telly to watch movies/video? Laptop has no hdmi.
                                                  used to use a svideo to scart lead in the days before hdmi. also vga cable or whatever you call it

VGA to VGA or to scart? Do I then need another cable for sound?
                                                    Don't think laptop has svideo either.

Originally posted by BigDeal View Post
                                                      VGA to VGA or to scart? Do I then need another cable for sound?
                                                      Don't think laptop has svideo either.
                                                      if tv had vga then vga to vga if not then vga to scart. Most laptops which dont have hdmi have svideo its a small circular port. both options will only carry video. the lead i had included a lead that went from headphone port in laptop to audio part of scart which was handy

Sunday Times with a full page ad in Chicago Tribune

Originally posted by Downtown View Post
                                                          @satnav is the the same one who behaved like a brat over the iPhone?
                                                          yep thats my baby.

Yup these cnuts are going to save us billions alright.

Met today for a HALF AN HOUR to opening negotiations on a new public service agreement.

That half hour cost:
                                                            - Salaries for the day.
                                                            - Travel allowances.
                                                            - Meals all round.
                                                            - Fancy Coffee, catering and stationary.
                                                            - Room hire for the day.
                                                            - Days of prep work by lackeys.

Best part.... no document was circulated during the meeting.

What a joke? How are wasters like this supposed to trim the fat off the public service when they cant see the oodles of waste all around them.

Farcical Joe.

when is oprah and armstrong interview

Anyhow, crazy milf left for work.
                                                                I've just realised that she a mere five years younger than my dad's partner (my dad is 67).

This is her favourite video ever:

Few guys and a couple girls go boating. What could go wrong?* Please like and subscribe to our channel!Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/RandomFailWebsite: h...

She watched it about 50 times and broke herself laughing each time.
                                                                At first I didn't really get it (not much into watching cunts get maimed) however once I started focusing on the driver I did lol quite a lot, just the way he goes down.
                                                                It's an interesting video, you can get a different experience depending on which person you focus on.

Beautiful word
                                                                Has a proud!

You have broken at least three of my Commandments already.

I am disappoint.
                                                                I've broken them all bar 5 (so far) and 7 (which is subjective) so it's hard to say.

Invite Lazare and rigger along top really get the party going.
                                                                would actually love to get conor down with the guitar!! great idea lol
                                                                ouch! lol! cunt.

Good idea, my knee is a bit fucked and I hate exercise. Tag rugby might be a laugh though.

As for quiet nights in, I wouldn't mind some but my scando friend is just as nutty as me so it wouldn't be a good idea. Going to see Chinatown with her later and then home by myself for an early night as I have another meeting with the guidance counsellor in the morning.

Start a log.
                                                                rigger, that is.
                                                                hmmm, how come? Am I flooding the bbv with my muttering?
                                                                Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 14-01-13, 15:25.

we will pull all the wimmins at MJH riggs dont worry

Quick one for the Vegas boffins.

Planning a group trip (friends and gf all mid 20s), Hard Rock is being mooted as the venue.

So two questions:
                                                                    1. Thoughts on the hotel?
                                                                    2. How is the poker room?

I've been to Vegas twice, 1st trip to Excalibur as a student and second time MGM with the family which I really enjoyed, poker room was excellent.

Thanks in advance
                                                                    http://carlmorrissey.blogspot.com/
                                                                    http://twitter.com/#!/Moro88

we will pull all the wimmins at MJH riggs dont worry
                                                                      I'm only willing to fuck ones that Mickey has christened first.

TLJ getting into the spirit of things at the Globes last night

I'm only willing to fuck ones that Mickey has christened first.
                                                                          as in his sloppy seconds? you want him to break in your women? now thats respect

Anyhow

.....

ouch! lol! cunt.

I am sulking obv as you found a milf

ok you can come to the party, , bring Kahula lots. Oh and some donuts.
                                                                            Thats all see you in Feb!

I knew it was wrong when I posted about Lazare but I hit the submit reply and it was too late.

hmmm, how come? Am I flooding the bbv with my muttering?
                                                                              no, a log for following Richie's plan.

@Rigger: Don't stick it in the crazy.
                                                                                My french cunt friend gave me an awesome present at christmas amongst which was a 'Creative Procrastinator's 2013 diary'

Anyhow, I am trying to use it and one the things I've been doing is writing a quote at the top of each week.

This week I went with:

"Don't stick it in the crazy"
                                                                                AndyFB

I am sulking obv as you found a milf

ok you can come to the party, , bring Kahula lots. Oh and some donuts.
                                                                                  Thats all see you in Feb!

I knew it was wrong when I posted about Lazare but I hit the submit reply and it was too late.

Don't feel too jealous, I've had the same amount of sex with her as I have with you.
                                                                                  It's nice that I have your blessing, I was coming anyhow, Chanel txted me.

PM Icarus for details
                                                                                    Last edited by Emmet; 14-01-13, 15:43. Reason: Soz Riggs

edit
                                                                                      plz delete this post
                                                                                      thnx

still owed money from ipoker outage last week. boylepoker are v v slow

Asking on behalf of a friend, does anyone have a doctor they would recommend in Dublin 1 type area?

Hanover Medical Centre down on the quays, across the Sean O'Casey bridge

Slow news day so might as well throw this up here:

Being a sucker for punishment I've allowed the Doc to bully me into doing the the "hell and back" run on the 3rd of February.

It basically seems to be a 10k run through a barb wire filled marsh.

Anyway, the two of us are hoping to raise a few shekels for a charity that's particularly close to the my family - Cystic Fibrosis Ireland.

If anyone has a few coppers rattling around and is feeling generous, we've set up a page where you can donate, it would be much appreciated

Here's a link to the run:

Hell & Back - Ireland's Toughest 10km challange Hell&BackMORE AWESOME VIDEOS ON GLOWPUNK CHANNEL. To register for the winter race just visit hellandback.ie o...

Originally posted by Carl_Morrissey View Post
                                                                                                Quick one for the Vegas boffins.

Planning a group trip (friends and gf all mid 20s), Hard Rock is being mooted as the venue.

So two questions:
                                                                                                1. Thoughts on the hotel?
                                                                                                2. How is the poker room?

I've been to Vegas twice, 1st trip to Excalibur as a student and second time MGM with the family which I really enjoyed, poker room was excellent.

Thanks in advance
                                                                                                Only been there once but stayed there for a few nights and thought it was great! only thing is , it's not on the main strip, just off it maybe a 20 minute walk/3 min taxi.
                                                                                                The hotel has an awesome fake beach/ pool areas and think they have beach partys every week which I'd recommend for a group of lads.

@Keane, that looks mental, fair play.

You know the video says 27th Jan 2013?

Does anyone know who ItsDisgracefulJoe is?

@Keane, that looks mental, fair play.

You know the video says 27th Jan 2013?
                                                                                                      Yeah they added another one due to demand. I can't run in the slightest, it's going to be a shambles.

poor old andrew from boylepoker is getting a good telling off from me

Yeah they added another one due to demand. I can't run in the slightest, it's going to be a shambles.
                                                                                                          Can confirm the cant run thing.

Great craic those yokes though... enjoy it dude.

Originally posted by greywolf View Post
                                                                                                            Also check out what customers bought with this item

http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/...2LOQUQ/b3ta-21
                                                                                                            Ok, I thought I was weaned off IPB almost completely but I've been having a weak afternoon and now this...

I bought that scales - that exact model - there's loads, from that supplier through Amazon just a couple of weeks ago.

I had a laugh and told a couple of people about the "items other people bought".

Feck off IPB - leave me alone.

Just in case you're wondering, greywolf - it's cheap chinese manufacturing with poorly translated instructions etc. but it seems fairly accurate and worked ok for me.

poor old andrew from boylepoker is getting a good telling off from me
                                                                                                              http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_JLglSByGGo

when i poker went down last week there was 18 euro in my account.
                                                                                                                i was playing a 5er rebuy and had rebought i had also regged a 20+2 game an 10+1 game a 3 dollar game and a 7 dollar game.
                                                                                                                when refunds came back i had 35 euro in my account
                                                                                                                and now boyles tell me ive got all my money.
                                                                                                                all boylepoker support do is give me the runaround
                                                                                                                whats my play

Fair play Keane, loads of my mates are doing the run on the same day as you, I was almost signed up but at the last minute looked at a video and had to withdraw, as I don't do mud and muck unfortunately If it was a similar type of event along a dry course I'd be interested. Should be along to cheer on the lads though so expecting to see you beat their mid-30s geriatric asses to the finish line!

We must kill the iPoker

when i poker went down last week there was 18 euro in my account.
                                                                                                                      i was playing a 5er rebuy and had rebought i had also regged a 20+2 game an 10+1 game a 3 dollar game and a 7 dollar game.
                                                                                                                      when refunds came back i had 35 euro in my account
                                                                                                                      and now boyles tell me ive got all my money.
                                                                                                                      all boylepoker support do is give me the runaround
                                                                                                                      whats my play
                                                                                                                      Did you use capitals when conversing with them?

Fair play Keane, loads of my mates are doing the run on the same day as you, I was almost signed up but at the last minute looked at a video and had to withdraw, as I don't do mud and muck unfortunately If it was a similar type of event along a dry course I'd be interested. Should be along to cheer on the lads though so expecting to see you beat their mid-30s geriatric asses to the finish line!
                                                                                                                        Prepare to be disappointed.

We must kill the iPoker
                                                                                                                          well my money is with boyles so its their problem and they wont handle it blaming it on ipoker. i told them i deposited my funds with them not ipoker. i said its bad enough they choose to use that poor network but when things go wrong they dont look after players funds.

its only 25ish euros but still what if i lose 100 next time they go down

i bet if i was a highstakes player or highstakes sports bettor id have been looked after pretty quickly