Red Lemonade, yeah it's pretty great.
    Since when are you a culchie?

Who's around the burlo later for a few pints? Just heading to BAC now
      I'll moro than likely be about.

Roger Moore was my clear Bond fav. Sean Connery in second and i never bought in to any other Bonds after that. I didnt even see Casion Royale!. i did download it after the talk here recently though. Roger had a great wink and a way with the ladies. I also liked his encounters with Jaws and that he wasnt intimidated by the big fool and took it all in his stride.
        I resented timothy Dalton through no fault of his own.

We had a video bootlegger couple in the estate back then with a chest full of videos and i went around for 'Licence to Kill'. The couple were the absolute dopplegangers of the fighting couple from Father Ted who would be fighting then put a nice face on it when a visitor arrives. So i turn up for licence to kill and there is a roaring crying child in the background so she had to attend to the child and leave me loose sifting through the aladins cave of videos.

I was happy enough if i found Licence to kill but i noticed there was a few of of those Sylvia Krystal soft porn type ones and i was torn on what to do. I was thinking about the implications picking it up in that did she know my mother or who could she tell that i picked up one of the dodgy ones and it come back to me. I made do with having a good gawk at the thumbails on the back of the video and when she came into the living room i resignedly held out licence to kill. Would have been drooling over the bond girl if i hadnt happened over Sylvia Crystal but instead i cursed Timothy Dalton all the way through watching it for scuppering bigger things.

Who's around the burlo later for a few pints? Just heading to BAC now
          whats on later - I might actually pop in and see if there's much craic going on

my pun tactics were all wrong I was going to let others race into an early lead before chasing them down and running all over them

Now Im just sitting here on my Toblerone doing my whole nut

whats on later - I might actually pop in and see if there's much craic going on

my pun tactics were all wrong I was going to let others race into an early lead before chasing them down and running all over them

Now Im just sitting here on my Toblerone doing my whole nut
            Supersat for IWF on later, am heading up today to avoid an early start tomorrow. So may as well sink a few pints.

Since when are you a culchie?
              I said Red Lemonade, not specifically Nash's

Supersat for IWF on later, am heading up today to avoid an early start tomorrow. So may as well sink a few pints.
                Sounds tempting, I'll see can I get out of tallafornia

Was just listening to the radio I got a little Boost when i heard all the songs that were coming on After Eight. Eminems new song, KitKat Stevens, Rolo over Beethoven, the new one from that band Gary Barlow is in, Flake that or something and then one from my favourite Aerosmith. I nearly went Balisto. I'm getting the Munchies so gonna quit with all these cheap twix now before i start to drifter away. Will give these puns 5 starbars.

This could go on forever!

I'll actually avoid coming down if that's the case! levels of student poverty mean that 2 weeks living expenses = one supersat entry and the temptation to play will be too great

knobjockey

It's a hundred rebuy too. Seems strange to have a sat where you might donk €300 to get a chance at winning a ticket only a small multiple bigger than that.
                          Id say the value there will be ridiculous with every 1 in roughly 5 getting a ticket

Roger Moore was my clear Bond fav. Sean Connery in second and i never bought in to any other Bonds after that. I didnt even see Casion Royale!. i did download it after the talk here recently though. Roger had a great wink and a way with the ladies. I also liked his encounters with Jaws and that he wasnt intimidated by the big fool and took it all in his stride.
                            I resented timothy Dalton through no fault of his own.

We had a video bootlegger couple in the estate back then with a chest full of videos and i went around for 'Licence to Kill'. The couple were the absolute dopplegangers of the fighting couple from Father Ted who would be fighting then put a nice face on it when a visitor arrives. So i turn up for licence to kill and there is a roaring crying child in the background so she had to attend to the child and leave me loose sifting through the aladins cave of videos.

I was happy enough if i found Licence to kill but i noticed there was a few of of those Sylvia Krystal soft porn type ones and i was torn on what to do. I was thinking about the implications picking it up in that did she know my mother or who could she tell that i picked up one of the dodgy ones and it come back to me. I made do with having a good gawk at the thumbails on the back of the video and when she came into the living room i resignedly held out licence to kill. Would have been drooling over the bond girl if i hadnt happened over Sylvia Crystal but instead i cursed Timothy Dalton all the way through watching it for scuppering bigger things.
                            Sadly she passed away last week. She was stunning n Emmanuelle.

Postman just delivered my new ecig, its class, some amount of vapor from it!
                              They also threw in 5 sample bottles of liquid, all fruity ones nom nom

one month today off them today!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sfK55BUpOco
                              Jelly. Think I need another hit.

Hi.
                              Hi.

Barack's possibility of winning seems to have firmed up according to fivethirtyeight. Strange that the odds are still stuck on 1.5 on betfair.
                              Heard on the radio earlier that the 3rd (?) quarter economic results showed a surprising 2% growth pa.

Sadly she passed away last week. She was stunning n Emmanuelle.
                              Nearly pulled the lad clean off myself as a youth watching those emmanuel movies, they seemed to be on all the time.

Originally posted by greywolf View Post
                                Decided today that I need new outdoor pastime, so I phoned up "Mayo Rambling Society"to enquire about events etc, and the guy went on and on and on and on and on and on and on, ended up putting phone down on him
                                He rambled quite a bit then?

Nearly pulled the lad clean off myself as a youth watching those emmanuel movies, they seemed to be on all the time.
                                  just so you know, in French Emmanuel is a guy and Emmanuelle is a girl, but i assume you know that

Hi.
                                    Hiya

Looking for somewhere cheap in cheerful in city to eat tonight this is obviously the best place to ask

Roger Moore was my clear Bond fav. Sean Connery in second and i never bought in to any other Bonds after that. I didnt even see Casion Royale!.
                                        Riiiiggggghhhhhhttttttt.
                                        I respect your opinion, no really, I do!

just so you know, in French Emmanuel is a guy and Emmanuelle is a girl, but i assume you know that
                                          oh er!

Hiya
                                          Crack?

Looking for somewhere cheap in cheerful in city to eat tonight this is obviously the best place to ask
                                          McDonalds, get a happy meal.

Barack's possibility of winning seems to have firmed up according to fivethirtyeight. Strange that the odds are still stuck on 1.5 on betfair.
                                            He's still "losing" according to John McGuirk though

Skinflint, 777 (no so cheap), crackbird, yamamori, Good World, SuperMacs

Is Salamanca still decent? Fancy tapas

Crack?

Internet shopping and watching Home and Away.

Living the life.

Was looking at this place as they had a menupages deal this week: http://www.dax.ie/cafe/home.html looks to be nice modern tapas. Have never been there though, so probably not the best of recommendations.
                                                        Was there like two years ago. Gonna give it a whirl

Living the life.
                                                          Bit shit today.

Needs moar Indy.

Living the life.
                                                              What are you buying?

Can anyone tell me if the Jackpot is a normal night tonight or are they doing a satellite to the IWF?

I tried ringing, but obv they are not open yet.

Jackpot is not normal.

Bit shit today.

Needs moar Indy.
                                                                    No. More April.

What are you buying?
                                                                    Darts stuff.

lol, loved to have got that one through

Should be in about 9 or so. Dependent on when I stop dossing on the interweb and get my shit together. Catch ya there!

Quick trip report in that case, as highly tempted by the menu!
                                                                          Should I live blog it?

Is Salamanca still decent? Fancy tapas
                                                                            Go to havana on georges street instead.

Just got owned by that taxi man.

Turned off the caller id and rang him.

Had a bogey Celbridge address, a bogey phone no and a bogey story about a kid flying in from Birmingham all ready and prepared.

I told him my car broke down and I'd used him before etc.

I told him my son was flying in at 9 and asked what would be the best time to collect me.

He asks me if it's Ryanair or Aer Lingus, I told him A L. He asks for the flight no (I stupidly hadn't prepared well enough) I said something like 'hang on a min I'll get it for ye, have it written here somewhere'

He says 'ah don't worry, I'll track the 9 o'clock flight from Birmingham and ring you back'

I've obviously smelled a massive rat at this stage.

I ask him has he got my number, he says 'Did you call on a private number?'

'No' says I

'Does your number end in 479?' It does!

'No' says I and I read out the bogey number.

'Grand' he says, 'I'll check that flight and ring you back so'

Clever bastard.

Epic fail, he was obviously waiting for me to do something.

Ah well.

I want that guys number hes playing on a different level

Music for the weekend

These arrived in the post yesterday from the label that released them.

That's my weekend listening sorted.

I got no. 36/300 of Pazy & The Black Hippies - Wa Ho Ha on green vinyl with hand printed silk screen sleeve.

http://www.secretstashrecords.com More than just afrobeat, this record contains a pair of heavy reggae cuts as well. The limited edition pressings are almo...

I got no. 119/500 of Twin Cites Funk & Soul: Lost Grooves From Minneapolis/St. Paul 1964-1979. Double purple vinyl with jukebox-centre unreleased 7" by The Valdons accompanied by a 32 page newspaper.

http://www.secretstashrecords.com It's finally time to start taking pre-orders for Twin Cities Funk & Soul. In addition to purple vinyl and a bonus 45, we'...

Here's The Valdons as they are today.

The Valdons perform "Love Me, Or Leave Me" live in the studios of 89.3 The Current.Listen to the rest of the session on The Local Show at http://TheCurrent.o...

I will probably end up sporting one of the t-shirts i got of the Pazy cover and The Valdons this weekend when i pop into the IWF.

Off for a few into town, if I turn up at the Burlo later please do not let me sit down at a cash table. Thank you

Pokey LaFarge performing "In the Jailhouse Now" at Music City Roots live from the Loveless Cafe on 4.20.2011
                                                                                      Have you seen this guy live before? I see he's playing in Whelans on Sunday night at 8pm, I'm planning on hitting there around 11pm or so for our now traditional Sunday-night-of-Halloween-out-in-Whelans adventure. Really tempted to go to the gig first - think anyone else there at that time would be in costume? I'm dressing up like Elvis so guess I wouldn't be too far out of line, considering the music, not worlds apart anyhow.

He rang me back there, turns out I was wrong, my number showed up on his phone, but he also knew I called private somehow

He says to me, 'I tracked that flight for you it's coming in at 8.45'

I just started laughing and said well done, you got me ye bollix.

He's genuinely confused and asks me why I'm acting the bollx with him.

So I told him, and he said he sent a driver up last week and the fucker took a juicier fare from the local shop.

He says to me 'so because of that you tried to send me on a goose chase to Celbridge?'

I says 'Yeah' and he cracks his hole laughing and says 'fair play to ye'. The two of us ended up having great craic on the phone for a few mins.

I asked him how he got my number and he says Gerry Adams showed him how to do it lol.

The parting words were 'now if you're ever stuck make sure you ring me and I'll look after you, really sorry about that last week'.

That was good craic but I won't be calling the bollix for a lift any time soon.

Mad.

He's still "losing" according to John McGuirk though
                                                                                          John McGuirk is a libertarian dickwad.

Was anyone else ever encouraged as a youth to throw a piece of spagetti at the wall to see if it was cooked? If it's cooked, it sticks.

I just troll him on twitter to try and get him to punt on Romney. Just shows him up to be a complete windbag.

'Nevilles doorstep challenge' on tv3. Sounds interesting.

Taxi drivers >>>> Lazare

Was anyone else ever encouraged as a youth to throw a piece of spagetti at the wall to see if it was cooked? If it's cooked, it sticks.
                                                                                                    Yuuuuup
                                                                                                    'Nevilles doorstep challenge' on tv3. Sounds interesting.
                                                                                                    Watching that myself.

Yet another Neville named Neville.

Go to havana on georges street instead.
                                                                                                      I was there recently and thought it was terrible, one of the poorest restaurants I've eaten in ages.

Have you seen this guy live before? I see he's playing in Whelans on Sunday night at 8pm, I'm planning on hitting there around 11pm or so for our now traditional Sunday-night-of-Halloween-out-in-Whelans adventure. Really tempted to go to the gig first - think anyone else there at that time would be in costume? I'm dressing up like Elvis so guess I wouldn't be too far out of line, considering the music, not worlds apart anyhow.
                                                                                                      Not seen him live yet been listening to him for a few years and had him on the list for our next trip to the states.
                                                                                                      I'll try to post what I think on Sunday but my expectations are high given what I've read about his shows and seen on you tube. I've been a devoted Van Morrison fan since I was a kid and its been more than a few years since I last saw him play live but tbh I'm looking forward to the Pokey gig more.

The hurling all stars rewarding counties who done pretty much nothing this year !

He rang me back there, turns out I was wrong, my number showed up on his phone, but he also knew I called private somehow

He says to me, 'I tracked that flight for you it's coming in at 8.45'

I just started laughing and said well done, you got me ye bollix.

He's genuinely confused and asks me why I'm acting the bollx with him.

So I told him, and he said he sent a driver up last week and the fucker took a juicier fare from the local shop.

He says to me 'so because of that you tried to send me on a goose chase to Celbridge?'

I says 'Yeah' and he cracks his hole laughing and says 'fair play to ye'. The two of us ended up having great craic on the phone for a few mins.

I asked him how he got my number and he says Gerry Adams showed him how to do it lol.

The parting words were 'now if you're ever stuck make sure you ring me and I'll look after you, really sorry about that last week'.

That was good craic but I won't be calling the bollix for a lift any time soon.

Mad.
                                                                                                          He obv reads the BBV and saw your post earlier

Finkel put the word on the street obv.

I just troll him on twitter to try and get him to punt on Romney. Just shows him up to be a complete windbag.
                                                                                                              Just ask him next time which will happen first, Romney getting elected or him losing his virginity.

I had noticed the Fink never came forward with any revenge ideas. Himself and CHD were bankers in my mind, CHD honoured his rep but Fink obv coudn't shit on one of his own. Honour in that too I spose.

On another note, how was your man able to see my number?

Crash Test Kitties.

cat, crash, lol, прикол, котэ, котята, краштест, жесть, нереально, funny, accident, kitty, kittens, cats, Волгоград, Россия, Russia, Volgograd, cute, Fun, Kitty Pryde, Kitten, Meow, Crashes, Pet, Crazy, Cool, Haha, Comedy, Pets, Animals, Playing, Funny Cats

I had noticed the Fink never came forward with any revenge ideas. Himself and CHD were bankers in my mind, CHD honoured his rep but Fink obv coudn't shit on one of his own. Honour in that too I spose.

Gerry Adams told him, you've the memory of a goldfish man.

How's your lad?

Erroneous. I need all my vengeance ideas for my many enemies. I have no honour

How's your lad?
                                                                                                                          lol, flying. How's about yourself?