This is good.....

That is some rambling nonsense right there, hope that stream was recorded. Would be interested to see the actual all in.
      Meh, still would

Used to fancy one of them - meh, still would

@ Eamonhonda - I take it you stand by comments you made about Odessa last year? Someone has suggested it to me as a nice spot for food
      Haven't been there in about a year, but the food was good that night

A shower for the single man...

Last edited by DeadParrot; 14-03-13, 16:28. Reason: Dont be silly now

Meh, still would
          No doubt

And Sexton out.

Ireland outhalf Jonathan Sexton has been ruled out of the game against Italy on Saturday. Sexton, who had recovered from the hamstring injury that had kept him out and was named in the starting XV earlier today, went over on his foot in training.

A shower for the single man...

... A midget
              Last edited by DeadParrot; 14-03-13, 16:28.

... A midget
                Paul that's called a vagina not a mouth.

Originally posted by Hatedajacks View Post
                  Paul that's called a vagina not a mouth.
                  Strange place for a moneybox i thought.

Went out the door at 12.30, two sales in, back home eating a findus curry then off again!
                    A day like this would be sweet every day!!! Thursdays and sunny days =happy people

lads spoiler stuff like that please

If by good you mean staged and sh1te. Then yes I agree.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=qTs1dyqpaxg
                          Good times...

@ Eamonhonda - I take it you stand by comments you made about Odessa last year? Someone has suggested it to me as a nice spot for food
                            what did i say about it? ive been there a couple of times always been very nice while not too expensive. would love a feed from there tonight

lads spoiler stuff like that please
                              sorry

Originally posted by Jules View Post
                                GFYL
                                fixed that for you.

Went out the door at 12.30, two sales in, back home eating a findus curry then off again!
                                  A day like this would be sweet every day!!! Thursdays and sunny days =happy people
                                  If you have your two sales, instead of pounding the streets for more can you not have an early night and plan tomorrows route instead?

Sunny days? wasn't here!

Went to the restaurant above Fallon & Byrnes on George's St for the first time for dinner. It was absolutely delicious. Only other meal I've had out in Dublin in last few months was L'Ecrevian and yesterday was a step up in my opinion. Very affordable too (2 courses was around €25).

@emmet

Be interested to hear your thoughts on Connachts Tiernan O Halloran? Isnt mentioned much due to our depth in young talent on the wing. To me though he seems to have bags of potential. Not sure how fast he is but looks deceptively fast, tough tackler, great hands and excellent finisher.
                                      Last edited by Downtown; 14-03-13, 19:12.

Please enjoy some of my memories of being brought up in the 1970's and 80's.I'm sure I've missed out loads so please add your own.Thanks to Mr Andrew Barker ...

Originally posted by Downtown View Post
                                          @emmet

Be interested to hear your thoughts on Connachts Tiernan O Halloran? Isnt mentioned much due to our depth in young talent on the wing. To me though he seems to have bags of potential. Not sure how fast he is but looks deceptively fast, tough tackler, great hands and excellent finisher.
                                          Class act, developing really nicely at Connacht . They absolutely nailed it by signing him on a senior contract for 2/3 years asap too.

His brain is the best part about him imo. He's got pace and is a good defender, but it's the number of times he makes the right decision that always impresses me. Compare to Earls, who uses his lightning pace as a cushion for his bad decision making, but will still get caught out for it vs thinking players.

Won't see him in an Ireland jersey for 2/3 years as Connacht players need to be tearing up trees to get involved, and he's in a place of a lot of depth (Bowe, Trimble, Gilroy and McFadden all play 14 regularly) but he'll get some recognition.

Henshaw at 15 out whesht looks the real deal too. Apparently very comfortable at Outside Centre, but not got a shot there yet. Bags of talent and confidence to boot.

Tottenham LolSpurs

Originally posted by Downtown View Post
                                              @emmet

He does indeed look a great prospect but we have an embarrassment of good to top class wingers: Bowe, Trimble, Gilroy, Zebo, Earls, McFadden, Fitzgerald. None of them are going to be past it for a few years yet. He'd need some big performances and a favourable injury list at present to make the squad imo. Connacht should make sure to keep him and young Henshaw from the clutches of the other provinces.

Tottenham LolSpurs
                                                One man team innit

He does indeed look a great prospect but we have an embarrassment of good to top class wingers: Bowe, Trimble, Gilroy, Zebo, Earls, McFadden, Fitzgerald. None of them are going to be past it for a few years yet. He'd need some big performances and a favourable injury list at present to make the squad imo. Connacht should make sure to keep him and young Henshaw from the clutches of the other provinces.
                                                  We have some good wingers.
                                                  Top class wingers were guys like Dennis Hickey and Shane Horgan.

Went to the restaurant above Fallon & Byrnes on George's St for the first time for dinner. It was absolutely delicious. Only other meal I've had out in Dublin in last few months was L'Ecrevian and yesterday was a step up in my opinion. Very affordable too (2 courses was around €25).
                                                    That the one over the food market?

Your right, food is divine!! The bread alone is to die for.

jaysis, Spurs wait 91 minutes to play football. Could have had 4 already in Extra Time.

Can't lose this now can they?

jaysis, Spurs wait 91 minutes to play football. Could have had 4 already in Extra Time.

Can't lose this now can they?
                                                        imo away goals shouldnt count double in the event of a tie if scored in ET.

Might not come to it obviously but I think its a bit ridic

WTF at the Chelsea booing there own team tonight.

Horrible club with horrible fans

Originally posted by JamieCarra View Post
                                                              lol such a sweeping statement. Anyway it's the away fans booing.

Still true though.

Adds huge advantage to being away in the second leg - potential for 30 mins extra of double goals.

Good guardian article from yesterday afternoon on the topic.

Jonathan Wilson: If it generated good football, made games more exciting, then perhaps the inherent illogicity of the rule could be tolerated

jaysus the chelsea crowd is dead.....utterly silent

Ridiciliously bad home support there. So many empty seats...

If you have your two sales, instead of pounding the streets for more can you not have an early night and plan tomorrows route instead?

Sunny days? wasn't here!
                                                                          Ehem!!! got two more after, best day yet. Perfected the pitch

Housing estate right beside mine, really helped that I threw in " ah yeah shur I am only down the road in Forest Park" Trust builded instantly

That the one over the food market?

Your right, food is divine!! The bread alone is to die for.
                                                                            Ya, quality little place.

Anyone any experiece dealing with Coral? Set up an account with them last week. Sent away the verification documents the day I set it up. I got an email Monday night looking for them again. Account was blocked when I tried logging in. I sent them again, have sent a couple of emails to their help address and verification address and have had no response. Tried calling the number listed and it keeps coming up as user busy.

and he's back

Originally posted by Funkymonk View Post
                                                                                  Anyone any experiece dealing with Coral? Set up an account with them last week. Sent away the verification documents the day I set it up. I got an email Monday night looking for them again. Account was blocked when I tried logging in. I sent them again, have sent a couple of emails to their help address and verification address and have had no response. Tried calling the number listed and it keeps coming up as user busy.
                                                                                  they had massive account issues last night and today apparently, loads locked out which would explain the user busy. people complaining on twitter.

I wasn't aware that such a rule existed until the commentators kept mentioning that Inter needed two. It seemed very unfair to me. Then I Googled it and came across the argument that one team getting the 30 extra minutes at home is an advantage too. Which is true. So now I dunno.

they had massive account issues last night and today apparently, loads locked out which would explain the user busy. people complaining on twitter.
                                                                                      I just sent them a tweet also. been locked out since Monday though and not getting a response from support is pretty bad form.

Higher seeded team gets the Home tie second too

They had huge problems yesterday during one of the races. No one could log in, then it was asking you to change your password which also didn't work so a tonne of accounts got messed up. The whole site then went down for ages. It was all under the weight of the 20 quid offer they ran for Sprinter in which everyone was probably trying to get logged in after it won. All this would be bad enough but the fact the site went down during the race they sponsor The Coral Cup I sure made it a double whammy. I'd say they are probably massively busy sorting out the aftermath.

Ehem!!! got two more after, best day yet. Perfected the pitch

Housing estate right beside mine, really helped that I threw in " ah yeah shur I am only down the road in Forest Park" Trust builded instantly
                                                                                            I was going to, but then I said I won't be a dick.

Still true though.
                                                                                              lol.

The only true thing is you are clueless.

hope our conor wins tomorrow or there will be lots of fibs told in this house tomorrow!!!

If he does win there will also be lots of fibs told

Not sure if NSFW or just NS

I wasn't aware that such a rule existed until the commentators kept mentioning that Inter needed two. It seemed very unfair to me. Then I Googled it and came across the argument that one team getting the 30 extra minutes at home is an advantage too. Which is true. So now I dunno.
                                                                                                    You are a football fan who has never heard of the away goals rule? Seriously?

Prime time very good!

Heroin addicts .

Originally posted by Jules View Post
                                                                                                        If by good you mean staged and sh1te. Then yes I agree.
                                                                                                        We can say shite here.

Shite. See?

He is taking about aways goals in extra time. Not simply the away goal rule.
                                                                                                          1st leg was 3-0
                                                                                                          2nd leg was 0-3

Match is a draw, aways goals equal etc
                                                                                                          So 30 mins extra time added
                                                                                                          Both teams score, 1 - 1
                                                                                                          And Spurs go through via an away goal.

Most people would have assumed that once extra time is added, the away goals rule ceases to be in effect. And penos are used to decide the 4-4 draw.

Edit:
                                                                                                          Giving one team an extra 30 mins for an away goal might seem unfair, but as mentioned the other team have home advantage in extra time. It's not perfect, but the alternative where one team gets extra time at home, plus penalties at home is far more unbalanced.
                                                                                                          Last edited by Mellor; 14-03-13, 23:22.

I'm a football fan who thought that the away goals rule didn't apply to extra time.

Had a lump on GAB's tip today for the 4.40, was talking about it a bit at work.
                                                                                                              At about 4pm I said to a work mate who while a nice dude, sometimes burns at a lower wattage... 'in 45 minutes time I'll know whether I'll be eating fillet steak or baked beans tonight'

He goes 'Yeah, I think I might get a Chinese'

Have had the same problems in the past they are a nightmare to deal with. Of all the big UK bookies they are the only one I haven't had an account with.

Ya, quality little place.
                                                                                                                  While i love it, the only slight negative is that the astmosphere can be a bit dead in there... It always puzzled me that it always seem to be only 40% busy, if that, anytime I go there....

Justified, awesome again. Hopefully the conclusion is as spectacular as the rest of this season. Just 3 episodes left.

That's some badass shit!

you know you are drunk when you are replying to netellers junk mail with "suck my hairy balls"

He is taking about aways goals in extra time. Not simply the away goal rule.
                                                                                                                        1st leg was 3-0
                                                                                                                        2nd leg was 0-3

Match is a draw, aways goals equal etc
                                                                                                                        So 30 mins extra time added
                                                                                                                        Both teams score, 1 - 1
                                                                                                                        And Spurs go through via an away goal.

Most people would have assumed that once extra time is added, the away goals rule ceases to be in effect. And penos are used to decide the 4-4 draw.

Edit:
                                                                                                                        Giving one team an extra 30 mins for an away goal might seem unfair, but as mentioned the other team have home advantage in extra time. It's not perfect, but the alternative where one team gets extra time at home, plus penalties at home is far more unbalanced.
                                                                                                                        I'm a football fan who thought that the away goals rule didn't apply to extra time.
                                                                                                                        OK, misunderstood that, but away goals have always applied even in extra time, so nothing is different than it has ever been although it rarely happens that it matters. Whether it should or not is a different matter.

The only weird exception to the away goals rule is in the league cup in England in 2 legged ties (only the semis now, but used to be some earlier rounds as well) where away goals only count after extra time.

You can't buy a good film on at a decent time and BBC2 now have suckered me into There will be Blood starting at 11.30!