We don't know that yet.
    Yes, we do.

Yes, we do.
      So now you're the one that's predicting the future?

Yes and I will be correct so you should follow my predictions for the future.

I'm listening.

Good lad.

I'm going to bed now, goodnight.

Hitch, give 2 rings on the phone so we know you got home ok.

Think it is time I got back to grinding the bingo sites.

good luck everyone........

okay so the key thing is we're all operating in a supportive environment. I'm in a hugging phase - have already got home and been punched by the wife for hugging her - but think hugs are the way forward, she just doesn't understand that yet
                        pills?

Are we dead yet?

Bah, just bubbled the WPT sat on Boylepoker, gg Sluglife, gl in main.
                            International Poker Open 2017 online satellites available on GG Poker. Visit www.internationalpokeropen.ie for more details.

The IPO is one of Europe's biggest, longest running and most enjoyable live poker festivals with huge prize-pools every year.

The Mayan calender.

Thurday: 12.19.19.17.19
                              Friday: 13.0.0.0.0
                              Saturday: 13.0.0.0.1
                              Sunday: 13.0.0.0.2

I'm not sure where the end of the world came from. The Mayans calender keeps going for a while yet. The xmas weekend boozing looks safe
                              I think they invented IP addresses though.

Does opening and closing the screen/lid affect it or gently flexing it?
                                Yea actually I think it was for a while after I re-opened it.

A three-time U.S. Olympian whose illustrious running career has included a Nike TV commercial, a swimsuit calendar, and ongoing promotional work for Disney has spent the last year doubling as a $600-an-hour call girl, an astounding secret life that she now regretfully calls a “huge mistake.”
                                  U.S. Olympian's Secret Life As Las Vegas Escort

watched this, terrible terrible movie, but it did remind me of the color of money which I will watch now.

Chopper is on film4 atm restarting on film4+1 @ 01.55

Want to get free Call of duty free CP & Credits ? Codm Hack 2020 ? It takes just 2 minutes to add...

Originally posted by smoothcall View Post
                                          watched this, terrible terrible movie, but it did remind me of the color of money which I will watch now.
                                          california split is the nut gambling/degen movie

opening scene where all you can hear is chip clicking/shuffling and cardroom manager calling games is immense

Originally posted by Loopz View Post
                                            Chopper is on film4 atm restarting on film4+1 @ 01.55
                                            aaay...I haven't got aull daaaay...continue.

okay so the key thing is we're all operating in a supportive environment. I'm in a hugging phase - have already got home and been punched by the wife for hugging her - but think hugs are the way forward, she just doesn't understand that yet
                                              /brohug

Sometimes I just say the first thing that pops into my head without thinking. Mostly it gets me in trouble but this time it was worth it.

Cashier: I'm sorry I don't have any fivers. Hopefully you can find use for all these £1 coins. You know, parking meter, vending machine, bus fare, etc.

Me: Yeah and if a giant eagle swoops down and tries to carry me off, I'll be just that little bit heavier.

Cashier: I.... suppose soooo...

Recorded a rough demo for a local singer/songwriter yesterday. First time attempting anything like this, the tracks are here if anyone fancy's a listen.

Demo of 4 Original songs composed and performed by Oscar Everard. Recorded at Fuelled By Sound. Mixed by Mike Lacey.
                                                  www.d4events.com

[ ] Is worth $600-an-hour

4 pages of posts since 7 last night? I need to go back to my old job.

set your posts per page to maximum and there will be less pages. simples.

Put €2K on the world to end by midnight tonight at 3/1. ONE TIME.

First good one I've heard. Yoink!

I bought a lovely jacket (seriously lads its lovely) in Boss Dundrum last night, it cost me €440 but it felt like great value - it was a 42 inch chest. I had a shirt and suit jacket on when buying it and it was a good fit. 18 months ago I squeezed into a 46 inch suit jacket and couldn't really close the buttons on it. I eat as much food as I want, I am never hungry. I don't eat bread, pasta, refined carbohydrates. I do eat meat, 42 veg and a drill of spuds per sitting with a pound of butter. Anyway, I felt good about it last night and felt like sharing it.

still drunk this morning, not good

Payrise discussions with boss time, obv.

I bought a lovely jacket (seriously lads its lovely) in Boss Dundrum last night, it cost me €440 but it felt like great value - it was a 42 inch chest. I had a shirt and suit jacket on when buying it and it was a good fit. 18 months ago I squeezed into a 46 inch suit jacket and couldn't really close the buttons on it. I eat as much food as I want, I am never hungry. I don't eat bread, pasta, refined carbohydrates. I do eat meat, 42 veg and a drill of spuds per sitting with a pound of butter. Anyway, I felt good about it last night and felt like sharing it.
                                                                    WD. What would refined carbohydrates consist of?

Payrise discussions with boss time, obv.
                                                                      Funnily I may have to have a conversation shortly about if I have a job next year. May leave it for an hour or 2.

Also, after meeting Sickpuppy in the boozer last night I have decided himself and The Auld Switch are twins

A long (1hr 20 min) but excellent interview with Paul Kimmage

Cool candyfloss although I dont know how i stumbled upon a vid with only 5 views atm !

late idea for xmas pressie?

Originally posted by shortstack View Post
                                                                              Recorded a rough demo for a local singer/songwriter yesterday. First time attempting anything like this, the tracks are here if anyone fancy's a listen.

http://soundcloud.com/fuelled-by/set...ard-fuelled-by
                                                                              Nice, seems you can throw your hand at anything.

Any shenanigans?

I wonder how many believers are now sitting around genuinely dissapointed and relieved.

unions urging people not to take up the 1000 places at 80% pay

link: here

I think they right this race to the bottom is only going to fcuk over the public

Any shenanigans?
                                                                                    Na, just sitting at the bar downing shots and pints

I see the Dice lad had all the run good from the results there last night, some luckbox

The Mayans were definitely Liverpool fans.... Making bold and ridiculous predictions, living off ancient history and lost among modern civilisation...

were you in Sweeneys or was I drunker than I thought?

Weird recognising people from poker photos and then realising you've never ever ever spoken to them. There is no appropriate etiquette.

Anyone know if the European deepstack €44 sat on boyles went ahead last night or did it not get the 7 required?

lol apology. I know Graces and McCormacks is in Kildare town but i mistakenly thought they were referring to the actual courthouse which is in Kildare!. Wasnt concentrating fully.

Both Graces and McCormacks are in Naas and the Court Hotel is in what used to be the Cop Shop next door to the Courthouse which is also in Naas, there is a little courthouse in Kildare but you wouldn't even know its

Naas

Kildare

so just started a new job in December and got a wee bonus out of them already, a Christmas ham!! They have given a Christmas ham out to all their employees every year (count this year is 180 staff in Ireland/70 in the UK) for the last 20 years along with a bonus in the good times.... really nice to see this as i haven't got a Christmas bonus from the last three companies i worked for even in the good times.. small things

what's the story with office people, of today till January??? enjoy it and spare a taught for all the service industry people who have to work through it!! your welcome public!

Weird recognising people from poker photos and then realising you've never ever ever spoken to them. There is no appropriate etiquette.
                                                                                                  Indeed I was. Nice to know I have fans

The appropriate etiquette is 'Hey Ste, here's a blue moon'

Na, just sitting at the bar downing shots and pints

I see the Dice lad had all the run good from the results there last night, some luckbox
                                                                                                    Some luckbox is right.

unions urging people not to take up the 1000 places at 80% pay

link: here

I think they right this race to the bottom is only going to fcuk over the public
                                                                                                      It's a pretty horrible situation - all the existing public workers pulling up the ladders after them, screwing over the new entrants. It's probably not the existing workers doing the ladder-pulling, it is the Government, who are too scared to take on the unions to reduce the existing workers' pay, so are meekly and very cynically just targeting the new, younger workers.

Indeed I was. Nice to know I have fans

The appropriate etiquette is 'Hey Ste, here's a blue moon'
                                                                                                        I met you walking in the door of the hotel in Tallaght where JP's WSOP thing was on last year, think my first words uttered to you were "Ah Ste, tis yourself".

yeah but the fact of the matter is you are not going to attract people into a profession that pays well less than an industrial wage, i haven't seen the new pay scale but it would take at least three years to even get to 28k a year... Also this 2 year contract is a load of bollix as well, there will be no job security therefore these workers will not contribute much to the economy in terms of loans for cars, tax's, petrol, insurance, rent, and other things that the government get a good cut out... circle of death if you ask me

I met you walking in the door of the hotel in Tallaght where JP's WSOP thing was on last year, think my first words uttered to you were "Ah Ste, tis yourself".
                                                                                                            Bubbleking introduced himself to me as 'hi I'm bubbleking' no need for real names with that man

I'm gutted that all this time I had Sinatra's Let it Snow available as a ring tone and didn't realise.

Bubbleking introduced himself to me as 'hi I'm bubbleking' no need for real names with that man
                                                                                                                The time I met him, I marched straight up to him in the woolshed and asked ''Are you Bubbleking?'' to which he replied 'Yes'!

I smell.

Excellent.
                                                                                                                    I was in the Emporium last night for the first time in ages and I remembered that the last time I was in there I had Olly droning on and on about his low carb, anti grain religion. As I tucked into the sandwiches at the break I told him that in all honesty I'd rather be dead than give up bread.

My weight while way too heavy had stayed steady for maybe ten years until I started eating what I thought was a healthier pescatarian diet and it started slipping on bit by bit. So it seems that in trying to avoid meat I was eating way to many carbs as there was a lot of rice, noodles and spuds involved and oodles and oodles of bread.

Its been ten years since the last time I made any effort to lose some weight and realising I needed to at least shed the extra stone I'd put on in the previous eighteen months I said I might as well give those principals a spin. So I've been doing similar to you since October, I'm mostly not eating spuds either and two stone have just disappeared without any pain at all, hardly even trying. I still eat porridge most mornings so I've not cut out grains completely but I'm eating plenty and like you I'm never hungry almost the opposite and I feel much better than I did before. The only issue I'm having is that despite still eating porridge and eating loads of veg, salads and fruit I'm not as regular as I used to be. I really think I'm eating enough fibre but I'm thinking of adding a spoon of normacol a day for a while to see what happens.

I'd still say that I'm only so far along the way to being a true believer like the lads here, I still have some reservations about the implications for arterial plaque but on balance it can't be too much worse than what I was doing. I've always understood that its really easy to lose weight through calorie deficit and that the really difficult thing is to keep it off. If and when I get to the bottom, more than a year from now allowing for a slow down in the rate of loss, I'll re-evaluate, hard to argue with the results though.

I was tempted by clothes yesterday but if I keep going at this rate there will be no point in wasting money on them until I either have nothing that fits me or have levelled off for a while.

Ugh, feel a virus/flu coming on. One time this doesn't develop. Maybe just cognitive bias but seem to get sick an unnatural amount of times at Christmas time

also, in a strange coincidence. The horse was playing in Sweeneys last night. That's why I was there.

As I tucked into the sandwiches at the break I told him that in all honesty I'd rather be dead than give up bread..
                                                                                                                          I really dont get some peoples love for bread etc, I remember watching survivor and the Yank on it kept going on about missing mashed spuds. Seriously like?
                                                                                                                          Is it a taste/texture thing or just the body is used to digesting it so the brain tells you to put it in your gob?
                                                                                                                          Last edited by Micknail; 21-12-12, 14:37.