How is this painting 'pornographic' and 'disgusting'?

^^^ title of an article from The Guardian. Goes on to be outraged about the censorship of a picture because it shows a lady's pubic hair. Only thing - the article itself censors the picture only showing the 'safe bits'. Slightly lessons the point they were trying to make.
      There was a time...

The international 4 starts today, lasts a few weeks. Hosted yearly by Valve. The gaming world cup so to speak. Prize 10 million and rising. It will be streamed online from the key arena in Seattle.

Documentary about the first International again:

FREE TO PLAY is a feature-length documentary that follows three professional gamers from around the world as they compete for a million dollar prize in the f...

Sounds cool, presume you'd buy an invite for a score on donedeal if necessary?
          I'm sure you could buy it on some site anyway.

Was having a good auld drunken conversation with a friend there before I left for a few days. She was all super jealous and whatnot of me having traveled a bit, as she has only ever been out of Ireland for one week. She was asking me lots of stuff if I had done them or not and a lot of the answers were yes and she was getting angry so I said that there was lots I hadn't done etc, africa/safari stuff/skiing or even on a mountain etc etc, then a lot of common stuff came up..

Never seen the cliffs of moher
            Never played a game of tennis,
            Never been on a skateboard,
            Never learned how to swim(although that hasn't stopped me jumping into the ocean a few times),
            never had a steak,
            never gone dirt bike riding,
            never smoked a normal cigarette,
            never seen star wars or lord of the rings,

There were a lot more but can't remember really.. don't really know what I am rambling on about, the jetlag and few cans have taken it's toll but go on there, common stuff you have never done but should have?
            Dude, I don't think we can be friends until you've seen Star Wars. You need to fix that. We could be really good friends and we'll never find out.

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
              Anyone watching Penny Dreadful? Is it any good?
              I quite liked it but I'm a sucker for that kind of thing.
              You can see certain plot twists a mile away but it's a good laugh all the same.

Wat.

Welcome to the internet, enjoy your stay.

big yewtree arrest made yesterday, name should be forthcoming soon but 'well known' is what I read.

yewtree+kitty throws up some interesting google results

It's mad though, I remember stumbling upon an article written by david icke donkeys years ago going on about saville, LB, haute de la garenne and politicians involvement and at the time wrote it off as the ramblings of a lizard seeing madman.

Question.

A friend of mine was a victim of serious medical malpractice when he was a child. Only now, 27/28 years later has he found out it was the hospitals fault as his parents didn't tell him. It has left him facially scarred.

Has he any recourse himself or has too much time passed.

Went through something like this myself but wasn't interested in following it up

UK has gone full on crazy over these new US flying regulations. Now even if you buy something in Dixons at the airport and it doesn't power up then you'll be banned from flying. You can't even abandon the device. You're just off the flight.

Oddly though they'll rebook you on another flight. So presumably you're only considered a terrorist for the first flight and not the new one.
                            There is alot of retardation today.

UK has gone full on crazy over these new US flying regulations. Now even if you buy something in Dixons at the airport and it doesn't power up then you'll be banned from flying. You can't even abandon the device. You're just off the flight.

Oddly though they'll rebook you on another flight. So presumably you're only considered a terrorist for the first flight and not the new one.

Seems fairly simple to me. We'll rebook you on another flight to give you time to charge your phone if need be.

If you're capable of building a bomb in a phone, how difficult is it to add a small battery to give the appearance of a working device?

Also surely it's telling that everyone's reaction is annoyance at this new silly hassle, versus the zero attention paid to this new "terror threat". I'm happy with a tiny increase in the odds of being blown up if it means I don't have to take off my belt and shoes.

Anyone got a Nexus 5 phone and is it any good?
                                      I love mine. Had it a few months. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Originally posted by Walter Mitty View Post
                                        Question.

A friend of mine was a victim of serious medical malpractice when he was a child. Only now, 27/28 years later has he found out it was the hospitals fault as his parents didn't tell him. It has left him facially scarred.

Went through something like this myself but wasn't interested in following it up
                                        Kayroo should be able to answer this more definitively, but from my memory of studying this area before... it is two years from knowledge of injury, or from when knowledge would have been reasonable. For minors for whom action was not taken on their behalf by parents then that two years starts from turning 18.

There is discretion available from the judge if the delay is excusable. Parents lying is interesting, I have no idea if that would be persuasive to a judge. Solicitor advice needed imo.

Half day in Work.
                                          Dinner in FXB's
                                          An Evening with The Ben Folds Orchestra experience

Carlsberg don't do Tuesdays....

I had Bitches Ain't Shit stuck in my head all day yesterday, tempted to go now

Question.

That explains a lot.

Half day in Work.
                                                Dinner in FXB's
                                                An Evening with The Ben Folds Orchestra experience

Carlsberg don't do Tuesdays....

....but if they did they'd make sure you could watch the world cup semi-final.

Kayroo should be able to answer this more definitively, but from my memory of studying this area before... it is two years from knowledge of injury, or from when knowledge would have been reasonable. For minors for whom action was not taken on their behalf by parents then that two years starts from turning 18.

There is discretion available from the judge if the delay is excusable. Parents lying is interesting, I have no idea if that would be persuasive to a judge. Solicitor advice needed imo.
                                                  No need for me here. Hotspur hit it out of the park.

The parent thing is seriously interesting though. 100% worth a consultation.

Interview went brilliant. Too much to type. Finished off with them showing me around the building and introducing me to a few people. I have up to 2 weeks now of waiting .

Not sure if I used my one time here or not. So someone gimme theirs

You'd think though they'd give you the option to chuck your phone in the bin instead and get the flight.

Wonder what the xray scanners in the airport actually do if they can't detect if your phone is a bomb or not. I would have thought the main purpose of the xray scanner was to detect if something was a bomb. Hence, that you need to separately scan your electronic devices at the moment.

I suppose chucking the phone in the bin option still has the potential to let a bomber on board a plane, probably into the country. I think X-ray scanners have been used for looking for weapons rather than bombs. Not really sure what they scan apart from getting an outline of something. Could a bomb in a phone not just look potenantially like a battery for example?

Its possible to detect density with Xray so you could conceivably see the difference between a battery and a piece of explosive material.

The best way to do this is with dual energy Xray but I'm not sure if that works for the 2d stuff they do in airports. Alternatively they just need a continuous step wedge sliding along with the stuff. It might not be easy but shouldn't be a massive deal.

Reports say those measures are only in certain airports. I guess I'll find out tomorrow if Dublin is one of them. All devices will be charged anyhow.

/brag

@BCB or anyone thinking about furniture upgrades

Big Mickey in charge of a €1m liquidation sale!

http://oneplus.net/

here ye go, gl
                                                                Thank you for dangling this in front of me, now, how the heck do I get an invite? I've tried pm'ing Icarus.
                                                                Last edited by Icarus152; 08-07-14, 12:43.

No need for me here. Hotspur hit it out of the park.

The parent thing is seriously interesting though. 100% worth a consultation.
                                                                  His life was under threat before the operation and the father made the decision if he lived it would be forgotten about.

Fast forward and be found out from an older brother that the father could have sued.

This is where he is now, he has known for about a month

I suppose the question is ' does he have a case because he didn't find out of his opportunity to claim compensation until a few years too late'
                                                                  Last edited by Wesley Harms; 08-07-14, 12:59.

That explains a lot.
                                                                    GFYSM Hope your kid is a ginger :-)

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                                                                      Anyone watching Penny Dreadful? Is it any good?
                                                                      Cnuts on here have no clue. Quality show. Look at reviews on IMDB, Rotten Tomatoes and Metacritic.

Granted the penny dreadful is more about mood and scene, than story line, but if you like your gothic or hammer horror you will love this.

Thank you for dangling this in front of me, now, how the heck do I get an invite? I've tried pm'ing Icarus.
                                                                        I'm afraid I can't help, as being able to get it would make you want it less.

I suppose the question is ' does he have a case because he didn't find out of his opportunity to claim compensation until a few years too late'
                                                                          Like I said, have to chat to a solicitor really. If he never knew then his date of knowledge (important term) is really up for argument. Did the cause of action accrue at 18 or when he found out. In either case 2 years isn't that long in real terms so speak to a solicitor in the immediate future.

Cheers Keith

Cnuts on here have no clue. Quality show. Look at reviews on IMDB, Rotten Tomatoes and Metacritic.

Granted the penny dreadful is more about mood and scene, than story line, but if you like your gothic or hammer horror you will love this.
                                                                              Confirmed 14 year old girl.

I know you are but what am I.

I'm afraid I can't help, as being able to get it would make you want it less.
                                                                                  I would like to put your theory to the test.

Thank you.

Probably wont get any responses, but would someone with a sub to sharkscope make me a group graph for player group:

DublinDynamo (Stars)
                                                                                    DublinDumpling (FullTilt)

all 5 gigs cancelled - gonna be some great craic over the coming days
                                                                                      Only in Ireland

tipp86 is going to lose the rag.

Loved how the Vintners and the Hoteliers were crowing about the City council putting 60m of income at risk (number pulled out of their arses, I'd say) but not crowing at Garth for putting 36m of approved gig income at risk.

If you're capable of building a bomb in a phone, how difficult is it to add a small battery to give the appearance of a working device?
                                                                                            We've been told for > 10 years that any liquid in a 200ml bottle represents a clear and present danger to humanity, while the same liquid in 2x 100 ml bottles is freedomtastically safe ... Not sure which of the two policies is more idiotic, but there is certainly a consistent approach

Levels of shreiking in the office is unbearable right now.

tipp86 is going to lose the rag.
                                                                                                  No interest in it myself, it is just the amount of bitching I will have to endure about it that will get to me.

I'm actually delighted about Garth Brooks being cancelled. Not for the ordinary fans who have been unfairly treated by business interests, but for the entire nation of Ireland. We have finally realised that, in the long run, bending over backwards to accomodate big names is no good for anyone.

Rules is rules and they're in place for good reasons. There's times to bend them and there's times to break them, but pretending they don't apply as long as there's enough money to be made is the road to ruination.

Must say I've found this whole Garth Brooks saga surreal from the start.

It's the livestock around the country I feel for who you'd think will be on the receiving end of the frustration.

If the Hotels don't refund I would imagine the business owners on Harcourt St will see a fair surge in business.

If anyone's quick there's a huge amount of cash to be made from this.

Protest Cowboy hats sold at GAA games for the next few weekends...

Generally agree with the point on the promoters/venue needing the majority for the blame but the council have a huge amount to answer for.

The reality is that the promoters were operating under the normal timeframe for such events and licensing seems to be completely all over the place. Any event like that is sold "subject to license" but the council knew long ago what was planned and what it was likely to entail but pissed around until everyone backed themselves into a corner.

Good piece on it from the times:

Music news, reviews, interviews and more from the definitive brand of quality journalism. Read The Irish Times.

"For example, if you looked at the Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council website last Monday evening, you’d have seen that the application by Festival Republic/MCD for the 41,000 capacity Marlay Park shows was still pending. This was the day AFTER the Arcade Fire show at the veneue which caused so much post-gig Arcade Ire due to transport problems. "

Must say I've found this whole Garth Brooks saga surreal from the start.
                                                                                                                  +1, no idea where all these fans suddenly appeared from.

Who foots the bill for all of this? Presumably a few mil down the drain already. Bonanza for touts?

Originally posted by flushjee View Post
                                                                                                                      Probably wont get any responses, but would someone with a sub to sharkscope make me a group graph for player group:

DublinDynamo (Stars)
                                                                                                                      DublinDumpling (FullTilt)

Track your poker statistics and avoid the sharks. SharkScope is the most complete database of poker tournament results available and covers virtually all online poker sites.
                                                                                                                      Carl Sagan - Pale Blue Dot

+1, no idea where all these fans suddenly appeared from.

Who foots the bill for all of this? Presumably a few mil down the drain already. Bonanza for touts?
                                                                                                                        My favourite thing about it is how your immediate reaction to the news was to heckle Mary Lou McDonald!

The comments on that Mary Lou facebook post are the GOAT.

Will the same shower of muppets who cancelled Brooks concert also go out and fight against the water charges and bond holders bail outs?? Tossers
                                                                                                                          Wat a disgrace!! The one country he chooses to do his comeback in and it ends up bein cancelled two weeks before because of pesimists and begrudgers!
                                                                                                                          Ireland says no to 50million in revenue, sure who needs it when they can just keep taxing the people. DISGRACE!