Don't go back on it because cunts like lazare think it's uncool man. I enjoyed your post.
    Or is it woman....

I am losing the battle of cinema choice with herself. We saw X-Men last Friday. Planned on Godzilla tonight but now she's picked something else. Options/plan of action??

Do I hold tough on seeing Godzilla, go to see Maleficent, or "compromise" on A Million Ways to die in the west?? Only 10 mins to kick off. Need help

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
        I am losing the battle of cinema choice with herself. We saw X-Men last Friday. Planned on Godzilla tonight but now she's picked something else. Options/plan of action??

Do I hold tough on seeing Godzilla, go to see Maleficent, or "compromise" on A Million Ways to die in the west?? Only 10 mins to kick off. Need help
        Godzilla is not worth wasting points on

Originally posted by eamonhonda
        ]Don't go back on it because cunts like lazare think it's uncool man. I enjoyed your post.
        Posted it to facebook and proud

If yiz gots no bass, yiz gots no place, for this heer choon....

Godzilla is not worth wasting points on
            Ffs, you're the third or fourth bbv'er today to say no to Godzilla. Balls. I'm trying to convince her to Q for the food while I buy the tickets. Hope she will see the funny side

Ffs, you're the third or fourth bbv'er today to say no to Godzilla Balls.
              I'll add my name to the list of bbv'ers who would say no to Godzilla balls.

I seen godzilla too but didn't post what I thought, because other than me, who cares?

I care eamonhonda, tell me.

Ya it was shite, but I had decided it was shite before I went in.

WTF

Our top three guesses for your English dialect:
                      1. American (Standard)
                      2. Singaporean
                      3. Irish (Southern)
                      Our top three guesses for your native (first) language:
                      1. Portuguese
                      2. English
                      3. Finnish
                      - See more at: http://gameswithwords.org/WhichEngli....TaHzJ2z3.dpuf

Ya it was shite, but I had decided it was shite before I went in.
                        Have you seen Got Cilla?

Doc about a dude that waited outside Cilla Black's house in a bush for a week.

GFYL

Did anyone else here go and see Frank? http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1605717/?ref_=nv_sr_2

I kinda loved it, though I generally prefer to see anything 3 times before developing an opinion on it. Reminded me so much of spending >50 hours practicing with bands. and sounding worse then than the first 30 minutes

Have you seen Got Cilla?

Doc about a dude that waited outside Cilla Black's house in a bush for a week.
                              Haha no? Should I?

After I read your first line I thought it was a CHD doc, shot in bray.

Going to see Godzilla but apparently we're not going to the pub after. Meh, compromise

GFYL
                                  A year's membership entitles you to tell lazare to go fuck himself. Congrats

Haha no? Should I?

After I read your first line I thought it was a CHD doc, shot in bray.
                                    Let's do it.

'Godkillian'

We could cgi him flinging waltzer carts and taking a bite out of the sugarloaf.

Let's do it.

'Godkillian'

We could cgi him flinging waltzer carts and taking a bite out of the sugarloaf.
                                      The chap has more Bray in him than that boxer wan, dis be easy son.

Lazare, I enjoyed your song about a bucket. Here's a song about a cement mixer...

This is the song version that started it all. Lots of folks have covered Cement Mixer, but nobody comes even close to the original. Enjoy!

A year's membership entitles you to tell lazare to go fuck himself. Congrats
                                          Meh, he thanked the post so I presume he saw the funny side. It wasn't intended to be taken seriously.

Ya he likes the post because he prefers to avoid the conflict, smart fella, but if I know him hes pissed.

But dont worry about that, you tell him.

Dude you've read his post wrong. He wasn't being sarcastic at all.

GFYDM88

Originally posted by 72over View Post
                                                Lazare, I enjoyed your song about a bucket. Here's a song about a cement mixer...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bSOn5gQFDpE
                                                Hahaa, that's deadly, where did you find that?

I remember discovering it randomly online about 8 years ago in France. Couldn't find the version I remember but that one'll def do! Check out this shit...

Just found that there. Ridiculous piano skills. And guitar wanker skills. Smooth mofo

The character assassination I am being subjected too will not be tolerated. My lawyers have been contacted.

I remember discovering it randomly online about 8 years ago in France. Couldn't find the version I remember but that one'll def do! Check out this shit...

Just found that there. Ridiculous piano skills. And guitar wanker skills. Smooth mofo
                                                        Man, that is awesome.

What's the title of that vid? Can't see it on the ipad, I want to put it into my favourites.

Moar plz

Man, that is awesome.

What's the title of that vid? Can't see it on the ipad, I want to put it into my favourites.

Moar plz
                                                          Title: "Cement Mixer Slim Gaillard".

Moarrrr...

Slim Gaillard - Take The A Train

Hellzapoppin' (1941) - Slim Gaillard & Slam Stewart - The Harlem Congeroos

Slim Gaillard - piano, guitarSlam Stewart - bassRex Stewart - trumpetElmer Fane - clarinetJap Jones - tromboneCP Jonstone - drums Awesome dance sequence that...

Live: Slim Gaillard on The Flip Wilson Show

a) Cement Mixer (Putti Putti)written by Slim Gaillardb) Poppity Popwritten by Slim Gaillardc) The Flat Foot Floogie (with a Floy Floy)written by Slim Gaillar...

Title: "Cement Mixer Slim Gaillard".

Moarrrr...

Slim Gaillard - Take The A Train

Slim Gaillard - piano, guitarSlam Stewart - bassRex Stewart - trumpetElmer Fane - clarinetJap Jones - tromboneCP Jonstone - drums Awesome dance sequence that...

Live: Slim Gaillard on The Flip Wilson Show

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=thA6nULIiew
                                                            Fair play dude for giving the titles.

Gonna stream them through the chromecast, can't wait

Glad you enjoyed the gig Lazare. Couldn't go as have something on this weekend. Tom Waits talk last night had me replaying his favorite song today.

Bunch a happy cunts in here tonight ain't yee

Lovin' this one...

Slim Gaillard - "Potato Chips"

Slim Gaillard and His Baker's Dozen, "Potato Chips," 1952

Wonder is he a King or Tayto man.

Great stuff
                                                                    Only knew this song before tonight

His Wikipedia page is great reading too

Bulee "Slim" Gaillard (January 4, 1916 – February 26, 1991), also known as McVouty, was an American jazz singer, songwriter, guitarist, pianist, and vibraphonist, noted for his vocalese singing and word play in a language he called "Vout". (In addition to speaking eight other languages, Gaillard wrote a dictionary for his own constructed language.) [1]

Along with Gaillard's date of birth, his family lineage and place of birth are disputed. One account is that he was born in Santa Clara, Cuba, of a Greek father and an Afro-Cuban mother;[2] another is that he was born in Pensacola, Florida, to a German father and an African-American mother.[3] Adding to the confusion, the 1920 U.S. Census lists a 19-month-old boy named "Beuler Gillard" in Pensacola, but born in Alabama.[4] He grew up in Detroit and moved to New York City in the 1930s.
                                                                    According to the obituaries in leading newspapers, Gaillard's childhood in Cuba was spent cutting sugar-cane and picking bananas, as well as occasionally going to sea with his father. However, at the age of 12, he accompanied his father on a world voyage and was accidentally left behind on the island of Crete. After working on the island for a while, he made his home in Detroit. In America, Gaillard worked in an abattoir, trained as a mortician and also had been employed at Ford's Motor Works.[citation needed]

Am just back from Days of future past

A bit disappointed overall. Pacing was terrible and there was far less action than I would have expected from a summer blockbuster type movie. A shame as I was most looking forward to this movie.

Haven't managed to move onto the last one yet.

I've watched this six times.

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                                                          Anyone been to the Casino in Vilamoura? Any use?
                                                                          Ya was there a couple of years back, real nice spot . Any use for what, poker? No cash table going the night I was there and no sign of a tournament area. Every other house game was busy though.

Originally posted by conspicuous View Post
                                                                            And who the fuck do you think has been to the casino in Villamoura in fairness?
                                                                            You'd be surprised in here in fairness
                                                                            Last edited by bantee; 31-05-14, 00:09.

I'd say yer one's a goer

Tha's from a film. The lot is on youtbe in 6 parts...

Hellzapoppin (1941)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RcB3_jCXBKg

The film Hellzapoppin (1941), realized by Henry C. Potter.Hellzapoppin' is a 1941 Universal Pictures adaptation of the musical of the same name directed by H...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CbPpNcRppu8

No attention span for it atm. Might give it a blasst again.

Watching the Late Late there. For shame. Someone on from Killing Kittens talking about a high end orgy she's organising in Mayo. The thing though it was just an ordinary interview. Not the slightest bit of moralising, just Tubs interviewing her as if he was interviewing an actor trying to sell his new movie. Slightly impressed.
                                                                                  had it recorded. love it lol want to go

Glad you enjoyed the gig Lazare. Couldn't go as have something on this weekend. Tom Waits talk last night had me replaying his favorite song today.

It was outstanding dude, thanks so much for the intro.

Great tune btw. Remove the 's' from 'https' to embed

I've just witnessed my buzz die.

RTE player should die.

I've just witnessed my buzz die.
                                                                                          ...Severely hoping this wasn't related to my post :-)...

wife after telling me some shite about killing kittens in Mayo she saw on late late show about same time we are going to Achill island

wondering now did wife know before we booked !!!

well I suppose it would keep her happy while I go fishing

...Severely hoping this wasn't related to my post :-)...
                                                                                              I'd say Lazare hit the fridge and it was more along the lines of Barney Gumble thnking... "After this case, and the other case, theres only one case left!"

Just finished session, sold on cmu and binked 1 and turned nice profit! Somehow I am down €5 me and my maths, back to school! At least every1 else is paid correct, I can live lol!
                                                                                                On a better note tho, just remembered the other half made me dinner at 3 oclock and its still in the microwave, suppose I better eat it otherwise I'l be on the couch
                                                                                                who dosen't love bangers and mash at 4am???
                                                                                                take sweets from strangers, lose everything!

Tastes like rubber, times like tis I wish i had a dog

mix up some batter... beer, self raising flour and a teaspoon of baking powder. Gather the bangers and mash into a ball, dip into batter and deep fry till golden....

you will love it ...

mix up some batter... beer, self raising flour and a teaspoon of baking powder. Gather the bangers and mash into a ball, dip into batter and deep fry till golden....

you will love it ...
                                                                                                      The only thing I have stocked of the above is a teaspoon! Will it still work ?

jeez basic supplies...

could always chop sausages and mix with spuds. melt butter in pan, fry onions and add mixture pressing down to crisp and golden and flip to do other side..

drunk mans bubble and squeak lol

jeez basic supplies...

could always chop sausages and mix with spuds. melt butter in pan, fry onions and add mixture pressing down to crisp and golden and flip to do other side..

drunk mans bubble and squeak lol
                                                                                                          haha +1 very good

Been a while since I was awake at this hour never thought I would say it's heaven listening to snoring. So wonderfully happy right now

my heat hurtz

i hope im not the drunkards prayer

My head hurts

I hope i'm not the drunkards prayer
                                                                                                                k

What percentage of hit and runs are solved around Dublin? I'm guessing close enough to 100.