Originally posted by conspicuous View Post
    Your reasoning is pretty sound but aren't Lyon downhilll a good bit? I wouldn't be too confident about getting stuck into them in an away European match
    To be honest I don't know a massive amount about where Lyon are at the moment, I'm more going on my knowledge of Real Sociedad. I won't be putting anything huge on, but I think they are a tad overpriced.

Radicalism 74.75
      Socialism 12.5
      Tenderness 43.75

These scores indicate that you are a moderate progressive; this is the political profile one might associate with a university professor. It appears that you are skeptical towards religion, and have a pragmatic attitude towards humanity in general.

Your attitudes towards economics appear laissez-faire capitalist, and combined with your social attitudes this creates the picture of someone who would generally be described as libertarian.

To round out the picture you appear to be, political preference aside, an idealist with several strong opinions.

This concludes our analysis; we hope you found your results accurate, useful, and interesting.

I'm a tender and considerate lover.

Just booked a flight to Brussels there, anyone been and recommend some random stuff?
          visit my friend Stephen who will be living there, he's a nice lad

kayroo never misses an opportunity - even on twitter...

RTÉ News ‏@rtenews 37m
            Europol dismantles major Belgian drug labaratory http://bit.ly/13YOrOO

Kayroo ‏@Kayroo 1m
            @rtenews shooting for laboratory and missed?
            Does that mean Kayroo has one million followers? (total twitter novice here)

edit : i'm a clown, 1 minute obviously.

Can we put all the pinkos up against the wall now that they've been exposed?

buy them dinner first at least.

I like Olivia Munn that little bit more with every passing episodes of The Newsroom. Season 2 is also a decent improvement on the first so far, still has it's flaws but definitely has watchability.

A Pat Kenny support line to help you tune your radio.

Flying to Barcelona tomorrow and don't remember filling in the Advance Passenger Information for Spain when I went last year, new introduction?

Thats been there for quiet a few years, not sure if its Ryanair only though ?

Flying Aer Lingus, it's on the email I received.

Political Values

Radicalism 61
                            Socialism 43.75
                            Tenderness 53.125

These scores indicate that you are a moderate progressive; this is the political profile one might associate with a university professor. It appears that you are skeptical towards religion, and have a pragmatic attitude towards humanity in general.

Your attitudes towards economics appear neither committedly capitalist nor socialist, and combined with your social attitudes this creates the picture of someone who would generally be described as a political centrist.

To round out the picture you appear to be, political preference aside, a devoted egalitarian with several strong opinions.

This concludes our analysis; we hope you found your results accurate, useful, and interesting.

How to sell a car

Originally posted by cooker3 View Post
                                Pretty cool illusion. The dots always go in a straight line.

Is it just me that sees all these moving back and forth in a straight line? Can't see the illusion part at all.

Its also rotating like a propeller.

Still not very good though tbh.

Its also rotating like a propeller.

Still not very good though tbh.
                                      Ha, only saw that when i went looking for it.

Nexus 4 8GB £159, 16GB £199

Got the 16gb great price

The Google Play store UK has a price drop on the (unlocked) Nexus 4. 8GB model was £239 and is now £159 16GB model was £279 and is now £199

I was waiting on the next one in Oct-ish. But that's tempting; could probably sell it on close to cost too.

Are there online sats for the Fitz EOM anymore?

Pretty sure it's still on PPP, E20 rebuy with add on. It's prob on tonight, look under live games.

EDIT, just checked it, the above satt starts at 9;05(4 registered)
                                              Last edited by japeye; 28-08-13, 17:02.

Try not to watch them as individual dots but look at the whole picture. It looks like the dots are circles moving around each other.

What Japeye said.

Has been getting 20 odd the last few months with the guts of 3 tickets.

Try not to watch them as individual dots but look at the whole picture. It looks like the dots are circles moving around each other.

Sound bud.

was reading the 80s movie draft thread and stumbled across this video on YouTube. Just realised how much Robert de Niro looks like Gary Neville in this scene in Taxi Driver (esp from the initial angle from the side EDIT: meh actually on second thought, it's really just the side angle where he resembles him)

(about 1:21 in)

this is a list of my 30 favorite quotes in history of cinema"Go ahead, make my day" (Sudden Impact)"The first rule of Fight Club is: you do not talk about Fi...

I had to force myself to see the illusion, it's not very good.

I was waiting on the next one in Oct-ish. But that's tempting; could probably sell it on close to cost too.
                                                          +1 very tempting price tho. What price do you think nexus 5 will be?

Anyone have one of these? Seems like a good deal and ideal for the live pokers.

Nice strike

SatNav is a hero.

Much love.

SatNav is a hero.

Much love.
                                                                    Still kicking myself lol
                                                                    Ah fuck it nice to get a bargain. Enjoy it

Still kicking myself lol
                                                                      Picnic ticket? One of those went for 800 on eBay today.

Still kicking myself lol
                                                                        Hi. Where do you buy the fluid for your electronic cigarette?

Picnic ticket? One of those went for 800 on eBay today.
                                                                          I know. I was offered 350 today and I said no. I made zero profit. But in fairness I wouldn't go back on my word. See how lovely I am

150 pretty sweet deal for Steve lol

Sat next to Paddy Barnes in the Fitz and he's playing weak passive. Clearly needling is -EV here right?

Hi. Where do you buy the fluid for your electronic cigarette?
                                                                              Bargain vapour do a 100 mil sale for 13.99.

Sat next to Paddy Barnes in the Fitz and he's playing weak passive. Clearly needling is -EV here right?
                                                                                Needle away sure you'll be grand

Originally posted by Loopz View Post
                                                                                  Needle away sure you'll be grand
                                                                                  Gonna try and get his opinion on those two kids dressed up as the drug mules.

Correct him on grammar and pronunciation mistakes as well, I'm sure he'd love that.

Have you ever heard this chap talk? I haven't got that kind of time

NSFW:

Have you ever heard this chap talk? I haven't got that kind of time
                                                                                            Ask him about the traveller challenge videos.

@OverheardDublin In the Turks Head - Polish guy: "Why do Irish people support Celtic? They're Scottish aren't they?" Irish guy: "2 words buddy,
                                                                                              Dias Pora"

oh and United - Liverpool at Old Trafford in the league cup, by which time a certain buck toothed, loyalty light scut will be available for selection again.

Okay, so roared back into Dub, ordered a proper pint and an Irish breakfast. Glorious stuff.

Anyway, on to work... Had a reasonably good year last year (academic year), but want to explode it this year. My issue is that have eight ongoing (each quite demanding and time- consuming) side jobs in addition to regular job. So.... am thinking about hiring a secretary. How would I go about setting out his/her role/tasks/etc in order to ensure its useful money spent?
                                                                                                Hire an intern. Set KPIs and pay them a performance related bonus. Divide tasks into daily, weekly etc and ad hoc shit.

Ask for shift reports daily.

Utd v Liverpool in League cup 3rd round

edit - first game back for Suarez apparently

SatNav is a hero.

Much love.
                                                                                                    Still kicking myself lol
                                                                                                    I know. I was offered 350 today and I said no. I made zero profit. But in fairness I wouldn't go back on my word. See how lovely I am

150 pretty sweet deal for Steve lol
                                                                                                    Fair play to ye SatNav. I first thought you gave him a cuddle or something

A cuddle? Feeling alright Col?

Yeovil Town manager Gary Johnson explains to BBC Spotlight why he allowed Birmingham to walk in a goal in their League Cup second-round clash.

The visitors had kicked the ball out of play following an injury to Dan Burn and Lee Clark's team expected it to be returned to them.

However, Glovers defender Byron Webster received the ball from the throw-in and chipped Blues goalkeeper Colin Doyle, who was still off his line, to make it 2-2 and send the tie into extra time.

After Luke Ayling had made it 3-2 to Yeovil, Johnson said he made the "humble decision" to let Birmingham score unopposed.

The game eventually went to penalties and the Blues progressed.

Share this story

I've got back into regular training recently but need to spend a few quid on gear. I need shorts, tops, couple of tracksuits and probably new trainers too. I've used http://www.sportsdirect.com/ before which seems pretty good and also http://www.mandmdirect.ie/ which can have very good deals. Any other sites you would suggest that offer good value or have a wide range of gear?

Cheers, advice appreciated

11pm kickoff on a Wednesday, crazy Spanish bastards.

Originally posted by conspicuous View Post
                                                                                                              I've got back into regular training recently but need to spend a few quid on gear. I need shorts, tops, couple of tracksuits and probably new trainers too. I've used http://www.sportsdirect.com/ before which seems pretty good and also http://www.mandmdirect.ie/ which can have very good deals. Any other sites you would suggest that offer good value or have a wide range of gear?

Cheers, advice appreciated
                                                                                                              Aldi or Lidl are doing deals on gear. Don't skimp on the trainers

Would be pretty sick if you had money on them
                                                                                                                “The only way to get smarter is by playing a smarter opponent.”

Feeling alright Col?
                                                                                                                  Strangely enough I'm not. Just had a dose of explosive diarrhoea about 4 hours ago. Wasn't feeling ill or anything, and can't remember eating anything that might have been dodgy.

Aldi or Lidl are doing deals on gear. Don't skimp on the trainers
                                                                                                                    Cheers. No I won't skimp on trainers, learnt that painful lesson years ago

Strangely enough I'm not. Just had a dose of explosive diarrhoea about 4 hours ago. Wasn't feeling ill or anything, and can't remember eating anything that might have been dodgy.
                                                                                                                      Got some brag?

Was listening to talksport yesterday as penalties were being taken, apparently the decisive spot kick was actually saved, as the goalie pushed it onto the post, only for it to rebound against his back and into goal.

This is not a successful spot kick in a penalty shootout, as the ball moves away from goal once it hits the post.

Some drool from the fans that attended the game on the phonelines straight after too,
                                                                                                                          8 callers, 8 different version of events surrounding the levelling goal in normal time.
                                                                                                                          One guy insisted there was a free kick that led to the goal, even though it was a throw in!