I know very little about horse racing but I successfully copied all the Chelt tips of two people in work that know their shit and am up a few quid

Obviously, not every tip came and I have a few free bets as a result. Problem is, I can only use them on horse racing and it has to be before the 25th March

Can somebody throw up a decent accumulator of horses that would give me a nice sweat on a free roll?
    Do the bets just have to be placed before 25th or must the events take place before the 25th? Dundalk is on tomorrow evening so usually a few tips knocking around on here. All weather Finals day Friday at Lingfield but that may be outside the restrictions on your free bets.

good question. I like Bonny Kate in Irish Grand National on Monday (if it runs).

It just states 'Use by 25th' I'll probably just pick a rake of favourites on Thursday if I can't see anything else, just fancy a bit of a sweat on something I know feck all on.

Could do worse than throw a few quid on Russian Soul in the 2:10 Lingfield Friday. He is around 25/1. The final decs and draw will be done shortly and if he gets a decent draw will be a lot shorter. He definitely runs and I hear he is in good form.
          Last edited by horatio1; 23-03-16, 10:52.

Could do worse than throw a few quid on Russian Soul in the 2:10 Lingfield Friday. He is around 25/1. The final decs and draw will be done shortly and if he gets a decent draw will be a lot shorter. He definitely runs and I hear he is in good form.
            where is he 25/1? 16s on PP. Thanks

B365, BetVictor, Stand James, 33s with Coral

Got drawn 8/14, hasn't had any effect on price, Fav is class in the race but going to need a lot of luck in running from 13.

Jennies going to have a spin around over 3 miles in Thurles tomorrow.
                  Don't know for certain that there will be enough rain to make it safe for her but it is exopected. She is still in training while waiting to be covered and there are very few options for her at the moment, it was really either this race or take on Thistlecrack in the grade 1 3M at Aintree.

Only the five runners Val de Ferbert better in at the weights than her and a couple of could be anythings from Elliot and Colbert Station getting what you'd imagine is a sharpener upper but you'd never know with Walsh.

Obviously will bust as its my first input here but below is popping up everywhere....

STHL 230 AZRUR

Originally posted by Fullof..It View Post
                      Obviously will bust as its my first input here but below is popping up everywhere....

STHL 230 AZRUR
                      Question.

Had a free bet on 365, so backed this. Got no option to use the free so just typed the stake.

My account now says -10, anybody know what happens here?

NVM back to normal now, assume thats how they do their free bets.
                      Last edited by Jibzzzz; 23-03-16, 14:19.

Question.

Had a free bet on 365, so backed this. Got no option to use the free so just typed the stake.

My account now says -10, anybody know what happens here?

NVM back to normal now, assume thats how they do their free bets.
                        Just hope its not a premonition

STHL 230 AZRUR
                          ship ship! cheers

STHL 230 AZRUR
                            That'll do!

That'll do!
                              It will indeed. I retire now with 220% ROI

STHL 230 AZRUR
                                Winnings have gone below each way @25/1.

Cheers. This slippery slop is well oiled

Fiver each way for the craic. Know sweet FA about flat racing.

Just reading back over the thread while it's quiet in work. Fantastic to see everyone buzzing and such a great week for Cheltenham. That one will love long in the memory.

Then put the winnings on Frosted in the Dubai World Cup on Saturday. California Chrome me bollix

Amazing how negligent a lot of shop staff are to laying decent sums on bad ew races in cases where you'd only get pennies on online.

Conker club on the drift at Thurles 3.30, currently 10/1.

Surely that's place value?

Conker club on the drift at Thurles 3.30, currently 10/1.

Surely that's place value?
                                            good shout

Adrian Heskin falls at the last two races running too

good shout

Adrian Heskin falls at the last two races running too
                                              Place specialist.

Thought 6/1 was decent ew value, reloaded at 10s.

SHIP!!!

Grats SP.

Don't know for certain that there will be enough rain to make it safe for her but it is exopected. She is still in training while waiting to be covered and there are very few options for her at the moment, it was really either this race or take on Thistlecrack in the grade 1 3M at Aintree.

Only the five runners Val de Ferbert better in at the weights than her and a couple of could be anythings from Elliot and Colbert Station getting what you'd imagine is a sharpener upper but you'd never know with Walsh.
                                                  wp Strewel!

didn't jump great but gutsed it out as per usual. Enjoy the win.

Giddy up , game mare

Congrats SP

She's nothing if not tough is Jennies.

Wp strewel, backed her after checking this thread lastnight and not for the first time she digs it out and makes me a few bob. Wp again delighted for all concerned.

What a mare to own fantastic wp

Lad in bookies says to me on first circuit "that's a big horse out in front (fav)". I said ya but the one in second has the big heart

Congrats sp

Thoughts for tomorrow, looking forward to it.

1st/ Aljafr w/o fav. Has threatened to put in a big performance and has a chance now Hayley has retired, fav prob too good though.

2nd/ Fav is a bit better than most of these but wont win from 13. A lot that like to lead are drawn wide and there could be murder at first bend and throughout. Could be a lot of horses stacked up behind , I have backed Russian soul and Rivellino but anything could win it.

3rd / Anglophile was an unlucky second in this last year fancy him to get it this year

4th , Sovereign Debt Dandy finally jocked Adrian off after he gave it another shocker lto, He is my nap of the meeting with Captain joy for his usual place.

5th/ Fav wins, Watersmeet for a place

6th Fancy Kadrizzi big time nb, would back wolowitz to beat fav in a match bet.

7th Race day will make it a true run mile and that might not suit the Fav who had everything go his way last time. If Race day gets an easy lead he could hold on prob back him and sea of flames for a place.

Thanks, that was a great run, she's been caught out in these conditions races so many times that it was amazing to see it all go according to plan.

Decent chance we'll get to have a final crack at finally notching up a Punchestown win, just a small matter of Thistlecrack to get over

My ATR recording ended at 5 so I missed the interview with Jarlath, if anyone has it recorded I'd appreciate a look at it - screen cap from a phone would be grand

Anglophile, Soverign Debt and Grendisar so for a tenner treble that returns €385 blindly following you here just for an excuse to nip out of work for a few minutes at race times.

Giddy up

Heard some rumblings for race day tomorrow too fwiw, nobody(except me cause i'm a degen) actually put money down on it but every one of them were tempted lol

In Horatio we trust...

11c ew Heinz to clear the mortgage

Anglophile, Soverign Debt and Grendisar so for a tenner treble that returns €385 blindly following you here just for an excuse to nip out of work for a few minutes at race times.

Giddy up
                                                                              I did the same and a fiver returns $288 on betstars

Have those 3 and Kadrizzi in a lucky 15 as well.

Fuck Burnley

Just arrived , flew in the company of the Collins and Halford entourages.

Hoping for lots of giddy ups!

I did the same and a fiver returns $288 on betstars

Have those 3 and Kadrizzi in a lucky 15 as well.

Fuck Burnley
                                                                                  Fuck Burnley is right.

I did the treble this morning and it had jumped to €490 returns so hopefully at least get a sweat. Plan to nip out of work has backfired with the bookies being closed. Jesus can fuck off n all imo.

Blind followed a few of those bets because the pubs are closed and I need to sin.

horatio won't have to buy a drink at the next beers if these come in

1 Lingfield 25th Mar - 14:10 Backing: Rivellino @ SP
                                                                                        2 Lingfield 25th Mar - 14:40 Backing: Anglophile @ SP
                                                                                        3 Lingfield 25th Mar - 15:15 Backing: Sovereign Debt @ SP
                                                                                        4 Lingfield 25th Mar - 16:15 Backing: Kadrizzi @ SP
                                                                                        5 Lingfield 25th Mar - 16:45 Backing: Race Day @ SP

No pressure Horatio

Moonrise Landing wins the next on the snaff.

UL on anglophile

great run. so close!

Horatio with the curse of seconditis. Very ul

Grendisar the worst priced horse of the day in the 15:45, you'd be crazy to back. Young jockey on Maverick Wave gave him a poor ride in the winter derby, James Doyle far more experienced at controlling the pace from the front, the 5/1 looks decent.

Horatio with the curse of seconditis. Very ul
                                                                                                    Forecast broke me even �� before I pay for the data roaming!

Great day weather wise your getting. Whats your impression of Lingfield?. Any noticible differences in anything compared to Irish tracks?.

Race day for the place trebles and accum

Great day weather wise your getting. Whats your impression of Lingfield?. Any noticible differences in anything compared to Irish tracks?.
                                                                                                          On a day like today its a good track Rounders , a bit like the curragh on derby day if it was raining it would be uncomfortable. Doing the winners enclosure in front of the grandstand is nice and gives everyone a great view of it all.

I was here on the first time they ran it two years ago similar weather but we came on the Thursday evening and went mad and were all dying at the races. I didn't make as much money today but enjoyed it a lot more. Sick I didn't do the forecast in the last but had a 10 ew on the winner just as they jumped off and then backed Gabrial the terror in the last at wolves . Anglophile or race day winning would have been a huge difference.

Got talking to Shane Foley after and he was disgusted he didn't get third, hooefully Captain joy winning will encourage a few more Irish to have a pop. Possibly off to Kempton tomorrow depending on how tonight goes.can someone post a few winners as unlikely to be studying!

Would be a good spot for an IPB tour after RDIII's Cheltenham jolly next year.

Surprisingly sober.

On a day like today its a good track Rounders , a bit like the curragh on derby day if it was raining it would be uncomfortable. Doing the winners enclosure in front of the grandstand is nice and gives everyone a great view of it all.

I was here on the first time they ran it two years ago similar weather but we came on the Thursday evening and went mad and were all dying at the races. I didn't make as much money today but enjoyed it a lot more. Sick I didn't do the forecast in the last but had a 10 ew on the winner just as they jumped off and then backed Gabrial the terror in the last at wolves . Anglophile or race day winning would have been a huge difference.

Got talking to Shane Foley after and he was disgusted he didn't get third, hooefully Captain joy winning will encourage a few more Irish to have a pop. Possibly off to Kempton tomorrow depending on how tonight goes.can someone post a few winners as unlikely to be studying!

Would be a good spot for an IPB tour after RDIII's Cheltenham jolly next year.

Surprisingly sober.
                                                                                                            Two for Kempton tomorrow with a bit of luck
                                                                                                            Lady Marl 5.40
                                                                                                            Steel River 3.25

Two for Kempton tomorrow with a bit of luck
                                                                                                              Lady Marl 5.40
                                                                                                              Steel River 3.25
                                                                                                              20 on steel river and fiver each way lady marl. No soccer bets today so this will give me my fix. And the bookies are open so I can get out of work

5 favourites bink the first five races. Think a lad in the bookies had his bollocks on spring loaded there the roaring he was doing.

Lift the latch fh 340

Tip for Ice Cool at Cork 3.55

Lift the latch fh 340

So good you tipped it twice

Lift the latch fh 340
                                                                                                                          Tip for Ice Cool at Cork 3.55
                                                                                                                          So good you tipped it twice
                                                                                                                          Think he means Double Down...