where do people buy lamps, and bedside tables all at that other home shite. And where would I get a landline phone from?

I want one of these.

heh. I weigh more than that, and I'm smaller than you height wise. Stop worrying.
        Same and same. Women worry way to much.

Also Bee's playing poker?!?

Read the President's plan: http://OFA.BO/SAzDgdDuring the last weeks of this campaign there will be debates, speeches and more ads. But if I could sit down w...

This is how political ads should be done. Simple and clear with the illusion of detail and completeness. Whatever one might say about his work as a President, dude sure knows how to campaign.

heh. I weigh more than that, and I'm smaller than you height wise. Stop worrying.
              A friend of mine said to me today wtf are you going to slimming world, you arnt fat. I put all my weight on across my stomach and boobs. My jeans size never ever changes from a size 10, its weird. I dress to disguise the top part of my body so I dont actually look huge but actually in my eyes standing naked I look awful! Colm even commented on it when he was home at the weekend and Im delighted he did as then I decided right fuck this , cop yourself on!

Seriously what's the point in buying babies toys? She just completely ignores them in favour of turning the dogs water bowl upside down and eating his food, going in behind the back of my computer, and turning over the green bin to distribute its contents around the kitchen!
                Bar eating dog food which seems like more craic?

Question still have no internet so tethering from phone. I am allowed 2gb of data a month can I play poker? Or does that use it all up?

https://www.facebook.com/pages/MidWe...17622831832879
                    http://mayopubpoker.com/

Question still have no internet so tethering from phone. I am allowed 2gb of data a month can I play poker? Or does that use it all up?
                      Keep a close eye on it, tethering seems to make your data disappear very quickly.

Can you imagine Apple doubling the length of their dispute resolution time to 180 days?

Afaik apples refund policy for online purchases stretches to 14 days?
                        I dropped my iPad on the floor and cracked the screen badly and they sent me a brand new one so they are golden in my eyes.

Keep a close eye on it, tethering seems to make your data disappear very quickly.
                          How do I check it?

Online Poker uses next to no data.

#swag

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e-NU1...yer_embedded#!

Just keep an eye on what data you are using as you go, not that difficult. Should be something in your settings for data usage, if not install an app called 3g watchdog.

US presidency is gus fring vs the guy from the evil dead movies

Originally posted by greywolf View Post
                                    I often wondered about that, always sounds like they are talking bollocks

Online Poker uses next to no data.
                                      This. I could play 10 tables for about 6 hours and use about 100 or 200 meg

I often wondered about that, always sounds like they are talking bollocks
                                        It's all useful data...most of it is based around the distance to the next turn, severity of said turn (normally categorised as 6 which is a gentle curve to 1 which is a tight hairpin) and whether the exit opens or narrows, as well any hills or bumps that would make the driver lose traction.

You know already you didn't get it? Or you will be seriously depressed if you don't get it?
                                          They obviously decided on the day and told the lecturers in charge who got it. They in turn emailed us.

Must say the rejection is rather painful as Glanbia was the dream location. Think im just going to forget about location for any of the future jobs and just concentrate on a good workplace.

I guess this was the first of the interviews and i have a 2.1 average so im obviously up against a few 1.1 candidates which makes it harder. Although im still overly paranoid wondering if i said something stupid or that maybe the casino experience is a put off.

They obviously decided on the day and told the lecturers in charge who got it. They in turn emailed us.

Must say the rejection is rather painful as Glanbia was the dream location. Think im just going to forget about location for any of the future jobs and just concentrate on a good workplace.

I guess this was the first of the interviews and i have a 2.1 average so im obviously up against a few 1.1 candidates which makes it harder. Although im still overly paranoid wondering if i said something stupid or that maybe the casino experience is a put off.

Or maybe it had nothing to do with you and someone else had more pull. UL.

A friend of mine said to me today wtf are you going to slimming world, you arnt fat. I put all my weight on across my stomach and boobs. My jeans size never ever changes from a size 10, its weird. I dress to disguise the top part of my body so I dont actually look huge but actually in my eyes standing naked I look awful! Colm even commented on it when he was home at the weekend and Im delighted he did as then I decided right fuck this , cop yourself on!
                                              Home for the weekend on a conjugal visit and he starts mentioning your weight. I don't know whether to admire his braveness or shake my head at the riskiness of it.

Ya il be fine tomorrow assuming there was only one job on offer. The college pretty much have to hook us up with jobs and im going to fire out CVs to a few places myself. Just would have been nice to wrap it up on the first go. Ah well....

As always Super Hans knows best

That stuff about the tax payer guaranteeing income for the toll road operators beggars belief. 'We've' shelled out €12m across 2010-2011 and in the case of the Limerick tunnel are contracted to guarantee minimum traffic levels until 2041...How, just how does that stuff fly?!

And where would I get a landline phone from?

I want one of these.

Haven't seen any in a b&m store in years. Debenhams have a few listed. http://www.debenhams.com/webapp/wcs/...als~Telephones

This one on amazon looks nicer to me, and is an actual rotary dialer http://www.amazon.co.uk/Protelx-Clas...774777&sr=8-10

Just caught a minute of Fair City there. Must be sickening to be a True Dub Northsider actor to see a show about True Dub Northsiders being taken over by posh accent actors.
                                                        Love hate was the absolute nut worst for this, every actor trying to do a working class dub accent and failing miserably and sounding so wooden trying to pull off the language, surely there's a bunch of lads from finglas and summer hill that would have been far better able to portray dub ganstaaaaaass.

The fact that Aidan Gillen is from Drumcondra and apparently has never heard a finiglas accent is mind boggling.

Originally posted by MrPillowTalk View Post
                                                          Love hate was the absolute nut worst for this, every actor trying to do a working class dub accent and failing miserably and sounding so wooden trying to pull off the language, surely there's a bunch of lads from finglas and summer hill that would have been far better able to portray dub ganstaaaaaass.

The fact that Aidan Gillen is from Drumcondra and apparently has never heard a finiglas accent is mind boggling.
                                                          Don't speak ill of Love/Hate best home grown drama I've ever seen.

I told himself a long time ago that if I ever asked had I put on weight to tell me straight out and not to lie to me. So I was getting dressed last friday morning and I say ffs Im like a horse , arnt I, well am I? he goes well if you want me to be honest and you always told me to be honest, yes you have put on weight and are starting to resemble a female rugby player type lol , I actually dont mind . if he lied and said ah your lovely to me and all that shite I probably would not have went to SW today.

I wont see him for at least 5 weeks as he has a stag in the UK the next time he is due home here so hopefully he will see a nice change.

Aidan Killen is one of the redeeming features of that show! In Series 1 the lad with the scar was the real deal, sounded like an absoulte knack and looked the part. He only got two episodes though.

One of the lads I played football was in it, the new nutjob Fran The Man in Series Two and he was relatively believable, saying that he is a bit off the head in real life.

Still looking forward to Series 3.

Don't speak ill of Love/Hate best home grown drama I've ever seen.
                                                                +1 excellent viewing. gotta love Nidge lol Cant be that bad when Channel 4 ( I think) have took it!

Love Nidge!!

Nidge is one of the the main things that makes me think twice about watching it tbh! He is so, so unbelievable in his role its lol worthy. Like ffs he drifts into a weird quasi English accent during some scenes. What a cnut. The sex scene between himself and the blonde knack must have one of the most cringeworthy scenes ever in Irish TV. Hope the fook he gets done in during the next Series.

The lad who plays Nidge gets the accent and rhythm of the language perfect, the rest of them are terribad.

what about Pure Mule?

"Touch them Bomber, they're real"
                                                                        please dont remind me about them. still have nightmares

Nidge is one of the the main things that makes me think twice about watching it tbh! He is so, so unbelievable in his role its lol worthy. Like ffs he drifts into a weird quasi English accent during some scenes. What a cnut. The sex scene between himself and the blonde knack must have one of the most cringeworthy scenes ever in Irish TV. Hope the fook he gets done in during the next Series.
                                                                          It was supposed to be cringeworthy. Nidge is always getting himself into awkward situations its hilarious.

People get ridculously upset over accents in Irish productions.
                                                                            I'm sure even in the best American TV that not everyones accent is perfectly correct for the exact suburb of Baltimore/LA/NY/Chicago that their character is supposedly from.

That stuff about the tax payer guaranteeing income for the toll road operators beggars belief. 'We've' shelled out €12m across 2010-2011 and in the case of the Limerick tunnel are contracted to guarantee minimum traffic levels until 2041...How, just how does that stuff fly?!
                                                                              No different then the govt paying a nice juicy yield on its bonds at a time when we are a big risk. When you're borrowing from the moneylender end of the market you take what you get and like it.

Nidge. That crazy mo' fo.

How much does the Tunnel cost to build? Maybe we got a good deal.

No different then the govt paying a nice juicy yield on its bonds at a time when we are a big risk. When you're borrowing from the moneylender end of the market you take what you get and like it.
                                                                                    It is different, because its something that economic thickos like me can understand!

People get ridculously upset over accents in Irish productions.
                                                                                      I'm sure even in the best American TV that not everyones accent is perfectly correct for the exact suburb of Baltimore/LA/NY/Chicago that their character is supposedly from.
                                                                                      What really does annoy me is when you have this huge blockbuster with well known actors and they speak in that really old fashioned over the top oiris accent!!!

How much does the Tunnel cost to build? Maybe we got a good deal.
                                                                                        Nah from what I've read the state took on all of the risk. The operators are running at a profit.

What really does annoy me is when you have this huge blockbuster with well known actors and they speak in that really old fashioned over the top oiris accent!!!

It is different, because its something that economic thickos like me can understand!
                                                                                            A very valid point. When you strip away the mumbo jumbo and words like gross redemption yield and par value you really get a feel for where we're at. Just wait until we can't pay your pension....

OK people on facebook your drinking guinness thanks for the pictures. I had loads last weekend and managed not to put up one picture

The Wire Season 5 intro music arrangement is underrated

Bit the bullet and hit slimmers world today. Nearly fucking passed out when I stepped on the scales. 11 st 4 The last time I saw that on the scales was after having Mia! Well I suppose it didnt help that I went to supermacs for the last supper before I joined up . So there was a monsterous burger and garlic fries and ice cream laying in the pit of my stomach!

So here goes hopefully have a stone down by xmas, dont really need to lose alot more than that I am thinking as I am fairly tall. But shur if I do all is good!

Then on monday ........shock horror I am off the cigs and going on the electronic one. Most of my friends are on it for a couple of months and all managed to stay off them. So new me on the way. IPB xmas outing for now will be my goal!
                                                                                                  Glad to hear it Michelle. Make use of the website and maybe do a blog like I did. It helps keep you going when you know eyes are watching!

A stone can be done easily in the first month. I wanted to get below my target so I could indulge while I was away.

I was delighted to buy THREE pairs of American size 3 jeans (No idea what the uk size equiv is though)

The Wire Season 5 intro music arrangement is underrated
                                                                                                    season 2 music intro is the nuts. Its lined up for a rewatch after sopranos which looks likely to be finished tonight.

Although theres NFL on also

Glad to hear it Michelle. Make use of the website and maybe do a blog like I did. It helps keep you going when you know eyes are watching!

A stone can be done easily in the first month. I wanted to get below my target so I could indulge while I was away.

I was delighted to buy THREE pairs of American size 3 jeans (No idea what the uk size equiv is though)
                                                                                                      Size 3 ya skinny bitch lol. unreal.

Nah fuck the blog, Ill blog away in here every thursday. I havent stopped eating tonight also am downing the wine. Gonna drop Mia to school in the morn and get the shopping in. bugs me as my shopping bill is gonna be huge tomorrow!

Size 3 ya skinny bitch lol. unreal.

Nah fuck the blog, Ill blog away in here every thursday. I havent stopped eating tonight also am downing the wine. Gonna drop Mia to school in the morn and get the shopping in. bugs me as my shopping bill is gonna be huge tomorrow!
                                                                                                        What I do is plan the menu ahead using the website and do a shopping list of what I need to buy. I have most of the spices now so half the time I only need some meat to make a dish.

If you just do a random shop it will be hard to put the dinners together.

season 2 music intro is the nuts. Its lined up for a rewatch after sopranos which looks likely to be finished tonight.

Although theres NFL on also
                                                                                                          I have taken Monday off work which means I can watch Eagles Giants on Sunday night, happy days.

Started watching the Sopranos again and just couldnt do it

I have taken Monday off work which means I can watch Eagles Giants on Sunday night, happy days.

Started watching the Sopranos again and just couldnt do it
                                                                                                            I appreciate your dedication. Ive done the same with the wire but im ready this time.
                                                                                                            Working saturday and sunday night, NFL and ryder cup, devastated. Although this just means ill be watching it on my tablet rather than my tv. But still quite the setback

9ft Projector for the Ryder Cup.

HD.

Bliss.

What I do is plan the menu ahead using the website and do a shopping list of what I need to buy. I have most of the spices now so half the time I only need some meat to make a dish.

If you just do a random shop it will be hard to put the dinners together.
                                                                                                                still have to buy a mountain of fruit and veg and meat and that fry cal stuff etc ! either way the bill is gonna be bigger than usual.

9ft Projector for the Ryder Cup.

HD.

Bliss.
                                                                                                                  Jesus. I am really jealous.

still have to buy a mountain of fruit and veg and meat and that fry cal stuff etc ! either way the bill is gonna be bigger than usual.
                                                                                                                    dont go crazy on the fruit and get extra virgin olive oil or apparently coconut oil for cooking with. Dont bother with that fry cal stuff its a load of shite!

No im gonna follow the rules, all you have to do is look at Gillian .

don't cook with this.