Going to use my one time for the Louth 3 today.

Walking down Westmoreland St Sat night (fairly sozzled) and I hear "you fucking Irish Paddy" in a cockney accent (I had Kerry top on with Green and Gold on it).. I thought it was a mate messing. Turned around and there is this thick fucker pissed calling me a Paddy. I told him to GTFO and that he would be lucky to reach his hotel if he kept up that shit. Was really expecting to hear on the news Sunday morning about some English lad being murdered .

Weird shit.
      Nah, you won't see that headline, they'll never find the body.

Originally posted by TheWitchDoctor View Post
        robbed for facebook ty..

Going to enjoy this page

Nice shoutout from IPB for Mick on EPT stream there from Fergal

I'm stealing that also careca, wp

I'm not stealing it, was brought up better than that.

myself and cat were playing for about 3 hours the other night!!! mind you she was a selfish biatch making me wait for ages while she looked her dictionary
                  lol at this, game isn't over yet & your last move was 2 days ago
                  . .

Originally posted by one ill cat View Post
                    lol at this, game isn't over yet & your last move was 2 days ago
                    Ye, I've sent her a few reminders for our game!

Professional cycling must be the least credible sport ever. Contador stripped of 2010 Tour de France title and banned for two years. Wonder if anyone has won it in recent memory that hasn't been using some sort of performance enhancing drugs, doubtful I'd imagine.

Stephen Roche obv

If you are stealing that, at least localise it a bit;
                          "They're coming under orders. the white flag is raised annnnd they're off"
                          Last edited by Strewelpeter; 06-02-12, 13:26.

This is probably going to get lost here but anyway:

Switched on my pc for the first time in over a week and there's vertical flashing lines on the monitor moving in waves, it originally was on the left of the screen but it's now spread over all of it. Lines on the right are static though.

I googled about it and most of the info says it's a gfx problem but I'm running four monitors, two from the mb, and two from a graphics card. The other three are fine. The monitor with the lines is running from the mb.

I'm guessing that the monitor is just fucked?
                            Strange it's working fine now

Ye, I've sent her a few reminders for our game!
                              Shocking behaviour altogether!
                              . .

Ugh, just wait for the Olympics and the fun and games we'll see there - guarantee there'll be a few instances of unlikely Chinese golds in sports they've never competed in before, achieved by athlethes no-one has heard of before, and they won't be seen again. Ah, maybe I'm unfair on the Chinese and everyone does it, we have our own doping crosses to bear don't we - even our horses are suspect!

Strange it's working fine now
                                  Invoice on the way.

Considering all the strategy madness going on at the end of the Super Bowl last night was the Giants 12 men on the field right at the end deliberate? Really stood out for me.

On the last drive the Giants had 12 players on the field with about 16 seconds left. The Patriots ran a play that took the clock down to 9 seconds that didn\'t count because Giants had 12 in the huddle and Patriots got to move up five yards because of the penalty.

That was a great outcome for New York because they only gave up 5 yards but lots of time came off the clock.

I'm fucking wrecked today.

McClean called up for friendly with Czechs.
                                        Last edited by Percy007; 06-02-12, 13:25.

It also has the strictest testing policies of any sport so going to catch more than others especially when you compare it to football/tennis in which the performance enhancing drug tests are laughable at best

Mick out in 8th place for 67k wp sir

Originally posted by D3kka View Post
                                                Mick out in 8th place for 67k wp sir
                                                good time for any attempted nipping, lads.

It also has the strictest testing policies of any sport so going
                                                  only because of the level of cheating that was going on.

What did the spastic say to his dog.....

Down Syndrome

Originally posted by SirRickyHatton View Post

Down Syndrome
                                                      not nice!

Originally posted by SirRickyHatton View Post

Down Syndrome
                                                        Although I have used it once or twice before.

Hate fucking seeing that word on a public forum.

Extremely offensive IMO

OH Btw,

Even though my drunken love for The Giants really showed last night, apologies for any shit I was spouting.

I really dislike the Patriots but in all fairness, Patriots played well.

GG to them. Delighted with the Giants win though.

Watched a poker movie called Lucky You last night. Anyone see it? The poker action is pretty lolworthy in it, as are all of the cliches! The way they splashed the pot every time they bet was extremely tilting.
                                                            Cameos from all of the big names in it, surprised I'd never heard of it before.

Watched a poker movie called Lucky You last night. Anyone see it? The poker action is pretty lolworthy in it, as are all of the cliches! The way they splashed the pot every time they bet was extremely tilting.
                                                              Watched it on RTE two nights ago.

A good movie but cringeworthy from a Poker players POV. I also was so tilted by the pot splashing haha.

Really funny how Johnny World one of the coolest guys in Poker was the Villian. Noticed a lot of faces there alright. Openheilm was hilarious too.

Eric Bana nut card player obv.

McClean called up for friendly with Czechs.

Hmm, the catalogue for the new Allsop auction out today - this house is new (I think) and literally 60 seconds walk from the house my Dad grew up in on Valentia:

Might be interesting as a holiday home.

The rest of the catalogue is as the earlier ones; loads of muck and more Castleforbes Sq apartments that they are slowly releasing onto the market to avoid a firesale, though they achieve lower prices in each subsequent auction I think, about €130k for 2-beds there. You'd be sick to have paid €300k+ for the same apartments a few years ago, but no doubt there are people in that situation.

Pretty sure Teddy KGB splashes the pot.

Here we go.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EkI4VDQrH4Q

Anyone want to live in Killybegs?

Or if you have an irrational hatred of money, perhaps Cork St? It is 45 square meters, LOL:

God, I hope no-one buys that last one, particularly as in the same auction they are selling off 2-beds in Usshers Island (not a particularly nice part of Dublin either, I know) for a mere €10k more but over double the size (100sqm)!

Originally posted by A_CitizenErased View Post
                                                                        Although I have used it once or twice before.

Hate fucking seeing that word on a public forum.

Extremely offensive IMO
                                                                        What about retard? Our school couldn't afford any sports facilities so we had to walk 10mins to here http://www.smh.ie/. T'was quiet an experience throughout primary school.

Terry loves black people

Just got badly slow rolled in the queue choice in Aldi. Both basically the same length all the way to the back of the roller thing. Woman on end of one queue has a single pan of bread in her hand and a plastic bag in the other. Bingo jump on that one. When there is space to put food on roller yoke she plonks down the bread then up goes the bag and empties out loads of stuff, then reaches behind me onto a display shelf and retrieves another plastic bag of food She played it well

Obviously its how long is a piece of string, how anybody have guesstimates on how much the 2 bed apartments in Letterkenny would end up going for in that auction? Reserve prices of ~20k euro

Really liking the new season of Californication, Rza has been excellent in it so far.

Anyone looking for some mid afternoon titilation open the Boylepoker client > Casino Games > Live Roulette or Live Baccarat

Oooooh... New Boyles software!

Originally posted by Valor View Post
                                                                                      Obviously its how long is a piece of string, how anybody have guesstimates on how much the 2 bed apartments in Letterkenny would end up going for in that auction? Reserve prices of ~20k euro
                                                                                      Well, the first one claims a monthly rent of €800 - this must, MUST, be bullshit, as a quick look on Daft.ie shows loads of 2-bed apartments in Letterkenny, most of which are asking about €100 / week, doubt the one on auction is pulling in twice this...you can get 2-beds in Dublin for €800 / mo, that figure must be a mistake (if not an outright lie). For an apartment getting €5,200 in rent a year, and assuming this is sustainable (very important assumption!), I'm guessing it would be ok to pay up to €60k for it?

I've no idea of the market there, but if you could get a new, decent 2-bed apartment in Letterkenny which didn't have any issues with title, management company and so on (some of those auctioned in the past do, obviously you need your solicitor to do his work beforehand on this) for less than €50k it seems like it would be ok work in today's market.

Never seen the table games before.
                                                                                        Excellent graphics, those people look almost real.

Current Chelsea team doomed coz da dogs be distracted by pussy on the bench. Discuss?
                                                                                          I know it worked in Friday Night Lights but does it ever amount to anything but problems in reality?

Interesting, I checked the results for the previous allsop auctions, a similar type of 2 bed flat went for 28k in November

Yeah, 800 a month has to be wrong

Seems like hassle, solicitors management companies etc, wonder if its worth looking into at all

only because of the level of cheating that was going on.
                                                                                              I would say that the top level of most sports has roughly the same amount of PED's in them, NFL are only starting to test for HGH next season, testing is non existent in soccer & tennis as I said before, athletics well lols to that. Look at the change in physique in the modern day pro rugby player, yet cycling gets a bad rep because it addresses the issue unlike those above. Even without the positive tests its obvious enough most of the peleton are using and I really dont have a problem with that however to say one sport is isolated in its drug abuse is naive imo.

Just got badly slow rolled in the queue choice in Aldi. Both basically the same length all the way to the back of the roller thing. Woman on end of one queue has a single pan of bread in her hand and a plastic bag in the other. Bingo jump on that one. When there is space to put food on roller yoke she plonks down the bread then up goes the bag and empties out loads of stuff, then reaches behind me onto a display shelf and retrieves another plastic bag of food She played it well
                                                                                                GRRR I absolutely hate Aldi. If you have a trolley of shopping its a nightmare as you must swing the trolley into where they sit, it fits snugly more or less up against the cashier. They throw the stuff at you at 90 miles an hour, You are not allowed to put the shopping in bags, only bunged into the trolley and then move over to the window sill and repack into your bags.

in the middle of doing all this with loads left on the belt the cashier says " cash or laser" ffs. its all a rush to get people moving as quick as they can.

So I was getting pissed off with this one day that I deliberately took my time, I mean I went really slow like I had an illness, I could see the girl getting really uncomfortable , even when I went to pay , I spent an extra few mins rooting for change to just piss her off .

Tesco for me with out doubt! FU Aldi!

Read it again Gordon he's not saying that, he said because of the level of cheating going on which is very high in cycling and has been for a number of years.

I would say that the top level of most sports has roughly the same amount of PED's in them, NFL are only starting to test for HGH next season, testing is non existent in soccer & tennis as I said before, athletics well lols to that. Look at the change in physique in the modern day pro rugby player, yet cycling gets a bad rep because it addresses the issue unlike those above. Even without the positive tests its obvious enough most of the peleton are using and I really dont have a problem with that however to say one sport is isolated in its drug abuse is naive imo.
                                                                                                    Who said one sport is isolated?

I would not be incorrect in saying cycling is and has been doped up to the gills.

Tesco home delivery is the nuts. Well worth a fiver.
                                                                                                      . .

Tesco home delivery is the nuts. Well worth a fiver.
                                                                                                        Lazy bitch!!!

I suppose there is a lazy element in it alright, but my time is valuable enough to me that:
                                                                                                          driving to tesco + 1-2 hours in store + packing at shop + driving home + unpacking from bags & putting away in fridge etc = well worth a fiver.

Shopping is delivered when it suits me, is delivered straight to my kitchen worktop & all I have to do is put the stuff away. Seems like a value for money service imo.
                                                                                                          . .

Hitch & Zutroy.... eat them b4 they reach school going age

GRRR I absolutely hate Aldi. If you have a trolley of shopping its a nightmare as you must swing the trolley into where they sit, it fits snugly more or less up against the cashier. They throw the stuff at you at 90 miles an hour, You are not allowed to put the shopping in bags, only bunged into the trolley and then move over to the window sill and repack into your bags.

in the middle of doing all this with loads left on the belt the cashier says " cash or laser" ffs. its all a rush to get people moving as quick as they can.

So I was getting pissed off with this one day that I deliberately took my time, I mean I went really slow like I had an illness, I could see the girl getting really uncomfortable , even when I went to pay , I spent an extra few mins rooting for change to just piss her off .

Tesco for me with out doubt! FU Aldi!
                                                                                                              the cashier doesnt make the rules

I suppose there is a lazy element in it alright, but my time is valuable enough to me that:
                                                                                                                driving to tesco + 1-2 hours in store + packing at shop + driving home + unpacking from bags & putting away in fridge etc = well worth a fiver.

Shopping is delivered when it suits me, is delivered straight to my kitchen worktop & all I have to do is put the stuff away. Seems like a value for money service imo.
                                                                                                                Also helps that you won't encounter crazy women delibrately slowing things up

Enjoyed my first ever full Superbowl last night. Got pisst in a workmates gaf with the rest of the lads and tried to figure out what was going on. Was lucky as i somehow managed to pick cruz as first TD scorer @8/1 and bet on the Giants also. NFL betting FTW

One of the big Torrent sites decided to cease operation.

Yeah get a lot of stuff from there, annoying. Were pretty good for music stuff and old eps