First one is 19,57. Add 12 to top one for btm left, triple is for bottom right.

First one 19 and 57 ?

could someone answer these problems for me, and tell me how they got the answer?

19 57

top number plus 12, then multiplied by 3.

[/quote]
        52 54

got any more?

Yer one who got fired never moves her teeth when she speaks.
            Conor with the annoying deliberate eye blink. Last week how the hell did he not know where Georges St was and he's meant to be the wide boy

Quote of the series so far

"I felt like a rat in a cieage(cage in NIR accent)"

thanks guys, was confused with them all evening,
              actually got the second one myself when i posted the picture.

Only HR departments could think those things are good measures of intelligence.

tell me about a time when you felt undervalued as a member of a team.

How did you react and what was the end result?

fuck you all for seeing those before me

Looking back on that time, is there anything you would have done differently

When some HR cunt asked a load of stupid questions

I gave the dept manager a funny look & got the job

Looking back on that time, is there anything you would have done differently
                        I would have turned down the job as a retarded HR department is the sign of a retarded company

when me and the 1985 Chicago Bears were running a train on your ex GF and she was unconscious by the time I got to her.

bad news for Community fans

Its true, you do learn something new everyday, watching American Dad and found out what a "lefty cappuccino" is...

Die.

and the answer is?!
                                    When your boyfriend cums in your mouth and you roll it around in your mouth till it's foamy and you follow the next few steps. Once the foam is ready you make a fist with your left hand and spit the cum between your thumb and index finger and slide your fist back over his cock. Thusly leaving a nice whipped topping on the head of his dick.

Argh, gotta agree with Zod's sentiments earlier, poker is fecking awful! So many near-misses tonight, I forgot how depressing a night of mid-week poker can be...gonna turn to online gaming for a while instead I think, anyone try League of Legends? Tis good craic...

Thirded(if that's a word) KQ<QJ all in pre. Q1010...K....A. I wish I could say that was a "bad" beat compared to some of them recently. I'm not asking to get lucky. Just to stay ahead for fucks sake.

Funny that you phrased it from a girl/gay guys pov!

GLORIOUS NIPPON
                                            中田ヤスタカ プロデュースProduced by Yasutaka NakataiTunes(R)Store:https://itunes.apple.com/jp/artist/kyaripamyupamyu/id448331160中田ヤスタカ(capsule)プロデュースにより8月17日(水)ミニアルバム「も...

Its been pretty poor this year along with The Office, return of 30 Rock is good tho.

Won first poker tourn in a while tonight, I dont care that there was only 17 runners

You don't want to know.
                                                Seriously, I urban dictionaried it and I've no idea why either people involved would want to be there.

edit: meh too slow

play some STT's once you moan your luck will be turned.

@ Steve/Theresa

Can't recommend Vietnam enough, was only there for 2 weeks and just scratched the surface. Fascinating country and people. I'd always wanted to go to India but after hearing a few stories recently from people think it might be a bit too much for me. The amazing sights and colour etc I don't think are enough for me to put up with the heat, smell, sickness and getting mobbed by locals trying to wrip you off for a month. Thats just word of mouth though, haven't been myself. You could always bring some uranium over from oz to sell to them, hear they're mad for it; might make you more popular.

play some STT's once you moan your luck will be turned.
                                                      Ah, feck that, almost time for bed - the difference between a week night with work in the morning, and one where I'll stay in bed till 11, is just two hours difference in the time I'll hit the sheets; I'm not made for the grind unfortunately, don't stay up past 1am unless I'm socialising!

I can't decide whether to play the English Shorthanded Poker Championships this weekend, or just wuss out and go to Nottingham for the Blackbelt Live event. The shorthanded involves a £500 buyin and getting a hotel, but will be a much better tournament. The Nottingham Live is like £120 and will be crapshooty, but is within driving distance.

Help me BBV, what should I do?

save your cash and fly to iceland or something

Big Spin in the $500 imo.

500 Andy.

lol seen this on a friend of a friend's facebook..I truly hope this is done on purpose but I doubt it:

FML

and LOL Hobbs saying to buy gold now... he does love to buy in at the top of a bubble

FML

and LOL Hobbs saying to buy gold now... he does love to buy in at the top of a bubble
                                                                    certain people have the knack of being last on the bus

if i knew someone like this i would treat them with kid gloves and most importantly don't fuck with their head and when they pipe up saying they want to invest in something -ie gold
                                                                    time to lump on the opposite

I have written and update for those interested

Have been following this for sometime now and its wierd...i had applied for this and i was not selected cos the program was over. But after reading all
                                                                      Disaster - Dreamcrusher

Originally posted by BrianByrne View Post
                                                                        I have written and update for those interested

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/19...9/index16.html
                                                                        hey brian can you repost here cant access 2+2 from work

thanks

Sure

Hey all =]

From day one of Disaster - Dreamcrusher things have been pretty hectic, my life has been warped from a previous world of unknown, doubt, uncertainty on what to do with myself nor which direction to take with life in general. After i dropped out of school i had dreams of becoming a professional Fps gamer. Without giving my full life story, that didn't quite work out and i found myself moving out of home at 18 and onto my 1.5 year long career as a poker dealer.

The long nights weren't for me, i was exhausted and had become increasingly anxious of my life choices to that point, Was i destined for a life of minimum wage and unsociable hours? I decided i would quit my job and go back to education, University looked fun and i didn't wanna miss out on that opportunity whilst i was still young. i began grinding 2s as part of a stable mid summer whilst looking into education options, it was at that time a good friend of mine told me to get my ass in gear and check out 2p2 more often. Best advise i ever received.

Alex has covered more than i can on specific details regarding our sessions so i will just give an overview of my overall experience to date.

To begin with things were pretty intense, I was still in a messed up routine from working nights at the casino so that to me was a challenge, waking up every morning ready for hours of theory and study. The first week i didn't play at all, constant work with Alex. Alex is a very intelligent guy, he would say things and often it would just go over my head, he had method to his madness though and knew i wouldn't grasp all the concepts right away, he kept drilling and drilling until piece by piece everything began to gel.

I was ready to play but Alex wasn't going to have me putting my practice in at the 2s, no way. Straight to the $3rs $8s and $15s...I was way out of my depth. I felt as though everyone was bullying me, 3betting me constantly, calling me light, you name it. This was such a big step up for me from playing 12-15 tables of 2s 60 games a day at best to eventually after a couple of weeks 30+ tabling stakes i never imagined id be playing 150-200 games a day. It took a while but i settled down eventually, had my first $1k day. I would work a month prior and barely scrape that much...I was in shock. This was all still so new to me and i couldn't believe i had just earned so much in only a few hours.

Swings and Swongs.

Yup. Shortly after i hit hot i had a $500 losing day followed by a $1k losing day. I honestly believed i would run out of $$ and not be able to complete the project, i was heart broken. Alex and i had put so much work in, how could i keep losing?!" This was a huge blow to my confidence and i really began to doubt myself. I just couldn't understand how those other guys could win so consistently, it seemed impossible.

I can't really say there was a time where i felt like giving up because really this was such a massive opportunity out of nowhere and without it I really dunno what id be doing right now. I will say however at time motivation was at an incredible low, i hadn't grasped the concept of variance nor swings in general. Alex was very helpful throughout this period. He would reassure me results on any given day don't matter, we were grinding EV. It's all about our long run and if i follow his program and put in the hard work and effort required, id be GTD to come out on top.

Whenever i was feeling sorry for myself he would tell me how lucky i am, how i'm part of a secret club and within it i can make a really decent living if only i treat it as a proper job and develop disiplin. To look at what your average person does for a living, Salesmen, Doctors you name it and how tough they have it in comparison. We are the lucky ones and there is no time for self pity not only is it counter productive but it is deluded.

Alex left me with this one night, a quote by Knish from Rounders
                                                                          "You'll be back before you know it"

So we kept at it, I was grinding 5-6 days per week, 150 min games a day, giving it my all. Alex and i kept working hard and i eventually played out of my downswing and when i hit the next I knew I would play out of that one too.

For the first month or so Alex and i had been reviewing a lot of HHs and discussing a lot of different spots, honing in the majority of the time on my push/fold game which is what was in need of most work. We discussed 3betting early on, 4-6bb play in depth, BTN vs Blind steal ranges etc. All these things i had only ever gone off instinct and if i'm honest, whilst playing the 2s i really had no idea what i was doing, it was all guess work.

So after the first month things were going well overall, My tabling ability had improved drastically and my push/folding had started to become what Alex had called "unconscious competence" I hit a bit of a slump then with life in general, i was having some issues off the tables and it would be fair to say i had stopped putting in the effort i had the first month, i began taking more days off, putting in less volume and overall motivation and drive had declined. Alex was off in Europe hitting the live circuit so we didn't do so much coaching for this month, nonetheless he was always there on skype giving me a kick up the ass when needed =P

I kept playing and i feel once i had the theory down the rest was to come from experience at the tables, i understand now how important volume Is, not only for our EV but for our overall development as players.

I don't wanna talk to much about my life off the tables but during this period i was letting a lot of those negatives effect my game and i would find myself tilting and making horrible decisions at the tables. Once i had rebuilt motivation and stamina you might say, I formed a routine prior to every session and during breaks.

Pre session:

Coffee / Berocca in pint of water
                                                                          5 minute breathing / Meditation
                                                                          Pushups / crunches
                                                                          Affirmations

Break:

Pushups / Crunches
                                                                          Affirmations
                                                                          Pint of Water

This just helped me get in the right mindset to work, i find when my body feels healthier so does my mind and it makes it way easier to grind. I cut out music for a while as i found that a distraction, especially whilst initially i had been aggressively increasing the number of tables i was playing.

Aside from what Alex has said in his posts the coaching aspect was on a hiatus and during that period i just played as much as i could and learned from experience. I had recorded all my sessions with Alex, I went over these a couple of times to recap some of the theory. I began to really see grinding as a real job, my parents were happy about that too...My girlfriend not so much, xD It means we get to see each other less but it's something we just got to adjust to.

Only recently have Alex and i got back on the saddle with the coaching. We have one more 180 review to do then we both feel we have exhausted all i can learn from them. Then it's onto Mtt theory and discussing different spots in depth 50+bb. I'm excited yet nervous to be moving up to Mtts however they will only become part of the stack. 180s will always be our bread and butter.

A quick side note, i was recently approached by another 180 grinder for coaching. This was surreal, only a couple of months ago i had absolutely no clue and now someone wanted me to give them a few lessons.. initially I declined, I felt I was in no way qualified or capable of coaching yet he persisted and we did a 2 hour session later that day, it was so awesome being on the other side of things, i really enjoyed our session and i look forward to the next with him.

I'm not used to documenting my experiences so this is kind of a first, sorry for the tl;dr if anyone has any questions they would like to ask Alex or myself directly just fire away, i plan to be more active in this thread from now on.

Thank you all so much for following our progress, I can't stress enough how big an opportunity this was and i hope I haven't let any of you down with my work ethic or approach.

Graph one day before we began:

Graph currently:

You can also follow my daily progress on twitter @bpbraz

BrianByrne <3
                                                                          Last edited by BrianByrne; 15-11-11, 06:18.
                                                                          Disaster - Dreamcrusher

Originally posted by max_power View Post
                                                                            Funny that you phrased it from a girl/gay guys pov!
                                                                            Direct quote from urban dictinary...

Looks like an R5 of Moneyball is available.

I found one, the picture is fine but the audio track is from a cam. I won't bother linking to it

http://us.akinator.com/

Absurdly addictive.

500 game Andy and I think you know it yourself

I can't decide whether to play the English Shorthanded Poker Championships this weekend, or just wuss out and go to Nottingham for the Blackbelt Live event. The shorthanded involves a £500 buyin and getting a hotel, but will be a much better tournament. The Nottingham Live is like £120 and will be crapshooty, but is within driving distance.

Help me BBV, what should I do?
                                                                                    Go to BBP Live and rail me (joint Fav) as I take it down

Brian, let me be your life coach, I charge much better rates than Deadparrot.

I'm going to be in Nottingham on Saturday...

railing Andy?

Go to BBP Live and rail me (joint Fav) as I take it down
                                                                                            I like your style

Corbett 25/1
                                                                                            Channing 33/1
                                                                                            Ashby 40/1
                                                                                            Razavi 40/1

Boyles taking the piss with you Ciaran and your odds are way off. Quite laughable actaully. In that field you should be about 12/1 or so. Tons of value at 25/1 imo

I went to Dundrum last week to buy it but Easons didn't have it in stock. Will deffo pick it up alright.
                                                                                              Yeah it sounds like a great read. I really enjoy listening to him analyse hurling games as well as he's a real straight shooter. I'll try to pick it up soon myself.

It sounds like he's lost a lot of cash over the last few years as well.

I like your style

Corbett 25/1
                                                                                                Channing 33/1
                                                                                                Ashby 40/1
                                                                                                Razavi 40/1

Boyles taking the piss with you Ciaran and your odds are way off. Quite laughable actaully. In that field you should be about 12/1 or so. Tons of value at 25/1 imo
                                                                                                Its a total rick. I have been backed in from 150/1. People should lump on me 25/1 I don't think it will be about much longer.

railing Andy?
                                                                                                  going 'ooters with the lads.

Was prevented from getting into the lift in the hotel today and held up for five minutes by about a dozen armed Russian bodyguard types. Waiting for whoever it was to pass I'm wondering maybe there is a government minister or an Oligarch in town? No all the security was for a dude in Fancy Dress

Apparently he's the Russian version of the Pope.

His assistant is very hot but not even close to the two girls we have doing registration at our conference.
                                                                                                    Already had one failed attempt at pics, I'll try again later

Brian, let me be your life coach, I charge much better rates than Deadparrot.
                                                                                                      I will undercut you at every turn until you are in the streets offering RAM upgrades for butter vouchers

Its a total rick. I have been backed in from 150/1. People should lump on me 25/1 I don't think it will be about much longer.
                                                                                                        Cut into 16/1 now. Still a bit of value to be had.

I will undercut you at every turn until you are in the streets offering RAM upgrades for butter vouchers
                                                                                                          we'll settle this on Saturday at the beers.

I will crush you, son.

overcharging and bad grammer.
                                                                                                              no wonder you are circling the drain.

overcharging and bad grammer.
                                                                                                                no wonder you are circling the drain.
                                                                                                                pffft, the only way you would think I'm circling the drain is if you're under it already like a C.H.U.D.

edit: also, It's grammar.
                                                                                                                Last edited by Zod; 15-11-11, 10:33.

You're next.

Sarcasm is not your forté

You're next.

I actually think this was meant to be me.

I propose we team up on Dice.
                                                                                                                      Last edited by DeadParrot; 15-11-11, 11:02.

Sarcasm is not your forté
                                                                                                                        yeah, we could really do with a sarcasm font.

in fairness, I doubt we could team up and take out his wallet, never mind himself.

Kendo + Kenpo

You know it makes sense