Also the advancement in science is in direct proportion to the decline in popularity of religion - only a matter of time...

Horse running today called 'Usain Colt' He better be good as it would be shame for such an inspired name to go to waste on a rubbish horse.
      Thats just great

Also great that Hughes is back in the saddle and a compromise has been reached.

Originally posted by kpnuts View Post
      Spectacular result for Conor Ridge & Horizon Sports Mgmt.
      What do management do for golfers beyond negotiate sponsorship deals?

Thats just great

take 12%-20%

Also the advancement in science is in direct proportion to the decline in popularity of religion - only a matter of time...
          Until what, we learn everything there is possible to know?

Thats just great

everything apart from hitting the ball, I'd imagine.
            day-to-day crap like booking flights, transfers, transfer lounges, chauffeurs, hotels, media appearances
            marketing, sponsorship, advertising, charity appearances, maximising logo viz while complying with individual event sponsors' restrictions etc
            tax compliance & returns
            all manner of logistics for player, family & friends

No love here for saints row 3? Like gta but going for fun over realism. Don't have the time for skyrim so this will keep me going for a while.

Originally posted by kpnuts View Post
                everything apart from hitting the ball, I'd imagine.
                day-to-day crap like booking flights, transfers, transfer lounges, chauffeurs, hotels, media appearances
                marketing, sponsorship, advertising, charity appearances, maximising logo viz while complying with individual event sponsors' restrictions etc
                tax compliance & returns
                all manner of logistics for player, family & friends
                In other words if you leave out the contract negotiations you have the Worlds most expensive PA

I was going to a FYP and cross out PA and replace it with wife, but wife's are more expensive!! and do less (may get some flack for that )

@ deadparrot get PA not wife!! easy game

Usain Colt looks promising imo

lol this is a lady we know of spoliered just in case

luck to Michelle Gavigan from Port Laois I'm her Auntie in Aberdeen wishing her all the luck by Els* S****10/21/2011 11:46:28 AM 12:46 PM

Shake your head and who do you see?

I was gonna post that in the update thread pgod but decided against it

McIlroy leaves Chubby Chandler's ISM. Pretty big news.
                            Wise move IMO

BBV help needed.
                              i signed up for a degree in Psychology in DBS just two weeks ago.
                              i paid half the course fee with was 1800 euros.

a friend of mine has since offerd me a room and a job in Oz so i said i would deffo go.
                              my question is ,is there is any chance of getting my money back at all?

if money back is not an option,is it easy enough to get a diferral for a year or do i have to have a solid reason to get a defferal?

basically my best play here?

also i'm trying to go to Melbourne in Dec so where is cheapest route to get there from Dub.

thanks folks.
                              Last edited by Gholimoli; 21-10-11, 13:15.

Just witnessed someone buying a bounty bar. They've gone down a lot in my estimation.

Really? I think Bounties are so nice, would defo make it into my top 10 best chocolate bar lineup, up there with Moros and Golden Crisps for me.

Originally posted by Gholimoli View Post
                                    BBV help needed.
                                    i signed up for a degree in Psychology in DBS just two weeks ago.
                                    i paid half the course fee with was 1800 euros.

a friend of mine has since offerd me a room and a job in Oz so i said i would deffo go.
                                    my question is ,is there is any chance of getting my money back at all?

if money back is not an option,is it easy enough to get a diferral for a year or do i have to have a solid reason to get a defferal?

basically my best play here?

also i'm trying to go to Melbourne in Dec so where is cheapest route to get there from Dub.

thanks folks.
                                    You were just using us for a WHV?

Anything coconut flavoured can fuck right off imo*.

*besides coconuts obv

Fat person says yes to bounty bars, therefore your statement is wrong, you are a chocolate bar buying fish, read more theroy, post some reviews think about the bars, get fat... then and only then will you u be a winning chocolate bar buyer!!

Anything coconut flavoured can fuck right off imo*.

*besides coconuts obv
                                          How can one person be so wrong so often?

*shakes head*

How can one person be so wrong so often?

*shakes head*
                                            You get a lot of practice?

Stuck in Cork airport once again the flight dread is kicking in not as bad as usual but all the same its there.

Im pretty sickened im missing the IPO after all the torture of the Last Man Standing.

If i pick up a good solid car il be happy enough with missing it i guess.

You get a lot of practice?
                                                yes, reading your posts lol.

You were just using us for a WHV?
                                                  well yeah i guess .

does that hurt your feelings man?

Sort it out over a game of conkers or something lads.

Anyone listen to liveline earlier? How'd the tapes sound?

Segafredo coffee is the nuts.

yes, reading your posts lol.

Originally posted by Gholimoli View Post
                                                          well yeah i guess .

does that hurt your feelings man?

Sort it out over a game of conkers or something lads.
                                                            I'm going to meet him tomorrow at the IPO and drink a beer with him.

Originally posted by Mary Horney View Post

Shake your head and who do you see?
                                                              <--- Hint.

The Greeks don't mess about.

I can't see any meaningful protests happening here on a big enough scale no matter how bad the "austerity" measures are in the next budget.

Originally posted by CheckRaise View Post
                                                                  http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/1020/gre...y_gallery.html

I can't see any meaningful protests happening here on a big enough scale no matter how bad the "austerity" measures are in the next budget.
                                                                  that's not 'messing about', that's spoilt children throwing a tantrum because their mother asked them to tidy up their playroom. God knows what this protest is supposed to be against; other people giving them money that they will never have to repay?

you venturing down to the IPO over the weekend Senor Duke?

http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/1020/greecegallery_gallery.html

Photoshop potential?????

Anyone listen to liveline earlier? How'd the tapes sound?
                                                                        Link here. http://www.rte.ie/radio1/liveline/

I listed to it and I don't see any big deal. Everything was as reported. I would not vote for him in a fit but I have some sympathy for him on this front. His tone is quite casual and I do think most of this was an academic discussion over dinner. Bit of a stitch up to be making such a big deal about it imo...

http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/1020/gre...y_gallery.html

The Greeks are idiots can we just fcuk them out? they are trying to welch on a double bailout. Go fcuk themselves imo

Ireland in the IMF good books at the moment so hopefully that will limit the severity of the cuts

you venturing down to the IPO over the weekend Senor Duke?
                                                                            if I do, it'll be tonight as I'm busy Sat\Sun (hence why I'm not playing). Won't know until later, are you out and about?

Denny Crane (the horse, not the IPBer) has been very well backed for the 9.00 at Dundalk

I just switched off last night because as much as I try not to I just can't help turning into a complete tilt monkey whenever the topic comes up. It's srsly like a disease, I actually lose the rag completely!
                                                                                Over in italy at the wedding a few weeks back, was sick of being the only single one in a bunch of couples, so, to amuse myself at one of the group dinners, I carefully moved the subject towards religion and the vatican, knowing one of the guys was a lapsed born again christian. I then went for a smoke. came back to murder at the table, couples arguing and everyone on tilt. moved the subject to the presidential race, and went to the jacks.

that was a fun evening.

if I do, it'll be tonight as I'm busy Sat\Sun (hence why I'm not playing). Won't know until later, are you out and about?
                                                                                  definitely not this evening might be out for a few hours tomorrow.

Just an idea, which is the best coffee house in town? Would people be interested in a Sunday afternoon coffee some weekend, rather than the standard degeneracy?

this isn't 1920s Vienna you know

Definitely.

this isn't 1920s Vienna you know
                                                                                        well it won't be with that attitude!

definitely not this evening might be out for a few hours tomorrow.

someone set the line for the over/unders on how long it takes them to move to the pub...

well it won't be with that attitude!
                                                                                            I owe you pints anyway, would hate to deliver in mocha-chocca-frappachino-diet-slurpees or whatever it is you young folk drink these days

On a serious note; I discovered this place on Moore Street when Mrs Duke was having de baybee (n.b. not literally at the same time ) , excellent spot imo

there's always time for pints.

that's the problem

Get down here tonight ye fools

It would take simpleton to send their child to be taught by people who openly discriminate on the basis of creed, class or colour.

If enough people listened to their gut and stood up to their parents and others on the issues of weddings, christenings, communions and the like, the outmoded –EV entity that is the church might die off quicker. Grow a set and make a stand for a better future for you, your kids and future generations. Humanism for FTW baby.

It would take simpleton to send their child to be taught by people who openly discriminate on the basis of creed, class or colour.

If enough people listened to their gut and stood up to their parents and others on the issues of weddings, christenings, communions and the like, the outmoded –EV entity that is the church might die off quicker. Grow a set and make a stand for a better future for you, your kids and future generations. Humanism for FTW baby.
                                                                                                      In theory yes, in practice not so easy, particularly when it comes to school. If it was just dealing with the family side of things it would be real easy imo...

Edit: Totally agree with Humanism FTW btw

What's going to be this year's topical Halloween costume? A bloodied up Gadaffi might be popular surely? Run-over Chinese baby too much too soon? Dress up as Tevez and refuse to go out?

I'm hoping dressing up won't be a requirement at the Jazz Festival, but I'm keeping Facebook up my sleeve just in case.

buy and irish jersey and write the number 5 on it and go as Richard Dunne.

One of mates is doing that but wearing it over a Honey Monster costume.

Get down here tonight ye fools
                                                                                                                If I could I'd be down there already.

One of mates is doing that but wearing it over a Honey Monster costume.
                                                                                                                  Nice re-shove.

long shot for the bbv,

anyone know anyone who owns a vw Karmann ghia?? My mate is getting married next march, loves the car, and his fiancee has asked me to see if I can source one to rent to drive him to the church on the day. Google isnt throwing up much.

Denny Crane (the horse, not the IPBer) has been very well backed for the 9.00 at Dundalk
                                                                                                                        Should do a Denny Crane double with the ipo imo

long shot for the bbv,

anyone know anyone who owns a vw Karmann ghia?? My mate is getting married next march, loves the car, and his fiancee has asked me to see if I can source one to rent to drive him to the church on the day. Google isnt throwing up much.
                                                                                                                          a few places seem to be selling them
                                                                                                                          maybe a call and offer of a few quid?