it does seem to provoke people alright

cunt

getting back to tennis\gambooling - Nadal is to have an MRI today on his foot

he didn't seem in much discomfort after the injury yesterday and played reasonably close to 100% to beat an excellent Del Potro. Plus he's made of titanium anyway.
      Can be backed at 4/1 on Betfair. Obvious back-to-lay opportunity? He'll dispose of Fish and Murray with ease.

thoughts from our tennis experts?*

*does not include The Hurricane

thanks for that BK, your right btw, it is a brutal application. The hardware though that takes the fingerprints is fab tho. We changed to a system that read palm prints, and the application was superb, did everything we wanted, all kinds of reports etc. Only snag was the bloody machine didnt work lol So i am stuck with this hardware and accompanying software. Our sage system dynamically updates itself based on spreadsheets from various different machines and reports, so i was thinking something similar would be possible for this.

Will stand ye a pint of carrot juice for your efforts :P

yeah, you've just got a murderer representing you instead

well done
          quoted because I can't do thanks on the phone.
          thanks
          Lol Kerry voters.

he didn't seem in much discomfort after the injury yesterday and played reasonably close to 100% to beat an excellent Del Potro. Plus he's made of titanium anyway.
            Can be backed at 4/1 on Betfair. Obvious back-to-lay opportunity? He'll dispose of Fish and Murray with ease.

The Nadal/Sharapova double is as close to free money as it is possible to be involving people hitting little green balls over a net with a bat

thinking of hoping on the twitter bandwagon - Im not sure if I really get it but it seems to be the done thing these days

<3 Tim Minchin!

thanks
                  Lol Kerry voters.
                  lol HTC

thanks
                    Lol Kerry voters.
                    SF really only made ground in Kerry North when drugs/anti social problems started to rise dramatically in the town (same as most towns in Ireland I would imagine). A lot of politicians took their eye of the ball on this issue and continued to concentrate on the 'normal' issues (medical cards, roads, pot holes, ). About 4 years back my sister was at a meeting dealing with drugs in Tralee. Ferris was the only politician who turned up and he made mince meat out of the guards who were in attendance.

I am not a SF supporter or voter but I can easily empathise with those who do vote for them. I'd say there isn't a harder working party on the ground.

Can someone please change the title of Bubblekings fitness log from Preech tp preach. Tilts me everytime I see it on the front page list of recently active threads.

Nadal looks like a smashing bet to me.His previous match v Gilles Muller was even more impressive imo.Both players were very Impressive in the opening two sets but Nadal looked to be more on the back foot.He got both sets to the tiebreak and won both which deflated Muller and he then won the third easily.

MRI reveals no serious damage and can train today

Betfair price obviously gone now, I will accept commission in alcohol form

All knowing BBV, can anybody explain the following to me?
                            This is taken from an article i'm reading and I can't quite get my head around it:
                            "wage bargaining ensures the competitiveness of the tradable goods sector, as the non-tradable goods sector cannot perform a lead role in determining wages without directly influencing wage levels in the tradable goods sector, thus increasing a nation’s competitiveness"

If anybody could think of an example of this in play it would be most helpful.

yeah, you've just got a murderer representing you instead

well done
                              I presume this is Ferris you are talking about? Who did he murder?

Can we ever have any sort of discussion of politics in the BBV without "BUT THE SHINNERS RARGH RARGH RARGH HULK SMASH"?

Dammit Bubbleking, I was going to do the 'stand on the goalposts' thread over there next week.

I was bored

Advanced previews tonight then general release tomorrow

Can someone please change the title of Bubblekings fitness log from Preech tp preach. Tilts me everytime I see it on the front page list of recently active threads.

The SF posts really are the height of dumbness, but you're never going to persuade some people that people are allowed to change
                                            leopards spots etc.

And no zod we can't as long as people are dumb enough to vote for a gang of fascist murderers there will be dissenting voices.

All knowing BBV, can anybody explain the following to me?
                                              This is taken from an article i'm reading and I can't quite get my head around it:
                                              "wage bargaining ensures the competitiveness of the tradable goods sector, as the non-tradable goods sector cannot perform a lead role in determining wages without directly influencing wage levels in the tradable goods sector, thus increasing a nation’s competitiveness"

If anybody could think of an example of this in play it would be most helpful.
                                              It means that average white collar job salary will be higher than average blue collar job salary. If a country has a higher level of tradable goods (blue collar) versus non tradable goods (white collar) but the blue collar trade bodies use the white colar average, it makes the country "uncompetitive" for companies to invest in.

This isn't necessarily 100% always right.

leopards spots etc.

And no zod we can't as long as people are dumb enough to vote for a gang of fascist murderers there will be dissenting voices.
                                                I have no problem with SF being brought up when it's applicable to the issue being discussed, but what exactly has SF to do with Jackie Healey Rae's office using 2.5k of tax payers money on premium rate phone lines to win Michael a celebrity survival program?

leopards spots etc.

You giving out about Fine Gael now?

Seriously, Strewelpeter, I enjoy our political discussions but you're turning into that woman from Fr. Ted who shouts "I DON'T CARE AS LONG AS I CAN HAVE A GO AT THE GREEKS!"

I have no problem with SF being brought up when it's applicable to the issue being discussed, but what exactly has SF to do with Jackie Healey Rae's office using 2.5k of tax payers money on premium rate phone lines to win Michael a celebrity survival program?
                                                      the point was being made about mhr being a benign clown compared to the gun runner and close personal friend of garda murderers Martin Ferris.

eagle eye has obviously upped the meds in the last few days

love that all his attempted trolling is being met by radio silence

Seriously, Strewelpeter, I enjoy our political discussions but you're turning into that woman from Fr. Ted who shouts "I DON'T CARE AS LONG AS I CAN HAVE A GO AT THE GREEKS!"
                                                          that'd be me Ted

fucking Greeks

Sure they invented gayness....

Cheers zod for helping me out. Much appreciated.

eagle eye has obviously upped the meds in the last few days

love that all his attempted trolling is being met by radio silence
                                                              Who's trolling you or me? I asked you a question based on a comment you made about a murderer. But silence from you.

And the fascist comment must be a reference to Eoin O'Duffy.

live streaming from Athens

just saw a cop engulfed by a petrol bomb

Seriously kicking off over there.
                                                                  One the one hand our lack of action and protest about the state of the nation grates on me somewhat, at the same time I shudder to think what would happen if a mass protest happened in the city centre.

That Italia90poker always makes me laugh. Is the country that pathetic that we're still clinging on to a relatively successful world cup run 21 years ago to help sell a poker tourney

Seriously kicking off over there.
                                                                      One the one hand our lack of action and protest about the state of the nation grates on me somewhat, at the same time I shudder to think what would happen if a mass protest happened in the city centre.
                                                                      a few busloads of unionists would do it

Ship the first set

a few busloads of unionists would do it
                                                                          nah, they'll wear Rory Mc wigs and we'll love them

I just wonder if the protestors there are as ill informed as the ones here undoubtably would be.

Gonna give this Pironkova chick a shot at 22/1 outright for an interest. Poor form up to Wimbledon this year but she seemed very much in control against Venus yesterday, not overawed by the occasion. Very sultry too and doesn't grunt

leopards spots etc.

Ironing.

You sound like you'd like to ban political parties that don't have the same agenda as you.Fascist sounding.

Dissent is fine,sneering at other voters not so much.The beauty of true democracy IMO.

bah far too nice to be stuck in the lab Im going home

Just saw this from one of my mates on facebook and instantly thought "Wow, that's IPB bad"

Will never forget the bun I had in Fundoran...punbelievable...

Was about to say how come you aren't on here pimping that emerald origins thing, then I saw your sig.

What do you win?

leopards spots etc.

Much better to vote for lying theiving scumbags who can murder an entire country in one foul swoop

lying theiving scumbags
                                                                                        now, now let's not bring Fianna Fail into this

Was about to say how come you aren't on here pimping that emerald origins thing, then I saw your sig.

What do you win?
                                                                                          Some sort of VIP Gold Card thing for Coppers.

I'm not sure exactly what it entitles me to but I'm sure every time I use it will be accompanied by me saying "like a boss"

The Hurricane wins one

wtf is going on?

That Italia90poker always makes me laugh. Is the country that pathetic that we're still clinging on to a relatively successful world cup run 21 years ago to help sell a poker tourney
                                                                                              21 years ago. Jesus, way to make me feel old you fucker

Some sort of VIP Gold Card thing for Coppers.

I'm not sure exactly what it entitles me to but I'm sure every time I use it will be accompanied by me saying "like a boss"
                                                                                                  I have a gold card which gets me +1 in for free and allows to skip the queue, curious as to what the extra VIP element does haha.

it reveals the location of the secret bar

The Hurricane wins one

wtf is going on?
                                                                                                      Not there yet..

Mad Marion has the Big Heart

Not there yet..
                                                                                                          that was the purpose of my post

3 match points thrown away ffs

The Hurricane wins one

wtf is going on?
                                                                                                            Go fuck yourself

Hmm, that sounds like it's probably what it is...

Good enough

heart transplant from Bartoli to Wozinacki would be ideal imo

Woodstown beach with a couple of cold ones,who needs foreign hols? Great week to visit Waterford btw,Tall Ships and associated events start Thursday.

This is just taken from my phone but one of the Tall Ships is coming up the Estuary in the background.I'd say Tyler's position of ace photographer is safe.

Last edited by Icarus152; 28-06-11, 14:24.

El Stuntman will pay for this

Great stuff from Bartoli in fairness. What a battler.

Lisicki gets added to the bottler list

go Bartoli you big-hearted nutcase

El Stuntman will pay for this
                                                                                                                          it's my revenge for Wozza