Il hit the beer with the lads tonight so no gf to annoy me. I now live 10 minutes from the seaside aswell. Its all good really
    Where you off ta? Some Saturday night you should hit up a pub called Mullanes for poker and pints. Icky is usually there aswell as some other IPBers KevIrl and nicnicnic and lurkers. Only 25 quid in(dealer dealt) with a good pub structure and beer flowing with our own bar upstairs and stuff

It's on a Wednesday(~18 runners) and Friday(bout 15) too but Saturday is best

Naturally its full of fish, me included

Reminder U-21 hurling final on TG4 at the mo, been some crackers in this competition over the years (and this year already). Galway 1-6 Dublin 1-4 atm

United's 5 goals came from just 8 shots on target, whilst MOM Wayne Rooney scored with all 3 of his shots.

Thats some stat.

www.irishkop.com Twitter = @Irish_Kop Facebook = Irishkop.com

Where you off ta? Some Saturday night you should hit up a pub called Mullanes for poker and pints. Icky is usually there aswell as some other IPBers KevIrl and nicnicnic and lurkers. Only 25 quid in(dealer dealt) with a good pub structure and beer flowing with our own bar upstairs and stuff

You pimping bitch.

Is any of it wrong? thanks

Nah shes the other end of Waterford on the Cork border. Im not living below for college either going to commute for the minute anyway if the weather holds some bit. Il def give the week games a lash if i do end up living below id prefer drink poker than casino poker at this stage anyday.

Reminder U-21 hurling final on TG4 at the mo, been some crackers in this competition over the years (and this year already). Galway 1-6 Dublin 1-4 atm
                Where does this Galway conveyor belt of youth end up

Is any of it wrong? thanks
                  You've sold me on tonight anyway!

Originally posted by Dub13 View Post
                    United's 5 goals came from just 8 shots on target, whilst MOM Wayne Rooney scored with all 3 of his shots.

Thats some stat.
                    Yeah pretty lethal. Here's a good piece on goal scoring efficiency from last season. You wont be surprised to find United topping the list despite 3 teams actually having more shots over the season.

Guys blogs are class http://www.soccerbythenumbers.com/20...er-league.html

NFL fans should check out Alabamas trip to Penn State starting at 8.30

lets go PSU

Nah shes the other end of Waterford on the Cork border. Im not living below for college either going to commute for the minute anyway if the weather holds some bit. Il def give the week games a lash if i do end up living below id prefer drink poker than casino poker at this stage anyday.
                        We should have a mini IPB meetup pints there some night anyway. Feck the dubs who won't go outside their own garden

bit of a gap opened up now

NFL fans should check out Alabamas trip to Penn State starting at 8.30

lets go PSU
                            I feel like Alabama could roll here. Will be an intense atmosphere, but kicking off during the day suits Alabama a lot. Penn St. got stuffed last year in Tuscaloosa and haven't had a decent out of conference result since New Year's day 2010.

Hope I'm wrong mind!!

I feel like Alabama could roll here. Will be an intense atmosphere, but kicking off during the day suits Alabama a lot. Penn St. got stuffed last year in Tuscaloosa and haven't had a decent out of conference result since New Year's day 2010.

Hope I'm wrong mind!!
                              This s such a crunch game! If PSU get another hiding like in Tuscaloosa last year then it could put the brakes on their whole season and finish another mediocre 8-3 etc. If they can beat Bama they will be real contenders for the National title.

Agree that the daytime kickoff will suit the away team but NOTHING can prepare any opposition for a white-out in happy valley

Im excited

burning 3 TO in the first quarter ffs

massive 4th down conversion though PSU need points here

I have something at home that gives me the option to download pornvideos from the web, at work today so if you dont get sorted before tonight i will send you on the name of it.
                                  It seems to be just a real player downloader add-on.

When i play the video it gives me an option to download it on the top.

Maybe try this.

what time is KO for the ireland game tomorrow?

lol, xfactor is so formulaic; they do this every year
                                        Although I'm not watching the Xfactor. Watching the 3rd series of Star Trek TOS on dvd, leaves me in no position to criticise

lol, xfactor is so formulaic; they do this every year

Shout out to all my fellow peeps dragged into this being their Sat night! Pity the fools out there in drinking and gambling establishments and other such impure activities.
                                          Thankfully I just got a text about beers so I can go out now and not watch this or the end of Red or Black!!

Although I'm not watching the Xfactor. Watching the 3rd series of Star Trek TOS on dvd, leaves me in no position to criticise
                                            criticise away ... any other activity >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> xfactor

ffs what a bullshit call on the punt fake no way did they get the first. McCarron is throwing Laser beams too which is annoying

Saturday night, I'm off out to a party. Still one of the best techno tracks ever made, released in 1993

Label: Soma Quality Recordings Catalog#: SOMA 008 Format: Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM Country: UK Released: 23 Aug 1993 Genre: Electronic Style: Deep House, Tech...

come have a pint with me in the D4 hotel.

Am at the Paul McCloskey fight in Belfast and Bru from Leprechaun Poker is doing security!

what time is KO for the ireland game tomorrow?
                                                        7am

Am at the Paul McCloskey fight in Belfast and Bru from Leprechaun Poker is doing security!
                                                          Il assume that it might not be wise to take up the issue with him unless your a big lad so !

If you were Bru would you start on this???

Finally got around to trying out a couple of these micro cameras

Image may be deceiving, the actual dimensions are 50mm*30mm*10mm, and it weighs about 15g. More info here: http://chucklohr.com/808/

The first vid is a #3 cam cost about €6 http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B...ef=oss_product

The second vid is from a #11 bought on ebay for about €30 http://www.ebay.ie/itm/150641503529?...84.m1439.l2649

808 micro cam #3, mounted on my helmet

Last edited by ComradeCollie; 10-09-11, 20:56.

Finally got around to trying out a couple of these micro cameras

Image may be deceiving, the actual dimensions are 50mm*30mm*10mm, and it weighs about 15g. More info here: http://chucklohr.com/808/

The first vid is a #3 cam cost about €6 http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B...ef=oss_product

The second vid is from a #11 bought on ebay for about €30 http://www.ebay.ie/itm/150641503529?...84.m1439.l2649

808 micro cam #3, mounted on my helmet

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sYYepa9S9mw
                                                                I forgot i got myself one of those a few months ago ! Must try it out.

What did you use to attach it to the helmet ?

and PSU are getting stuffed

Lol Collie you were stoping for nobody at 2.54 in the first vid

This Klitschko fight is a snoozefest. In fairness to the Polish guy he concedes a lot in weight and height. He's going to get put down in the next round or 2.

I
                                                                        What did you use to attach it to the helmet ?
                                                                        Velcro. It's unbelievably light. Though I can see it being blown away at motorway speeds

Lol Collie you were stoping for nobody at 2.54 in the first vid
                                                                          I avoided kicking pedestrians for 'legal' reasons

Would you ask him if he got my IO ticket yet? I'm still waiting

God I hate the BBC proms

So can anyone confirm that the poker million is not happening this year...?Mr google turns up nothing.

That's probably enough of an answer right there Dub!

Ciaran Corbett aka Megatron would be the man to ask. He's 'tight' with Barry Hearn and I'm almost certain said Mr Hearn is/was involved with it.
                                                                                  Last edited by dannydiamond; 10-09-11, 22:11.

That's probably enough of an answer right there Dub!
                                                                                    I am starting to thinkg the same myself,looks like TV poker is dead to me.

Edited my post above to be a little more helpful!

I've heard nothing about it anyway, pity Laddies hadn't kept it, one of the few poker shows I enjoyed.

Ughhh lash open a half dozen tournaments on stars and have a couple of drinks to unwind from UKIPT madness and then my poxy vodafone dongle decides to disconnect and kick me off 6 tables!

This was particularly dirty! Fy Poker Gods!

PokerStars Game #67321923923: Tournament #437428922, $20+$5+$2 USD Hold'em No Limit - Level II (15/30) - 2011/09/10 23:53:12 WET [2011/09/10 18:53:12 ET]
                                                                                        Table '437428922 4' 9-max Seat #1 is the button
                                                                                        Seat 1: Level89 (1560 in chips)
                                                                                        Seat 2: Lukas8462 (1500 in chips)
                                                                                        Seat 3: mpcnog (1850 in chips)
                                                                                        Seat 4: xxCelticFCxx (1390 in chips)
                                                                                        Seat 9: FlushdrawIRE (1500 in chips)
                                                                                        Lukas8462: posts small blind 15
                                                                                        mpcnog: posts big blind 30
                                                                                        *** HOLE CARDS ***
                                                                                        Dealt to FlushdrawIRE [Jh Jc]
                                                                                        xxCelticFCxx is connected
                                                                                        xxCelticFCxx: folds
                                                                                        ee-muZZle is connected
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE: raises 45 to 75
                                                                                        Level89: calls 75
                                                                                        Lukas8462: folds
                                                                                        mpcnog: calls 45
                                                                                        *** FLOP *** [3c As Js]
                                                                                        DimaLD is connected
                                                                                        mpcnog: checks
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE is disconnected
                                                                                        Xscape2681 is connected
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE has timed out while disconnected
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE: checks
                                                                                        Level89: bets 120
                                                                                        mpcnog: raises 180 to 300
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE: folds
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE is sitting out
                                                                                        Level89: raises 180 to 480
                                                                                        mpcnog: calls 180
                                                                                        *** TURN *** [3c As Js] [2c]
                                                                                        mpcnog: checks
                                                                                        Level89: bets 750
                                                                                        danilov153 is connected
                                                                                        mpcnog: raises 545 to 1295 and is all-in
                                                                                        Level89: calls 255 and is all-in
                                                                                        Uncalled bet (290) returned to mpcnog
                                                                                        *** RIVER *** [3c As Js 2c] [3d]
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE is connected
                                                                                        *** SHOW DOWN ***
                                                                                        mpcnog: shows [9c Ac] (two pair, Aces and Threes)
                                                                                        Level89: shows [5c Ah] (two pair, Aces and Threes)
                                                                                        mpcnog collected 1605 from pot
                                                                                        Level89 collected 1605 from pot
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE has returned
                                                                                        *** SUMMARY ***
                                                                                        Total pot 3210 | Rake 0
                                                                                        Board [3c As Js 2c 3d]
                                                                                        Seat 1: Level89 (button) showed [5c Ah] and won (1605) with two pair, Aces and Threes
                                                                                        Seat 2: Lukas8462 (small blind) folded before Flop
                                                                                        Seat 3: mpcnog (big blind) showed [9c Ac] and won (1605) with two pair, Aces and Threes
                                                                                        Seat 4: xxCelticFCxx folded before Flop (didn't bet)
                                                                                        Seat 9: FlushdrawIRE folded on the Flop

This was pretty sick...

PokerStars Game #67321896568: Tournament #437010806, $50+$5 USD Omaha Pot Limit - Level II (15/30) - 2011/09/10 23:52:31 WET [2011/09/10 18:52:31 ET]
                                                                                        Table '437010806 1' 9-max Seat #8 is the button
                                                                                        Seat 1: Jonny B Good (2770 in chips)
                                                                                        Seat 2: mement_mori (3200 in chips)
                                                                                        Seat 3: xtomppa (2538 in chips)
                                                                                        Seat 5: FlushdrawIRE (2650 in chips)
                                                                                        Seat 6: reacom (4752 in chips)
                                                                                        Seat 8: PALAMAKA (2272 in chips)
                                                                                        Seat 9: kolikotron (2580 in chips)
                                                                                        kolikotron: posts small blind 15
                                                                                        Jonny B Good: posts big blind 30
                                                                                        *** HOLE CARDS ***
                                                                                        Dealt to FlushdrawIRE [8c 9d 6s 7h]
                                                                                        mement_mori: folds
                                                                                        xtomppa: folds
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE: raises 45 to 75
                                                                                        reacom: calls 75
                                                                                        PALAMAKA: folds
                                                                                        kolikotron: calls 60
                                                                                        Jonny B Good: calls 45
                                                                                        *** FLOP *** [6d 3c Qd]
                                                                                        kolikotron: bets 180
                                                                                        Jonny B Good: folds
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE is disconnected
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE: folds
                                                                                        FlushdrawIRE is sitting out
                                                                                        reacom: calls 180
                                                                                        *** TURN *** [6d 3c Qd] [5h]
                                                                                        kolikotron: bets 450
                                                                                        reacom: calls 450
                                                                                        *** RIVER *** [6d 3c Qd 5h] [7c]
                                                                                        kolikotron: bets 1200
                                                                                        reacom: calls 1200
                                                                                        *** SHOW DOWN ***
                                                                                        kolikotron: shows [4d Jh Jd Qh] (a pair of Queens)
                                                                                        reacom: shows [Qc 3h Js 3d] (three of a kind, Threes)
                                                                                        reacom collected 3960 from pot
                                                                                        *** SUMMARY ***
                                                                                        Total pot 3960 | Rake 0
                                                                                        Board [6d 3c Qd 5h 7c]
                                                                                        Seat 1: Jonny B Good (big blind) folded on the Flop
                                                                                        Seat 2: mement_mori folded before Flop (didn't bet)
                                                                                        Seat 3: xtomppa folded before Flop (didn't bet)
                                                                                        Seat 5: FlushdrawIRE folded on the Flop
                                                                                        Seat 6: reacom showed [Qc 3h Js 3d] and won (3960) with three of a kind, Threes
                                                                                        Seat 8: PALAMAKA (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
                                                                                        Seat 9: kolikotron (small blind) showed [4d Jh Jd Qh] and lost with a pair of Queens

Choons.

The first is a bi-annual repost of mine.

Beautiful ambient house track by The Orb. Added some nice pictures to add to the effect :)

► FREE DOWNLOAD : http://click.dj/mreden/still-alive-mt-eden-remix► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MtEdenOfficial► SoundCloud: http://soundcloud.com/mted...

girlie night going well,

1x large bottle fat frog
                                                                                            1x large smirnoff ice
                                                                                            2x frizzante sparkling wine
                                                                                            4x cans of captain morgans & coke

nothing left only a dodgy looking bottle of wine that has a foreign strange looking label on it, gonna chance it!!

wouldnt mind im stone cold sober, hate that

gonna dance around the kitchen now to this

http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7l5LqhLLJrI
                                                                                            Last edited by SatNav; 10-09-11, 23:39.

girlie night going well,

1x large bottle fat frog
                                                                                              1x large smirnoff ice
                                                                                              Does not compute

why doesnt it?

any good freezeouts on irish eyes for around the $10 or under ????

Drink some Windolene Michelle. It works for Father Jack

God I hate the BBC proms
                                                                                                      In fairness the last bit on the last night, the singing of Jerusalem is always worth tuning in for.
                                                                                                      They do pomp and pagentary like no-one else.

why doesnt it?
                                                                                                        Too much sugar, not enough alcohol

Just a question to any Omaha Multi Tablers. What's the most tables you can deal with?

Lex Velduis is playing 16 tables of 6 max $2/$4 Omaha along with the odd tourney and is sitting with a $3k stack and 5 x $1k stacks. Surely that would take some massive skills to play that many tables optimally?

girlie night going well,

1x large bottle fat frog
                                                                                                            1x large smirnoff ice
                                                                                                            2x frizzante sparkling wine
                                                                                                            4x cans of captain morgans & coke

nothing left only a dodgy looking bottle of wine that has a foreign strange looking label on it, gonna chance it!!
                                                                                                            Too much sugar, not enough alcohol

wouldnt mind im stone cold sober, hate that

gonna dance around the kitchen now to this
                                                                                                            It is the sugar that has you feeling sober,

That shit poisons you rather that gets you drunk, as the (possible/probable) hangover tomorrow will tell you

Murray is making a serious fight of this now

It's spooky how much of a jinx i am

Just a question to any Omaha Multi Tablers. What's the most tables you can deal with?

Lex Velduis is playing 16 tables of 6 max $2/$4 Omaha along with the odd tourney and is sitting with a $3k stack and 5 x $1k stacks. Surely that would take some massive skills to play that many tables optimally?
                                                                                                                  Speaking of Multi-Tablers, i'm at a table with mement_mori and he's another sicko! He's playing 10 MTTS, 2 WCOOPS, 4 Steps and 4 x 18mans

It is the sugar that has you feeling sober,

That shit poisons you rather that gets you drunk, as the (possible/probable) hangover tomorrow will tell you
                                                                                                                    either way im gonna have a hangover

wtf? how could you listen to that song
                                                                                                                    hey you im entitled to a night off too!!!

BTW it is a girlie night i didnt drink all that on my own lol

I normally settle on about 8, but I often have 12 or more open while trying to find the best tables. 16 is just insane

wtf? how could you listen to that song
                                                                                                                        WP

Nice way to tilt me Pokerstars. On the bubble of the $2k and would have been satisfied going to bed with a top 3 cash here ghgdghshgdfhgsgafdghgdshdfds

(Obv wouldn't have been in that spot if i raise pre but against those 2 players i wanted to get some value, sigh)

PokerStars Pot-Limit Omaha, 55 Tournament, 300/600 Blinds (5 handed) - PokerStars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

UTG (t4069)
                                                                                                                          MP (t9139)
                                                                                                                          Button (t10780)
                                                                                                                          SB (t38011)
                                                                                                                          Hero (BB) (t7250)

Hero's M: 8.06

Preflop: Hero is BB with K, K, 5, 10
                                                                                                                          2 folds, Button calls t600, SB calls t300, Hero checks

Flop: (t1800) 2, 4, 2 (3 players)
                                                                                                                          SB checks, Hero checks, Button checks

Turn: (t1800) K (3 players)
                                                                                                                          SB checks, Hero checks, Button bets t600, 1 fold, Hero raises to t1500, Button calls t900

River: (t4800) 8 (2 players)
                                                                                                                          Hero bets t3300, Button raises to t6600, Hero calls t1850 (All-In)

Total pot: t15100

Button had 2, 6, 2, A (four of a kind, twos).
                                                                                                                          Hero had K, K, 5, 10 (full house, Kings over twos).
                                                                                                                          Outcome: Button won t15100