I'm giving my opinion. If I annoy you, we'll rest assured your not alone.
    No-one asked for your opinion. If you have one that you think is worth sharing, why not write a coherent argument about it, instead of sub bubbleking one liners

He's the Victor Meldrew of IPB
      He doesn't develop NEW opinions, he takes the opinion he had of things years ago (ie. minstrel performers) and tries to fit it into things that seem similar to his poor addled brain now (a jewish performer aping a north african despot)

Just give him a wearthers original and a nap and he'll be fine
      Read that post without seeing name and had it assigned 100% in my mind to Finkel until you mentioned it again

No-one asked for your opinion. If you have one that you think is worth sharing, why not write a coherent argument about it, instead of sub bubbleking one liners
        Ah the advantages of a public forum. Where a member is entitled to give am opinion on a certain topic without need for acceptance or approval from a random username!

And I do believe that it was Bubbleking replying to my post that kicked this off.

Read that post without seeing name and had it assigned 100% in my mind to Finkel until you mentioned it again
          What am I being accused of now

personally glad to hear that L'Ecrevian is back to selling their own if discounted vouchers. Selling on Groupon is such a killer and must destroy any cash flow forecasting

Clearly they are fucked from the baggot street and merrion square estate agents, solicitors, financial services types all having the expense cards taken away.

No more Tuesday night out few g&t's before, couple of bottles of good red during and a few top shelf scotchs to wash it all down after being stuck on the bill for some nameless client\company credit card.

People now in with vouchers for the food and a half bottle of something modest to allow a clear head for the morning in work. Cant up sell these people so potential to increase revenues per visit is non existent unless you charge for the cloak room.

If I was them I would instead of offering vouchers at a discount go to all the firms that still go for corporate ents and tell the cfo that is 20% off the bill if paid with company credit card.

Stops plebs like me with half price paper getting in and makes everything look swankier and more celtic tiger. Appearances are everything in the restaurant game and now that the poor reviews are coming out the place will get slower and slower.
              Last edited by RichieM; 24-10-12, 15:49.

It's more that if a place has to resort to selling vouchers it raises some questions. It's also a slippery slope, I imagine people are reluctant to go back to a place at a full price.

Yea definitely raises questions alright. I'd think if I went to a place I got a deal from I'd have no problem going back paying full price if the food,service etc was very good.

He's the Victor Meldrew of IPB
                  He doesn't develop NEW opinions, he takes the opinion he had of things years ago (ie. minstrel performers) and tries to fit it into things that seem similar to his poor addled brain now (a jewish performer aping a north african despot)

Just give him a wearthers original and a nap and he'll be fine
                  It's C-Kid

And he's right. Fcuking horrible.
                  I thought the cunt was on about me!

Pretty cool site, worth a gander: http://www.retronaut.com/

Decided to check out a few ads for Nexus 7 tablets earlier today and have ended up agreeing to buy one (a few months old 16GB version) for €200, including case. Probably not a great deal but no interest in haggling this time. Should be getting my hands on it tonight, exciting

In tandem, and greatly spurred on by the fact I am no longer able to play on Pokerstars and will be unable to play on FTP, thus decimating my interest in playing online poker in front of the TV as I just can't live with sub-par poker software, I've decided to flog my Dell Studio 1737 17" laptop, if anyone is looking for one:

It's in good nick and still a relatively powerful piece of kit, considering it is a few years old at this stage. If you or anyone you know might be interested, feel free to PM. I hope that with the Nexus 7 I can live without a laptop for a year or so, no doubt I'll buy another pointless desktop replacement beast in a year's time, I seem to replace my desktops and laptops on alternate years and have already bought a new kickass desktop in 2012!

You'd probably get a brand new 16gb Nexus 7 for that price in a couple of weeks. Reckless spending there Paul.

Never heard of Mumford and sons until people in here start talking about them a couple of weeks ago. I don't like their name so doubt I'll ever listen to them. Sounds like an Amish band or something.

Decided to check out a few ads for Nexus 7 tablets earlier today and have ended up agreeing to buy one (a few months old 16GB version) for €200, including case. Probably not a great deal but no interest in haggling this time. Should be getting my hands on it tonight, exciting

In tandem, and greatly spurred on by the fact I am no longer able to play on Pokerstars and will be unable to play on FTP, thus decimating my interest in playing online poker in front of the TV as I just can't live with sub-par poker software, I've decided to flog my Dell Studio 1737 17" laptop, if anyone is looking for one:

It's in good nick and still a relatively powerful piece of kit, considering it is a few years old at this stage. If you or anyone you know might be interested, feel free to PM. I hope that with the Nexus 7 I can live without a laptop for a year or so, no doubt I'll buy another pointless desktop replacement beast in a year's time, I seem to replace my desktops and laptops on alternate years and have already bought a new kickass desktop in 2012!
                            that the one with the wonky keyboard?

Not really, Mumford are OK, much better than the haters make out.

Going to see this guy on Saturday should be a great gig.

Pokey LaFarge and the South City Three perform La La Blues from the album 'Riverboat Soul' out Feb. 17th, 2010 on Free Dirt Records.www.filipebessa.comDirect...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=seKAfbWFWCM
                              It's your duty to get on stage and warn him about World War II.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 24-10-12, 17:07.

Winner.

Female virginity deflowering is worth more than male virginity deflowering: http://www.dailydot.com/news/virgins...inity-auction/ tantalising link to photos which haven't yet clicked

EDIT: forgot have the tablet with me, so internet police can't check. yeah, she could very easily be worth the half million currently being bid
                                    Nothing spectacular as Brazilians go, but fairly hot alright. Can't believe someone pays half a million.

Female virginity deflowering is worth more than male virginity deflowering: http://www.dailydot.com/news/virgins...inity-auction/ tantalising link to photos which haven't yet clicked

EDIT: forgot have the tablet with me, so internet police can't check. yeah, she could very easily be worth the half million currently being bid
                                      Hmm 3 seem to censor my interwebs

"The penis entering the vagina defines consummated sex."

Nothing spectacular as Brazilians go, but fairly hot alright. Can't believe someone pays half a million.
                                            Seems a bit pricey alright. Wonder how much it'd cost to go second?

He probably did

Danny - details of where you got that photo on canvass?
                                                Hey Noel I haven't gotten my photo put on canvas.

Pretty cool site, worth a gander: http://www.retronaut.com/
                                                Some cool stuff especially liked this one http://www.retronaut.com/2012/10/beh...enes-of-alien/

We'll go again with accumulators.
                                                  Ronaldo ibrahimovic Martinez balotelli all to score anytime.
                                                  Porto arsenal city Malaga montpelier.

puke. Life Run now at bottom of the flagpole!

@coillcam remember awhile back you were looking for a USB 3.0 hard drive? Dabs have one at the moment for €98 HERE

I just bought a 3TB one for 144 yesterday from komplett.

Link?

"The penis entering the vagina defines consummated sex."
                                                              That's what she said.

details?
                                                                an old debt reared its ugly head.

That's what she said.
                                                                  Pics.

Btw, I'm around for 20 mins or so if anyone needs anything or has any questions.

Pics.

Btw, I'm around for 20 mins or so if anyone needs anything or has any questions.
                                                                    Should I go out to play darts and drink pints or stay in and be bored?

For success today, look closer to yourself.

Pub it is.

tyty

Some popcorn on twitter possibly between ipbers

Copy and Paste or GTFO.

Blaaah and Dagunman?

meh.

the smileys confuse me

You'd probably get a brand new 16gb Nexus 7 for that price in a couple of weeks. Reckless spending there Paul.
                                                                                    Maybe so, I did get a case worth €10 with it though so I'm happy enough. Plus didn't have to leave the house, it was delivered to me by the seller (maybe that shows I got a terrible deal! They seem to be going for €190 or so on Adverts). Just setting it up now.

that the one with the wonky keyboard?
                                                                                    My Studio 1737 laptop? Nothing wrong with the keyboard at all, and I've used it for a few years. What have you heard?

it's got a rep for having a slight bend in the keyboard which some find awkward.

''With a name like a Scandinavian detective, he has solved the case for Ajax tonight''

-George Hamilton.

P.S. Lol Citeh.

It's in relation to a clip on popular internet site "YouTube"

You're welcome.

Mancini's record is tragic is Europe!

Interesting moment on that third goal. Micah Richards might have blocked that shot if he'd thrown himself at it instead of standing up and putting his hands behind his back.

Shirley the chances of the ball coming off your hand is much smaller than your chance of getting a good block on the shot while standing up that far from the ball?

What's the best games for the Nexus 7 folks?
                                                                                                  Need to get a couple tonight. Doing a bit of flying in the morning.

Mrs Duke picked up a new one for 239 this evening

Bould Out !

is it just me that doesn't find that 'ah heyor' shite funny? I don't even understand why it is supposed to be funny that's the best use of it so far in the teacher pic

Also, bird on Grand Designs is some wagon. She must be spending an absolute shitload on this bunker gaf and is moaning about everything

GTA is good but some of missions too difficult with controls. Any of es sports games assume are decent. Asphalt is good racing game

Did Micah Richards just hang Mancini out to dry!??

is it just me that doesn't find that 'ah heyor' shite funny? I don't even understand why it is supposed to be funny that's the best use of it so far in the teacher pic

Also, bird on Grand Designs is some wagon. She must be spending an absolute shitload on this bunker gaf and is moaning about everything
                                                                                                              Don't find the Youtube 'Ah Heyore' videos funny at all - not even slightly. I do love sneering at inner city scumbags though, so not sure why I am not amused. I think I'm getting too old for all that nerdy meme crap.

Not too nerdy to really enjoy my last hour setting up my new Nexus though, it seems pretty sweet! Stocked with music, videos and books to beat the band now.

Dunphy on top form tonight.
                                                                                                                Last edited by davepoke/her; 24-10-12, 20:56.

Did Micah Richards just hang Mancini out to dry!??
                                                                                                                  Why? What did he say?

Details?

Why? What did he say?
                                                                                                                        basically that they don't have a clue what they're doing playing 5 at the back. That they're a 4-4-2 team and have conceded badly going outside of that.

He said it 2/3 times in different guises!

World of Goo
                                                                                                                          NFL Pro 2012, 2013(has QB view which is a little disconcerting)
                                                                                                                          Ski Safari
                                                                                                                          Temple Run
                                                                                                                          Dead Trigger
                                                                                                                          Punch Hero
                                                                                                                          Radiant Defense
                                                                                                                          Rebuild
                                                                                                                          snesoid + Roms + controller = WIN!