Also, Anyone from Maynooth or the area around it:

Try get for a coffee in Boss Hoggs Cafe if you can. One of my mates owns it and is just starting out. Very decent coffee by all accounts! Appreciated.

Why do several people have Danny is a legend as their signature?

How come every time I ask someone to buy me crisps I get the incredibly mundane (Cheese and Onion Tayto) or the inedible (Prawn Cocktail)
      Do others have it?

I had probably my most enjoyable ever live music experience earlier this year.

Danny made it happen.

Danny is a legend

Dope!!

Lad from my year in Uni. Just finished his accounting Exams!

Was obviously taking the piss or whatever but its pretty damn funny. Feckin ejit!

Dope!!

Was obviously taking the piss or whatever but its pretty damn funny. Feckin ejit!
          Lol, that's brilliant, you can imagine him locked, acting the bollix like it's Abrakebabra.

SC Veendam 2-0 up on 70th minute and PP has the match down at 0-0 and Veendam are 5/4.. Free money. Just got on. Still up

Lol, that's brilliant, you can imagine him locked, acting the bollix like it's Abrakebabra.
              Some of the headlines are gold 'Holy Cannoli'.

Daft Paddy stereotype to be played massively by his defense.

Thing is, you could actually script it. I'd imagine this happens a lot here but obv Bostonians aren't used to the messing. Poor staff member prob scared for his/her life.

Armed robbery lol.

Love Ireland.

Dope!!

Originally posted by A_CitizenErased View Post
                  SC Veendam 2-0 up on 70th minute and PP has the match down at 0-0 and Veendam are 5/4.. Free money. Just got on. Still up
                  Will be voided.

Your probably right but hope not.

Has happened on PP b4 and people have been paid out.

Got it over on boards anyway and a few people saying will be voided too but something similar happened in a Crystal Palace game not too long ago and everyone was paid. We shall see

some cannoli cctv footage here

WP Munster during the sin bin time!

Originally posted by A_CitizenErased View Post
                          Your probably right but hope not.

Has happened on PP b4 and people have been paid out.

Got it over on boards anyway and a few people saying will be voided too but something similar happened in a Crystal Palace game not too long ago and everyone was paid. We shall see
                          PP paid me out as a winner (on losing bets) in obscure markets a remarkable number of times in a short period a good while back. In saying that, the bets weren't obvious palps.

lol, love 0.44

"I jus ass him y'kno, whadalla you lookin for?, he just say 'sshhhhh'"

Will be voided.
                              PP paid me out as a winner (on losing bets) in obscure markets a remarkable number of times in a short period a good while back. In saying that, the bets weren't obvious palps.
                              Paid out

Going to be doing QFA (loans and regulation) once I start my job.... does anyone have any past exams or even some notes I can take a look at tot give me a feel for the type of stuff you are required to know?

Just about to go down for a few drinks and mingle with family and friends that travelled up and across to Donegal. Only drank once in about 6 weeks so really looking forward to having a couple and unwinding. Gonna be kinda busy tomorrow. Next time i see Gillian it will be 3 o clock tomorrow when she walks into the church and meets me at the altar. One time!

Best of luck!

Got a nexus 7. Seems to be a nice yoke!

You wont regret it

Just about to go down for a few drinks and mingle with family and friends that travelled up and across to Donegal. Only drank once in about 6 weeks so really looking forward to having a couple and unwinding. Gonna be kinda busy tomorrow. Next time i see Gillian it will be 3 o clock tomorrow when she walks into the church and meets me at the altar. One time!
                                          Enjoy it Tony, these are the good times.

Best of luck tomorrow to you both.

Got married this weekend last year. Best of luck to you both and have a great day

What time will I pop up to see you.
                                              On the champers here. Munching on Chinese. Gillians friend that called doesn't drink and is so quiet and I reckon by the way she is looking at me she thinks I escaped from a mental home lol

Moone Boy is quite funny, anyone watching?

Some of the headlines are gold 'Holy Cannoli'.

Daft Paddy stereotype to be played massively by his defense.

Thing is, you could actually script it. I'd imagine this happens a lot here but obv Bostonians aren't used to the messing. Poor staff member prob scared for his/her life.

Armed robbery lol.

Love Ireland.
                                                  yeah, great idea getting a criminal record for armed robbery when you want to be an accountant, or anything else for that matter.

"i was only messin your honor, i had a foot long knife, but i wasn't going to use it obviously, me mates made me do it for a pint!!!"

He's a fuckin moron, and this might just have ruined the rest of his working life.

yeah, great idea getting a criminal record for armed robbery when you want to be an accountant, or anything else for that matter.

"i was only messin your honor, i had a foot long knife, but i wasn't going to use it obviously, me mates made me do it for a pint!!!"

He's a fuckin moron, and this might just have ruined the rest of his working life.
                                                    Dont disagree.

Still pretty funny though.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 14-09-12, 21:29.

Are you sure you want to be doing QFA? Like, would something international like CFA not be more useful in the long-term? Not 100% on the regulations, so maybe you have to do it to work in a bank, but seems a shame to be doing an Irish qualification that no-one will really recognise anywhere else.

I'd say your best bet would be one of the boards.ie as there's bound to be loads of notes floating about on one of the subforums - maybe work&jobs or investments?
                                                          Is the CFA not notoriously difficult compared to the QFA which is generally considered to be pretty straightforward? Might be a big factor is you were only had a notion to do it.

Was it just too much beer on the plane for cannolli guy? I'd say he'll be grand as long as it doesn't become too big a news story in Ireland - even then who is really going to remember it in a few weeks? Big issue is the googleability when he is employed somewhere, but could just go by Bob instead of Robert from now on? (hmm while writing this post became convinced that he actually is proper fcked - a future employer or future co-worker googles his name and... well its hardly going to end well)
                                                            Thats the beauty of my name.

When women google it they get massively distracted. When men do, they get instantly bored.

Hi.

I finished Band of Brothers today. Really enjoyed It. Anything similar that I can watch next?
                                                              For the love of gods don't waste your time with the pacific, horrendous.

Add to all that the risk in an ever-plummeting market that the prices go so low in your once well-to-do area that some family of knackers robs enough copper wire to afford the house next door too.
                                                              Do you miss Tralee?

Just get him to drive to mexico, explain to consulate you lost your passport and get a new one, fly back to Ireland and never return to US - home free and you have a brilliant story to tell your mates.

Dont disagree.

Still pretty funny though.
                                                                  i'm not being facetious, and i understand where you're coming, from but using a knife is beyond retarded if you're just "doin it for the laugh like".

Where did you get it? Just curious, as it was out of stock/unavailable anywhere I looked a few weeks ago. I ended up getting a Motorola xoom 2 ME, as it was well reduced in price. still shocked it's on android 3.2.2. I mean ffs google own motorola mobility, and still no ics

i'm not being facetious, and i understand where you're coming, from but using a knife is beyond retarded if you're just "doin it for the laugh like".
                                                                        I know and I completely understand and agree. Its stupid. I stand by the fact that its funny for precisely that reason.

Are you sure you want to be doing QFA? Like, would something international like CFA not be more useful in the long-term? Not 100% on the regulations, so maybe you have to do it to work in a bank, but seems a shame to be doing an Irish qualification that no-one will really recognise anywhere else.

I'd say your best bet would be one of the boards.ie as there's bound to be loads of notes floating about on one of the subforums - maybe work&jobs or investments?
                                                                          I have to to do them as part of my job and yeah its in banking - all required to do it before allowed into position to advise.

I asked in the boards forums too and thought id stick it in here too seeing as theres such an eclectic mix.

Cheers HH!

Moone Boy is quite funny, anyone watching?
                                                                            Thought it was awful.

Very disappointing. Like a hipster's Killinaskully.

Thought it was awful.

Very disappointing. Like a hipster's Killinaskully.
                                                                                You've gotta be baked I think

Originally posted by Paul Tergat View Post
                                                                                  Going to be doing QFA (loans and regulation) once I start my job.... does anyone have any past exams or even some notes I can take a look at tot give me a feel for the type of stuff you are required to know?

It's pretty easy. Send me a pm with an email address and I'll sort you out by Monday with the notes. Pass rate is only 50% and it's multiple choice. Run good and use the head and you wouldn't even need to study tbh.

Ah nice one, cheers V. BBV delivers!

Originally posted by Paul Tergat View Post
                                                                                      Ah nice one, cheers V. BBV delivers!
                                                                                      BBV always delivers

Think Gillian is rather typsy he he he

(hmm while writing this post became convinced that he actually is proper fcked - a future employer or future co-worker googles his name and... well its hardly going to end well. wow thats mad - one time having a few too many beers and his prosperous future is gone unless he has relatives who can hire him)

Mostly feel 'there but for the grace of God' that I don't believe in. Kinda good that the hedgehog incident etc never made national news Serious business because of the amount of coverage, even if the case is dismissed.

Happy Birthday To me

Happy 40th Gillian

had the extra spicy chicken from nandos earlier feels like Im pissing fire now. Never again

God help ya if ya ever get the clap.

bag it up and you'll be grand

Cant beat a game of aids roulette.

Man Im so outta the loop. At the bar in Bruxelles buying a 6 beer round.Opt for bottles of Desparado (looking like an American craftish beer) & thinking i've dodged a round of shorts. Turns ot its 7yoyos a bottle which is fulla tequila which nobody will drink. Banished to smoking area with said bottles by mysekf while the rest party. Tryin to flog them @ a fiver here but no customers

Yep 7% and laced with tequila. FFs

ha they are lethal Ciaran good look with that go down easy too

Yep 7% and laced with tequila. FFs
                                                                                                              They're tasty though. Lethal but tasty.

ha they are lethal Ciaran good look with that go down easy too
                                                                                                                Still not really talking to you, dunno if u saw my post but I lost someone in 9\11.
                                                                                                                If u missed it search my posts. Shame coz I used to like u.

English translated from French:There were two, they spoke little, wanted to repeat as calm, take time to nap. They had a clear idea of what they wanted, what...

Still not really talking to you, dunno if u saw my post but I lost someone in 9\11.
                                                                                                                    If u missed it search my posts. Shame coz I used to like u.
                                                                                                                    yeah I seen it sent you a text saying sorry. I forgot you had mentioned previously about that and just wanted it to be forgotten about it on here caus how it came out isnt how I meant it. Sorry again man really overstepped the mark there

Man Im so outta the loop. At the bar in Bruxelles buying a 6 beer round.Opt for bottles of Desparado (looking like an American craftish beer) & thinking i've dodged a round of shorts. Turns ot its 7yoyos a bottle which is fulla tequila which nobody will drink. Banished to smoking area with said bottles by mysekf while the rest party. Tryin to flog them @ a fiver here but no customers

was caught the same why you were mate, piss in a bottle, lethal piss at that

David Gest playing the video machine in the Aquarium. Done about 12k so far. Wierd lookin' dude but quite affable.