Really enjoyed The Avengers, cheers Danny. looking forward to the next threat !

As for the costumes the chicks had...goodness, some great ass on screen...

Leon the Professional on tele,
      Warm steak sandwich on a plate.

Lets do this mo-fo.

What is a good name for a Butler?

wish i was ...

One day, if you try hard enough, you could have that much hair!

A three some ( 1 girl and 2 fellas) .....but if the guys were imaginary?....

Geeves

Geeves
                  I was thinking Jeeves? (sp)

Also thinking if everyone says that it must be too common.
                  Last edited by Micknail; 20-08-12, 02:54.

Don't know was in it tongue in cheek or a lot of bravado but V for Vendetta really annoyed me with statements like get 600 points 6 months no bother for 100k. Fair play for being in the whatever %. If you are serious though, conditions are:

C2 minimum in Honours in all of the following (English, Irish, Maths, other Language and science subject)

Pick any subjects you like after that.

Has to be done first sitting of Leaving Cert 2013, that's 9 months, should be no bother to you.

Will escrow up to xx depending on no's and conditions met (need xx more 1ks or .
                    other right minded individuals that realise it's not possible and need V to agree and have the worst 9 yes 9 (not 6)months of his life.

TylerD should make a film of it Hangover style.

Originally posted by thedini View Post
                      Don't know was in it tongue in cheek or a lot of bravado but V for Vendetta really annoyed me with statements like get 600 points 6 months no bother for 100k. Fair play for being in the whatever %. If you are serious though, conditions are:

C2 minimum in Honours in all of the following (English, Irish, Maths, other Language and science subject)

Has to be done first sitting of Leaving Cert 2013, that's 9 months, should be no bother to you.

Will escrow up to xx depending on no's and conditions met (need xx more 1ks or .
                      other right minded individuals that realise it's not possible and need V to agree and have the worst 9 yes 9 (not 6)months of his life.

Geoffrey

I think I might just call him Butler to demean the cunt.

We tended to call ours by their own surname. They're kept busy enough without them having to remember which pretend name we'd made up for them.

Tony Scott dead, jumped off a bridge in LA

I have never heard of him. Just saw Len Collins post that up there as well.

Director bronter of Ridley Scott. Did a good few movies.

You'd swear it was a Bank Holiday, where's everybody at!?

Director bronter of Ridley Scott. Did a good few movies.
                                      Top Gun and Beverly Hills Cop (not all of them but not sure which one though and too lazy to google) among them

Hey bbv. Anyone have a copy of Sunday times from yesterday? Looking for a scan of the article on Irish examiner /autism written in the 'atticus' section. any help appreciated.

He did true romance, crimson tide, enemy of the state, man on fire I think too. Sad news to hear.

And The Taking of Pelham 123 (shit, just realised it was the remake, not the original).
                                            Last edited by Zod; 20-08-12, 09:49.

So fucking stupid but made me lol!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yG_j...yer_detailpage

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J9PwW...yer_detailpage

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8v8j...yer_detailpage

Back in Ireland. Will have a job by the end of the week. That gives me 5 days.

Bored now.

Back in Ireland. Will have a job by the end of the week. That gives me 5 days.
                                                    sick brag

Not bragging! I dont currently have one but am determined. I'll literally do anything though, 60hrs+ if I have to I've a date in New Zealand in January until March with a powerboat, a Wakeboard, a beach house and 20 of the finest people Ive ever met so someone is gonna have to get his head down pretty swiftly.

Phoenix Park, most evenings.

Wear something loose, look for the slow moving executive saloons.

What happened to MrPlough?

pops in once every 4 months to a random thread and posts once.

Plough King took all his business, then the weather got a lot better all of a sudden.

Pretty sure Mr.Plough works in the Porterhouse! OR... did at least last time I saw him!

@Emmet, hope you didn't have Sammon in your final Irish Fantasy Football team

Wifes laptop has that garda virus.

I downloaded Kaspersky Rescue Disk 10 on a USB stick and changed the boot order but i am getting an invalid disk error when i try to boot up.

Any ideas how to sort it ?

edit: tried again and it seems to be booting from USB.
                                                                    Last edited by oleras; 20-08-12, 12:33.

@Emmet, hope you didn't have Sammon in your final Irish Fantasy Football team

http://www.wiganlatics.co.uk/news/ar...by-317742.aspx
                                                                      I did, no other strikers available. Just glad he waited till I'd locked in the team, otherwise wouldn't have been able to get a full squad together.

No biggie sure!

Seems Eastenders features a poker game tonight, could be a good lol.

i hope its strip n kat gets her kit off.....................lol

Originally posted by terryl View Post
                                                                            i hope its strip n kat gets her kit off.....................lol
                                                                            Jaysus, no thanks!

The game will start off for £5s and be £5000s by the end of the program.
                                                                              There will be slowrolling.
                                                                              At the start there will be all-ins for 20x pot.
                                                                              The All-in rules will be quickly be forgotten so that someone can throw a set of car keys into the pot at some stage.
                                                                              Someone will say "I see your two grand............and raise you two grand".
                                                                              The nice guy at the table will be cheated out of the biggest pot of the night, which will also be the final pot.
                                                                              And this big pot won't be AK beating AQ on a raggy board, it'll be a Royal Flush beating four 9s.
                                                                              Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 20-08-12, 12:49.

Wifes laptop has that garda virus.

I downloaded Kaspersky Rescue Disk 10 on a USB stick and changed the boot order but i am getting an invalid disk error when i try to boot up.

Any ideas how to sort it ?

edit: tried again and it seems to be booting from USB.
                                                                                i am now stuck on a grub> command prompt. Any ideas ?

forget the usb, reboot the laptop in safemode with networking. Download malwarebytes, update the definitions and run a scan.

Len Collin who got mentioned earlier (posts here and boards as FatBoyDim but not for ages) is the only writer I've ever seen came up with plausible poker hands and believable betting in soap operas or general TV.
                                                                                    Did some good stuff on The Bill in the back street games when an undercover cop would be trying to infiltrate a gang whose leader played poker or whatever.

Kudos if you still lurk.

Breaking Bad.

I'm in the empire business. Best episode of the season so far.

forget the usb, reboot the laptop in safemode with networking. Download malwarebytes, update the definitions and run a scan.
                                                                                        Why do i overcomplicate things !

Scanning as i type.

Cheers Zod.

Originally posted by Kenny View Post
                                                                                          Never seen it, gonna watch first episode in about 10mins, not a needle btw
                                                                                          Let me know what you think.

Really enjoyed The Avengers, cheers Danny. looking forward to the next threat !

As for the costumes the chicks had...goodness, some great ass on screen...
                                                                                          Cool beans man, ScarJo is amazing!

I know LaoLao is looking to do a documentary we should contact him

Didn't think it was going to be the director, crazy stuff.

Is the final round of the golf not being shown live on Sky Sports!?!?!?

England 6 down and Steyn tearing in. Cigar time.

Oh yeah?

Is the final round of the golf not being shown live on Sky Sports!?!?!?
                                                                                                  Super stream - http://coolsport.tv/kiwi6.php

Breaking Bad spoiler

[spoiler]Can't believe they killed off Walt/spoiler]

If you don't think I can do what I said I could do (ie 600 points in 6 months) then why are you making it harder by specifying subjects and minimum grades?

If you have proof that you have at least six figures to gamble on this ill discuss the terms and conditions with you and your consortium. Happy to do updates on progress etc for you and your fellow punters. I'll leave it up to you to get the money together.

Ps it's quite likely that if I do this I'll also be working full time during the lead up to the exams (I hope to be finalising a contract next week with a bit of luck) if that helps you to get a consortium to oppose me.

GL.

Some tech help required. I have some videos saved as .avi files that are good quality, I've uploaded them to youtube but the quality is much worse upon upload. Is there a way to mess with resolution now or should they be uploaded as something different?

Never uploaded videos to youtube but imagine you have to change the settings before upload to upload as high quality or whatever

Breaking Bad spoiler

FFFFFUUUUUUUUU

If you don't think I can do what I said I could do (ie 600 points in 6 months) then why are you making it harder by specifying subjects and minimum grades?

If you have proof that you have at least six figures to gamble on this ill discuss the terms and conditions with you and your consortium. Happy to do updates on progress etc for you and your fellow punters. I'll leave it up to you to get the money together.

Ps it's quite likely that if I do this I'll also be working full time during the lead up to the exams (I hope to be finalising a contract next week with a bit of luck) if that helps you to get a consortium to oppose me.

GL.
                                                                                                              For the love of god please make this happen!

Never uploaded videos to youtube but imagine you have to change the settings before upload to upload as high quality or whatever
                                                                                                                Doesn't seem to be unless I'm missing something obvious. Re-doing them atm but still no luck. Might try switch format so. MPEG4 seems to be recommended as the best.

Facebooks 'Trending Articles' are 3 months old.

Wp Zuckercunt.

Brilliant, CAO day, and for people who didn't get into UCC -

GL.
                                                                                                                      If you fail to reach 600 points do you owe us 100k? Not much point in risking cash if it is just to prove you wrong. Perhaps if I had a severe hatred for some one and wanted to see them waste a big chunk of time I would go for it.

You defo wont get all A1's working full time tho. Not really a night before exam and trying to use your own knowledge in the exam will fuck you over as it wont be whats on the marking scheme and so of absolutely zero merit.

I think the minimum grades in certain subjects are to accurately portray the requirements of most courses these days.

Breaking Bad spoiler

Just saw the fucked up spoiler and my heart jumped into my throat before I even had a chance to process it, phew.