Originally posted by BallymoreChris View Post
    Why was the great Damo banned?
    I'm looking for the short answer but not one word Ciaran.
    twitter
    moneybookers

I'm looking for the short answer but not one word Ciaran.
      Being a cnut to a mod.

I've read all Carlo's posts from Asia and back to the start of his Africa trip - gotta say, your volunteering trip was amazing reading, I'd never have the bottle to give three months of my life to something like that, I'm really impressed and a bit in awe of both of ye! The travel in Africa sounds AWFUL, I'd be completely unable to put up with it, did a lot in Asia and although it can be painful (12 hour train journey in a sweatbox carriage in 3rd class in China, for example), what ye went through in Africa sounds 1,000,000% worse!
        I haven't read his African trip but have seem some of his pictures from and they are fantastic, must get to read up on it.

He is still a spanner thou was always a name I would see around the site remember saying to him at the IPO last year "how come you don't read the BBV" and he replies something like "I don't wanna be reading thousands of bad beats" not knowing that the BBV was so much more than that I think he said he clicked in it only twice in all his years in the old place and here

Time to head to tramore.

To all those intent on slowrolling me

Being a cnut to a mod.
            Which mod and what was the topic?
            twitter
            moneybookers

This is redic tbf

Arnold Schwarzenegger, from Kindergarten CopBlu-ray: https://amzn.to/3sJqEzXDVD: https://amzn.to/2Nph8BD

TD and it was on the Bar Poker Ireland thread.

Link to the Roman poddy pls Keano.

TD. It's all been deleted afaik, it's only a week ban. It was in a few threads afaik: IPPT, BPI, WSOP.

Link to the Roman poddy pls Keano.
                      Yeah they've hidden the posts as they're still hoping BPI will respond in the thread, which they're unlikely to want to do if the thread is just a shitstorm...

Good to know,but how about those Romans?

I don't really wanna say too much on it as the stuff just lingers and has reverberations around the site and just brings a bad vibe around the place, so I have been keeping my head down about this.

It's never an ideal situation when people get banned, yes there was a few bits and bobs said around the place I probably wouldn't of said anything myself but there seems to be a few people commenting on it over the last couple of days.

The main thing that really annoyed me and I was fuming when I read, it was he had a pop at me about the blogging I just thought it was such a low blow something really cheap and nasty

To me that was the main contributing factor in why the ban was handed out coupled with one or two other things.

Maybe there should be a folder where deleted posts from a thread (deleted because they are off topic) could be put.

If a post was particularly offence then that would be different.
                            twitter
                            moneybookers

Maybe there should be a folder where deleted posts from a thread (deleted because they are off topic) could be put.

If a post was particularly offence then that would be different.
                              That would be a big jumbled mess with little or no context.

Good to know,but how about those Romans?
                                lol sry, only glanced at the post.

They're here:

Just search for History of Rome in the iTunes store otherwise.

That would be a big jumbled mess with little or no context.

The problem is,nosy little bitches that we are,nobody will rest until all the details are out

Damned if you do,damned if you don't I suppose.

The problem is,nosy little bitches that we are,nobody will rest until all the details are out

Damned if you do,damned if you don't I suppose.
                                    Something like that.

Damo for Vegas blogging is my new platform.

You or Chadley for mod imo.

Its a tricky one.....I guess I'm just being nosy.
                                          Maybe someone could PM me with what was said just to indulge my gossiping mind
                                          twitter
                                          moneybookers

30 minutes to end of competition, looks like I'm comfortable to finish 1st

You or Chadley for mod imo.
                                              I am too easily offended to do that job

You could use your other account to Mod from

Its a tricky one.....I guess I'm just being nosy.
                                                  Maybe someone could PM me with what was said just to indulge my gossiping mind
                                                  Check your mentions on twitter

You could use your other account to Mod from
                                                    What other account? I've only ever posted on one account on here. If you are on about the old place, I never hid that either. Dev/Tom knew about that before I even started it.

What other account? I've only ever posted on one account on here.
                                                      Are you sure - lies make baby Jesus cry
                                                      Last edited by Dice75; 22-07-11, 13:44.

What other account? I've only ever posted on one account on here. If you are on about the old place, I never hid that either. Dev/Tom knew about that before I even started it.
                                                        Cliffs on boards multi-accounting?

Are you sure - lies make baby Jesus cry
                                                          Just ask Dev.

50 euro deposit to be paid in the grand for poker lol. I hope that's for everyone and not just poker players

Just ask Dev.
                                                              Dunno anything about Boards I'm afraid.

The Hammer showing the big heart.

I fucking love your accurate rugby predicting head Emmet!

Any game on tonight that wouldn't break the bank?

Fitz scalps would be the best around, 50+15scalp+50 rebuy\top-up

Originally posted by MrPillowTalk View Post
                                                                        Jesus danny fair play to you if you can drink a whiskey sour before brekkie
                                                                        it's got eggs in it
                                                                        Ni maith liom danny btw

€35+5 25k deepstack in the voodoo, usually gets around 40 runners, good game.

Fitz scalps would be the best around, 50+15scalp+50 rebuy\top-up
                                                                            That would be my bank broken unfortunately

Is begging for stakes still banned?

€35+5 25k deepstack in the voodoo, usually gets around 40 runners, good game.
                                                                              That's probably more in my range alright...

Where abouts is the voodoo?

EDIT: NVM, I can google it.

How did I miss out on Microsoft buying Skype? Never knew it happened until now. Are they putting skype on their new mobiles when they release them I wonder?

That would be my bank broken unfortunately

Is begging for stakes still banned?
                                                                                  not sure what the Friday game is in the Aquarium, might be a 40 game

get Mr Burns to pay you more obv.

That's probably more in my range alright...

Where abouts is the voodoo?

EDIT: NVM, I can google it.
                                                                                    Arran Quay, near the 4 courts.

never mind begging for stakes, I'm begging for fish fingers at the moment.

tips/suggestions for hibernating until next friday?

not sure what the Friday game is in the Aquarium, might be a 40 game

get Mr Burns to pay you more obv.
                                                                                        Have had to pay two rent deposits + car tax + insurance in the last couple of weeks on top of regular expenses.

Down to my vamps

Maybe we should start a card room...

Is the Voodoo full of knackers?

Zod, Keane....

only played there once myself and it was OK on that front

Mos Def in the new season of Dexter =

my mother just bought her first smart phone, vodafone brand 59.99 have to say its a great little phone almost does everything my sensation does!!

camera is a bit shitty but over all well worth the money!

Hey Raoul this might amuse you

I got the Sensation last week and I am a fan, I'm the same as you regarding the Samsung software and why it wasn't a particularly difficult decision to go for the Sensation compared to the SII

Yeah, I'm at around episode 95 or so and it really is amazing.
                                                                                                        199 for Galaxy S2 vs Free for the Google Nexus.
                                                                                                        Nexus me please

I need someone to suggest and install a HTPC setup in my house that will connect my laptop, xbox360, TV and external media drives so that I can watch/listen to all of my media through my TV with a single remote and a centralised filing structure.

If that's something you can do and the overall cost is reasonable then maybe I could advance you funds in the meantime

I need someone to suggest and install a HTPC setup in my house that will connect my laptop, xbox360, TV and external media drives so that I can watch/listen to all of my media through my TV with a single remote and a centralised filing structure.

If that's something you can do and the overall cost is reasonable then maybe I could advance you funds in the meantime
                                                                                                            Zuroph seems to be the main HTPC dude.

ah yeah, but he also just got a free office for a year for the purpose of exploiting treating young women with issues. I think he may be a little busy

I could probably do it myself if I had the time or inclination, but time >>>>>>>>> money for me so I'd rather pay and have the hassle taken out of it if possible.

ah yeah, but he also just got a free office for a year for the purpose of exploiting treating young women with issues. I think he may be a little busy

I could probably do it myself if I had the time or inclination, but time >>>>>>>>> money for me so I'd rather pay and have the hassle taken out of it if possible.
                                                                                                                Fingers crossed he binks it, down to two now the people make the decision on who gets it.

I get your 2nd point totally.

cold man.
                                                                                                                  Poor Zod living on dipping bread into anything runnier than bread and you cut a nixer away from him.
                                                                                                                  At least I'm only undercharging

cold man.
                                                                                                                    Poor Zod living on dipping bread into anything runnier than bread and you cut a nixer away from him.
                                                                                                                    At least I'm only undercharging
                                                                                                                    Ah DeadParrot you so crazy!

bread? the luxury!

Baby hears for the first time ever at 8 months old.

Amazing moment

This 8 month old baby became deaf after contracting bacterial meningitis aged 4 months. His parents were given a choice as the disease rapidly ossified his c...

French girl in the office brought me home a box of these from Paris http://www.laduree.fr/en/fabricant/produits/macarons. God they are amazing, damn shame she isn't!