Lads, whos Arualleinad online?

Ivor Calleley arrested over mobile phone receipts.

What an idiot this man is.

Harry Redknapp believed he was the subject of innuendo and continued investigation into his financial affairs because he spoke with a cockney accent and was called "Harry", Southwark crown court has been told.

Only ever walked out of one and it was recently enough - I Love You Phillip Morris. Went with a group of lads stoned and after 20 mins of Jim Carey kissing some bloke we left.
          Mrs Duke still abuses me over the time I rented this DVD

I thought it would be some light comedy about the tobacco industry, was completely unprepared for the reality

always read the storyline kids

Ivor Calleley arrested over mobile phone receipts.
            banged up in the 'Joy, one time

please

Originally posted by A_CitizenErased View Post
              Lads, need a favor.

Could anyone who has played in TCOOP (irish) and cashed or ran deep let me know of the event and your position you finished? Even people who didnt play and have info on it. Would be big help.

I came 48th in the PLO on Saturday and 53rd in the 6-Max on Sunday

Just watching Masterchef professionals here. They are in that place in Spain. That dish served on clingfilm and filled up with Paprika infused smoke, my god!

Skip to 33:15 to see

Also check out his deconstructed Apricot at 8:30
                Last edited by RasTa; 25-01-12, 15:48.

I came 48th in the PLO on Saturday and 53rd in the 6-Max on Sunday
                  Whats your SN? And what TCOOP numbers were they?

Cheers.

Cheers.
                    Glowingmind - 9 and 15

Sound

Its just for the Daily Star Poker Section (in my sig) if your wondering

Lads, need a favor.

Could anyone who has played in TCOOP (irish) and cashed or ran deep let me know of the event and your position you finished? Even people who didnt play and have info on it. Would be big help.

I came third in the 6 max.

trololololol

Great headline writing on the rte website today. Jebus wept.

UK economic shrank late last year

Only ever walked out of one and it was recently enough - I Love You Phillip Morris. Went with a group of lads stoned and after 20 mins of Jim Carey kissing some bloke we left.
                            I loved that movie.

Oh, and the guy who instigated the mass exodus, five will get you ten he's gay.
                            Last edited by Lazare; 25-01-12, 16:28.

I know it was posted earlier but really surprised that enda kennys website is still up or maybe i am being levelled and this isn't his website

that's not his website.

ugh. my mate who was doing the same job application as me got a call back for interview this morning. I didnt. raging, as I helped him every step of the way, sorted his CV out, corrected him when he was making a mistake on online interview survey, and got him to do his video interview before it was too late as he'd read the email wrong. Even helped him with the questions that would come up as I'd done it first. delighted for him obv, but still...
                                      First interview for a job in 7 years, I'm bound to be rusty and nervous. anything to be said for emailing them tomorrow to explain the poor showing?
                                      FML

Very interesting post from boards about the role of the GAA in Irish society.

I've started a thread about it, hopefully will see some comment.

Here if anyone is interested.

The GAA is intimately connected to nationalism.
                                        National bourgeoisies conflate a legitimate and nescessary struggle against oppression with national identity per se. They confine oppositiobn to the question only of national 'freedom'. The question of social justice and real freedom and progress (i.e. socialism in place of capitalism) is very much off the agenda.

The GAA is supposedly the 'glue' that makes a community. Especially in rural ireland. (Clifford in the Examiner).
                                        On the contrary. The GAA, like the Church, stands OVER the community cajoling the local populace to fall in line.
                                        It is an organisation that encourages backwardness across the board. Celebrates brutality (being 'a man'). Promotes parochialism. Bullys those who wish to express themselves differently.
                                        It receives wholesale funding from the state; but always dispensed so as to encourage favourites, uber-clubs, and create resentment.

For sporting or cultural organisations to have a bar as the centre of their fund raising tells you a lot about that organisation. Many Irish youth get their first taste of drink in their club, or because their club promotes drink.

One does not have to be in hock to the banks to be under their sway. By having as their major sponsors the banking industry the GAA hides the basic truth that Irish people are day-in, day-out exploited and oppressed by the big money of the finance industry. The super-inflation of house prices being the most obvious attack on ordianry people (coupled with the state's virtual stand-still in the building of rented homes).

There is a big lie concerning the GAA. That it is a 'pure' organisation because it is Irish!
                                        The last time I looked most of the vipers and vampires making everyone's life a misery have an Irish accent.
                                        The violence at the game last Sunday is nothing new. The brutalisation of youth that is encouraged in the GAA is no accident. The powers-that-be are only too keen to have us descending into atavistic behaviour rather than raising our awareness and seeing what is truly happening before our eyes.

The Duke of Wellington's claim that the British officer corps were 'trained on the playing fields of Eton' was not referring to cricket; but to the brutality of Public School life, and the nature of Rugby.

The Catholic Church and the aspiring Irish bourgeoisie invented/promoted the GAA as a bastardisation of Rugby in order to create brutes to run their business and state/church bureaucracy. And to hammer down opposition to their savage rule. Those who fawned would be rewarded.
                                        The elbow in the nose, the rabbit punch, the heel trip..... opposing supporters attacking one another. Is this new?

Making seven-year old children feel excluded beacuse they don't make the mark is as cruel and destructive to a child as the priest or teacher telling them they are born with 'sin on their souls'.

The potential for sport as a co-operative / competitive recreation is enormous. The GAA does anything but promote co-operative/competitive games.

Stolen from boards, to the Only Fools and Horses theme obviously.

"No income tax, no VAT,
                                          No premiership points Off Man City,
                                          In the dock, face so pale,
                                          'Arry Redknapp goin to jail"

Lads, need a favor.

Cheers.
                                            Sound

Its just for the Daily Star Poker Section (in my sig) if your wondering
                                            I was probably not gonna say anything but after reading these last few posts by you I feel I need to say something now, I have noticed on starbets that a number of your articles have been lifted from here and especially the most recent one you done about the Boylepoker IPPF were you blatantly lifted nearly everything you wrote from what I posted over the weekend, it's a scaled down version of nearly everything I blogged over the coarse of the weekend and near accuracy's of what I wrote, for anybody interested you can read the article HERE

Not a huge deal but I certainly think its a little cheeky, there was also one wrote before you took over as editor, generally don't have a problem with this but if you are gonna keep posting stuff either credit the source where you got them from or cut it totally.

This isn't a shot at you and I don't want you to think I am ragging on you for the sake of it, I have also noticed that PlayerIreland have used a couple of my photos without any credit given and I have no problem with people using my photos I actually encourage it as I like to see my stuff out there but they have altered the images and no credit give to me/IrishPokerBoards, I had heard they said they got one from PokerStars they certainly didn't as you can tell they were from the 6 Max and they weren't published anywhere other than on the D4 Events blog.

I had only mentioned this to the other lads last night "Would say they would be happy to continue to do it and let nobody be none the wiser." & "Just bugs me a little more than anything else, will see how it goes for the next while and if they keep using some of the stuff we write maybe we should ask for a little credit."

This comes from me as a personal opinion and not in a mod capacity.
                                            Last edited by tylerdurden94; 25-01-12, 17:08.

US army sniper's 160 kills

God: "Now, Chris, I want to move quickly past that killing of 160 people, and ask you to tell me a bit more about that time you didn't tip the waitress because you felt she was too fat and would only spend the tips on more pie"
                                              Still 300 odd short of "White Death"

Had to check that I hadn't written that myself

You're usually too filled with rage to be that articulate about the GAA

Join the party over on boards, I've a feeling the guy who wrote the piece is going to be fairly friendless if the thread gets going.

I was probably not gonna say anything but after reading these last few posts by you I feel I need to say something now, I have noticed on starbets that a number of your articles have been lifted from here and especially the most recent one you done about the Boylepoker IPPF were you blatantly lifted nearly everything you wrote from what I posted over the weekend, it's a scaled down version of nearly everything I blogged over the coarse of the weekend and near accuracy's of what I wrote, for anybody interested you can read the article HERE

Not a huge deal but I certainly think its a little cheeky, there was also one wrote before you took over as editor, generally don't have a problem with this but if you are gonna keep posting stuff either credit the source where you got them from or cut it totally.

This isn't a shot at you and I don't want you to think I am ragging on you for the sake of it, I have also noticed that PlayerIreland have used a couple of my photos without any credit given and I have no problem with people using my photos I actually encourage it as I like to see my stuff out there but they have altered the images and no credit give to me/IrishPokerBoards, I had heard they said they got one from PokerStars they certainly didn't as you can tell they were from the 6 Max and they weren't published anywhere other than on the D4 Events blog.

I had only mentioned this to the other lads last night "Would say they would be happy to continue to do it and let nobody be none the wiser." & "Just bugs me a little more than anything else, will see how it goes for the next while and if they keep using some of the stuff we write maybe we should ask for a little credit."

Hey Danny,

Sorry if I have taken information for anything but I genuinely only took information on hands etc for the events. I have only wrote a few articles so far and all of them I didnt feel like I was invading on. I basically think IPB has all the information on Irish Poker and I didnt think it would harm anything.

I do genuinely apologise and anything info I take from updates in the future I will ask for your permission first before doing so. I basically just wrote up articles on the events or whatever but I hadnt even think of crediting it.

I for one am a huge fan of your updates etc and meant no harm in taking hand info and other things off of it. Again, apologies and from now on I will credit it with no problem.

I dont know much about the past things that happened as I have no wrote much so far.

Apologies.

CHD

What's the most likely outcome in the Redknapp case? Fine?

If found guilty, then yep. I'd like to see an Al Capone style sentence for tax evasion though.

how many runners does jackpot tourney usually get tonight?

had to lol at that GAA post. Never have I seen a post so full of self rightous bullshit outside of anything I have ever posted. Seems to me that the kid who got picked last for everything finally graduated from his arts degree and is using what happened last weekend (which was relatively harmless compared to what I heard on the radio/news) to air his grievance over how unfair life is

sucks to be him obv

If found guilty, then yep. I'd like to see an Al Capone style sentence for tax evasion though.

I'd much prefer a public stoning, along with his son.

with respect, that's a load of shite. will post more on the topic tomorrow.

Get the Daily Star website taken down as soon as the new SOPA legislation comes in IMO.

Also, I'm a black protestant cricket player who hates the GAA with a passion, and even I think that article is horseshit.

which was relatively harmless compared to what I heard on the radio/news
                                                                        With respect, get the absolute fuck out.

A lad who had his wife and young kid in the stand watching the game needs to have a wire put in his jaw to hold it together after being set upon by players, management and people who jumped the fence from the stand going at them five or six men to one.

It was fucking shocking stuff.

Hey Danny,

Sorry if I have taken information for anything but I genuinely only took information on hands etc for the events. I have only wrote a few articles so far and all of them I didnt feel like I was invading on. I basically think IPB has all the information on Irish Poker and I didnt think it would harm anything.

I do genuinely apologise and anything info I take from updates in the future I will ask for your permission first before doing so. I basically just wrote up articles on the events or whatever but I hadnt even think of crediting it.

I for one am a huge fan of your updates etc and meant no harm in taking hand info and other things off of it. Again, apologies and from now on I will credit it with no problem.

I dont know much about the past things that happened as I have no wrote much so far.

Apologies.
                                                                          Hey Eoghan I really don't want to see this blow up into anything huge but felt it needed to be pointed out.

I do read and receive some of the press releases from PokerStars and the likes and they are pretty specific in what they put in their articles about crediting them with stuff and how for instance you have to refer to the PCA as the PokerStars Caribbean Adventure in full (not just PCA) for example, so when the likes of starbets/playerireland use the info we put out there we get no credit for it whatsoever and it just looks like all your own content, as you point out IPB is the main point for poker information in Ireland so the more people who hear about the site the better.

Now that it is out there, if you want to use the site as a place to gather information I don't think any of us will mind once small recognition is attributed to IrishPokerBoards, lets say from now on if you want to use anything from here go ahead if none of the other mods/site owners mind???

Thank you for the kind words about the live updates I think we all do a pretty terrific job on them, apology accepted.

with respect, that's a load of shite. will post more on the topic tomorrow.
                                                                            Post it over on boards, I'm looking forward to seeing what he comes back with, I'm sure he has more.

Originally posted by Tremolo1 View Post
                                                                              compared to the Fitz 20e Rebuy, which one would be a better shout does anyone know?

Keane, think you were asking bout getting odds?

oddsportal.com is pretty amazing, much better than odds checker imo.

Hey Eoghan I really don't want to see this blow up into anything huge but felt it needed to be pointed out.

I do read and receive some of the press releases from PokerStars and the likes and they are pretty specific in what they put in their articles about crediting them with stuff and how for instance you have to refer to the PCA as the PokerStars Caribbean Adventure in full (not just PCA) for example, so when the likes of starbets/playerireland use the info we put out there we get no credit for it whatsoever and it just looks like all your own content, as you point out IPB is the main point for poker information in Ireland so the more people who hear about the site the better.

Now that it is out there, if you want to use the site as a place to gather information I don't think any of us will mind once small recognition is attributed to IrishPokerBoards, lets say from now on if you want to use anything from here go ahead if none of the other mods/site owners mind???

Thank you for the kind words about the live updates I think we all do a pretty terrific job on them, apology accepted.
                                                                                  Thanks Danny,

As I mentioned, there was no harm meant at all. I appreciate a lot the information offer if the others dont mind.

I will of course credit you fully with anything I do take off here in future.

I am new to the game of reporting etc and slowly getting the hang of it now. All credit will be given in future.

I also want to add that I appreciate fully what time and effort you put into live updates and I will be sure to reference it in future.

Thanks.
                                                                                  Last edited by A_CitizenErased; 25-01-12, 17:49.

Originally posted by Tremolo1 View Post
                                                                                    Use to get 40 odd think the numbers have dwindled somewhat, last time I was there was only about 20 people just before Christmas.

Get the Daily Star website taken down as soon as the new SOPA legislation comes in IMO.
                                                                                    Fuck SOPA, I wanna be able to download a car

Subject: This is the EU

Some years ago a small rural town in Italy twinned with a similar town InGreece.The Mayor of the Greek town visited the Italian town. When he saw the palatialmansion belonging to the Italian mayor he wondered how he could afford such a house. The Italian said; "You see that bridge over there? The EU gave us a grant to build a two-lane bridge, but by building a single lane bridge with traffic lights at either end, this house could be built".

The following year the Italian visited the Greek town. He was simply amazed at the Greek Mayor's house, gold taps, marble floors, it was marvellous.When he asked, how this could be afforded the Greek said; "You see that bridge over there?"

The Italian replied; "No."

Originally posted by smoothcall View Post

Cheers dude, the more I use oddschecker the more I realise how terrible it is! I'll give oddsportal a spin.

With respect, get the absolute fuck out.

A lad who had his wife and young kid in the stand watching the game needs to have a wire put in his jaw to hold it together after being set upon by players, management and people who jumped the fence from the stand going at them five or six men to one.

It was fucking shocking stuff.
                                                                                          Im not denying that it was completely bang out of order that the Tyrone subs jumped the wall or that the management were involved at all but to be fair you are viewing it as would a Kerry sensationalist newspaper. Its not like the person who had his jaw broke was completely innocent of any altercations or heroic in any way fighting off the masses. If you get involved in any kind of dust up you have to accept the dangers that come with it.

From that video it looks like the first punches thrown were from the kerry side. again not excusing what happened just saying there are 2 sides to every story

While Craig Thomson MP remains under investigation, Federal Minister Anthony Albanese has been accused of plagiarisng a Hollywood script in a speech attackin...

Time for family movie night, love these nights

Myself , colm and Mia are going to watch this, love movies about horses. Also asked the strop upstairs would she like to join us to which she replied " freaks" hehehehhehe

BBV help required;

my 8yr asked me a question and i cant give her an answer that keeps her happy..

Q. Where does the itch go when you scratch it?

Lol Italians to say the least. As bad at bluffing in real life as they are in Poker.

Since I was away this italian tour operator was going apeshit about a change in hotels that was made. The one location has two hotels which share the same facilities etc. They wanted one, were promised it but then got moved as no availability. Only a 30 dollar a night difference in price,both 5 star, one is deluxe the other is not. yet they wanted $970 returned per person, literally calling us and me liars etc, just all pissy and shit, got to the stage asking how old I am and they have been working in the industry for 18 years etc and never had anything like this "great act of injustice" happen before. Would I feel right tonight when i go home tonight, can I sleep. Clearly she doesnt know I have no soul and can sleep just fine.

Asked about getting in touch with the clients directly etc. told they dont speak english or spanish. Not to worry my girlfriend speaks fluent italian and meeting her for lunch so its no problem bringing her to the office and she can talk to them. they are very important people and very busy as "Mr X is the supervisor in one of the biggest factory of PASTA (TO EAT) here in italy called RANA . HE IS AN IMPORTANT BUSINESS MEN IN VERONA iTALY AND WILL NOT HAVE THE TIME"

Well with the time difference here I can call in the afternoon here and it will be evening time in Italy so he should be free. " HE WILL BE TRAVELLING TODAY SO DO NOT CONTACT" You sure I would really like to have this sorted out today, I dont mind calling later tonight or as I will be staying in my gf's tonight I can have her call first thing in the morning in Italy " NO DO NOT CONTACT HIM, I AM HIS CONTACT IN ITALY WE DO NOT NEED YOU CONTACT HIM AS HE IS IMPORTANT MEN IN ITALY" Wanted so badly to reply well if he isnt Silvio then I really dont give a shit who he is.

Needless to say just got an email there saying that its ok if we are not going to reimburse them but since we made a mistake we "could offer a special dinner for 4 people in a romantic place offered by the local travel agency or a half day tour or snack and tea at afternoon with cake and flowers" Gonna fire a 4th barrel at them and offer to meet them at the hotel and can discuss the issues etc, hopefully she shits herself some more and I'll aim to get her to pay for dinnner, flowers and maybe a massage for the ladies as feeling a bit dickish today.

Hey Danny,

Apologies.
                                                                                                    Just on this: I think its a pretty big deal.

ACE, I believe you were brought in as a writer for Starbets. From their point of view you should understand that they would not be happy knowing this. If the information is being directly copied, it may be flagged as duplicate content in Google where the first publisher will be credited with ownership. Google does not like this and will penalise the offending site in terms of a rankings penalty. I doubt Starbets would be too happy with that loss of rankings/revenue. Danny is well within his rights to contact the Starbets host and request removal (which the host will do).

If I had a writer for any of my sites who had been giving me copied content I would be sacking him straight away, no payment and warning people in the industry about them.

Also, copying someones content is pretty scummy, lazy and obvious done by someone who doesn't take pride in their work.

What Danny is doing for free is massive for IPB and I can imagine what PokerNews, Listings or whoever pays for a reporter like that. Using him solely as a source with out permission and reference is shocking.

Now I didn't read anything on the site or see how much you copied but I think it was probably too much if Danny said it. You should be crediting the source, asking permission and making sure with your boss that its okay and this is what he is paying you for.

Danny:

Images tend to get nabbed the whole time by sites and generally the watermark is the way to deal with it.

If they are editing the images to remove the watermarks & you know its your image, you need to contact them with a warning.

If they are using all/alot of your images you can ask them to stop or ask for a reference under each image.

Just on this: I think its a pretty big deal.

ACE, I believe you were brought in as a writer for Starbets. From their point of view you should understand that they would not be happy knowing this. If the information is being directly copied, it may be flagged as duplicate content in Google where the first publisher will be credited with ownership. Google does not like this and will penalise the offending site in terms of a rankings penalty. I doubt Starbets would be too happy with that loss of rankings/revenue. Danny is well within his rights to contact the Starbets host and request removal (which the host will do).

If I had a writer for any of my sites who had been giving me copied content I would be sacking him straight away, no payment and warning people in the industry about them.

Also, copying someones content is pretty scummy, lazy and obvious done by someone who doesn't take pride in their work.

What Danny is doing for free is massive for IPB and I can imagine what PokerNews, Listings or whoever pays for a reporter like that. Using him solely as a source with out permission and reference is shocking.

Now I didn't read anything on the site or see how much you copied but I think it was probably too much if Danny said it. You should be crediting the source, asking permission and making sure with your boss that its okay and this is what he is paying you for.

Danny:

Images tend to get nabbed the whole time by sites and generally the watermark is the way to deal with it.

If they are editing the images to remove the watermarks & you know its your image, you need to contact them with a warning.

If they are using all/alot of your images you can ask them to stop or ask for a reference under each image.

Hi RoadSweeper,
                                                                                                      I just took information from the live updates such a bust out hands which I have no access to in the first place. I apologised to Danny for this.

Im actually quite scared by your message and feel a bit ill now as I genuinely meant no harm? Saying its scummy etc is a bit harsh as I did not copy anything fully to harm anyone. I post on this site enough to know that Danny works hard on live updates etc. If he wants me to get the article removed I will do so but I genuinely didnt think I did anything wrong.

I have just requested that Danny gets credited for the information of the article. Again lads, I meant no harm in any of this and I am beginning to get a bit scared as I had no idea at the time I was doing anything wrong. I just took information from live updates and I genuinely didnt think it was wrong at the time.

fair play Bill http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-16714480

Hi RoadSweeper,
                                                                                                            I just took information from the live updates such a bust out hands which I have no access to in the first place. I apologised to Danny for this.
                                                                                                            Well if Danny is indeed the only available source of hand history's etc..., this makes it a very big deal and he should defo be noted as the source of said material (& more fool him for not pimping the shit to the papers himself )

Liverpool Man C not on tv? Can't seem to see it anywhere

SKY Sports1

SS1

Danny, I just sorted that there for you.

I realised I made a mistake in not asking you in the first place. I rang Starbets and its up now and all.

Thank you.

Originally posted by smoothcall View Post

Bestbetting.com also excellent

lol Carroll not playing again. Sell him and get it over with

"Steven Gerrard says he would rather Liverpool win the Carling Cup several times than consistently finish in the Premier League's top four."

Would Pool fans agree?