gonna go with the honest approach. Really not looking forward to it!
    What's the honest approach?

yeh id just be honest - he knows why you wernt in anyways. Also id ring before going in and say it mentioning "if you still want me in tonight"

Saves you getting publicly embarressed if he does give you the boot and saves you a trip in aswell. Although youll prob be fine

Advice needed:

I never turned up for work yesterday and never called in sick. I have work today and i really have no excuse for not turning up.

I need a good excuse. I was going to go with I didn't think i had work yesterday and thats why i didn't turn up or ring in sick. thoughts?
        I heard not ringing in sick instead just turning up the next day is the new thing these days.

What's the honest approach?
          Tell a bigger lie

Id just tell them to fukk off and mind their own business if they mention it , and if they want to get rid of ya then thats fine as there is loads of jobs in jeopardy and you'll just go there and get one.

@shano
            Just go in and act like its Monday. Do not believe anyone who tries to convince you its Tuesday - lots of haha i was drunk yesterday but not that drunk lol. Then feign embarrassment/shock/disbelief when someone produces todays newspaper or some other such proof of the day of the week. For this to work a spacer reputation is useful and its a bit late now but previously having shown up for work on a sunday claiming to believe it was Monday would be good for balance. Or coming in an hour early the monday after the clocks change is a cheaper bluff that can pay off at times like this. gl

Can't you just enable it?
              Get a proper phone
              Nah O2 screwed up somewhere along the line. I actually managed to disable all internet on the phone trying to fix it so I had to just look out the window for 2 and a half hours.

Originally posted by BobSloane View Post
                @shano
                Just go in and act like its Monday. Do not believe anyone who tries to convince you its Tuesday - lots of haha i was drunk yesterday but not that drunk lol. Then feign embarrassment/shock/disbelief when someone produces todays newspaper or some other such proof of the day of the week. For this to work a spacer reputation is useful and its a bit late now but previously having shown up for work on a sunday claiming to believe it was Monday would be good for balance. Or coming in an hour early the monday after the clocks change is a cheaper bluff that can pay off at times like this. gl
                This would work although reduces chance of progression

Shano all it takes is spending a few quid on muslin and a crutch:

Flushdraw, what's the situation with MrsFlushdraw?

she could be pregnant??
                    or maybe other feminine things
                    hard to know with women really
                    could also be normal behaviour hard to say as i don't know her at all
                    but safe to say any of the above covers 99.9999% of wimins
                    Last edited by Angry-Ball; 07-09-10, 14:54.

Anyone been to Dubai?

Is there much to do in a 10 day time frame?

Whats the run down on tghe place actually, i think someone posted a decent trip report on before.

Tiger
                        Zach Johnson
                        Stewart Cink
                        Rickie Fowler

Im very suprised at the RF pick! would be good to see him play McIlroy though!

Originally posted by Wreck View Post
                          Did the poker study group forum go ahead in the end? If so who do I need to talk to about access? I'm starting back playing from next week and will need all the help I can get!
                          Bubbleking would be the man to talk to.

Anyone been to Dubai?

Whats the run down on tghe place actually, i think someone posted a decent trip report on before.
                            Spent 5 days there coming back from honeymoon in may..

enjoyed it but it was too hot for me. Ocean was like a bath.
                            Stayed in the Hilton in Jumeriah Beach. nice Hotel, the sky bar has nice views at the top of the hotel. several restaurants in the hotel including an argentinain steakhouse.
                            lots of nice restaurants in the area, drink is expensive.
                            Ate in the Burj al Arab which was a good yet costly experience.
                            went to the waterpark at Atlantis and swan with the dolphins.
                            went skiing at the mall (got bored quick cos they only have 2 slopes, left or right)
                            desert Safari in Toyota landcruisers
                            diamond and gold shopping in the diamond district for herself.

overall i liked it, 10 days is too long there imo but it depends how active/lazy you are.

Get a proper phone
                              our phone is the bomb Dom

Anyone been to Dubai?

I go there a good bit though I haven't been for over a year. In general its one of the most fascinating and also one of my least favourite places to visit but you might get a bit more out of it.
                                There are lots of great reasonably priced restaurants, beautiful weather and a few decent beaches and there is plenty of water sports but basically its just a collection of shopping centres and Hotels in the desert. Cinemas are nice and cool but the films are censored the cultural highlight of the last decade was a Phil Collins concert. You'll need a private internet connection if you want to play poker or visit any gambling sites. There is a ski slope in the Mall of the Emirates if you fancy going on the carbon footprint guilt trip of a lifetime, but then the whole place is a monument to cheap oil.
                                A night at the races can be fun, gambling is not allowed but you will find the Indian guys down the back of the stands can offer you a market with an overround of about 200%.
                                If you are into motors get a 4*4 and take a trip out to one of the Wadi's and driving the sand dunes seems to appeal to lots of people. The Burj al Arab Hotel is definitely worth a visit and the other new huge luxury resort would probably be worth visiting too..
                                If you have time take a day or twos holiday in Muscat, Oman where you can get a feel for real Arab culture and much better diving and scenery.

Are you going on a holiday? If beaches and Hotels and shopping are what you are after then you are guaranteed the weather and great hotels.

Russia 0 Slovakia 1 --- kicked off at 4.00

@ Lao Lao and anyone else hitting EP.

See the Riptide Movement, a very very solid blues/classic rock band from Dublin.
                                    Cheers for the recommendation Emmet, made it in to see them on the Sunday morning and they were one of the best acts I seen all weekend.

Made it to most everything I wanted to see apart from Hurts (Destined not to see them live ) and The Villagers. The National stole the picnic for me and it was the best news to hear they are coming back in a month to play the Olympia.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cgRsYkKb1eI[/ame]

The New Pornographers also put on a great show and the tent was hopping!

Ship the free seats at one of the hospitality suites tonight for the macth....you gotta love suppliers licking your arse

Pity i will not be availing of the free beer/wine!!

Advice needed:

I never turned up for work yesterday and never called in sick. I have work today and i really have no excuse for not turning up.

I need a good excuse. I was going to go with I didn't think i had work yesterday and thats why i didn't turn up or ring in sick. thoughts?
                                        Did the inconsiderate fucks not even ring looking for you? You could have being lying in a ditch having been hit by an 18 wheeler for the whole night and they didn’t even bother to check if you were ok.

I’d tell them to shove their job up their arse and that you were quitting to work for somebody that cares.
                                        Last edited by Reaps; 07-09-10, 15:48.
                                        You see Billy it's like this, you either smoke or you get smoked. And you got smoked

Originally posted by GrangeUtd View Post
                                          Russia 0 Slovakia 1 --- kicked off at 4.00
                                          Hrm, I suppose a draw is the best result here, isn't it?

@ anyone that went to EP, were Hurts or Dan Le Sac v SP any good???

Cheers lads. Just scouting a few places to go on holidays with my GF. Appreciate the detailed replies.

Links for 2nd half of russia vs slovakia

Hrm, I suppose a draw is the best result here, isn't it?
                                                  IMO yeah.

Both dropping 2 points > One gaining 3

She got out of hospital at 12.30 today. Brain scan and lumber puncture results came back fine, but we think it could have something to do with her kidneys now so just waiting to get a scan done. She's glad to be home tho after 2 nights in the hospital

Cheers for the recommendation Emmet, made it in to see them on the Sunday morning and they were one of the best acts I seen all weekend.

Glad to hear it, they're just a band I've bumped into a few times and always enjoyed.

Lot of energy and fun too. Glad that they got their set out of the way before the torrential rainfall.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mdPu0rLLUgw[/ame]

In other news, today has been depressing as shit! Cleared the first half of the first half (ugh) of my debt. Seeing all those zeros disappear from your bank balance is horrific.

To balance that, I'd like some run good please poker gods. Currently CL of 700 runner tournie on Stars with 55 left...

I don't even know how to play Omaha H/L

Was just starting to so a bit of research for tonight's football and found this for the Georgia vs Israel game. Looks like you do learn something new every day.

No wonder Russia invaded Georgia

My son has a HP Touch PC, windows vista.

iTunes was giving problems so he uninstalled program & went to reinstall & this error appeared

"Windows do not search for new updates
                                                          Error found
                                                          Code 80070424"

He has Avast security on his system.

Also he has not for some time being receiving the windows automatic updates

Could someone very gently suggest a cure to his problem as we know nothing about computers etc.

Cheers lads. Just scouting a few places to go on holidays with my GF. Appreciate the detailed replies.
                                                            where else you looking into?

anyone here ever been to Alton Towers? Im bringing the girlfriend there for the weekend. Hope it is as good as it looks on you tube

She got out of hospital at 12.30 today. Brain scan and lumber puncture results came back fine, but we think it could have something to do with her kidneys now so just waiting to get a scan done. She's glad to be home tho after 2 nights in the hospital
                                                                I missed the post (presume there was one) saying she was in hospital. Tell her to get better quickly and come and talk to us again, and if she doesn't feel better soon I'll ban all WW talk on the site. That should perk her up.

anyone here ever been to Alton Towers? Im bringing the girlfriend there for the weekend. Hope it is as good as it looks on you tube
                                                                  Yeah it's good fun, nothing much around that area though. Don't spend any time in Stoke

Anyone been to Dubai?

Not sure if its the best place to go for as the prime location, there isnt a ton of stuff to do (i have been told this by alot of the people working out in the middle east) it's not as laxed as everyone thinks it is ither, the sex in the city movie was set there but filmed in elsewhere as they wouldnt allow women to be video taped/work plus they frowned on the movie plot of 4 women looking for sex

its kind of a play ground for rich people arouind the middle east to fly into sleep with hookers gamble drink and leave, so i have been told

slovakia looking like they could hold here, be a huge win for them and opens the group altough wud prefer a draw as think ireland will drop points at home to one of these.

Couple of mates that went to see Hurts were raving about them

I would say one of the madness sights of the whole weekend was Crystal Swing and Rubberbandits playing together at 1am to a crowd most of whom were well on it. Below is the RB's as I had never heard of them before the weekend.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EYO2GffqnmI[/ame]

Was sickened to hear Conor O'Brien from the Villagers did a solo set in the body and soul arena which was down on the timetable as special guest. I was in the same arena at the time he played but across in a different tent and missed him ...

The latter was very good.
                                                                          However, I am piecing together the weekend with photographic evidence so probably not your most reliable review.
                                                                          Paul Brady was very good, got a little emotional at the Island...which was odd.

Originally posted by kakak1 View Post
                                                                            My son has a HP Touch PC, windows vista.

iTunes was giving problems so he uninstalled program & went to reinstall & this error appeared

"Windows do not search for new updates
                                                                            Error found
                                                                            Code 80070424"

He has Avast security on his system.

Also he has not for some time being receiving the windows automatic updates

Could someone very gently suggest a cure to his problem as we know nothing about computers etc.

1. Click the "Start" Button, click "All programs", and click "Accessories".
                                                                            2. Right-click "Command Prompt", and click "Run as administrator". If you are prompted for an administrator password or confirmation, type the password or provide confirmation.
                                                                            3. Please enter the following command, and press enter.

REGSVR32 WUAUENG.DLL

You will get a "DllRegisterServer in wuaueng.dll succeeded" window.

4. Then, please move on to enter the following commands one by one. A success notification will be received after each command.

REGSVR32 WUAPI.DLL
                                                                            REGSVR32 ATL.DLL
                                                                            REGSVR32 WUCLTUX.DLL
                                                                            REGSVR32 WUPS.DLL
                                                                            REGSVR32 WUPS2.DLL
                                                                            REGSVR32 WUWEBV.DLL

Glad to hear it, they're just a band I've bumped into a few times and always enjoyed.

Lot of energy and fun too. Glad that they got their set out of the way before the torrential rainfall.
                                                                              They give it loads on stage, the drummer was really giving it socks throughout the set even playing blind with a drum over his head at a point. Heavy rain didn't really start till very late on the Sunday and to finish I went to see Fever Ray and then The New Pornograhers both of which where in tents so it didn't bother me. Getting back to my tent later on that night though was a fun experience

Couple of mates that went to see Hurts were raving about them
                                                                                Hold on, does that mean you were at EP and didn't go!!

I would say one of the madness sights of the whole weekend was Crystal Swing and Rubberbandits playing together at 1am to a crowd most of whom were well on it. Below is the RB's as I had never heard of them before the weekend.
                                                                                Never heard of them either, seems like a bad time for it though, surely there was soneone good on another stage, but it sounds like it might have been good craic!! So pissed I couldn't go!

SLovakia win 1-0

I could listen to him all day. It's just not the same anymore

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cF4ZTcuhixc&feature=related[/ame]

1/26 in this Omaha H/L tournament now. Going on a break, ugh, I wanted to be in Dicey's before 7.

Will just have to go on a kamikaze run and take it down quickly, only decent money is in top 3

Hold on, does that mean you were at EP and didn't go!!
                                                                                        I didn't get down till after they started on the Friday night, believe me I was gutted.

Never heard of them either, seems like a bad time for it though, surely there was soneone good on another stage, but it sounds like it might have been good craic!! So pissed I couldn't go!
                                                                                        Wasn't much else on at the time so few of us went over for the laugh and the state I was in at that stage it was great fun and the crowd loved it!!

Euro 2012 19:50
                                                                                          Italy V Faroe islands

C'mon Faroes

Faroe Islands rush hour

I was 15 when I was there but it was awesome, way better than disneyland. Rides were class and there are cable cars and loads of gardens if she wants to do boring stuff.

Originally posted by cooker3 View Post
                                                                                              SLovakia win 1-0
                                                                                              Not a bad result for us, in fairness. I know it's early days, but a decent win tonight will put us top of the group. When we go to Slovakia they won't be worried about drawing the game, and then all the pressure's on Russia.

next weekend? oh man, thats one bad beat for you. 8 of us are heading over on a stag this weekend! see ya there.

also, SHIP THE MALLORCA HOLIDAY competition on Boards!!!!!!

This is who I was on stage with last year, replaced by crystal swing, FML.

Originally posted by Zosma View Post
                                                                                                    I was 15 when I was there but it was awesome, way better than disneyland. Rides were class and there are cable cars and loads of gardens if she wants to do boring stuff.
                                                                                                    ah it was a bit of a homer present she wanted to go away for a weekend so this is what I came up with

shell be doing the boring stuff on her own

How long does it take for the grass to grow on the roof? Im looking at the 1st house on the left and i cant figure out where theyll plant the seeds

next weekend? oh man, thats one bad beat for you. 8 of us are heading over on a stag this weekend! see ya there.

also, SHIP THE MALLORCA HOLIDAY competition on Boards!!!!!!
                                                                                                          well this weekend as in friday the 10th?

Cables Cars and Gardens?

All BK needs is a stainless steel jacks and a piss soaked floor...

Right. To Diceys. Mo be there in 40.

well this weekend as in friday the 10th?
                                                                                                              we're flying over fri night, and in the park saturday. staying in Best western, and are meeting up with 4 or 5 there.

Originally posted by CaptainPlanet View Post
                                                                                                                Cables Cars and Gardens?

All BK needs is a stainless steel jacks and a piss soaked floor...

Right. To Diceys. Mo be there in 40.
                                                                                                                i'll be gone... Moose giving you a shout now

IPB's newest member is Roland De Wolfe.
                                                                                                                  A few days ago it was Phil Hellmuth.

Word gets around.

Wow, expected to come on to a lot of doom and gloom Irish bonds talk on here today.

Definitely time to get the loots of the country eh? Whats the easiest and quickest way to do it?

we're flying over fri night, and in the park saturday. staying in Best western, and are meeting up with 4 or 5 there.
                                                                                                                      we are sure to cross paths

Originally posted by kincsem View Post
                                                                                                                        IPB's newest member is Roland De Wolfe.
                                                                                                                        A few days ago it was Phil Hellmuth.

Word gets around.
                                                                                                                        Flushdraws new Werewolf names imo. I'll defo be Hellmuth

Wow, expected to come on to a lot of doom and gloom Irish bonds talk on here today.

Definitely time to get the loots of the country eh? Whats the easiest and quickest way to do it?
                                                                                                                          pay off your "corporate" debt