obviously after all that work i make a complete bollox of it and go out in 15th place

Originally posted by Mary Harney View Post
      Weeeeeeeee Carroll weeeeeeeeeeee

Villa are embarrassing today, so glad i didn't go into town to watch it.

Apol if posted already.

From 58 secs for the impatient

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uzKtPezPsqE&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

Last min prediction

Cork to shell shock dub and win by more than 5. you heard it here first

Check out the auto tune of that clip. Gold............

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yz6SfnWoJ4g&feature=fvst"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yz6SfnWoJ4g&feature=fvst[/ame]

How can you lose 5-0 to a retarded team like Newcastle.

By the time it takes to get a manager and get the place half sorted out it could be christmas, what a waste of a season.

FFS, Nolan as 3rd sub. shite

Nolan, get in!

Out of curiosity, how many points won FF last year, average per week?

Carroll what a fcuking player Weeeeeeeeeeeeeee

That was a sweeeeeeeeet goal

How can you lose 5-0 to a retarded team like Newcastle.

By the time it takes to get a manager and get the place half sorted out it could be christmas, what a waste of a season.
                            lol 6-0

Villa are the new Blackpool/Wigan

Ste05 has Rooney & Kolorov in FF both of whom are injured.

His first two subs Andy Carroll & Kevin Nolan 32 points between them.

Ste05 gets jammy git of the week for this gameweek

Never thought I'd say this, but c'mon the Dubs!

Originally posted by Fullof..It View Post
                                  Out of curiosity, how many points won FF last year, average per week?
                                  You needed to be averaging around 70 points a week to make the Top 100.

Juan Pablo averaged 65 and finished 341st

I averaged 63 and finished in 1,200 odd

37 surely, 3-2 bonus almost guaranteed imo.
                                    you'd already done this, ignore!

Jammy git is more than right

37 surely, 3-2 bonus almost guaranteed imo.

Jammy git is more than right
                                      Yeah, the 32 included the bonus points I'm guessing they'll get.

You needed to be averaging around 70 points a week to make the Top 100.

Juan Pablo averaged 65 and finished 341st

I averaged 63 and finished in 1,200 odd
                                        I managed 63.3 and pipped Iago to second place in the poker forum league on the last day of season

Had Nolan 1st sub, hope Berba gets injured and captaincy gos to Drogba! 1 time lol

Had Harewood starting the 1st game week and now carroll ship!

googogogo Brogan

Dublin 1-0 Cork 0-0

Fecker is 2nd too?

Stupid Game.

I managed 63.3 and pipped Iago to second place in the poker forum league on the last day of season
                                                  I refuse to thank that post

just realised that i can buy this Samsung i9000 Galaxy phone for 49.99 and sell it for 440 on ebay unlocked

so guess who is going to make a soft 400

Any idea how to watch the Dublin match online? I am outside Ireland, so RTE player isn't available?

<3 Carroll

Originally posted by Eight-Ball View Post
                                                          just realised that i can buy this Samsung i9000 Galaxy phone for 49.99 and sell it for 440 on ebay unlocked

so guess who is going to make a soft 400

LOL fistaments

Wonder how long dublin can keep it up for?

Originally posted by Mary Harney View Post
                                                              LOL fistaments

Wonder how long dublin can keep it up for?
                                                              The whole match

lols
                                                                it still close enough

O' Gara should be barred from shooting

Along with Aidan Walsh.

What a goal that would have been by Cork.

What a save from Stockdale! Classic Scholes goal + Berba assist.

wow that was a great half of football - really high intensity stuff. Dublin needed to get off to a good start and they did. It strikes me that Cork have "figured out" how to beat Dublin. It seemed for a lot of that 1st half they wern't sure what to do but then for the last 5-10 mins it has clicked i.e. charging out of defense and then pinging the ball over the blanket defense

You cant allow a team to have 60% possession and expect to win easy

This is gonna be close
                                                                        Last edited by Bubbleking; 22-08-10, 15:18.

wow that was a great half of football - really high intensity stuff. Dublin needed to get off to a good start and they did. It strikes me that Cork have "figured out" how to beat Dublin. It seemed for a lot of that 1st half they wern't sure what to do but then for the last 5-10 mins it has clicked i.e. Being the biggest bollixis

You cant allow a team to have 60% possession and expect to win easy

This is gonna be close

Even a blind squirrel catches the nuts sometimes.
                                                                            No need to hate Lotto.ie. I'm questioning your knowledge of the lotto if you weren't already aware of L17 phenomenon, because it's well known to anyone worth their salt in this game. Either that or you know about it and you don't want the lid to be blown off the controversy!
                                                                            Last edited by The Situation; 22-08-10, 15:41.

the notorious Flash McGahon runs tomorrow, 3.25 Cork

just saying like
                                                                              Meh second, anyone see the race ?

Another bottle job by Cork, sickened.

How is that not a second yellow?

Great penalty.

thats a kick in the nuts

Another bottle job by Cork, sickened.
                                                                                      Like that was ever in doubt

What a game, and what a contribution as substitute Colm o Neill made.

Not having to hear from ecstatic Dublin fans who'd struggle to name 5 of their players makes that +ev for my happiness as a Dubliner

Sick.

Still, a great season in some respects. And this team is young. You would hope that they will learn from where this game was lost (stupid frees within gimme scoring range) and not develop an inferiority complex.

Fair play to Cork all the same, took what was given to them and stuck at it.

Originally posted by TrEMOlo1 View Post
                                                                                              Looking to bet $50 on Jungleman12 at 1:1 against durrrr, any takers?
                                                                                              BUMP

Words can't describe.

for the first time in my life I have respect for Cork. Jesus they were up against it for the majority of the game and kept plugging away, kept the belief and wouldn't back down. Donnacha O Connor is an absolute hero. He had a very bad first half and what a way to step up to the mark in the 2nd half.

It must be extremely frustrating to be from Dublin. One ounce of savvy and that game was wrapped up. Iv said it from the start of the year but Ross McConnell is not good enough to play at county level let alone for Dublin and today he cost Dublin the game.

Now you can sugar coat it anyway you want but the buck stops with Ross imo

Originally posted by TrEMOlo1 View Post
                                                                                                    BUMP
                                                                                                    Post up a link there to the match details and I'll see if I want it!

Also, I <3 gambling

Fully deserved equaliser for Fulham.

Was in not McConnell who made the foul for the penalty?

He should have gone for that imo.

Was in not McConnell who made the foul for the penalty?

He should have gone for that imo.
                                                                                                            yup

he contributed nothing and made fouls that resulted in 1-2 being scored for cork

Does anyone know how many runners tonights 30e FO in the jackpot usually gets? Dealers present yeah? (as there's no reg fee listed on the IPB tournament schedule)

Thanks in advance.

Ughh clear penalty to Fulham not given!

Not having to hear from ecstatic Dublin fans who'd struggle to name 5 of their players makes that +ev for my happiness as a Dubliner
                                                                                                                  yeah but think of all the culchies we could have needled.

Tried to embed this but failed- tips?

Quaity tune though.

Edit : scratch that got it now

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h0pekjye5fs&feature=related"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h0pekjye5fs&feature=related[/ame]

poxy utd cunts

How much for OG in FF?

Just back from Croker(I walk fast)

Totally gutted, we shot ourselves in the foot, no plan B and utterly absurd tackling cost us dear. Fair play to Cork though, they kept going and deserve their place in the final.

As for ourselves, we need or two scoring forwards to help Bernard out and work on our tackling.

And boot Ross McConnell off the panel.

It's been a good year though, we've exceeded expectations and there's hope for the future.

Oh, and United are total luckboxes.